Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Chamberland Professional Painting

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since April 2010

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
HIC.0614543
Trade License Locale
Connecticut
Trade License Authority
Connecticut
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

West Hartford

West Hartford, CT 06119

http://www.chamberlandpainting.com

Description

Our crews of skilled paint professionals can get your project done,and done right! We specialize in high quality residential repaints with extra attention to detail. We are the first choice for local builders and remodelers to bring their new homes to life. Let us bring our expertise to your home. Proud to be an A+ rated company on the BBB! Visit our page: http://www.bbb.org/connecticut/business-reviews/painting-contractors/chamberland-professional-painting-llc-in-west-hartford-ct-64008439/#bbbonlineclick...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

21

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

house painting (17)interior painting (10)drywall (4)wallpaper removal (2)
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
5.0

07/14/2019


Jim M.

The guys did an awesome job and were real easy to work with. We trusted them to enter our home and leave while we were at work.

Description of Work
Paint the first floor of our home and the second floor hallway.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2019

5.0

09/02/2018


Darryl C.

My wife and I were very pleased with this supplier's service. There were multiple bids (4 in all), and Chamberland Professional Painters not the cheapest, but the most responsible bidder in terms of quality of materials and description of means and methods. Changes to their original paint specifications were handled easily. Communication was okay, given the time of year, early May, which is when we started to seek a supplier in earnest. Once the contract was signed and schedule was set, things ran like clockwork, on time and within budget. I will consider this supplier for interior painting in the future.

Description of Work
Exterior painting and carpentry repair.

Category house painters

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2018

5.0

01/25/2018


Elaine S.

It was amazing. Completed in a timely fashion. Always punctual and meticulous.

Description of Work
Bedroom walls, ceiling and woodwork painted

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2018

5.0

11/21/2017


Kevin V.

Very good. Excellent professional crew. Flawless workmanship. Very neat and clean work area. They left my family room clean and put all of the furniture back in place. The room looks beautiful.

Description of Work
Family room walls and ceiling. Repair and paint.

Category house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2017

5.0

11/14/2017


Lori S.

It was very positive experience. The only things that cause it go astray is weather. They won't paint in "iffy" weather....which is a very good thing.

Description of Work
Such attention to detail, and very through. Scraped a lot of old paint off and used primer that will hopefully hold up for a long time. This quality costs more. Time will tell...but right now I am thrilled with how good my 35 year old home looks.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/04/2017


Marie L.

Would like to give a shout out to Chamberland Painting for a wonderful job updating our house. Beautiful work, covered every square inch so nothing got damaged, prompt, and so accommodating under crazy circumstances.

Description of Work
Needed repair work to walls and ceilings, dark spot removal from water damage before we had roof replaced, and overall interior painting.

Category wallpaper removal,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2017

5.0

09/09/2017


Marcy B.

Steve and his crew were incredibly professional, thorough and quick. We would absolutely use them again!

Description of Work
Removed popcorn from ceilings, painted dark oak trim and cabinets, interior walls, and exterior areas painted.

Category drywall,house painters,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2017

5.0

07/29/2017


Prashant S.

Extremely pleased with the overall experience and quality of work. Steve had come out to evaluate the house and give me an estimate. He was very honest and knowledgeable. He explained the entire process to me in detail. The price was reasonable (we always wish for lesser) but for the quality of work it was worth every penny. Reggie and John were an amazing humble team. They were punctual and did a great job. Finished within the specified time period. And made sure the house was spotless and clean when they were done. They even replaced the old door knobs with the new ones i had got. A patch of wall needed to be dry walled as i had removed the wall air conditioner. The wall looks amazing after they were done. I cant even tell it was patched and drywalled. Will definitely recommend them to others for projects. And will definitely hire them for more work that needs to be done in my house.

Description of Work
interior painting, dry wall, wall paper removal

Category drywall,wallpaper removal,interior painters

Cost $9,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2017

5.0

07/24/2017


Marjorie E.

The house looks amazing- as though it were brand new!. Steve also changed his schedule around to accommodate our needs. We had debated about having this done because we know that painting is expensive. We are so glad we had him do this work. He is scheduled to do interior work for us. We plan on using him for all our painting!

Description of Work
Light washing of exterior of house. Painting of shutters, doors, chimney, gables, inside and outside of porch.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2017

5.0

07/05/2017


Layne M.

I am very pleased with the work and the workmen were terrific. They arrived on time every day, cleaned up every evening before leaving my property, and reinspected their work with out any prompting. I also liked that the owner showed the day the job finished up and did his own inspection of the work his men did. This company also was able to provide a carpenter to fix and replace wood that had rotted.

Description of Work
Our entire house, deck, and replaced wood that had rot.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2017

Services Offered

High End Residential repaints, New Construction, Commercial.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
NO
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Chamberland Professional Painting

How is Chamberland Professional Painting overall rated?

Chamberland Professional Painting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Chamberland Professional Painting open?

Chamberland Professional Painting is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Chamberland Professional Painting provide

Chamberland Professional Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Chamberland Professional Painting offer free estimates?

Yes, Chamberland Professional Painting offers free project estimates.

Does Chamberland Professional Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Chamberland Professional Painting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Chamberland Professional Painting offer a senior discount?

No, Chamberland Professional Painting does not offer a senior discount.

Does Chamberland Professional Painting offer emergency services?

Yes, Chamberland Professional Painting offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Chamberland Professional Painting?

Yes, Chamberland Professional Painting offers warranties.

What services does Chamberland Professional Painting offer?

Chamberland Professional Painting offers the following services: High End Residential repaints, New Construction, Commercial.