Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Star Painters, LLC

4.9

(102) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since May 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
HIC.0650176
Trade License Locale
CT
Trade License Authority
Connecticut
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

260 French St

Watertown, CT 06795

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Full Interior/Exterior and Residential/Commercial Painting

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Star Painters LLC is a Painting service company in operation since 2005 in the Connecticut. Our areas of expertise is interior and exterior painting. When you work with Star Painters Contractors, you can trust that the job will be done right, the first time, every time. You will see the same crew and foreman throughout the project, and they’ll know your specifications start to finish. The job is not complete until you the customer are completely satisfied. Our crews are friendly, prompt and reliable. Our professional work will take years off the age of your home or business....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(102) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

94

4

5

3

0

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

house painting (69)interior painting (51)pressure washing (26)woodworking (20)
Showing 1-10 of 102 reviews
5.0

05/27/2021

The job was outstanding. Customer service was great. Responded to my request promptly ads a matter of fact, they went above and beyond. Work was completed in a very timely fashion. Very pleased with the job they did

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2021

5.0

05/10/2021

Absolutely amazing. Star Painters met and exceeded every criteria. They were professional, polite, reliable, affordable and high quality of work. I’m happy I chose them and highly recommend them to anyone looking for painting work. 10 out of 10

Description of Work
Interior painting:walls, ceilings, trim, doors

Category interior painters

Cost $4,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2021

Images

Review for Star Painters, LLC - 260 French St, Watertown, CT - 39325779

+3 More

5.0

04/22/2021

Demir and his team did excellent work and were incredibly professional. I would highly recommend Star Painters.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2021

5.0

03/30/2021

Everything went smoothly from start to finish. Our bedroom looks beautiful!

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2021

5.0

01/23/2021

We had major renovation. Demir was great to work with, he adjusted our scheduled job date due to other renovation delays. He was easy to contact, very professional. The level of work completed is outstanding. We would certainly recommend and hire him again.

Description of Work
New kitchen, dining, living room, ceilings and all white trim work

Category interior painters

Cost $2,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

5.0

01/22/2021

From start to finish it was a great experience to work with Star Painters. Demir did a walk through on Sunday and by Tuesday we had signed the quote and agreed on a starting date the Monday after. First day was prep day and the following 3 days they painted 5 rooms (all different colors) and trim. They put down plastic throughout to prevent paint spatter. Like I mentioned a great experience. I wil...

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2021

5.0

01/15/2021

From start to finish, everything was excellent. Demir and the team were quick to provide a quote and even quicker to complete the job. Its looks fantastic and I look forward to hiring them again in the spring to tackle the floors and the deck!

Description of Work
Interior Painting of the Garage

Category interior painters

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2021

5.0

10/20/2020

My experience with Star Painters exceeded my expectations. And my expectations were very high. From the very first encounter with Demir (founder and head of the company) on a phone call and through texting, I had a great experience. He was respectful, quick to respond, straightforward, and helpful. He was able to give me a rough initial estimate based on my description and online Zillow ad. Then h...

Description of Work
Painting interior if house

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

5.0

10/13/2020

They did a fantastic job and were very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

5.0

10/13/2020

Excellent work and reasonably priced! They are professionals and very respectful! Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Painting - Interior

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

Services Offered

Residential and Commercial Painting. Power Washing. Interior and Exterior Painting. Painting Services. Carpentry. House Painting and Staining

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, Check, MasterCard, PayPal, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes