Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are currentlty offering all services, as we are an essential service provider.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

PlumbTech LLC

Founded 2018 • With Angi since June 2018

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5 Plungis Rd

Watertown, CT 06795

Description

PlumbTech LLC is a quality-first installer of commercial and residential plumbing and heating systems. We specialize in custom construction and remodel jobs, equipment changeouts. - Fully licensed and insured contractor. - 1-year warrantee on all work ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/27/2021


kim S.

Great communication with Ron! My boiler and HW heater were fire hazards that needed immediate replacement! I felt confident with Ron and trusted him the moment we met! He followed thru with financing, scheduled the install, and completed the install same day! I kid you not ... the new boiler (and all that goes with it) is absolutely beautiful !!! He followed thru to make sure all zones functioned and my basement was clean when he left! I will be calling PlumbTech (as needed) and highly recommend Ron to anyone needing exceptional service!!! Thanks Ron (Superman) !!!

Description of Work
new boiler, water heater, remove old equipment

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! Enjoy!
5.0

05/16/2020


Elias M.

Went good. He did the job quick n reasonably good price.

Description of Work
boiler service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

5.0

08/30/2019


Nathan H.

Ron has proven himself to be invaluable to us as we rehabbed a distressed property. He has been to our place several times and has always been professional, prompt, and communicated very well. The quality of his work is excellent. We had several known burst pipes, some mysterious leaks and missing appliances. Ron explained how he would approach the jobs, the order in which he would do the work and provide an estimated time and cost to complete. As new liquid liabilities arose he informed us about the problem, his proposed solution and what that meant for time and budget. Ron is personable, friendly and communicates well. And his electronic invoicing greatly simplifies payment. He's done work for my mother and I have recommended him to others as well. He's my first and only call for any of our plumbing issues.

Description of Work
rehab foreclosure, new fixtures, find and repair burst pipes, etc.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/11/2019


Scott M.

Awesome! Ron aka "Superman" ( you'll get it when you meet him)! On time and within a day of calling- worked super fast- and was extremely fair with pricing. Definitely gonna have him come back to do a larger project. He is smart with state of the art tools. Way ahead of the others in our area. All around good guy.

Description of Work
Leaky pipes needed replacing

Category plumbing,water softeners

5.0

08/08/2019


Chris D.

So far everything has been great, he is very professional and responsive. He has walked me through the entire process and most importantly has been transparent. I will definitely work with him in the near future.

Description of Work
Installing a new bathroom

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]
5.0

08/01/2019


Paul S.

Incredible. My water heater went after many years in a tight location. I called PlumbTech and sent him a few pictures and the model number. He then gave me an estimate that was approximately 40% less than the other 4 companies I called. Once I gave the "OK", he informed me his time of arrival, was professional, courteous, and answered all questions I had. The water heater needed to be relocated a bit so he adjusted the water line configurations, replaced all my shutoff valves and other related services at absolutely no extra charge ! Try getting that kind of service elsewhere. I got other estimates wanting to charge me for every single "extra" service required. I cannot overstate how pleased I was with PlumbTech . He will now be the ONLY one I call in the future for anything. Don't play games with companies trying to nickel and time you regardless of emergencies or not. Believe me, this is the guy you call for professional work, yet still affordable. I am definitely impressed and so glad I chose him.

Description of Work
Replace Water Heater

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks!
5.0

07/28/2019


Joyce H.

Great. Ron communicates well and cares about customer service. His estimate was timely and he gave a clear explanation about the work done and answered all my questions.

Description of Work
Remodel 1/2 bath

Category plumbing,home remodeling

5.0

07/17/2019


Nancy H.

It went great. They were very professional and they did a great job.

Description of Work
They unplugged couple of drains, replaced faucets, repaired sewer line, and installed water heater.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

07/16/2019


Destiny W.

Perfect! The job was done neatly and efficiently and we are happy to say we have hot water again! Prior to the job being done we were considering different avenues to take and Ron went out of his way to do some research on electric tankless water heaters and provided us with the information needed to make the appropriate choice for our home. Couldn't be happier.

Description of Work
50 gallon tank hot water heater replaced

Category water heater repair,drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Very kids words, thanks! We aim to perform at the top!

    Other local Pros in your area

    C & J Pumps, LLC

    Family owned and operated since 1994.Free Estimates.Great Service for Fair price.10% discount with mention of ad. 24 hour emergency service  

    E. Garrity Water Solutions, LLC.

    E. Garrity Water Solutions, LLC. is a family owned and operated business. We take pride in are work and use the highest quality products. We offer 24 hour service, 365 days a year. We provide 0% financing to qualified buyers.  

    Housatonic Valley Well Pump Services

    Housatonic Valley Well Pump Services is committed to providing safe and effective well water for our community. We separate ourselves from the competition with our: Experience-with over 20 years in the industry, we know a thing or two about quality well pump services. Customer service-your trust is our priority. We will never oversell you for things you don't need. Certifications-our owner, Ralph Espinal, is licensed in the states of Connecticut and New York. He also has full J1 licensing in the state of Connecticut. Emergency availability-you can't afford to wait when your system stops working. We're available 24/7 for emergency repairs and testing. We perform a full system check after every service we complete. Ask us about our discounts for military and senior citizens.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    0288740
    Trade License Locale
    Connecticut
    Trade License Authority
    CT DOCP
    Trade License Expiration
    10/31/2020
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing and Heating Construction and Service Contractor

    Services Not Offered

    We do not do drain cleaning.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about PlumbTech LLC

    How is PlumbTech LLC overall rated?

    PlumbTech LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are PlumbTech LLC open?

    PlumbTech LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does PlumbTech LLC provide

    PlumbTech LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does PlumbTech LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, PlumbTech LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does PlumbTech LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, PlumbTech LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does PlumbTech LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, PlumbTech LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by PlumbTech LLC?

    Yes, PlumbTech LLC offers warranties.

    What services does PlumbTech LLC offer?

    PlumbTech LLC offers the following services: Plumbing and Heating Construction and Service Contractor

    Are there any services PlumbTech LLC does not offer?

    We do not do drain cleaning.