Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Organic Enlightenment Company

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

588 N Walnut St

Waterbury, CT 06704

Description

We offer many types of Tree Service such as Tree Removal with our 83 foot Spider Lift (tall red machine in photos). We also offer Tree Removal with our 60 foot Rear-Mounted Bucket Truck (white boom in photos). Simply put, we give you more. We offer more individual attention to your specific project and a truly intelligent plan. In addition to our rubber track spider lift, we have a large woodchipper, 4x4 chip truck, mini dumpsters, a dump trailer, and a mini-excavator. We deliver tremendous value very quickly and achieve clean, crisp, attractive results....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

tree service (14)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
5.0

05/23/2021

Very prompt response to my enquiry. The team turned up when they said they would and did the work in a safe professional manner. Leigh is totally

Description of Work
A very tall pine tree, three other dead trees, dead branch lopping, clean up of two other trees, and clearing a large section of brush.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2021

5.0

10/31/2020

It went well, they cleaned up after the work. Previous scheduled jobs and weather delayed their arrival.

Description of Work
Cut down and remove 4 trees.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

5.0

09/22/2020

Leigh and his entire team are incredibly professional, hard-working and friendly. They were meticulous about how they treated and left my property. His entire team is highly skilled. I will definitely use them for all my future tree removal and landscaping needs.

Description of Work
Leigh and his team removed several tree from my property including a very large, half-fallen tree.

Category tree service

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2020

5.0

06/24/2020

The job went great. Got a quote right away. The team showed up and have the tress down in a timely manner. The was no cleanup left for me. They were professional and very efficient. I will be calling them again for any tree work I need.

Description of Work
Three large trees removed

Category tree service

Cost $1,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2020

5.0

04/28/2020

The trees were in a very tight spot next to fencing and a pool. The crew was very safe and precise on dropping 2 large maples. They cleaned up both of the neighbor's yards along with mine. Very polite nice group of guys. Did a good job they were timely and safe. They even dropped the wood from the trees at s friend house who uses it for a wood stove. I would definetly bring them back for more tree...

Description of Work
Tree Service

Category tree service

Cost $4,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2020

5.0

04/04/2020

Great job yard looks great and everything was cleaned up well after. Company was great to work with and I would recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Took a very large oak tree down along with 16 pine trees

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2020

5.0

04/04/2020

The owner and his crew were very professional and did quality work, I highly recommend them for tree work.

Description of Work
100ft red oak taken down and removed

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2020

4.0

02/19/2020

Quick service Polite and respectful of property Followed directions Knowledgeable and informative Made sure job was completed and cleaned

Description of Work
Cut 4 trees along property line

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

5.0

12/05/2019

Very well considering 2 large trees and power lines

Description of Work
Remove 2 large trees from front yard

Category tree service

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2019

5.0

12/05/2019

After the big wind storm last month one of my large trees in the back of my property split in half and part of it fell over. I called several tree removal companies to get estimates. When I reached out to Organic Enlightenment Company the owner Leigh picked up and was very professional in explaining what his company does and set up an appointment to see the tree and gave an estimate. The entire in...

Description of Work
Tree Removal

Category tree service

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2019

Services Offered

Some of the specific services we offer are: Difficult to access dead standing trees (with our Spider Lift). Easy to access trees (Bucket Truck and Spider Lift). Trees in and among wires (Bucket Truck only). Removal of unsightly dead limbs. Removal of Pine, Hemlock, Spruce Coniferous Trees. We also offer excavation services such as completely digging out stumps and roots from trees and brush. We also offer total landscape makeovers, and more.

Services Not Offered

We do not offer cabling of trees or spraying of trees with chemicals. Thank You for visiting us. You can also call or text, as well as picture message us at 203 703 9043, or email us at new@oehub.com. A Fast Response is Gauranteed.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No