Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

LCD PLASMA INSTALLATION

Founded 1994 • With Angi since November 2010

5.0

(49) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

LCD Plasma Installations is a certified, licensed and insured professional TV Mounting and Home Theater Installation Company. We have over a decade of experience mounting televisions and home theater systems. We work throughout New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut. Our work is second to none, with more jobs performed and more reviews than another contractor. Rest assured that not only are you getting the best contractor, but you will get the best rate, since we will match or beat any written estimate you received from any licensed and insured contractor! We do this everyday, and we have a knowledgeable staff ready to answer your questions. We have never turned down any TV installation based on location. You can rest assured that we can service your area, usually within 24 hours. We gladly accept all major credit cards and checks but always quote a cash price which is a 10% discount. All our work comes with a lifetime, no-fall guarantee. There's no need to wait weeks for installations; we offer same-day installation, as well as evening or weekend hours at no additional charge. We are available 24/7. • We have performed more installations and have more 5-star reviews than any other contractor, Please read our profile. • We offer a lifetime no-fall guarantee (not even geek squad stands behind their work that long) • We offer same day service at no additional charge (do not wait weeks for installation from a box store) • Our BEST PRICE GUARANTEE: We will BEAT any written price from any Licensed and Insured Contractor • We mount onto any wall type - Brick, Masonry, Drywall, Metal Studs, Wood Studs, Plaster, etc.. • We accept all major credit cards and debit cards • We sell mounts, power management, and cables • We work throughout NY NJ CT. No matter your location, we will come to you!...

Other local Pros in your area

Valerie Spencer Interiors LLC

Valerie Spencer Interiors LLC: Precision Window Treatment Installation and Handyman Service. Blinds,shades and interior shutter measurement,installation,repairs and sales. Small job specialty handyman service. Certified professional installer for Hunter Douglas, Kirsch/Levelor as well as Somfy motorized products. Former preferred installer for JC Penney custom decorating. Experience with all product lines including Bali, Graber, Smith&Noble and 3Day blinds. Independent, work with decorators, work rooms and fabricators as well as the general public. Experience with both residential and commercial window covering installs and can measure for and install all varieties of hard and soft window treatments including custom cornices and valences, shades/blinds, drapery treatments and shutters. Also repair many window treatments including corded,cordless and motorized. Detail oriented former engineer with excellent references from customers attesting to the quality and integrity of my service. Handyman small job specialist including: flat screen tv, mirror and picture hanging. Lighting including ceiling fans and lamp repairs. Electrical,plumbing and appliance repair. Furniture assembly and setup,doors and locks and more. AngiesList Super Service Award since 2016. Fully insured. Rates are very competitive. Will travel to jobs anywhere in the state. If you're looking for a reliable, top notch measurement, installation and repair person look no further. Please call us today to schedule your appointment - (860) 638-8562.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Handover Electric, LLC

We founded our business on three main principles - quality, pricing, and service - and we pride ourselves on our commitment to these principles each day. Handover Electric provides outstanding contracting services to all of our clients, and are here to ensure that all of your needs are met. Take a look below to see the variety of services we offer, and what we can do for you today.  

Offers by Handover Electric, LLC on Angi
Signature Building and Remodeling

We are a registered Home Improvement Contractor and Licensed General Contractor, serving Western Ma., in many areas of making a home look better and more comfortable for our customers, at an affordable price. I try my hardest to work WITH our customers and understand exactly what they want and give them what they are paying us for. I am a cabinet maker by trade and tend to be a little on the meticulous side. Additional services: Painting, Roofing, Gutter Installation, Repair, & Cleaning, Pressure Washing, Finished Basements, Dropped (Suspended) Ceilings, Furniture Assembly (local only), Tub & Shower. Super Service Award winner for 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/04/2021


Louis M.

Brian mounted my 75" TV with laser precision. He did not hesitate to make any adjustments I requested. He was very accomodating and came within hours. I needed him to correct the work done by another TV mounting service. I would definitely hire Brian again.

Description of Work
Mounting 75" TV

Category home theater design

5.0

12/20/2020


Gabriel M.

Brian did an amazing job with the installation. He got back to me after the initial call right away, gave me many great ideas and had all the equipment needed without any issues. It was a very quick installation, very clean, it looks amazing. Definitely will me using them again!

Description of Work
TV and sound bar installation

Category electrician,home theater design

5.0

09/23/2020


Michael K.

Brian was great. He was punctual and kept us updated with time frame for the install. He explained what was needed for no wires/mounting and made sure to stay until the TV cycled all the updates to make sure it was working. He even helped us with some settings on our other TV for better audio. Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Mounting a TV

Category electrician

5.0

07/29/2020


Christopher H.

Brian did a fantastic and professional job installing a 77" inch TV above the entryway to our family room. It was the most logical and out-of-the-way place in the room to put it, but we couldn't have it obscuring the entryway when not in use. Brian found a robotic mount that allowed us to mount the TV rather unobtrusively high on the wall and descend into the desired viewing position via a remote. It can also be coordinated with our TV remote so that it moves into position when the TV is on. I understand that Amazon's Alexa can be brought into the act as well (haven't tried this). Brian was meticulous and was perfectly capable of handling the job from soup to nuts including minor reframing, all in-wall wiring, sheetrock patching, painting and device programming. On one occasion, he upgraded some mounting bolts from those provided by the manufacturer because he wanted to be absolutely confident in the strength & safety of the install. He left us with a fully functional and... can-I-say "cool" viewing room...very neatly cleaned up. We couldn't recommend LCD Plasma more highly!

Description of Work
Large TV Installation with In-Wall Robotic Mount

Category electrician,home theater design,home automation

5.0

01/27/2020


GOKULDOSS V.

Installed Mantal Mount MM540. Excellent Job, Friendly person, Excellent Service, Very knowledgeable person and expert installing Mantal Mount, Reasonable Price, Response Time is very quick and will reach on time.

Description of Work
TV Wall Mount

Category home theater design

5.0

12/11/2019


Stacy B.

Brian was punctual, professional and offered advice on several tv/cable related issues. He installed 1 new mount and relocated to existing tv mounts. I would definitely recommend and hire him again.

Description of Work
3 tv mounts installed

Category home theater design

5.0

12/08/2019


Daphne E.

I would definitely hire LCD Plasma Installation again. I called at 10:30 am and tv was perfectly mounted by 11:30 am the same day. Brian was very knowledgeable and professional. My husband was going to mount it but couldn’t find the studs. Brian was able to find the studs based on his extensive experience and mount our 55inch quickly above the fireplace without adding multiple holes to the wall.

Description of Work
Mount TV above fireplace

Category home theater design

5.0

11/21/2019


andrew c L.

Perfect in every way! Brian is a top flight pro as well as a super nice guy. 10 stars.

Description of Work
Installation of 2 large flat screen TVs.

Category home theater design

5.0

07/18/2019


Diana M.

This is the second time we have called for a TV mount installation. Courteous, professional, and beautiful work as always.

Description of Work
Mount 65 inch TV

Category home theater design

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate your business and taking time to write a review
5.0

06/03/2019


Shawn A.

My wife and I just brought a new house and wanted our TV mounted above the fire place. Had the painters coming on Monday to paint the whole house so the TV and new outlet above the fire place needed to be done before the painters got there. Brian come out on Sunday and arrived on time and went right to work. Brian was Very personable, knowledgeable and friendly. Brought a new TV to be mounted on the wall and was able to walk me through the TV. Also removed an ugly entertainment center that was built into the wall for us. I highly recommend LCD Plasma Installation

Description of Work
TV Wall Mounting

Category home theater design

    Services Offered

    Affordable, Professional TV Mounting and Home Theater Installation. We offer a lifetime no-fall guarantee. We specialize in above fireplace installations with wire concealment and outlet relocation but also mount onto any wall type - Brick, Masonry, Drywall, Metal Studs, Wood Studs, Plaster, etc.. Location is never an issue, we service the entire NY NJ CT Tri-State Area.

    Services Not Offered

    We are not masons, so we are not able to magically make wires concealed with brick and masonry. We do offer surface mounted wire molding in such cases and if you have an electrical outlet you can also use a Wireless HDMI Transmission Kit.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes