Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Design & Build Masonry LLC

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

278 Juniper Ridge Dr

Waterbury, CT 06708

Description

Design & Build Masonry LLC is a construction family owned business based in Waterbury, Connecticut. We provide quality, custom workmanship for your masonry needs. We are a team of fully insured, licensed, professional contractors dedicated to producing a top quality service that we stand behind. Join our growing family of satisfied customers who rely on our one of a kind talent in bringing masonry in life. We offer high quality exterior and interior services: Stucco, Patio, Stone, Brick, Block, Chimney, Tiles, Repairs, Pool, Driveways, Concrete, Pavers etc....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/22/2022


Robin C.

This was a terrific experience. Everything went as planned. The crew arrived on time for every appointment and completed the work on schedule. Communication via email, text, and phone was terrific. The price was fair with no surprises. While on the property, they were polite and considerate of my neighbors and pets. They offered ideas for the best layout and care of the patio. They worked with a sense of urgency. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Patio with pavers

Category pavers, gravel, hardscaping, patios

5.0

05/23/2022


Gloria W.

I wish I could give them 10 stars! This was the best home improvement experience I have ever had. This father and son team is extraordinarily polite, professional, hard-working, punctual and detail-oriented. The entire process from start to finish was a positive experience. They provided a detailed estimate, a contract with the agreed terms, and a COI prior to beginning work. They showed up on the agreed date and they continued work day after day until the job was done. They also took photos and invited me out to review each step of the work to ensure I was satisfied as the project was progressing. I cannot say enough good things about this company. I would hire them again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
Stone patio, stone pathway and chimney repair

Category masonry, pavers, gravel, chimney repair, hardscaping, patios

5.0

06/15/2021


Nicholas G.

Design and build did an amazing job! They were detailed, friendly, and very hardworking. Would certainly hire them again and highly recommend!

Description of Work
Pavers and Hardscaping, Stone & Gravel, Landscaping

Category landscaping, masonry, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

5.0

06/04/2021


Carmen S.

They are the best contractors we have ever worked with. Their work is of unparalleled quality. Mr. Ademi, the owner, studied for 7 years in Italy under a master stone mason, and he has taken it to a higher level. I fully expect the work he did to last a century. He uses the best materials and does his work with great pride. He and his team showed up promptly. I am delighted. Go to his website for pictures: [*** Link removed ***]

Description of Work
Build stairs and repair stone patio

Category ceramic tile, masonry, pavers, gravel, patios

5.0

05/07/2021


Larry H.

Very well, I decided to expand the project after the initial bid and they were very honest with the additional charges for the work that was required after the original quote. Positives- they returned every call, before, during and after the project. They showed up when they said they would and are genuinely concerned with you, the customer being satisfied with their work. And they cleaned up the work site-my driveway which was the staging area, with no sign of them being there. I never give 5 stars but these guys deserve it.

Description of Work
Patio with pavers and belgium blocks

Category hardscaping

5.0

04/29/2021


ed J.

Great, better than expected! Not only was the work done quickly and looks beautiful but they helped provide a great design for the walk. The crew was very hard working and friendly and I'd def recommend this company for any project. I gave 5 stars bc that was the highest grade!!!!!! Rare to find a company that finishes as quickly as they did.

Description of Work
A new outside sidewalk (pavers) AND kitchen backsplash tiles

Category ceramic tile

5.0

04/28/2021


Joshua G.

Front of my stairs were starting to crumble and looked gross. I was having a hard time finding a permanent solution, at a reasonable price, and had curb appeal. Had a couple quotes but I’m glad I went with Design and Build Masonry LLC. Very nice people, family owned, and did an awesome job! Will be having them take care of some more projects for me.

Description of Work
Steps with blueston and stone veneer and walkway with pavers

Category pavers, gravel, hardscaping

5.0

10/22/2020


Jeff J.

They were very good. They did a good work and they were very professional. The work was completed in a week. They were awesome. They had a good price and It was a good experience

Description of Work
They fixed some bricks.

Category masonry

5.0

10/09/2020


Mike T.

Hired Design and Build to install some belgian blocks as an edging for my driveway, specifically to help direct water run off, and eliminate a problem I was having. The two young men arrived on time, and did an excellent job figuring out what would be the best way to solve the problem. They carefully cut the edge of the driveway, dug out a trench, placed mortar, installed the blocks, and cemented in place. They also addressed other possible issues contributing to run off. They took their time and did a beautiful job aesthetically, and cleaned up everything in a very meticulous manner. I have not been having problems with run off since, and am very pleased with the work done. I would also mention that the workers were very well mannered and hard working, and the price was very fair.

Description of Work
belgium blocks

Category landscaping, remodeling, pavers, gravel

5.0

10/01/2020


Rosana R.

Amazing work , very respectful , clean and they did a wonderful job

Description of Work
steps with bluestone and stone veneer

Category masonry, remodeling, stucco

5.0

09/18/2020


Liz C.

Great! The guys were professional, friendly and quick to respond. We will use them and refer them from now on. We have found our forever company with Design & Build Masonry. A+

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category masonry, remodeling, chimney caps, chimney repair

5.0

09/18/2020


Genese G.

They were great! They worked fast and efficient. They were clean and respectful of the property. Their suggestions and questions regarding the patio were thoughtful and demonstrated their love and skill for what they do. I would certainly use them again when we decide to redo our driveway!

Description of Work
Patio- pavers

Category patios

5.0

09/18/2020


Dave S.

This family crew does an amazing awesome excellent job!!! Extremely professional! We have hired them a few times in the past year for various projects! Each time perfection is their goal and the absolutely succeed!!! Please call them for your next project!!! You won’t find a better work ethic and amazing results!!

Description of Work
Landscaping & patio work

Category landscaping, masonry, patios

    Other local Pros in your area

    Arnold's Masonry and Construction LLC

    Call us today for a free estimate! 203-808-6886 E-mail: arnoldbestmason@aol.com Since 1973, Arnold's Masonry And Construction LLC is a Family Owned and Operated business. We bring decades of experience on masonry and construction. Providing the old worlds craftsmanship to the new world projects. We are fully insured and licensed. High quality craftsmanship, reasonable rates, local references upon request. We will treat your home like it is ours and make sure we leave you 100% satisfied with our work. Our Service will exceed your expectations! We cater to any type of masonry, concrete, landscaping and asphalt work.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    3D Masonry LLC

    We are two generation masons who specialize in European Style Masonry. With over 13+ years of experience I am confident in getting your jobs done right. Please call us today for a free estimate!  

    MJD PAVING AND MASONRY INC

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today 203-390-1059 ask for Mike or John!  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    HIC.0657209
    Trade License Locale
    CT
    Trade License Authority
    Connecticut
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We offer high quality exterior and interior services: Stucco, Patio, Stone, Brick, Block, Chimney, Tiles, Repairs, Pool, Driveways, Concrete, Pavers etc.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Design & Build Masonry LLC

    How is Design & Build Masonry LLC overall rated?

    Design & Build Masonry LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Design & Build Masonry LLC open?

    Design & Build Masonry LLC is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Design & Build Masonry LLC provide

    Design & Build Masonry LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check

    Does Design & Build Masonry LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Design & Build Masonry LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Design & Build Masonry LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Design & Build Masonry LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Design & Build Masonry LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Design & Build Masonry LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Design & Build Masonry LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Design & Build Masonry LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Design & Build Masonry LLC?

    Yes, Design & Build Masonry LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Design & Build Masonry LLC offer?

    Design & Build Masonry LLC offers the following services: We offer high quality exterior and interior services: Stucco, Patio, Stone, Brick, Block, Chimney, Tiles, Repairs, Pool, Driveways, Concrete, Pavers etc.