Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Alex Masonry

4.9

(184) Verified Reviews

With Angi since July 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
HIC.0644648
Trade License Locale
CT
Trade License Authority
Connecticut
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
6:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

62 Sky Hill Cir

Waterbury, CT 06708

Description

We specialize in all types of masonry. We fulfill all your masonry needs. Give us a call so you can see what we can do for you....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(184) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

171

4

5

3

3

2

1

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

masonry (156)concrete repair (59)hardscaping (38)Patios (37)stone & gravel (32)stucco (12)chimney repair (12)foundation repair (10)excavating (9)decks & porches (9)basement waterproofing (6)chimney cap repair (5)
Showing 1-10 of 184 reviews
5.0

04/27/2021

Alex put in a patio and fire pit where we used to have a pool. Alex met us at a paver showroom and helped us pick out the style and color paver that worked for us. He is very personable and wants to ensure you get exactly what you are looking for. The team was incredibly efficient and the whole thing took only 2 days. We highly recommend Alex and even referred him to my parents who are now getting...

Description of Work
Home Patio

Category concrete repair,hardscaping,patios

Cost $7,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2021

5.0

12/12/2020

Alex removed our existing concrete patio, installed a paver patio, and rebuilt a stone wall. He and his crew were courteous, professional, and extremely knowledgeable, paying great attention to detail. Alex was also very accommodating, meeting us at a stone yard to help pick out materials. We highly recommend Alex Masonry and would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Replace existing patio and rebuild stone wall

Category excavators,masonry,pavers, gravel,hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

Images

5.0

11/23/2020

Alex and his crew were on time, friendly, professional and their work reflected true artisanship. The project finished as planned and within the quote. Alex and the crew went very far to ensure that the work was done right and the result is a beautiful project that enhances our home.

Description of Work
Replaced natural stone steps, two walkways and updated and enlarged a stone patio

Category masonry,pavers, gravel,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2020

5.0

09/11/2020

People were totally professional, punctual, hard working and meticulous with their work. I highly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Concrete patio

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

5.0

08/12/2020

Wonderful service arrived early patio better than expected

Description of Work
Installed Patio

Category basement waterproofing,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

5.0

08/09/2020

Alex and his crew were excellent. They were very professional, skilled, pleasant and did the job quickly and efficiently. It is a job well done, and they did not leave a mess for me to cleanup. I highly recommend Alex and his team.

Description of Work
Patio floor needed to be replaced

Category masonry,basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2020

5.0

08/06/2020

They did a tremendous job. I had locals look at it and they were negative on the outcome. Alex Masonry came in and did exactly what needed to be done. We hire them for more work. Class act very knowledgeable and excellent craftsmanship.

Description of Work
Sinking Fire Place

Category masonry,basement waterproofing,mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2020

5.0

05/21/2020

Alex responded promptly to my request for an estimate and was able to provide me with one immediately after evaluating the site and job we wanted done. I thought the price was fair and in line with the other estimates, his responsiveness was top notch and he was almost immediately available. Once we agreed on hiring him, he and his team were able to start within the same week. We had an excellent ...

Description of Work
Replaced old wood deck with stone patio pavers, new walkways, replaced front door landing, installed fire pit

Category masonry,pavers, gravel,patios

Cost $18,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2020

Images

+3 More

5.0

03/09/2020

Nice job and very friendly. The price was reasonable. Finished the job on time. Paid the agreed-on price when he finished the job. This was part of a larger job and he was willing to work with us and divide the job over more than 3 years.

Description of Work
Remove a brick wall and then reconstruct a new wall

Category masonry

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2020

5.0

02/28/2020

stucco application of foundation walls in basement and poured concrete floor impartial crawl Space

Description of Work
Alex’s estimate was fair. Alex and his team were very knowledgeable and the quality of the work performed was outstanding!!! They also went above and beyond to fix minor Masonry issues in the basement not related to work that they were contracted to perform. I would highly recommend Alex Masonary to family and friends.

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/1970

Services Offered

Stone, bluestone, concrete, block, unilock block, stucco, brick, patios, pavers, driveway, house faces, sidewalks, walls, cultered stone, chimneys, masonry driveways, foundations, & waterproofing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details