Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Alex Masonry

4.9

(188) Verified Reviews

With Angi since July 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
HIC.0559298
Trade License Locale
Connecticut
Trade License Authority
Connecticut
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
6:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

62 Sky Hill Cir

Waterbury, CT 06708

http://www.alexmasonry.weebly.com

Description

We specialize in all types of masonry. We fulfill all your masonry needs. Give us a call so you can see what we can do for you....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(188) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

175

4

5

3

3

2

1

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

masonry (159)concrete repair (61)hardscaping (40)Patios (37)stone & gravel (34)chimney repair (13)stucco (12)foundation repair (11)excavating (9)decks & porches (9)chimney cap repair (6)basement waterproofing (6)
Showing 1-10 of 188 reviews
5.0

09/20/2021


Mike M.

Excellent! Alex and his team did some beautiful work creating our patio, retaining wall and firepit. We absolutely love it and it has really brought our entire back yard to life. The job was done right, it was done quick, and the yard looked amazing after they were done. Couldn't recommend them more.

Description of Work
Backyard patio

Category masonry,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2021

5.0

08/12/2021


Jim V.

Alex first came over to see a small piece that had cracked off our concrete steps, he said of course he could fix it, but then the real fun began and we dreamt big and reimagined the hardscape in our front yard. what was finished yesterday became a masterpiece of bluestone steps with veneer trim, paver walkway with belgian block, a new rebuilt retaining wall,, a sweeping natural stone wall with steps and a circular enclosure around the base of a centerpiece japanese maple. Alex, the original Alex (his Dad) and the rest of the dedicated crew couldn't have been more skilled, polite and cleaned up after themselves completely. The vision of the job changed a few times with suggestions from Alex, Us and others.. will definitely be having them back for more work soon

Description of Work
started as a small crack in steps and grew !!!

Category masonry,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2021

5.0

07/31/2021


John G.

It went perfect, excellent craftsmanship all around and an eye for detail. They cleaned up all the debris from their work and worked around the other construction going on. Thank you Alex and we wish you and your family happiness! We will definitely call you back for any additional work we need and would highly recommend you to anyone looking for a mason.

Description of Work
We needed a stone chimney and fireplace repointed and repointing around a stone foundation. The chimney was raised 4-5 feet so it would meet code and a stainless steel cap installed. The fireplace was repaired with a new bluestone hearth and the fire box was completely replaced and all the stones were repointed and all the vent cavities filled in. The attention to detail was impeccable, Alex and his father and crew did a great job and it was done in the amount of time he said it would take. We were able to continue getting the roof finished.

Category concrete repair,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2021

5.0

07/01/2021


Larry S.

I can only reiterate the other 180 positive five star reviews prior to mine. It was a pleasure working with Alex and his crew! His work exceeded our expectations. They were so polite, easy to work with, extremely professional and knowledgeable. They were here for about a week and left the worksite clean each day when finished. We hired him to replace two walkways, build a gorgeous firepit, construct two rock walls and install Belgium block around a garden. Alex was a great communicator and offered great ideas for our projects. The photos should speak for themselves.

Description of Work
New walkways, fire pit, stone walls

Category concrete repair,masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2021

Images

Review for Alex Masonry - 62 Sky Hill Cir, Waterbury, CT - 39390531

+7 More

5.0

04/27/2021


Paolo I.

Alex put in a patio and fire pit where we used to have a pool. Alex met us at a paver showroom and helped us pick out the style and color paver that worked for us. He is very personable and wants to ensure you get exactly what you are looking for. The team was incredibly efficient and the whole thing took only 2 days. We highly recommend Alex and even referred him to my parents who are now getting a patio done by him as well. Would definitely hire Alex again in the future.

Description of Work
Home Patio

Category concrete repair,hardscaping,patios

Cost $7,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2021

5.0

12/12/2020


Daria K.

Alex removed our existing concrete patio, installed a paver patio, and rebuilt a stone wall. He and his crew were courteous, professional, and extremely knowledgeable, paying great attention to detail. Alex was also very accommodating, meeting us at a stone yard to help pick out materials. We highly recommend Alex Masonry and would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Replace existing patio and rebuild stone wall

Category excavators,masonry,pavers, gravel,hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

Images

Review for Alex Masonry - 62 Sky Hill Cir, Waterbury, CT - 39081511
5.0

11/23/2020


Wanda S.

Alex and his crew were on time, friendly, professional and their work reflected true artisanship. The project finished as planned and within the quote. Alex and the crew went very far to ensure that the work was done right and the result is a beautiful project that enhances our home.

Description of Work
Replaced natural stone steps, two walkways and updated and enlarged a stone patio

Category masonry,pavers, gravel,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2020

5.0

09/11/2020


Carol L.

People were totally professional, punctual, hard working and meticulous with their work. I highly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Concrete patio

Category basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

5.0

08/12/2020


Justin F.

Wonderful service arrived early patio better than expected

Description of Work
Installed Patio

Category basement waterproofing,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

5.0

08/09/2020


Cyndi J.

Alex and his crew were excellent. They were very professional, skilled, pleasant and did the job quickly and efficiently. It is a job well done, and they did not leave a mess for me to cleanup. I highly recommend Alex and his team.

Description of Work
Patio floor needed to be replaced

Category masonry,basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2020

Services Offered

Stone, bluestone, concrete, block, unilock block, stucco, brick, patios, pavers, driveway, house faces, sidewalks, walls, cultered stone, chimneys, masonry driveways, foundations, & waterproofing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alex Masonry

How is Alex Masonry overall rated?

Alex Masonry is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Alex Masonry open?

Alex Masonry is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Monday: 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

What payment options does Alex Masonry provide

Alex Masonry accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

Does Alex Masonry offer free estimates?

Yes, Alex Masonry offers free project estimates.

Does Alex Masonry offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Alex Masonry does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Alex Masonry offer a senior discount?

No, Alex Masonry does not offer a senior discount.

Does Alex Masonry offer emergency services?

Yes, Alex Masonry offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Alex Masonry?

No, Alex Masonry does not offer warranties.

What services does Alex Masonry offer?

Alex Masonry offers the following services: Stone, bluestone, concrete, block, unilock block, stucco, brick, patios, pavers, driveway, house faces, sidewalks, walls, cultered stone, chimneys, masonry driveways, foundations, & waterproofing.

Are there any services Alex Masonry does not offer?

Ask for Details