Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Brechun Painting

Founded 2001 • With Angi since June 2009

5.0

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

25 Whispering Rod Rd

Unionville, CT 06085

Description

No subs. Cost is determined by job. No travel charges. No extra charge for after hour service. License #562179....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/15/2018


Larry H.

The work was performed on time and budget and the work was excellent.

Description of Work
He has performed numerous projects including staining a 750 sf deck, water damage in the ceiling, removing popcorn finish from ceilings.

Category decks, drywall, handyman service, deck cleaning, interior painters

5.0

03/13/2017


Larry H.

Everything went great. They were prompt and professional throughout the process and left the house as clean as before they started.

Description of Work
Removed popcorn ceilings throughout the house and refinished and painted the ceilings.

Category interior painters

5.0

09/16/2016


Emily K.

Peter has excellent customer service. He replied promptly to all my calls, texts and emails and return to make small touch ups at my request.

Description of Work
windows stained

Category interior painters

5.0

05/04/2016


Larry H.

Description of Work
Painting exterior windows and power washing, sanding and staining a 750 square foot deck.

Category decks, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

5.0

04/14/2016


Henry K.

Piotr and his son Matt came over to review the work and within 2 days provided us with a detailed, itemized quote. They gave us a start date and they arrived when they said they would and did an outstanding job! They are very professional, clean, friendly and reliable!

Description of Work
Piotr Brecheon and his team painted our entire basement, our foyer, hallways, repaired & painted our kitchen ceiling, painted tow bathrooms and our bedroom they also painted all the trim & ceilings.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

04/01/2016


Marie B.

I can't speak highly enough of Brechun painting. Peter (owner) is pleasant, professional, efficient, and fair. He and his assistant do excellent work, and they are fast! I'm very impressed and will use his services again in the future.

Description of Work
*Painted large combined kitchen and family room (moved furniture, prepped walls, protected room with cloth and plastic) *Scraped popcorn ceiling *Sanded and re-varnished wood stairs

Category drywall, handyman service, interior painters

5.0

03/16/2016


staci G.

.

Description of Work
Piotr Brechun and his crew painted the entire interior of my house. I call Piotr for all my painting needs. He painted the exterior of our house in 2009 he has attention to detail and his price is fair.

Category interior painters

5.0

06/30/2015


Larry H.

Description of Work
Clean, sand and stain a large deck. Sand, prime and paint exterior window frames.

Category deck cleaning, house painters, interior painters

5.0

10/28/2014


Anne G.

Description of Work
Excellent experience. Highly recommended!

Category drywall, woodworking, interior painters

1.0

09/02/2014


Sriram M.

I just believed with the A reviews and gone with Brechun. Most of us think, we can't please every one, but there is no communication at all after the appt. Piotr made appointment and came few minutes early to see my house for painting. I did not meet him. He left his business card with my wife. Then I tried to contact him. Tried few times right after he left. No response. I'm not sure what he was thinking about the job price value etc. I do not mind him not accepting the job. I expected a call back and discuss the issue.. I will not deal with this company anymore. But thank you for coming to see my place.

Description of Work
Did not provide any services.

Category interior painters

5.0

05/26/2014


Karissa M.

Mr. Brechun and team did an excellent job, and we've already made plans to use them again for exterior painting. Piotr himself was available, timely, and his pricing was fair. He also went the extra mile in many little ways, always taking the time to communicate well and offer advice when possible. We feel very lucky to have found them!

Description of Work
Wall Paper Removal, Wall Prepping, and Painting.

Category wallpaper removal, house painters, interior painters

5.0

03/05/2014


Karen W.

I liked it very much. They were easy to communicate with and easy to schedule. They had good careful workers. I had no complaints at all. I would definitely recommend them. My husband wished there had been a little more prep work done but we pointed out a few areas and they redid them so it turned out fine. We did a lot of hunting around. They will be coming back soon to do another project.

Description of Work
I used Brechun Painting for external painting for the whole house.

Category house painters

5.0

02/06/2014


Pamela H.

.

Description of Work
.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

11/28/2013


Gordon S.

Excellent work. Extremely neat and willing to work with homeowner.

Description of Work
Master bedroom. Installed sheetrock over entire existing damaged ceiling. Taped , primed and painted ceiling. Installed new crown moulding. Sanded, patched, and primed over existing wallpapered walls (at owners request). Painted walls, trim and doors.

Category drywall, woodworking, interior painters

5.0

11/13/2013


Christine L.

I really like them. He’s been my painter for 20 years. He is very responsive and does a great job. If there were any issues, he handles them right away. He is very reasonable on his price. He is punctual. He does a good job.

Description of Work
I used Brechun Painting for painting services.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

09/04/2013


Gail B.

Mr. Brechun was on time, neat and prepared to do the job which was finished on time with no problems or mess.

Description of Work
Power washed the house, sanded and painted the deck.

Category decks, pressure washing

5.0

07/26/2013


Ann W.

Pete was tremendous. We were on vacation and turned the house over to him. Completely trustworthy and detail oriented. Very clean work and he came back and did a walk through and touched up a few minor areas. He will definitely be the only painter we will use in the future.

Description of Work
Prepped, primed, painted ceiling, walls trim for approx 1600 SF of living space in 2400 SF House. Pained arches on exterior of house.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

08/17/2012


Nicole K.

This is the second time that we've used Brechun Painting. Piotr does a top-notch job, has fair prices and is a very nice person. We are already planning our next painting project (the basement) and we will definitely use this company again.

Description of Work
Brechun Painting painted two of our exterior doors.

Category house painters, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Square 1 Home Improvement Solutions

    Square 1 Home Improvement Solutions is a multi service sales and installation company serving RI, CT and Southern Massachusetts. We specialize in Flooring sales and installation, Hardwood refinishing, Interior and exterior painting, power washing and Roofing. Locally owned and operated, Square 1 Home Improvement Solutions has over 30 years experience in the Home Improvement industry. Additionally, we can finance all of your project up to $100,000 to turn your Home Improvement projects into affordable monthly payments. Visit our website to get pre approved for financing with no hit to your credit. BOOK A FREE IN HOME ESTIMATE ONLINE @ www.Square1USA.com.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Square 1 Home Improvement Solutions on Angi
    Star Painters, LLC

    Star Painters LLC is a Painting service company in operation since 2005 in the Connecticut. Our areas of expertise is interior and exterior painting. When you work with Star Painters Contractors, you can trust that the job will be done right, the first time, every time. You will see the same crew and foreman throughout the project, and they’ll know your specifications start to finish. The job is not complete until you the customer are completely satisfied. Our crews are friendly, prompt and reliable. Our professional work will take years off the age of your home or business.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Star Painters, LLC on Angi
    DC Painting

    We are a professional painting contractor specializing in interior and exterior painting, powerwashing and deck staining. Our company has over 35 years experience with professional references. Our work is always high quality with the utmost in professionalism. We strive to create a unique business-customer relationship always attentive to the customers needs and schedules. We always offer senior citizen, law enforcement, fire fighter, military and all medical personnel discounts. Licensed, insured and bonded.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Interior & exterior painting. Handyman services. Minor carpentry. Wallpaper removal & installation. Pressure washing. Drywall. Deck maintenance

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Brechun Painting

    How is Brechun Painting overall rated?

    Brechun Painting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Brechun Painting open?

    Brechun Painting is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Brechun Painting provide

    Brechun Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Brechun Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Brechun Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does Brechun Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Brechun Painting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Brechun Painting offer a senior discount?

    No, Brechun Painting does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Brechun Painting offer emergency services?

    Yes, Brechun Painting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Brechun Painting?

    No, Brechun Painting does not offer warranties.

    What services does Brechun Painting offer?

    Brechun Painting offers the following services: Interior & exterior painting. Handyman services. Minor carpentry. Wallpaper removal & installation. Pressure washing. Drywall. Deck maintenance