Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ramos Cleaning

Founded 2008 • With Angi since August 2014

4.9

(51) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

809 Silver Ln

Trumbull, CT 06611

Description

($99 for 4 hours of housecleaning or $199 for Deep Cleaning up to 2,500 Sq Ft Homes, See Profile)Ramos Cleaning has 8 years of experience.I work along with an employee and we provide high quality cleaning. We are punctual and responsible and make sure of your cleaning needs

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/15/2020


Gail S.

Just great! Lucia has been with us for 5 years, and has a wonderful personality as well - kind and understanding and responsible.

Description of Work
The whole house is cleaned.

Category house cleaning, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for everything !!
5.0

07/15/2019


sally M.

Truly do not look any further! Lucia is 100% professional. She responded to every correspondence so quickly, she came exactly(!) on time and she and Angela did an unbelievable job!!! The apartment was transformed. They cleaned the stove and refrigerator to brand new condition, every inch of the bathroom was sparkling and the wood floors were shining like never before. Beautiful work! A++++++++

Description of Work
Deep cleaning of apartment

Category house cleaning, floor cleaning

5.0

06/06/2019


Justin W.

Lucia has been a huge help toward maintaining our household the past months. She is easy to communicate with, flexible on scheduling , and does a fantastic job. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
whole house regular cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

01/29/2019


Karen M.

This is a great company - professional, great service.

Description of Work
house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much
5.0

05/01/2018


Christina M.

They were excellent. They spent a lot of time, were very thorough, and the house looked great.

Description of Work
House Cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much
5.0

12/18/2017


simon L.

Excellent job, best cleaners we've had. Very professional too. We now have them come and clean on a regular basis

Description of Work
Deep house clean including oven

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much
5.0

10/23/2017


Cheryl M.

They were on time and did a thorough cleaning. House was transformed by the time they left! Would definately hire again!

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much appreciated
1.0

09/27/2017


sally K.

Left multiple messages but they never returned my calls. Trying to get my $$ back!!

Description of Work
Housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Good morning can you check you cell i send text to you, but you not respond to me I'm sorry but I try contact to you
5.0

07/15/2017


Paul J.

Lucia Ramos along with her two helpers arrived and went to work immediately. They started on the second floor and appeared to be a white tornado as they thoroughly cleaned everything in view. !They had great teamwork ,worked very efficiently and were very respectful. I was very satisfied with the work they provided and would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Thorough cleaning of house after move-out

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much.
5.0

06/06/2017


Elizabeth M.

I am always skeptical of "straight A" reviews but there were no "B" points. I am a perfectionist and was very happy with their work. They did an excellent and thorough job on everything - the tiles, the fridge/freezer, the stovetop, everything. I would definitely use them again and the tenants have already contacted me asking for their information to hire as well.

Description of Work
Empty house to be cleaned and sanitized for tenants moving in.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much appreciated.
5.0

05/09/2017


Quynh G.

Ramos Cleaning was punctual and professional. They brought their own equipment and supplies. Most importantly, the tasks they performed were thorough and splendid. I will hire them more regularly once our family's schedule is a little bit more predictable.

Description of Work
I have a baby and often fall behind on cleaning. I hired Ramos Cleaning periodically to clean my house.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much appreciated for that
5.0

04/23/2017


kimberly C.

Perfectly. Our call was returned at once, the first appointment set. They came on time, and continue to do so. Ramos Cleaning personel are diligent, concscientious and organized. Every two weeks we come home to a perfectly clean no mess anywhere, fresh smelling home. Through Ramos' efforts our home is now inviting and presentable. We highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Our whole house needed to be cleaned, for a fresh start from our previous laziness. We both work full time and cleaning became a low priority for our fee time. Ramos Cleaning came to our home to assess our mess. They were very pleasant and most important nonjudgemental.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you appreciate that. Lucia Ramos
5.0

03/30/2017


Steven P.

Lovely team - efficient, professional, thorough, honest. They just know what needs to be done and are also completely open to requests (although they are so good I can't think of many....) Wish we had found them sooner - recommend them very highly!!

Description of Work
Complete housecleaning every other week.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you appreciate.
2.0

01/23/2017


gustavo L.

see above..whole house needed to be cleaned and I feel $199.00 for a thorough cleaning was not cheap.

Description of Work
lost my cleaning service and turned to Angie's list. Hired Ramos housecleaning service for $199.00 for thorough housecleaning which included cleaning interior of fridge and oven, moving kitchen small appliances, etc. Oven and inside of fridge was not done,kitchen island was not clean and the granite looked like it was just wiped with a wet cloth, etc. wood floors were not mopped. Items on counter were not moved, including several plants by kitchen window. Provided over 25 rags and just a few were used. a Best job was vacuuming floors. Lamps were dusty. Bathrooms floors were nicely done, but vanity items were not moved or wiped down. This is the worst housecleaning ever. Two women for 2 and one half hours and the house did not smell like it was cleaned even though I provided the cleaning supplies, which included Pinesol. Sent email to Lucia detailing problems, did not answer email, finally called her and she called me back. She listened to my complaints and said that she would speak to her helper who reportedly had been working with her for a while. Lucia admitted that she did not check kitchen to make sure kitchen was cleaned. Wanted to return to do kitchen only, but there were so many areas that were left undone that I told her to forget it and that I would write a review and be done.

Category house cleaning

5.0

11/14/2016


Susan K.

He works for me, he's wonderful, he and his daughter they come every three weeks, he is good at his job very reasonable trustworthy I'm thrill, thrilled with them. If there is something that she misses like the top of the refrigerator we'll remind her and then it's taken care of.

Description of Work
I used Ramos Cleaning for housecleaning service.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you (Member name removed)
5.0

10/07/2016


Michael W.

Great job. Responsive and thorough. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Cleaning of the house before final move in

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you .
5.0

08/15/2016


Carol & Jeff R.

Excellent - We hired Ramos cleaning back in March of this year. Lucia and her daughter come every two weeks to clean the house and they do a great job. Very friendly, on time and if i need to text her to change the day or time she gets back to me almost immediately - very accommodating. She gets the kids rooms done first so they can go back to hibernating if they are home! Overall provides fantastic service and i highly recommend.

Description of Work
weekly house cleaning services

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

thank you
5.0

07/30/2016


Stephen F.

I was looking for a house cleaner to replace the 'team' approach of my last cleaners. The 'team' approach is where four people come in and do the same tasks every week and they do not have the time for anything extra or different, such as laundry or anything custom. I wanted a more personal service where tasks might change weekly or something extra might be needed. I really lucked out with Lucia (Ramos). For a reasonable price, she cleans thoroughly, does laundry, cleans pantries, closets, interior windows, and most importantly, can SEE what needs to be done and takes pride in her work. The last service I had lacked the ability to SEE the dirt and cleaned the same way each time, regardless of what was there. This was not acceptable, since we work at home and things get messed up quickly. Lucia is the best cleaning service we've had and she has a nice personality, is kind, punctual, honest and I am very happy we found her through Angie's List. I highly recommend her.

Description of Work
Regular house cleaning and laundry.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

thank you so much
5.0

05/02/2016


Quynh G.

Good and thorough cleaning by Lucia. Great price and quality.

Description of Work
Lucia was excellent at targeting the areas I requested - bathrooms and windows. And overall, did an exceptional job with dusting & vacuuming the bedrooms.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you appreciate that.
5.0

04/06/2016


Anna Maria C.

They were great! House was sparkling by the time they were finished. Will definitely use again

Description of Work
Thorough housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] appreciate.
5.0

04/05/2016


Clara D.

We were very satisfied with the work and are planning to use Ramos Cleaning for on-going cleaning needs.

Description of Work
Clean home.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

That you [Member Name Removed].
5.0

03/21/2016


Victoria H.

Just great. Text communication was thorough; Lucia and Stephanie arrived on time and worked hard. Friendly, polite professionals. I would use her service again gladly.

Description of Work
Cleaned my two bedroom apartment with gusto. Oven, refrigerator and, most impressively, the top of a dirty ceiling fan I had not even brought to her attention. Lucia and her daughter, Stephanie, did a fine job. Very pleased.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] appreciate that. When you need again just call me. Lucia Ramos
5.0

02/06/2016


Michelle E.

It went great, a nice woman , brought all supplies!

Description of Work
Extensive cleaning: ceiling dusted, mini blinds cleaned, window sills, baseboard heater, in the kitchen refrigerant was cleaned and neatened, appliances wiped down, dishes done, counter cleaned, floors (even under the freezer!)

Category house cleaning, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] Michelle and Iappreciate that .Lucia Ramos
5.0

01/17/2016


David A.

We have been using Lucia for 3-4 months now, regularly. We are very happy with her. She is very kind and does a great job. She has references available if you are interested. Our home is about 3,000 sq feet and the deep clean took about 5 hours, which we were home for. The every two week cleanings take her about 3-4 hours. We trust her in our home.

Description of Work
Lucia came in and did a deep clean to start with, then started coming every two weeks for regular maintenance house cleaning in our 2 story home.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU BETT AND [Member Name Removed] APPRECIATE ..
5.0

12/01/2015


DARRYA H.

She did a great job, was very professional and on time. She cleaned the whole frig inside and outside and even behind it. I was very impressed and yes I will use her again.

Description of Work
Lucia was very good. She cleaned the whole kitchen including the refrigerator and bathroom. Dusted all the moldings and corners.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for you review appreciate that when you need I am here ...

    Other local Pros in your area

    A Silverio Asphalt Paving

    Our philosophy here is simple. We offer quality and efficiency. Whether you are a private individual, needing a minor paving job, or a company that needs to repave an entire garage structure, you can count on our personalized service each and every time.  

    Angi Certified

    Mark Carroll Landscaping & Stone Masonry, LLC

    *2013,14,15 Super Service Award Winner* We offer Property Management, Design & Installation, Shrubs & Gardens, Lawn Cutting, All phases of Masonry, Walkways, Flagstone or Paver Stone Patios, Stone Walls, Steps, Asphalt & Paver Driveways.  

    Angi Certified

    High Level Masonry

    All phases of masonry, pavers, concrete, brick, block, stone work and veneer, anything masonry. Thirty years plus of experience. No job to small or to big. Fourth generation master mason, owner and operator. We take pride in what we do and provide exceptional quality.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    House cleaning, office cleaning, Deep cleaning, general cleaning, floor cleaning,Doors, windows (inside & out), furniture, ceiling fans, appliances (inside & out), surface dusting, organization of closets,

    Services Not Offered

    Laundry

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ramos Cleaning

    How is Ramos Cleaning overall rated?

    Ramos Cleaning is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ramos Cleaning open?

    Ramos Cleaning is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Ramos Cleaning provide

    Ramos Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Ramos Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ramos Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Ramos Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ramos Cleaning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ramos Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    No, Ramos Cleaning does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Ramos Cleaning?

    No, Ramos Cleaning does not offer warranties.

    What services does Ramos Cleaning offer?

    Ramos Cleaning offers the following services: House cleaning, office cleaning, Deep cleaning, general cleaning, floor cleaning,Doors, windows (inside & out), furniture, ceiling fans, appliances (inside & out), surface dusting, organization of closets,

    Are there any services Ramos Cleaning does not offer?

    Laundry