Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

4 EVERGREEN LLC

Founded 2000 • With Angi since July 2010

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

93 W HILL RD

Thomaston, CT 06787

Description

4 evergreen, llc. was established in 2000. We have a simple business plan and motto, "Keep it simple, give our customers what they expect and then a bit more to make sure they remember us next time they need something."...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/15/2017


Ron H.

Excellent service. Good material and a fair price.

Description of Work
Purchased a couple of truck loads of fill last year.

Category excavators, mulch

5.0

10/31/2015


Dan F.

The work went very well. We were impressed with how competent, thoughtful, and capable Kevin was. Unlike some other contractors, he was undaunted by the newly installed pet fence around the work area. He looked at it carefully and figured out how he would take it apart and re-install it over just enough area to let in his back-hoe. Kevin kept costs low by assessing what needed to be done without expanding the job beyond what was asked. He brought equipment and materials just enough to do the job. If I had asked for more, I'm sure it wouldn't have been a problem to grow the job, but he didn't try to upsell me. We were amazed by how efficiently the work was carried out. There was clearly a plan and procedure for getting things done, without any slacking off. Without my mentioning anything, Kevin noticed and patched areas of dead grass and a hole my dog dug under the gate. We also liked that at various stages in the work, Kevin pointed out the condition of the deck's anchors for the wooden poles, the uneven ground beneath the patio pad, the patching around the cement, the grade of the yard, etc., so there were opportunities for our comments or to be informed. It was a very good experience. It is so good to know someone trustworthy to work on our property. We also appreciated him telling us up front that he couldn't do the job until a few weeks later.

Description of Work
Remove old above ground pool steel walls and wooden deck. Demolish and remove half of the concrete patio pad. Apply hydraulic cement around the concrete structure to the hatchway stairwell. Grade the ground in the backyard to drain water away from the hatchway. Cover the existing garden area with dirt, then apply grass seed and hay there and to all newly graded areas. Create a new garden area. Take down and re-connect dog fencing around the yard where the work was being done.

Category concrete repair, excavators

5.0

07/03/2015


Louis P.

Excellent service, on time and within budget. work was completed when promised, in one day. Absolutely spectacular. Would highly recommend and use again.

Description of Work
We used 4Evergreen to remove a bunch of tree stumps, add top soil to the yard to fill in a few low areas and repair erosion damage. In addition they planted grass seed.

Category excavators, mulch, tree service

5.0

08/11/2014


Louis P.

4Evergreen is simply the very best local contractor to deal with. They do what they promise and more, every time, and at a fair price. They always exceed my expectations. The work was done promptly and professionally. Everything was cleaned up afterwards. They even offered to leave me with the extra mulch at no charge. Kevin always offers a range of options for each project, and never tries to up sell or push services or products I don't need.

Description of Work
landscaping, mulch, driveway repair

Category excavators, mulch, driveway pavers

5.0

04/15/2014


Luke D.

It went very well. I was concerned about how anyone would remove the concrete without damaging my foundation, but they did it without any problems. All the concrete was removed, they even kept their machinery off of my french drain so as not to damage it. I would use them again.

Description of Work
Removed a suspended concrete slab/landing from the front of my house.

Category excavators

5.0

07/22/2013


Louis P.

The trees have flourished and we have a very nice privacy barrier now. The work was done when promised and on budget. We have used this contractor on many occasions and are never disappointed. The work is always top quality, completed on time and on budget. And the price is always fair.

Description of Work
We used 4 Evergreen LLC to create a privacy break between us and a neighbor. They created a berm by trucking in top soil and planted white pines on the berm.

Category excavators

5.0

07/22/2013


Louis P.

Better than expected. Services is always prompt.

Description of Work
I have used 4 Evergreen for excavation on numerous occasions, and the work is always professional and fairly priced. On this occasion, we used them to help us dig out from the February blizzard that dumped 40 inches of snow in our driveway.

Category excavators

    Other local Pros in your area

    3D Masonry LLC

    We are two generation masons who specialize in European Style Masonry. With over 13+ years of experience I am confident in getting your jobs done right. Please call us today for a free estimate!  

    Organic Enlightenment Company

    We offer many types of Tree Removal and Trimming. We use our 75-foot Rear Mounted Bucket Truck often for front yards and easy drive up locations. We use our 83-foot Tracked Spiderlift for backyards and difficult to access locations. We can produce highly attractive results by rigging trees down in removal delicately, or by performing the most aesthetic and artistic trimming without climbing the tree.  

    Offers by Organic Enlightenment Company on Angi
    C & J Pumps, LLC

    Family owned and operated since 1994.Free Estimates.Great Service for Fair price.10% discount with mention of ad. 24 hour emergency service  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Foundations and site work: new homes, additions, garages and commercial buildings. Driveways: new, repair or rebuild - asphalt, stone, decorative stone and screened road millings - our Speciality! Concrete or brick paver sidewalks and patios. Retaining walls: block or boulder. Tree and stump removal. Septic System installation and repairs. Commercial snow removal. Material Delivery:screened topsoil, natural & colored mulch, stone of all sizes & colors, clean fill & sand, screened road millings.

    Services Not Offered

    Sorry, we do not clean septic tanks.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 4 EVERGREEN LLC

    How is 4 EVERGREEN LLC overall rated?

    4 EVERGREEN LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are 4 EVERGREEN LLC open?

    4 EVERGREEN LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does 4 EVERGREEN LLC provide

    4 EVERGREEN LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does 4 EVERGREEN LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, 4 EVERGREEN LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does 4 EVERGREEN LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, 4 EVERGREEN LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 4 EVERGREEN LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, 4 EVERGREEN LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does 4 EVERGREEN LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, 4 EVERGREEN LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by 4 EVERGREEN LLC?

    No, 4 EVERGREEN LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does 4 EVERGREEN LLC offer?

    4 EVERGREEN LLC offers the following services: Foundations and site work: new homes, additions, garages and commercial buildings. Driveways: new, repair or rebuild - asphalt, stone, decorative stone and screened road millings - our Speciality! Concrete or brick paver sidewalks and patios. Retaining walls: block or boulder. Tree and stump removal. Septic System installation and repairs. Commercial snow removal. Material Delivery:screened topsoil, natural & colored mulch, stone of all sizes & colors, clean fill & sand, screened road millings.

    Are there any services 4 EVERGREEN LLC does not offer?

    Sorry, we do not clean septic tanks.