Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Vinylume - Signature Exteriors

Founded 1951 • With Angi since February 2006

4.8

(126) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

65 Davenport St

Stamford, CT 06902

Description

Signature Exteriors (formerly Vinylume Home Improvement) is a family owned business with a 60+ year record of outstanding service to homeowners in Westchester and Fairfield County. We specialize in quality, professional installation of vinyl siding, roofing, replacement windows, patio doors and entry doors. From start to finish, we make the experience of improving your home easy and hassle-free. We can help you to plan your project – and make the best choices – to make your home more beautiful, energy efficient and maintenance free. Once the planning is done and the choices are made, we put many of our years of experience – an award winning team – to work for you. The end result is an expert installation, backed by one of the oldest and most respected companies in the home improvement field. Call us today to find out why thousands of your friends and neighbors use Vinylume for their exterior remodeling projects. Award winning. If you are unsure if you need a roof repair or replacement, please give us a call. Additional DBA: Signature Exteriors Inc...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/18/2018


Mary N.

They're terrific and we love them. We had them do our siding about 12 years ago and they've done all of the repairs since. They come when they say they're going to be there, and they're extremely neat!

Description of Work
They've done our siding, roofing and our windows.

Category roofing,replacement windows

5.0

04/18/2018


Doria F.

They did a good job, they worked really hard. The work was done very well, cleaned up afterwards. Very satisfied.

Description of Work
They replaced a roof and put in new siding.

Category roofing

5.0

07/20/2017


John M.

Was completed within the time estimate given by Vinylume.

Description of Work
Vinyl siding was done on the entire house.

Category siding,replacement windows

5.0

02/14/2017


Rapeephan S.

Grest job so far. No problem with my roofing at this time.

Description of Work
Great service. Very professional. I can always reach them for question.

Category roofing,replacement windows

5.0

10/19/2016


Evgin H.

It was top of the line. It has saved us a lot of money on our heating bill. We did a cost comparison and they were comparable. Their work was phenomenal.

Description of Work
Vinylume Incorporated did roofing, siding, and windows done.

Category roofing,siding,replacement windows

5.0

10/02/2016


GEOFFREY C.

All went very well, knowledgeable, friendly, not pushy salesman Robert, and job supervisor Bob was very much involved to ensure job went to their high standards. Workers on point, polite and professional. Very good clean-up. We have a rental house in the county and plan to use them for that also.

Description of Work
Took off old shingles, replaced with new shingles and plywood where needed. Replaced flashing and all necessary items. Took off antennas that were not functional, neatly kept antenna wiring for over the air and satellite in case I want to put up new antennas. GAF materials are top notch, but more expensive than others. Great warranty, 50 years materials, 20 years labor. Was also given at no extra cost 18 months, no interest, same as cash to pay off the job.

Category roofing

5.0

01/21/2016


Camille H.

They came, they gave me a bid, they walked me through everything and explained the material. They cleaned up perfectly. They covered up everything around the outside of the house so nothing would fall on the lawn, the exterior or the deck. They were real professional. It was an expensive roofing. They took off two layers of an old roof. They said the job was a very messy thing to do. They replaced the plywood underneath the roof. We have 30, 40 mile an hour winds so they were careful about which way they positioned the roof material. They've done a lot of work for me in the past. It was a good experience. Whoever uses them can feel secure in followup and workmanship which is very important.

Description of Work
They put on a whole new roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

These are the kind of reviews we strive for. We're thrilled that you're happy with the outcome of your roof and the whole process from start to finish. Thank you for allowing us to continue helping you with your home improvement projects! Sincerely, Bob B., Bob M., and David B.
4.0

01/19/2016


Yanjing W.

It was a pretty long project. Most of their work is good, but sometimes I don't know. To get a better grade they could have checked on the work after it was done to make sure everything was okay. There were problems with the work because of the weather during the installation. I was not 100 percent totally satisfied. They were responsive before I paid the money, but after that I don't know. They were very professional.

Description of Work
They put in siding and a whole window.

Category siding,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Due to unfortunate circumstances with the weather, we apologize for any inconvenience. We hope you're satisfied with the outcome of the project and are happy with the way your home looks now. We stand behind our work, and we want all of our customers to be happy and satisfied. Thank you for your feedback and ratings, we appreciate it. Sincerely, Bob B., Bob M., and David B.
5.0

01/14/2016


Clemencia D.

They are very good and stand behind there work. Even though it might some years down the road if there is something that needs to be done. They will come and fix it with no problems

Description of Work
They did my roof for me.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

We love knowing that our customers can trust us and our work and know that they are in great hands for many years to come! Sincerely, David B., Bob B., Bob M.
5.0

09/28/2015


Peter R.

It went great. We discussed all the roofing options and chose a high quality roof with a great, and transferable, warranty. We also decided to replace a skylight. The work was done in the time frame promised, and Bob, the project manager, was very responsive to our requests and concerns. We had used Vinylume for our siding and would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Removed the old roof; repaired some water damage and replaced some roof decking; installed new roof, incorporating it into the existing siding. Also replaced a skylight.

Category roofing,siding,replacement windows,skylights

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your feedback and allowing us to be apart of your home improvement! We're so glad you are happy with our work and that we were able to complete the job on time as promised. Sincerely, Bob B., Bob M., and David B.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ned Stevens Gutter Cleaning - Connecticut

    When you choose Ned Stevens for your gutter cleaning, gutter repair, gutter installation, and other services, you can count on exceptional quality of work and outstanding customer service. Our labor staff are all our own employees, and we train them in our state-of-the-art training facility focusing on quality work. Our work is 100% Guaranteed. Your satisfaction is our goal. We want to make your gutter cleaning experience effortless. You never need to be home! We are fully insured and guarantee all of our work. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    THFF HOME REMODELING

     

    TITO'S HOME IMPROVEMENT CONTRACTORS

    Tito's Home Improvement has been around since the early 1990s and has become one of the most widely recognized home remodeling companies in the area. We bring a new level of excellence to the table; from affordability and unparalleled craftsmanship, to providing an astounding selection of services, we know what it takes to be the best for our customers.With our experience and our dedication to providing nothing but the finest services, why would you want to go anywhere else for your home improvement and home remodeling needs? Contact the professionals at Tito's Home Improvement today and let us get to work for you!  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, Windows, Siding Installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Vinylume - Signature Exteriors

    How is Vinylume - Signature Exteriors overall rated?

    Vinylume - Signature Exteriors is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Vinylume - Signature Exteriors open?

    Vinylume - Signature Exteriors is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Vinylume - Signature Exteriors provide

    Vinylume - Signature Exteriors accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Vinylume - Signature Exteriors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Vinylume - Signature Exteriors offers free project estimates.

    Does Vinylume - Signature Exteriors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Vinylume - Signature Exteriors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Vinylume - Signature Exteriors?

    Yes, Vinylume - Signature Exteriors offers warranties.

    What services does Vinylume - Signature Exteriors offer?

    Vinylume - Signature Exteriors offers the following services: Roofing, Windows, Siding Installation.