Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

TWP Home LLC dba The Window People

Founded 1932 • With Angi since July 2010

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

42 Magee Ave

Stamford, CT 06902

Description

Since 1932 The Window People, a TWP Home LLC Company (formerly A-1 Aluminum Products) has been supplying homeowners & contractors in Fairfield (CT) & Westchester (NY) counties and surrounding areas with quality windows, doors (exterior & interior), skylights, siding, operational shutters, awnings, kitchen cabinets and bathroom vanities in a variety of price points. As an Accredited A+ rated Better Business Bureau member since 1985, you can be assured of a quality project at a competitive price. Major credit cards are accepted and financing is available....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

02/22/2019


Stephanie O.

Never returned my email/contact to even give us a quote

Description of Work
New windows

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your reply. We truly do apologize for the non-response to your enquiry. Upon investigation we did discover that you had contacted us through Angie's List but we never received the notification here. We are actively looking into the reason why your e:Mail was not received by our office. Bringing this to our attention is sincerely appreciated.
5.0

10/19/2018


Josephine B.

A tough decision - was a tie with another company. I hired the other company upon the personal recommendation from a knowledgeable builder friend. Otherwise I certainly would have hired The Window People.

Description of Work
Replacement windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

09/22/2018


Polly S.

A great experience. I received a call immediately, explained what we needed. A visit was set up - also immediately - windows were measured and price was given - and came in where I expected it would. It took about two weeks for the windows to arrive and then the installation was scheduled - again immediately. Cody, who installed them, was very professional - a couple of the windows needed a slight adjustment and Cody made sure all windows were fine before he left- he even noticed a tiny tear in a screen - he took it back to the shop and returned it within two hours. The windows look fantastic. Also, they took away the old ones and the clean up was spotless.

Description of Work
We replaced 11 storm/screen windows on our 1865 historic house where the windows were very large - approx. 68 x 36 in,

Category replacement windows,doors

5.0

07/23/2018


Antoinette D.

Extremely knowledgeable and professional. Answered the office phone on the weekend and brought over the finishing touches on a Sunday. And its great to use a "factory" authorised firm too.

Description of Work
It started out as windows and then moved onto doors.

Category egress windows,replacement windows,doors

5.0

06/21/2018


Antoinette D.

Your Company is a Gem! Our new, motorized awning is simply beautiful and really built to last! The frames are very impressive and so is your staff. My compliments for an outstanding product and very professional installation.

Description of Work
Bought a motorized, retractable awning for my porch.

Category awnings,doors

5.0

12/06/2017


Antoinette D.

Perfect. Very professional. They left the house cleaner than when they arrived! Will now use them for my kitchen cabinets too.

Description of Work
Replaced 4 large Windows and a Sliding Patio Door.

Category replacement windows,doors

5.0

08/26/2015


Alvin S.

Owner Ted Davey and his crew installed the new garage windows to perfection at very reasonable price. Ted himself fixed the dining room windows on a moment's notice and at no charge.

Description of Work
We first used the window people to supply and install replacement windows for our garage. We used them a second time a year later to trouble shoot dining room windows that wouldn't open.

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/11/2014


paul C.

they were very knowledgeable and easy to deal with . they knew our condo rules /regulations re specific doors required and were able to source and install. A manufacturing defect occurred and became obvious about a month after installation . they immediately came and diagnosed and contacted manufacturer and organized new replacement and within 6 weeks reinstalled. they visited and fine tuned about 4 months latter . We are very happy with final outcome and really appreciated no hassle honest approach . their price was fair .

Description of Work
replaced sliding patio doors x 2

Category doors

5.0

05/31/2014


John C.

Description of Work
Exceptional and knowledgeable staff. They were flexible and were able to work within our budget for replacement basement and attic windows. The result was a quality installation.

Category doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Window Solutions Plus

    At Window Solutions Plus we specialize in complete window installations and offer free estimates! We are licensed and insured in CT & NY. We regularly extend discounts or incentives to our customers. We only use the highest quality products and exceed the most stringent energy efficiency standards. Our company sets the standard for the most comprehensive warranties in the business. You can also check out our website: www.windowsolutionsplus.com. We look forward to the opportunity to earn your business!.  

    Reliable Roofers & company LLC

    With years of professional experience, we are experts in all areas of residential and commercial roofing! Our qualified team can assess, repair and replace any roofing structure in a safe, efficient, cost effective, professional manner. From the beginning to the end we partner with you to ensure your complete satisfaction. Our team is composed of experienced certified installers for both residential & commercial protecting one of your largest investments, Reliable Roofing, provides solutions for every aspect of your roof. Contact us today, we look forward to servicing you!  

    Berkeley Exteriors

    Owner operated. 28 years. No Salesmen or commissions. Our reputation for quality materials and exceptional craftsmanship and complete customer satisfaction is why people feel confident doing business with us.  

    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sales & service of most leading brands of windows, doors, siding, skylights awnings, kitchen cabinets/bathroom vanities and architectural, operating shutters regardless of who installed them originally. Products are available with or without installation included. Also offering screen and double-pane glass replacement along with professional floor protection for contractors and "do-it-your-selfers".

    Services Not Offered

    Broken glass replacement.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about TWP Home LLC dba The Window People

    How is TWP Home LLC dba The Window People overall rated?

    TWP Home LLC dba The Window People is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are TWP Home LLC dba The Window People open?

    TWP Home LLC dba The Window People is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does TWP Home LLC dba The Window People provide

    TWP Home LLC dba The Window People accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does TWP Home LLC dba The Window People offer free estimates?

    Yes, TWP Home LLC dba The Window People offers free project estimates.

    Does TWP Home LLC dba The Window People offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, TWP Home LLC dba The Window People offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by TWP Home LLC dba The Window People?

    Yes, TWP Home LLC dba The Window People offers warranties.

    What services does TWP Home LLC dba The Window People offer?

    TWP Home LLC dba The Window People offers the following services: Sales & service of most leading brands of windows, doors, siding, skylights awnings, kitchen cabinets/bathroom vanities and architectural, operating shutters regardless of who installed them originally. Products are available with or without installation included. Also offering screen and double-pane glass replacement along with professional floor protection for contractors and "do-it-your-selfers".

    Are there any services TWP Home LLC dba The Window People does not offer?

    Broken glass replacement.