Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Stamford Junk Pros

Founded 2014 • With Angi since September 2014

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1127 High Ridge Rd

Stamford, CT 06905

Description

We're a full service junk removal & dumpster container rental company! The Stamford Junk Pros are a family owned business, not a franchise. We are your friendly, neighborhood, full-service junk removal, dumpster container rental, and light-hauling company serving the communities of Fairfield

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/27/2020


Steve P.

Excellent !!! Responded quickly - answered all of my questions and concerns - great communication always - Very patient with tough location for delivery and pickup

Description of Work
Dumpster delivery/pickup

Category dumpster service

5.0

03/03/2020


Patrick V.

Couldn't be a more smooth process. From the initial phone call with Justin to the pick up of the dumpster when we were done filling it. Very professional, courteous, timely and very good at detailed communication, which I value a lot. Price was reasonable as well. Highly recommend their dumpster services.

Description of Work
Needed a large dumpster for renovation trash

Category hauling services, dumpster service

5.0

01/22/2020


STEPHEN K.

I had hired Stamford Junk Pros for a dumpster service job, and they did such a good job that I hired them for leaf hauling as well. They were superb - they hauled the leaves and they left no strays. I am grateful for how well they did.

Description of Work
Hauling Leaves

Category hauling services, leaf removal, dumpster service

5.0

01/07/2020


STEPHEN K.

Stamford Junk Pros was a great company to use - they dropped the dumpster off quickly and hauled it away exactly when they said they would. Will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Dumpster bag rental

Category hauling services, dumpster service

5.0

07/11/2019


Anna H.

The dumpster was delivered on time and picked up when we called.

Description of Work
haul away junk from garage and atics

Category dumpster service

5.0

03/23/2019


Robert F.

Did the job required. Were responsive and showed up within the window given. Cost was in one with quote. No surprises.

Description of Work
Junk Removal

Category hauling services

5.0

09/17/2018


Aileen R.

It went very well. They quickly responded to my voicemail message and were able to provide a pretty quick date and time for the pick up. The men that came to haul the items that morning not only called that they were on their way, but that they would be arriving approximately 15 minutes early and if that would be okay with me. Really? Now that's a first - that hardly ever happens - usually when a company calls it's that they're running late. The men were polite, quick, hardworking and I was very pleased with this company. I would definitely recommend them and call them again with other projects.

Description of Work
Hauling a large grill, a queen size mattress and items in the garage that contained construction debris including, rocks, dry cans of paints, wood and other household debris. It also included electronics and a computer furniture hutch and a large decorated Christmas wreath.

Category hauling services

5.0

09/01/2018


Charlotte C.

It went very well. They called before they came, were punctual and did the work professionally.

Description of Work
Remove washer/dryer, sofa, book shelves, rolling cart.

Category hauling services, moving companies

5.0

05/09/2018


Steve Z.

The two men were very fast and efficient. They arrived within the time frame and were very nice and polite.

Description of Work
Junk hauled away.

Category hauling services

5.0

02/11/2018


David B.

Very well. Courteous, took the time up front to understand what was needed.

Description of Work
Removing furniture

Category hauling services

5.0

01/22/2018


Shelia C.

They are very pro, have never had any issues and work with them all the time, always on time, easy to work with.

Description of Work
Junk Hauling

Category hauling services

5.0

05/01/2017


Daniel J.

On-time, courteous, great to work with from start to finish.

Description of Work
Junk removed.

Category hauling services

5.0

02/11/2016


Ann G.

Excellent experience! It was easy to reach the company and schedule an appointment promptly. Justin explained his service and prices clearly. The men arrived within the given time period and quickly and carefully removed the two items we wanted to dispose of. The men were courteous and tried to avoid getting snow in the house.

Description of Work
Hauled away an old sofa and stove vent hood.

Category hauling services

    Other local Pros in your area

    Strong Hammer Contracting

    Strong Hammer Contracting is a Roofing & Gutter company that have employees with over 10 years of experience. Our Goal is to provide the best job for our clients.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Great Movers - Connecticut

    Moving in general comes with its own set of challenges. Our professional crew has years of experience in the industry handling every sort of moving issue you can imagine.  

    Angi Certified

    MHO MOVERS

    MHO Movers is an experienced and trusted partner for all of your local and long distance moving needs. Through the years we have performed thousands of residential and commercial office moves, made thousands of furniture deliveries, provided packing and crating expertise, and suggest sensible storage solutions particular to your needs. Piano's and high value artwork are one of our specialties, and we can also get your belongings safely and afford-ably to any overseas destination. We have six skilled longtime employees.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Junk Removal Same-Day Junk Removal (call for availability) Light-Hauling (Local Moving) Labor Only Services Leaf Cleanup and Removal Gutter Cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Stamford Junk Pros

    How is Stamford Junk Pros overall rated?

    Stamford Junk Pros is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Stamford Junk Pros open?

    Stamford Junk Pros is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Stamford Junk Pros provide

    Stamford Junk Pros accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Stamford Junk Pros offer free estimates?

    Yes, Stamford Junk Pros offers free project estimates.

    Does Stamford Junk Pros offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Stamford Junk Pros offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Stamford Junk Pros offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Stamford Junk Pros offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Stamford Junk Pros offer emergency services?

    Yes, Stamford Junk Pros offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Stamford Junk Pros?

    Yes, Stamford Junk Pros offers warranties.

    What services does Stamford Junk Pros offer?

    Stamford Junk Pros offers the following services: Junk Removal Same-Day Junk Removal (call for availability) Light-Hauling (Local Moving) Labor Only Services Leaf Cleanup and Removal Gutter Cleaning