Quality work LLC

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • # HIC.0655549
  • Trade License Locale
  • CT
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 11/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

37 Clinton Ave

Stamford, CT 06901

Description

I provide quality work because I know how to install and trim doors, windows, base boards, do crown molding, and install kitchens and bathrooms. I can also do outside work such as putting up fences. My company is fully insured and I have a license. I have been in the carpentry business for over 5 years and have completed many jobs. ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
handyman (3)interior painting (2)woodworking (1)screen repair (1)lawn mower repair (1)awnings (6)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

04/14/2021

Luis and his crew did a great job rebuilding my two decks. They were efficient, punctual, and delivered outstanding quality work for a very reasonable price. Very experienced, easy to work with, answered all of my questions before we started and made many suggestions for improvements to the structure and finish of the deck. I'm thrilled with their work and I will definitely use them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck rebuilding

CATEGORY awnings,remodeling

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/05/2021

5.0

11/13/2020

excellent!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair ceiling

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2020

4.0

09/06/2020

Everything went ok, lost one small piece, cleaned up when they were done. I asked for local company from Milford area but they were from Hartford. When done wanted to charge me more money.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install awning

CATEGORY awnings,handyman service

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi, I think this may be a mistake because I never performed a job for you.
5.0

07/09/2020

Luis and Jorge were punctual, reliable, professional and hardworking. They did a fantastic job! I would not only hire them again, I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting, interior doors hung and replaced, repairs

CATEGORY awnings,handyman service,woodworking,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/09/2020

5.0

06/08/2020

Luis was extremely professional. He did an amazing job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Screen door repair

CATEGORY awnings,screen repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/08/2020

5.0

05/29/2020

Work was well done. Luis arrived on time, worked neatly, cleaned up, very polite and efficient. I would hire him again .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window frame

CATEGORY awnings

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you [Member Name Removed] I'm glad you are happy with my work.
5.0

05/17/2020

Excellent. The lawn mower is working good as new.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lawn mower repair

CATEGORY awnings,lawn mower repair

COST $40

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/16/2020

5.0

02/20/2020

He was very responsible. He returns phone calls, reasonable price, on time, and on budget.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He did handyman services - painting and shelving.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review, I'm glad you're satisfied with my work!

    Services Offered

    carpentry, light fixtures change, fences, kitchens remodelations ,bathrooms remodelations. faucets change .

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    No