Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Comfort Masters Plumbing & Heating

4.9

(78) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since March 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
PLM.0204372-P1
Trade License Locale
CT
Trade License Authority
Connecticut
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

140 Bouton St W

Stamford, CT 06907

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

CANNOT ACCEPT ANY NEW CUSTOMERS AT THIS TIME Winner of the Angie's List Super Service Award. Comfort Masters Plumbing and Heating has been in business since 2002. We provide exceptional service to all of our customers, especially Angie's List clients. This can be verified by viewing our great Angie's List reviews. Our customers come to us year in and year out because we are a customer driven, family owned and operated business who stands for quality and service after the sale. We only work on hot water heating, no air conditioning....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(78) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

66

4

2

3

1

2

1

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (71)water heaters (12)drain cleaning (7)HVAC Companies (6)dryer vent cleaning (3)gas leak repair (2)home remodeling (2)
Showing 1-10 of 78 reviews
5.0

03/14/2021

Well done, on time and as good I could have expected

Description of Work
Plumbing repairs

Category plumbing

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2021

5.0

03/12/2021

He noticed the mistakes that the last contractor did, he's professional, clean, he has several license in plumbing and heating, I can't recommend him more highly, top notch, his pricing was fair, left the place clean, did the work well, on time and I will use him again. He's my go to man for plumbing and heating now.

Description of Work
He changed out a water heater.

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2021

5.0

08/02/2020

Comfort Masters did an excellent and very thorough job installing a new hot water heater and repairing some old plumbing disasters in our new home! Chris was polite and professional, I recommend Comfort Masters without hesitation. Very reasonable pricing as well.

Description of Work
New Water Heater and Plumbing Repair

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed].
5.0

07/10/2020

Chris was communicative, punctual, and very efficient in helping me replace a faulty water line and corroded valve. He arrived at the agreed upon time and was in and out within an hour. I definitely recommend him and Comfort Masters for any plumbing needs!

Description of Work
Water line and valve replacement

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2020

5.0

12/30/2019

Chris was very responsive, prompt and professional. Chris' pricing was very reasonable and his work was excellent. I strongly recommend Chris and will be my first choice for any plumbing or heating work.

Description of Work
Repair of kitchen faucet

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed].
5.0

07/16/2019

Great. Chris called after I requested service. He setup an appointment for the next day. He arrived on time and completed the repair. He was polite and professional. Thank Goodness we have FINALLY found a great plumber!

Description of Work
Repair of a toilet

Category plumbing

Cost $239

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2019

5.0

05/15/2019

Chris replaced a leaking shower drain, fixed a running toilet and installed a new sink faucet and popup drain assembly. His rates are reasonable, he was on time, and did a nice job. He was also very helpful in answering questions about some other plumbing work that I need to do in the future. I highly recommend Chris and Comfort Masters and will call him again.

Description of Work
Replaced shower drain, sink faucet and popup assembly, repaired toilet

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2019

5.0

03/28/2019

Everything went very well! Very easy to communicate with Chris, very easy to discuss price, and the work done was excellent. I will definitely be calling him back and I highly recommend his services.

Description of Work
Shut off valves

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you.
5.0

03/22/2019

Chris is a complete professional. He arrived on time and in an hour had completed the job in an exemplary fashion. I am completely satisfied and happy with his work.

Description of Work
Changing of faucet

Category plumbing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the business.
5.0

03/19/2019

He did an amazing job, everything came out perfectly and he even cleaned up some pre-existing plumbing for free

Description of Work
Added some outdoor spigots and an internal valve

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much.

Services Offered

Plumbing Service & Repairs, New Construction, Remodeling, Water Heaters, Pipe Thawing, Gas Lines, Heating Services, Boilers & Radiant Heating.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes