Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

General Remodeling, General Contracting, Kitchens, Bathrooms, Renovations, Restorations, Additions, Exterior, Interior, Decks, Porches, Roofing.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Artizon Construction LLC

Founded 2002 • With Angi since April 2008

4.8

(70) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

94 Diaz St

Stamford, CT 06902

Description

5-TIME SUPER SERVICE AWARD WINNER! We specialize in additions, kitchen & bathroom remodeling, basement & attic finishing, roofing, siding, decks, porches, windows, doors, and whole house renovations.CT License Number : HIC-611067. Westchester County License Number: WC-21333-H08

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/20/2016


philip T.

Excellent. Really good. I'd give him a 10. He was reliable. Everything was done beautifully. Just wonderful. Perfectionist. Excellent work and craftsmanship.

Description of Work
We had a room that had problem in terms of construction. Complete repair and restoration of room.

Category remodeling

3.0

10/30/2016


Radha R.

He was very prompt in coming to my place at the appointed time and gave a quote. I took some time getting back to him since I was getting quotes from more people. His quote was quite competitive. I invited him again and asked him for some references. He said he would get back but never did. So, I did not use his services.

Description of Work
I spoke to him about a bathroom remodel job.

Category remodeling

5.0

08/22/2016


MICHELLE W.

Fantastic job! My porch needed repair/rebuild after a tree fell on top of it. They came out to inspect started the job right away and started a few days after I asked them to. They finished on time and within budget- they actually fixed a few additional items and didn't charge for them. Best experience I've even had with a contractor. I would definitely hire them again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Repaired back porch.

Category decks, drywall, remodeling, roofing, sunrooms

5.0

07/25/2016


john L.

Will give me a very fair estimate of the work to be done compared to 2 other bids. However was still a bit over my budget for the project. He was willing to work with me on cutting out some pieces of the work to be done to lower the cost. Will and his brother were very neat, everything was partitioned off properly. The work was done very nicely, very neat and ahead of the time Will originally gave me, Overall was very happy with the work done and the price. I would definitely recommend to try for a bid and I would use again as well.

Description of Work
remove wall between kitchen and dining room, add sliding patio door to back deck, sheetrock and mudwork for already framed bathroom I was building

Category remodeling, woodworking, doors

5.0

04/08/2016


Sara G.

Wil was great. Very responsive, provided a detailed estimate with a day of his initial visit which is more than I can say for most others we brought in. He and his team completed the work on a very tight turnaround. They were very neat and disposed of all materials at the end of their work. About a month after the work was complete the door was slightly off the hinge. Wil came right away to fix with no questions asked.

Description of Work
Replaced fire doors on furnace room and expanded entry way. Knocked down extraneous half-wall. Ran gas line out to the patio.

Category plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, doors, sunrooms

5.0

02/22/2016


graeme P.

will and the team were extremely professional and considerate; the work completed was costed, detailed and explained well, and executed flawlessly. Would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
replace siding on entire house and paint

Category remodeling, siding, house painters

5.0

01/28/2016


Jill N.

Arrived promptly at the scheduled time for the estimate. Upon reviewing the issue, he was able to fix it right there on the spot. Wil was professional and pleasant to deal with. He didn't even mind my big dog licking his face while he sat on the floor and worked.

Description of Work
Repaired the dishwasher door that would not stay closed. re-Installed custom cabinet panel to front of dishwasher door that was not installed correctly the first time.

Category custom cabinets, plumbing, home remodeling, doors

5.0

11/21/2015


Ronald W.

Project turned out great. Very pleased with the work and communication.

Description of Work
Roof repair, new skylights, ceiling repair, drywall and painting

Category drywall, remodeling, roofing, skylights, interior painters

5.0

07/29/2015


Charles D.

If you are looking for a contractor with a high level of integrity, you have found it in Will Lazo. We hired Wil after an unexpected malfunction required total renovation of a bathroom in our home. We chose Artizon not only for the competitive bid Wil provided, but also because of his willingness to accommodate us on a reasonable but inflexible completion date. We are so happy with our decision. It was a challenging project. Wil delivered on time (even though unforeseen setbacks required some late nights); and the work is top quality. Wil answers his phone, he follows up, he shows up when he says he will, he cleans up after himself. You don't see that every day. The company's initial estimate is a "base case". Complications and extras will cost more. Overall, we paid a reasonable price for some excellent work. We will have Wil back for future projects.

Description of Work
Complete bathroom renovation

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

07/21/2015


Andrew P.

I'd give them an A. I didn't use them yet but I know I will someday. He let me know what's listed in the project. He's extremely knowledgeable and extremely polite. I will use him in a heartbeat. He was very honest about the job he could do and couldn't do. He was A plus all the way. He explained the job and the options. He was awesome. I'll definitely end up using them.

Description of Work
They came out and gave me an estimate as well as documentation and choices for the front porch.

Category decks

5.0

06/26/2015


Zach W.

Work was done professionally and beautifully. Friendly and responsible crew.

Description of Work
Fireplace Mantel

Category remodeling, fireplaces

4.0

06/12/2015


arlana H.

Did not use contractor as I put off having the work done.

Description of Work
gave me estimate on adding an addition

Category remodeling

5.0

06/04/2015


Ronald S.

The service was performed professionally and on time. We were very pleased with the result.

Description of Work
Replaced roof

Category remodeling

5.0

12/09/2014


Paul T.

Wil and his crew were very professional and dependable. They were also responsive to changes that came up in the project. I am happy with the quality of their work and they made the experience very easy. I will consider their services in the future.

Description of Work
Basement Renovation

Category remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

11/02/2014


Joseph B.

Added a 20' by 20' deck to our home which was renovated by the same contractor the year before. The deck is made of composite material and virtually maintenance free. Pictures are still viewable on the contractors web site. A second layer of shingles was added to the roof. The gutters were replaced and as well as the window shutters. The vinyl siding was also power washed. The entire construction went off without a hitch.

Description of Work
New deck, roof shingles, replaced gutters, and shutters.

Category decks, remodeling, roofing

5.0

11/01/2014


Susan Z.

We hired Wil to renovate our sun room and build all the shelves for us in 2011. He did a fantastic job. We found a new house which we like last year but the house had not been well maintained. We hired Wil as a consultant to check the roof and other carpentry related quality of the house. He came on time and did a thorough job for us even though that day was extremely cold. He later on issued a detailed report to us. Thank you Wil!

Description of Work
Roof and house inspection.

Category remodeling, roofing

5.0

10/28/2014


Theresa P.

Pricing was good on both projects. Quick response to all calls. Work performed neatly and efficiently leaving the projects well done. Lazo takes his work quite seriously and aims to please!

Description of Work
Repaired deck and refinished deck and steps completely. Removed existing painted and painted exterior of house.

Category decks, remodeling, house painters

5.0

10/28/2014


Lori T.

We did not hire Artizon Construction because we decided to do the work ourselves this fall. But, I will not hesitate to call them first for an estimate of any future projects.

Description of Work
Wil came out to give me a estimate on replacing the decking on my front porch with maintenance-free material and existing wood columns with fiberglass columns. He was on time for our appointment, which may not sound like a big deal, but I had several other contractors come out and most were very late. I found him to be knowledgeable about the construction of our deck and the products we were interested in installing. AND he was the only contractor able to give me a rough estimate on the spot about the cost of the re-do and some other future projects we were considering. His actual estimate came in $750 less than his "guess-timate". When he left, he told me that he would e-mail me the detailed written estimate. And he did. The SAME DAY!! I didn't have to wait weeks. Every time I had correspondence with him, he would get back to me the same day. I appreciate that. Now, we did not hire Artizon Construction because we decided to do the work ourselves this fall. But, I will not hesitate to call them first for an estimate of any future projects.

Category decks, remodeling

5.0

10/27/2014


Bryan K.

This was our second project with Artizon. They did a complete gut and remodel of our attic. They replaced the windows; they put up new drywall and baseboards; they built window benches; they built a secure railing for the stairwell. Wil's team remains very easy to work with. They show up on time; they are professional; they pay attention to cleanliness. Most of all, the quality of work is great. We will continue to recommend Artizon for any remodeling project

Description of Work
Remodel of the attic

Category remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking

5.0

10/26/2014


Chiara G.

We were very pleased with Artizon's work. Wil met with us to get an understanding of what we wanted (i.e. removing part of a load bearing wall to open up a room and install a load bearing beam) and provided us with a quote shortly after. He was easy to reach out and accommodated the dates of work (that took approx 2 days) so that they didn't create issues with our schedule. The work was done well and on time. Wil coordinated the coming of the different people involved and everything went smoothly.

Description of Work
remove part of a load bearing wall to open up a room and install a load bearing beam

Category remodeling

5.0

10/26/2014


Jeff M.

Wil met with us and did a walk through of the entire house and then went over all our plans and concepts in detail. He was very helpful and informative and provided information on the next steps to take, as well as giving us contacts to help plan and prepare for specific areas as we move forward. He was also able to give us a ballpark budget estimate on the overall cost of the project which is very helpful (obviously) when attempting to establish a budget for the project.

Description of Work
Met with Wil from Artizon to begin planning a major renovation to our home. We needed experienced insight on the proper stages of work, as well as what is involved to implement the ideas we have in mind. We set a time and date, and Wil arrived right on time.

Category remodeling

5.0

10/26/2014


Chiara G.

We were very pleased with Artizon's work. Wil came and met with us to get an understanding of what we wanted (i.e. removing part of a load bearing wall to open up a room and install a load bearing beam) and provided us with a quote very shortly. Wil was easy to reach out and worked with us to accommodate the dates of the work (that took approx 2 days) to our schedule. The work was done well, on time and without delays. Wil coordinated the coming of the different people involved and everything went smoothly.

Description of Work
Remove part of a load bearing wall to open up a room and install a load bearing beam

Category remodeling

2.0

10/21/2014


Jessica H.

price and quality were fine, horrible experience. it took almost 4 weeks to complete what should have been done in 1 week, and at the same time i received horrible attitude as a throw in bonus. would never use again

Description of Work
converted 2 closets into 1 closet, removed partition walls between 2 bedrooms to make one, relocate 2 ceiling lights

Category closet systems, electrician, lighting, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. Our everyday goal is to offer an even better service than we are known for. This helps us be better. Thank you.
3.0

10/13/2014


Leonard A.

he showed up on time, but the estimate was way higher than others. He wanted to do work we didn't think was necessary.

Description of Work
he came and gave me an estimate

Category remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. Our service is exceptional and we use the best materials - we still strive to be competitive. Thank you.
5.0

09/11/2014


Caroline B.

The estimate was delivered promptly after a survey. Structural work proceeded expertly and quickly, with creative solutions to small problems which revealed themselves along the way. Design of the stair rails and posts was careful and sensitive, meeting current code requirements without sacrificing the style of the rest of the porch. All requests by a finicky homeowner were accommodated without complaint. Unlike some other contractors, Wil Lazo was frequently on-site and always easily available by phone. His small crew was pleasant, highly- skilled, and self-starting. I enjoyed dealing with Artizon and I'm very satisfied with the results.

Description of Work
Repaired 100-yr.-old wraparound porch: provided new concrete footings, support posts; realigned columns; replaced rotted flooring.Fabricated and installed front stair handrails to match existing porch rail.

Category contractors, concrete repair, decks, flooring contractor, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your feedback!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Professional Design Wood Floors

    Custom wood floor design and wood floors Professional Design Wood Floors was organized in October Of 2004, under my sole name. I work in the home improvement division, but have specialized in hardwood floors for 6 years. My customers are treated with respect and integrity. For any type of service they can call and I will personally attend to their request.  

    Walter Palma

    Carpentry, replace windows and doors, demolition and repair decks etc. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    LNJ HOME IMPROVEMENT LLC

    We are LNJ Home Improvement, your local gutters, siding and roofing specialists. We've been in the business for X years doing quality work at a quality price. With something so important for your home, we know it is all about getting it right the first time. If you're looking for a timely and communicative contractor who has an eye for quality, look no further! Si hablo espanol! DIRECT LINE: (203) 217-9670  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    HIC.0611067 & WC-21333-H08
    Trade License Locale
    Connecticut & Westchester County
    Trade License Authority
    Consumer Protection
    Trade License Expiration
    11/30/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Additions, kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodeling, basement finishing, attic finishing; decks, porches, windows, doors, whole house remodelingrenovations, roofing and siding.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Artizon Construction LLC

    How is Artizon Construction LLC overall rated?

    Artizon Construction LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Artizon Construction LLC open?

    Artizon Construction LLC is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does Artizon Construction LLC provide

    Artizon Construction LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Artizon Construction LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Artizon Construction LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Artizon Construction LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Artizon Construction LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Artizon Construction LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Artizon Construction LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Artizon Construction LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Artizon Construction LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Artizon Construction LLC?

    Yes, Artizon Construction LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Artizon Construction LLC offer?

    Artizon Construction LLC offers the following services: Additions, kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodeling, basement finishing, attic finishing; decks, porches, windows, doors, whole house remodelingrenovations, roofing and siding.