Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All American Sewer & Drain Services Inc

Founded 1989 • With Angi since February 2006

4.7

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

52 Larkin St

Stamford, CT 06907

Description

All American Sewer & Drain specializes in sewer and drain cleaning services, high velocity water jetting, video pipe inspection and locating, excavation and installation services, smoke testing pipe relining as well as offers maintenance programs and products....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/14/2019


Michael R.

AASD was prompt, found the problem quickly and took care of it.

Description of Work
The kitchen sink drain was blocked and had to be cleared.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

07/22/2015


Steven F.

This company is a well-oiled machine, I've used them in other homes in the past and went right back to All American when I had a problem. The owner is On Point when it comes to serving his customers properly. I got on their schedule right away, the service man showed up on time. Multiple drains in the house were clogged up; instead of "guessing", he took the time to figure out where the problem originated and got to work. When he was finished, he tested everything to make sure we were 100% fixed through all the drains. He also left the house cleaner than he found it, which is much appreciated. Well done.

Description of Work
Came to my house on two separate occasions to open up badly clogged drain lines.

Category drain cleaning

5.0

04/28/2014


Gwen R.

Very Professional. From the person who answered the phone to the young man that came out to do the work. Prompt is not really a good word for when your sewer line is backed up. They were exceptional in the quickness after the call to arriving to solve the problem. I would recommend them highly. Hopefully I don't have to use them again -- only because that means a problem. If I ever am unfortunate enough to have another problem I would call them in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Moved into our home after a year of construction. The sewer was overflowing. Our sewer line was clogged from construction workers throwing paper towels into toilets. Called All American Sewer & Drain Service after seeing reviews on Angie's List. Said it would be a few hours and would call before they came. Called me and came over promptly. Jesus was a great guy. Cleaned it out perfectly without any problems. Amazing service and a friendly person to deal with.

Category septic tank

5.0

12/02/2013


Mindy M.

I dropped an earring down the drain and then I dropped the magnet I was using to get the earring (great luck!). I called All American and they had a service guy out within a couple of hours. He was friendly, professional and even found my earring and magnet. Will certainly use them again!

Description of Work
Opened the catch pipe under the sink.

Category drain cleaning

5.0

06/17/2013


Sandra N.

The drains were unblocked easily with the equipment brought which first sucked up the standing water and debris, including mud, then a roto- router was used to insure that the pipes were not blocked further down. The serviceman was very pleasant.

Description of Work
Snaked a clogged utility sink and a shower whose systems are connected

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

5.0

03/08/2012


Colleen G.

We knew the water main was leaking and they told us it needed to be replaced all the way to the street. They had to hand dig around a big oak tree. They replaced what they needed to and cleaned up the yard. We were satisfied.

Description of Work
ALL AMERICAN SEWER & DRAIN SERVICES INC replaced our water main.

Category plumbing

4.0

11/10/2011


Andrew P.

I cannot comment on the result as I have not had heavy rain yet. I do feel that they were very expensive, though. The job cost me $375. They came out on time. Everything was good. I would call them back because I guess they are the only company in town to do the job.

Description of Work
I used All American Sewer & Drain Services Inc., a month ago. They cleaned the drains for me.

Category drain cleaning

5.0

09/08/2011


A A.

It was a great service. They came promptly and gave me a good service.

Description of Work
They did an excellent job at unclogging my drain pipe.

Category sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

5.0

12/14/2010


David S.

They were really courteous. I have had them come out a few times for a few different things with different people. They are always nice and polite. They also spend some extra time. I would highly recommend them. They are on time and fair. They are reasonable. I asked them to actually charge me less and they said they will than they originally estimated. Once they came out, they saw that the job was less complicated. I don’t have anything to compare their price to. I would use their services in the future too.

Description of Work
I used All American Sewer & Drain Services Inc about 3 weeks ago for clearing a clogged drain.

Category drain cleaning

3.0

07/29/2010


Jennifer L.

The work was fine, but they sent two men to do the job which resulted in a higher bill. The younger man did the work and older man just gave instructions and talked to me. Maybe this was a training situation, but I wasn't happy being billed extra for 2 workers. In the past, this has always been done by one worker for $120-$140 and in the same amount of time (less than an hour).

Description of Work
Snake out a basement pipe that runs from laundry room to bathtub (appox 17') and then another pipe that runs from the bathtub out to the outside of the house (appox 12'). A small amount of silt was backing up into the bathtub--there was not a solid blockage. Every 2 years or so we have to have this done because (I've been told by the drain guys), the pitch of the piping is too flat.

Category drain cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    All Star Rooter LLC

    All Star Rooter offers dependable sewer and drain cleaning services to Fairfield and New Haven County, CT and the surrounding area. With over 30 years of experience, we provide the best possible service to ensure that your drains and sewer stay in proper working order at affordable prices. Our services include professional sewer and drain cleaning, video inspections, water jetting, and clearing of leader lines. There are many factors that cause sewers and drains to backup. Our video inspection service will find out exactly what we are dealing with. Also, our water jetting system will remove most problems with your drain lines or sewer lines. We proudly serve all of Fairfield and New Haven Counties, including Greenwich, Norwalk, Danbury, Stamford, Bridgeport, New Haven, Ansonia, Orange, Milford and the surrounding communities.Plumber. 15 years of experience.  

    PA Tech Mechanical

    Plumbing. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Rapid Rooter

    -DRAIN UNCLOGGING -SEWER AND DRAIN CLEANING -HYDRO JETTING -PIPE CAMERA INSPECTIONS -LEAK DETECTION -PIPE REPAIR -EXCAVATION  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check, American Express
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, drain & sewer cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All American Sewer & Drain Services Inc

    How is All American Sewer & Drain Services Inc overall rated?

    All American Sewer & Drain Services Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are All American Sewer & Drain Services Inc open?

    All American Sewer & Drain Services Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does All American Sewer & Drain Services Inc provide

    All American Sewer & Drain Services Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check, American Express

    Does All American Sewer & Drain Services Inc offer free estimates?

    No, All American Sewer & Drain Services Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does All American Sewer & Drain Services Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, All American Sewer & Drain Services Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All American Sewer & Drain Services Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, All American Sewer & Drain Services Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by All American Sewer & Drain Services Inc?

    No, All American Sewer & Drain Services Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does All American Sewer & Drain Services Inc offer?

    All American Sewer & Drain Services Inc offers the following services: Plumbing, drain & sewer cleaning.