Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CT Complete Chimney

Founded 1997 • With Angi since August 2012

4.5

(37) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

96 Dunham Pl

Southington, CT 06489

Description

CT Complete Chimney is a full-service certified and licensed chimney contractor with twenty years of experience in all aspects of Chimneys. You can count on CT Complete Chimney for speedy reliable service when you need it most. No job too big or to small. We offer affordable solutions for

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Daniel G.
5.0
09/12/2021
These guys are awesome, hands down. They came to my house quickly and did a full inspection and quote the same day. Started work two weeks later and rebuilt both of my crumbling chimneys beautifully. Nelson, Kevin, Segundo, and Carlos - you are all excellent!
Description of Work
Two very large chimney rebuilt
Category
masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair
Camila R.
1.0
09/03/2021
Hired CT Complete Chimney in October 2020 to fix active chimney leak and rebuild chimney. Since work was done leaks have continued and worsen. We have reported leaks in four different times and no fix has been done. As the previous review pointed out, Owner- Nelson and Foreman Kevin are blaming the issue on the roof- There are no leaks anywhere in our home except for the chimney. Step flashing was not installed and the lead barely makes the roof line. When this was explained to both owner and foreman they are looking to add on extra charges for a job that should have been done from day one. As a homeowner and female, the most recent interaction with the owner Nelson and Kevin was disrespectful and unprofessional- hanging up the phone, yelling in public and believing that their conduct is appropriate is not acceptable. My request to have our chimney leak fixed is not unreasonable. That's what we hired them and paid them for. CT Complete Chimney refuses to address the issue while they claim to guarantee their work for 10 years. For anyone looking to do chimney work and repairs, I strongly advice not using this service. I will keep this post updated and hope that CT Complete Chimney Lic/Reg #0671257 located at 96 Dunham Place, Southington, CT commits to repairing the issues they have caused and for the owner Nelson and his foreman Kevin to treat their employees, homeowners and females with courtesy and respect.
Description of Work
Chimney repair/ Chimney leak/ Rebuild Chimney
Category
masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces, gas leak repair
Lorrie R.
1.0
11/30/2018
We had company perform all recommended services in order to fix the leak from the chimney. Company performed a full inspection prior to us hiring them. Told us they guarantee their work. So here is where you be careful. First big rain storm after work was completed the chimney leaked! Called company they came out and inspected. Now stated the leak was from an issue with the flashing (which we had caulked per their recommendation and inspection). States roofing material under the flashing needs to be replaced and the flashing also. How was this not caught when the original inspection was done? Company stated they could fix it for an additional amount (a significant amount). Felt the work should have been guaranteed and they should have known about flashing the first time. They bait you with one price, do half a job on a fix we didn't obviously need since it is still leaking, then rob you again to fix the right way. Very unprofessional. We were told it was not his problem??? Will be pursuing legal action.
Description of Work
Chimney repair for leaks
Category
chimney repair
Janet M.
2.0
02/05/2018
CT Complete Chimney came and evaluated condition of chimney from 1969. Said I needed a complete rebuild but flashing was fine. I got new roof in 2016 but flashing still original. When work done, did not do entire chimney (22 of promised 30 courses), though expected full payment. Leaks continued, worse. They returned and replaced flashing. Leaks worse. Cutting my losses now and will not have them here again. Terrible cleanup; only reason I did not give Fs across the board is because the two young owners came back to detail cleanup when I refused to pay until it was done and bricks sealed (also promised). However, these two guys do not do any of the work themselves. They hire hispanic masons, probably for very little, who may or may not be fully qualified for the work. Certainly no one figured out the problem before partial reconstruction of chimney. Is the flue good? They say so. But they said the flashing was fine too. They did not pull a permit or contact building inspector (required in Massachusetts). I've since found they do even not have a permit to work in MA. I must now pay someone else to take entire thing down and start over, plus clean and tuck point the interior, if not rebuild from ground up inside the walls of the house. Contacting Attorney General's office on consumer protection and fraud. These clowns should stick to chimney sweeping and would be advised that refunding me will cost them less in the long run.
Description of Work
Chimney was leaking and need repair or rebuild
Category
chimney repair
James M.
5.0
08/29/2016
Excellent job, work was done it 2 days. Guys left the worksite spotless. and craftsmanship looks impeccable!
Description of Work
Rebuilt top of chimney 40+ courses, fixed flashing and patched several smaller cracks.
Category
chimney repair
Melanie P.
3.0
11/13/2015
Scheduled an appointment that was convenient for me. Called on that day to say he was running a bit late, arrived shortly thereafter. Got the job done quickly and professionally. ****Update, six weeks later**** I awoke during a rainstorm and heard dripping inside the chimney cavity. Sure enough, there was water on the floor in the basement at the base of the chimney. I purchased roofing sealant at Home Depot and got on the roof myself. The previous sealant was visibly pulled away from the chimney bricks. This was definitely not something that had occurred in the six weeks since they had been there. Also, the old clay liner tile that protrudes above the chimney cap is falling apart. This is not a functional issue, as there is already a metal liner in the chimney. But it is an opportunity for pests to enter. I am very disappointed that they did not bring these two items to my attention at the time. Especially the sealant, since that is a critical issue.
Description of Work
Annual chimney cleaning, oil fired boiler chimney
Category
chimney sweep, masonry, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and review, we appreciate it!
Lisa T.
2.0
10/24/2015
On the original day, they showed up as scheduled. When they looked at our chimney, they said it would need a 40ft ladder, which they didn't have with them, and that they would have to return on Saturday with right equipment to have it done. Saturday came and didn't receive a call in AM saying when we should expect them. By afternoon, I started calling them to find out when they would be coming. After several messages/calls, someone called me an hour later. I was told they didn't have our house on their list and they didn't have 40ft ladder with them so they would have to reschedule. They have now wasted 2 of my days off when I could get fire wood and still don't have a fire to heat my house.
Description of Work
Plan was to have chimney inspected and cleaned
Category
chimney sweep, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], very sorry the normal secretary had a leave of absence in our busiest part of the season once again I apologize for the confusion with the wrong ladder. Yet like I said I want to try an make everyone happy your next cleaning is on us if you would allow us back out there, Thank you the owner Nelson.
Mandy Van V.
5.0
08/17/2015
A technician was sent out a few days after they received my message. Very courteous and professional, although works were not performed yet but definitely will use them in the future.
Description of Work
Examine spalled bricks and mortar crack on the chimney and provide an estimate for the job
Category
masonry, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and review, we appreciate it!
Jordan H.
5.0
08/03/2015
Chose them as the lowest cost of 3 bids for the job. They showed up on time, completed the job quickly and without issue. Quality appears good but I admit I know nothing about chimneys. Was impressed that they went out of their way to find a brickyard with a close match to my existing chimney.
Description of Work
Rebuilt top 9 rows of chimney, rebuilt mortar cap, replaced bluestone, waterproofing.
Category
masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and review, we appreciate it!
Annmarie & art M.
5.0
04/14/2015
Started early in the morning and didn't finish until 630 at night. Everything was cleaned up and the chimney looks great.
Description of Work
Rebuilt chimney, put in two liners(stainless steel).
Category
chimney sweep, masonry, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it!
David M.
5.0
02/16/2015
GREAT PAIR OF GUYS. CAME WITHIN 2 HRS. OF MY CALL. WENT UP ON THE SNOW COVERED ROOF, IN SINGLE DIGIT TEMP. TO CLEAN OUT CREOSOTE CAKED-UP PIPE AND CAP, THEN FINISHED UP W/ CLEANING OUT INTERIOR PIPE AND STOVE VENTS
Description of Work
CLEANED CHIMNEY CAP, MESH, AND PIPE (interior and exterior) OF WOOD BURNING STOVE
Category
chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it!
Roger P.
5.0
10/31/2014
The service was excellent from the first contact through the completion of the job. The price was reasonable and very competitive. The quality of the job was excellent resulting in a very attractive looking chimney. They showed up on time for the estimate, I gave them the job on a Saturday afternoon, they called later that day and scheduled the work for the following Thursday morning. They arrived at 8:30 am on Thursday, and the job was completed by 1:00 PM. They were polite, friendly, and courteous. The old chimney was removed, and everything was completely cleaned up. When they left, you couldn't even tell they had been there, except for a beautiful looking chimney.
Description of Work
Rebuilt chimney from the roof line up and installed new lead flashing.
Category
masonry, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it!
Ken B.
5.0
10/28/2014
The work was completed exactly as promised. There was no mess left behind. The chimney and cap look great!
Description of Work
Rebricked chimney and put on a new cap
Category
chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review we appreciate all the support !
Denese H.
5.0
08/29/2014
I received a call back almost immediately after submitting a service request on-line. Nelson and Segundo came out within a day or two to estimate the work. They were professional, thorough, explained the work needed and advised someone in the office would contact me to schedule the work. Office did contact me the same day and scheduled the appointment for a SUNDAY. While very convenient for me, I wondered how happy a crew would be to work on a Sunday (read as, would the work quality be the same?). But they explained they had to work around weather all the time and it would be just another work day for them. They showed up on time, completed the work during the expected time and cleaned up after themselves. They were polite, respectful and provided helpful information. In summary, from the moment I requested an estimate until completion of the work, everything was great. They came out a couple of weeks later to waterproof the chimneys. I would use them again and highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Rebuilt 7 courses on Main Chimney, new counter lead flashing, repointed skirt, repointed both shoulders, installed top damper. Repointed (2) other chimneys and waterproofed all.
Category
masonry, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the awesome review!
Peter F.
5.0
06/17/2014
They were wonderful. They were very professional (great job). Thank you very much (CT complete Chimney) an all there employees who work on my Chimney. Everybody in our Neighborhood said you have the best looking Chimney in the neighborhood.
Description of Work
Rebuilt my Chimney from ground up.
Category
chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review we appreciate it!
Diane A.
4.0
06/10/2014
Met me on site and answered my questions on what could and could not be done. They came on time prepared to work and finished in the time frame they proposed it would take. They cleaned up after themselves. The work looks very nice and I feel they were thorough.
Description of Work
Removed my existing chimney from roof line up and rebuilt with new brick and capping stone. Installed flashing and re-installed my hood.
Category
chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review we appreciate it!
Cheryl K.
5.0
06/05/2014
Arrived when he said he would to give estimate and then arrived on date and time indicated to perform work. Worked late in the day in order to complete job in one day. Workers were professional and courteous. Job was completed to our complete satisfaction.
Description of Work
Replaced ten courses of brick on chimney and part of the chimney liner and weather sealed entire chimney.
Category
chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review we appreciate it!
David T.
5.0
05/28/2014
I had no problems with them. The work turned out good.
Description of Work
CT Complete Chimney cleaned my chimney and they did some repairs.
Category
chimney sweep, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review we appreciate it!
elaine D.
5.0
04/28/2014
scheduling was very easy, work was professionally done in a timely manner
Description of Work
repaired mortar and other work
Category
masonry, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review we appreciate it!
ALAN T.
5.0
04/18/2014
ThThey arrived 15 minutes early and started right way removing the chimney cap. A new hole was punched through the cinder block and flue in prep for the liner (and t-connector). Everything went smoothly at first but they couldn't get the liner all the way down. After about 45 mins. it became clear something was blocking the flue. Nelson (the owner) commented that they would get it done and then spent another 3/4 hour trying again. Finally they proceeded to make holes in the external chimney to expose the flue and f found the obstruction (flue tiles weren't aligned). Work proceeded faster at that point. Overall, it took about 5 hours. The replacement brick looked liked it belongs and the interior vent piping was clean and neat. They did a very good job of cleaning up all the debris both inside and out (When the came, they asked if there was a hatch or basement door, as they didn't want to track dirt through the house. The original quote was for $1400 but I paid them $1500 as they spent a lot more time than planned on getting the job done right.
Description of Work
Installation of a chimney liner plus connecting a gas furnace and gas how water tank.
Category
chimney caps, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review we appreciate it!
marie C.
5.0
11/04/2013
ed was very polite, a gentleman and very very honest !!! I would recommend him to anyone. very satisfied !!!!!!
Description of Work
repaired my chimney
Category
chimney repair
Rosalind V.
5.0
06/12/2013
Ed and team were great. They were the best price and did a fantastic job.
Description of Work
rebuilt and repointed 2 chimneys
Category
masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair
Harold J W.
5.0
02/14/2013
He showed up and spent 45 minutes at the most to complete the work. We told him that we would call him back in the Spring to complete some work on the chimney. He knew what he was doing and was up there very quick. I thought the cost was reasonable. The caps that he put on were great. So far they have withstood a hurricane and additional storms.
Description of Work
We hired them for the installation of chimney caps.
Category
chimney caps
Mona M.
5.0
01/12/2013
Ed and Nelly came to clean and check the chimney liner. We had never had it either checked or cleaned since moving into our house. They took pictures and showed me the condition of the liner which was pretty bad. They explained the options and determined what I would need and gave me an estimate for a stainless steel liner and a cap. Once we determined to use them I called and made an appointment which I then had to cancel a few days later. They were very accommodating and cooperative and we set another date. After a snowfall in October, we reset another date and finally had the job done in November. At all times everyone was professional and informative and cooperative. I highly recommend them. By the way, they seem very proud of the quality of their work and their company. Gives their customers a good feeling!
Description of Work
Check the chimney liner and clean if needed.
Category
chimney caps, chimney repair
Jennifer C.
5.0
12/03/2012
I called CT Complete Chimney after seeing one positive review here--someone had come back, months later, to post it, so I figured the business must be good! CCC responded quickly to my call--sent out an estimator, who did a thorough job looking at our problem (suspected flue lining deterioration) and taking a look at a bunch of other stuff that had been neglected by prior chimney estimators/repairers. They came back a week or so later and installed a new stainless steel liner and took down our dangerously loose bluestone cap, replacing it with a new one that'll keep out birds and other critters. We were pleased start to finish with their work and their thoroughness.
Description of Work
Chimney relined, bluestone cap removed, new cap installed
Category
chimney caps, chimney repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    KD Construction Group LLC

    We're a very well established business with over 30 years of unmatched expertise. Customer preference and priorities are always first. We're very timely with our work and never lose attention to detail. We bring decades of experience to each of our masonry and construction projects. We are fully insured and licensed and offer high quality craftsmanship at reasonable rates. We will treat your home as if it is our own and make sure we leave you 100% satisfied with the finished project. We cater to any type of masonry construction, masonry repairs & restorations, asphalt paving new & repairs, chimney, fireplaces, fire-pits, retaining walls, brick, block, concrete, pavers, all natural stones, cultured stone, tile work, asphalt services, and landscaping work for residential and commercial property owners. We are capable of handling projects of all sizes and scope. You can contact us today for a no cost estimate and consultation. We look forward to hearing from you!  

    Angi Certified

    EK Masonry, LLC

    EK Masonry, LLC is a reputable masonry contractor located in Waterbury, CT. For more information, contact us now. We serve in Waterbury, CT, Oakville CT; Naugatuck Town CT; Cheshire Town CT; Southbury Town CT; Cheshire Village CT; and the surrounding areas. Masonry Contractor, Masonry Service, Chimney Masonry Repair, Affordable Masonry, Masonry Wall Construction Concrete Masonry, Snow Cleaning, Reliable Masonry, Quality Masonry, Residential Masonry For more information visit our website: https://masonrycontractorwaterburyct.com/  

    Angi Certified

    Gerry Masonry LLC

    Gerry Masonry has over a decade of experience providing expert craftsmanship and exquisite stonework. Proudly serving all of Connecticut. We look forward to working with you on your next project. Fully insured and licensed. HIC# 0645069  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Inspection, cleaning, chemical cleaning, creo removal, caps & custom caps, masonry work, full rebuilds, repairs crowns, & re-pointing dampers

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CT Complete Chimney

    How is CT Complete Chimney overall rated?

    CT Complete Chimney is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are CT Complete Chimney open?

    CT Complete Chimney is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    What payment options does CT Complete Chimney provide

    CT Complete Chimney accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does CT Complete Chimney offer free estimates?

    Yes, CT Complete Chimney offers free project estimates.

    Does CT Complete Chimney offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, CT Complete Chimney offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CT Complete Chimney offer a senior discount?

    No, CT Complete Chimney does not offer a senior discount.

    Does CT Complete Chimney offer emergency services?

    Yes, CT Complete Chimney offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by CT Complete Chimney?

    No, CT Complete Chimney does not offer warranties.

    What services does CT Complete Chimney offer?

    CT Complete Chimney offers the following services: Inspection, cleaning, chemical cleaning, creo removal, caps & custom caps, masonry work, full rebuilds, repairs crowns, & re-pointing dampers

    Are there any services CT Complete Chimney does not offer?

    ask for details