Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Omni Mechanical Services, LLC

4.6

(12) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

51 Edwin Rd

South Windsor, CT 06074

Description

We have over 20 years of experience in the HVAC industry. Here at Omni Mechanical Services, LLC, we pride ourselves on reliability, great communication, integrity and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can throughout your particular task or project. Let us take care of all your home's HVAC needs, and find out for yourself why we have 4.75 stars on homeadvisor.com! Call us today at (860) 422-4314!...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (8)air duct cleaning (3)water heaters (2)heating oil company (2)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
5.0

02/24/2021

Juan responded quickly on a Sunday afternoon. He was very knowledgeable and fixed the broken part. Fortunately, Juan had the part in his truck and was able to get my furnace working again. The service was impeccable! However, the weekend rates are expensive the service cost me $699 for installation of a $70 part. The 2-hour service call was $500 ($249 per hour).

Description of Work
Emergency-Furnace was not working.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2021

1.0

01/19/2021

My experience with Omni Mechanical was a nightmare. I would give them a zero if I could. When they came to my three-family property I had two working furnaces with a problem with one zone. By the time Omni was done: 1. I had a leak I never had before 2. I had two broken furnaces 3. I had extra exposure to COVID-19 because they didnt follow safety rules 4. I had to go without heat for days 5.I had ...

Description of Work
Fix Zone Issue for Heating System

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

5.0

01/11/2021

Went very well, considering I needed my furnance fixed on a Sunday. I was able to call up at 7am and the tech was out to my house later that morning. Juan did a great job, fixed the problem and explained to me what he did. I would hire this company and ask for Juan if you have any HVAC needs.

Description of Work
Furnance fixed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2021

5.0

06/08/2020

Technician troubleshot the problem, went downtown to obtain a needed component, returned and completed the job in a matter of hours. No BS, fluff or buff!

Description of Work
Repair blower fan assembly HVAC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

5.0

05/26/2020

I would highly recommend Juan and Omni

Description of Work
Furnace work

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

1.0

05/15/2020

Had an appt. for a quote on 05/13/2020. No one showed up or called.

Description of Work
Quote on a new Central Air system

Category air duct cleaning

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed]! I'm really sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with us. I'm a [Member Information Removed] confused because I've called and left numerous voicemails to you about scheduling. Maybe we don't have the right number? I'd love to resolve this so please give us a call at (860) 422-4314 at your earliest convenience! Thanks!
5.0

08/15/2019

Went very good, came in first thing in the morning and cut out old system and by late afternoon my new system was piped up and running

Description of Work
Boilet and water heater replacement

Category water heater repair,heating oil companies

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2019

5.0

08/13/2019

Excellent they went above and beyond and cleaned up after themselves it was like they were never even there!

Description of Work
New furnace had central air installed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,heating oil companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2018

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thanks so much for the review! We can't wait to work with you again soon.
5.0

06/26/2019

It was fine. After their work we no longer had problems. They were very professional and on time. They did the job well. They came quick.

Description of Work
They repaired a heater.

Category water heater repair

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2018

5.0

06/26/2019

They did an absolutely amazing job. They were clean. They helped me out.

Description of Work
They did the furnace, air condenser, and tankless water heater.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2019

Services Offered

Air conditioning repairs or replacements, heating system repairs or replacements, hot water heater repairs or replacements, oil to gas conversion, new and existing ductwork repairs or cleaning, dryer vent cleaning, preventative maintenance, & much more! We also offer free quotes for new or replacement units.

Services Not Offered

We do not make plumbing repairs

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing, Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes