Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

APR Roofing & Home Improvement

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since November 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
HIC.0642745
Trade License Locale
CT
Trade License Authority
Connecticut
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 297

South Windham, CT 06266

Description

Im a small independent contractor ,with skills for quility craftsmanship,attention to details, and to able to give every job a 100 % start to finish, friendly, timely service and complete each job before moving to next , building a long lasting realationship with each homeowner....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (6)siding companies (5)basement remodeling (1)door installation (1)woodworking (1)snow removal (1)window replacement (2)decks & porches (2)chimney sweep (2)gutter cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
5.0

03/10/2020

Had to replace broken siding and new siding where structural repairs had been completed. Also gutters.

Description of Work
vinyl siding

Category siding

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great reviews. Many job done for you, and many more to come. It always a pleasure working with you. Glad to be of service.
5.0

03/10/2020

Efficiently. Scott had no problem complying with my request to leave a little more siding under the j-channel. He also nicely replaced the galvanized chimney cap with an aluminum one, a task that requires attention to detail.

Description of Work
vinyl siding

Category siding

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Of course [Member Name Removed] . Glad to be of service.
5.0

03/10/2020

Challenging but APR brought enough men to handle 80' x 15' EPDM strips.

Description of Work
rubber roof

Category roofing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. That was definitely a tough one. Nothing beats man power!
5.0

03/09/2020

The technicians were professional, showed up as scheduled and cleaned up after themselves. I would hire them for future projects and also recommend them to others.

Description of Work
I had a small roof leak that they repaired after other contractors failed to repair it. It is nice not to have stained ceilings anymore. I also had two siding projects which professionally installed by APR

Category roofing,siding

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. Glad we got to the bottom. of that leak!!! see you on the next one!
5.0

03/09/2020

Everything done properly and efficiently. They showed up when they said they would show up.

Description of Work
roofing

Category roofing,siding

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]. Looking forward to the next one!
5.0

01/06/2020

It was excellent. They were professional, cleaned up, on time, and on budget.

Description of Work
They did basement remodeling..

Category basement remodeling

Cost $65,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to work with you on this project. If there's any thing else we can do in the future, don't hesitate to contact us. thank you.
5.0

01/02/2020

It was great. We are happy in every way. They have done a lot of small jobs for us since then. Every year we have some work done by APR Roofing and they are the first ones we call. We especially like that the owner is honest, they work clean, they finish all the jobs on time. As a woman, I always feel safe when they are at my home.

Description of Work
Rebuilt a porch

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to work with you. Looking forward to the next project we can help you with.
5.0

12/31/2019

It was absolutely great. They was easy to work with and I had nothing but good.

Description of Work
They rebuilt the porch and replaced some rotted wood, door frame and installed two storm door.

Category decks,woodworking,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to work with you. it's been a pleasure.
5.0

12/31/2019

It was wonderful, he was very professional, he pays attention to details, he actually fixed some thing other company did wring, he was very friendly, very clean and he did my roof when it was like a million degrees outside and I couldn't believe it. He was excellent.

Description of Work
He did my roof, some windows and in the winter he also does my snow plowing.

Category roofing,replacement windows,snow removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to work with you. Glad to be of service to you know and then.
5.0

10/25/2014

Roofer inspected the roof, took pictures of the problem and emailed them to me so I could share them with my husband. Photos clearly showed why the chimney was leaking and the roofer took extra time to explain why this happened and how it could be repaired. He was a pleasure to work with. After he left there were a few heavy downpours and the chimney work held up. He also guaranteed the work. Grea...

Description of Work
Repaired a leaking chimney that was flashed incorrectly

Category chimney sweep

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2014

Services Offered

Residential roofing, asphalt, cedar, rubber, flat roofs. Siding vinyl, cedar. decks & painting., remodeling , lite masonry work, chimney sweeps, wood stove installs, pellet stove installs.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes