Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Seasons Home & Landscape

Founded 2001 • With Angi since October 2010

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO BOX 314

Scotland, CT 06264

Description

All Seasons Home and Landscape is a small efficient home improvement company. Our focus is the highest quality of work and dependable service at reasonable, affordable prices. Our crews are talented highly skilled professionals. Projects finish on time and within budget....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/13/2017


Stephanie A.

Professional and excellent quality of work.

Description of Work
Had some brush cut down and cleared. Also had brick patio totally rebuilt. Excellent professional results.

Category lawn service,hardscaping,patios

5.0

07/19/2016


Jack T.

Jay did a great job installing a multi-level paver patio and natural stone steps. He provided a quote for the job very quickly and completed the job within the promised time frame. We are very appreciative of Jay's design ideas and detailed workmanship. He always responded to our inquiries in a timely manner and was very accommodating of our schedule. It was a real pleasure dealing with Jay on this project. No stress and no hassles. The patio turned out great.

Description of Work
Large multi-level paver patio and natural stone steps.

Category masonry,hardscaping,patios

5.0

05/28/2016


David R.

It went extremely well. Jay was professional from the start, returning phone calls, presenting a detailed and thorough quote, providing insurance documents. Our job was one that required a person with the ability to think creatively and solve problems on the fly. We knew that going in and we found that to be true with Jay. I didn't rate him on price because I got no other quotes to compare but I hired him based on other Angie's reviews, our initial meeting, and his ideas. Construction progressed smoothly and he was very willing to listen to my input, adjust when necessary, and regularly came to me when there were questions. Snow did hold up the project but Jay was here at all times possible and the project was completed in a timely fashion, right up through detail clean-up at the end. We were so pleased with the outcome that we kept adding to scope of the project while Jay was here. He fussed about details and the end result reflects that. We are very pleased, the work is beautiful and we would hire him again.

Description of Work
We had Jay and his assistant Chris complete variety of paver and hardscape jobs at our home - many of which required creativity and flexibility. He installed a ramp up to our existing entry using a blend of fieldstone and paver construction skillfully. The ramp is beautifully blended into a garden circle and existing structures including stone stairs. We had him install a paver entry to our main entrance including two sunburst patterns. We had him rebuild 4 door stoops with pavers, 2 that had been improperly installed by the previous hardscape installer, and 2 that were still just pressure treat lumber and needed to be rebuilt to match the others. We had him upgrade a back driveway defining it and topping it with processed gravel, and we had him return a hillside that was damaged by tree removal to a lawn.

Category hardscaping

5.0

12/31/2015


Frances F.

He quoted a price that did not change. He kept to the quoted construction time. His price was reasonable. He was very professional. The quality of his work was outstanding. We will definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Expand bluestone patio, build outdoor shower, install flagstone walk, screens on gutters.

Category gutter repair,landscaping,woodworking,hardscaping,patios

5.0

10/06/2015


thierry D.

Quick response and the work was done as planed. very clean

Description of Work
took down a huge limb that fell off during a storm and 2 more old and rotten trees.

Category tree service,woodworking

5.0

09/10/2015


karl K.

The house is on a hill with many terraced stone walls. Landing like a spaceship was this hideous concrete mess known as stairs. Jay was great. I helped him with demolition (owing to the fact I own a 14 ton loader/back hoe). I guess I demolished a bit more than he anticipated (oops). He was gracious and the expected up-charge was unexpectedly reasonable. . His stonework is A) beautiful and, B) blends nicely with the existing stonework. The finished product blends in like it's been there at least 100 years. Now a year later & a winter has passed, his work did not budge with frost heaving. Only now as I write this I recall he did proper base prep for drainage and preventative frost heaving.

Description of Work
Jay removed the nasty patchwork repair of concrete steps and replaced them with cut stone steps to be more in keeping with our 1845 Greek Revival house.

Category concrete repair,landscaping,masonry,hardscaping

5.0

10/16/2014


Janet M.

I am very peased with the job done for us by Jay Teklenski and his helper from All Seasons Hone and Landscape. They worked very hard and completed the work within a reasonable amount of time. They were polite and very professional making sure to explain the process and what they had found when the old patio top was removed. They also told us to contact them if we had any problems. They assisted us in our choice of pattern and paver choice so we could have it blend in well with our home. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
He completely rebuilt our old large bluestone patio correcting the pitch of the deck so water will run away from the foundation of the house instead of towards it. He replaced and compacted the base so the pavers when installed would be safe and secure and provide a good flat walking surface. He suggested we keep the outside wall front of the patio with the bluestone as our step gardens are fronted with the bluestone and steps into the house also are blue stone. The combination the the pavers on the deck of the patio and bluestone on the steps and the front of the patio and step gardens look great.

Category woodworking

5.0

04/25/2014


Jean Marie S.

He was fantastic. He was very professional and he did a great job.

Description of Work
I used All Seasons Home and Landscape. He regraded the back yard and seeded.

Category landscaping

5.0

04/12/2014


Dane P.

I needed basement stairs rebuilt for stairs that were broken. I had the wood for the stairs. Jay performed the work very quickly and complete. The stairs and banister are strong!

Description of Work
Repaired Basement stairs.

Category woodworking

5.0

04/12/2014


Dane P.

He re-framed the floor and put plywood down. It is nice and level and strong. in a prior project, Jay also did this for my bathroom plus sheet rocked and wainscoting the walls. I had trouble finding a contractor for this work and Jay did it no problem. Very reasonable price and does it with care addressing all issues as he goes. Does the job 150 % !

Description of Work
I needed to have the kitchen sub floor rebuilt and cabinets removed in my mobile home.

Category flooring contractor,woodworking

    Other local Pros in your area

    Arnold's Masonry and Construction LLC

    Call us today for a free estimate! 203-808-6886 E-mail: arnoldbestmason@aol.com Since 1973, Arnold's Masonry And Construction LLC is a Family Owned and Operated business. We bring decades of experience on masonry and construction. Providing the old worlds craftsmanship to the new world projects. We are fully insured and licensed. High quality craftsmanship, reasonable rates, local references upon request. We will treat your home like it is ours and make sure we leave you 100% satisfied with our work. Our Service will exceed your expectations! We cater to any type of masonry, concrete, landscaping and asphalt work.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Ned Stevens Gutter Cleaning & Installations, LLC

    When you choose Ned Stevens for your gutter cleaning, gutter repair, gutter installation, and other services, you can count on exceptional quality of work and outstanding customer service. Our labor staff are all our own employees, and we train them in our state-of-the-art training facility focusing on quality work. Our work is 100% Guaranteed. Your satisfaction is our goal. We want to make your gutter cleaning experience effortless. You never need to be home! We are fully insured and guarantee all of our work. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Klaus Larsen LLC

    When you choose Klaus Larsen LLC, you select a company of professionals who take great pride in our craftsmanship, and treat you, your time, and your property with the utmost respect. We make sure that before we leave your home, you are completely satisfied with our work and our cleanup, and we consider you a customer for as long as our warranty lasts. And that’s a lifetime! Klaus Larsen LLC serves Connecticut and Rhode Island with roofing services such as roof replacement, roof repair, gutters, attic insulation, and more. Put a Klaus on Your House! Call us for a free, no-obligation estimate today! About Klaus Larsen: Klaus Larsen bought his first apartment building in Denmark at the age of 21, renovating every single one of the 13 apartments in it in less than three years. At the age of 32, he immigrated to the US with his tools and $300 in his pocket to live the American Dream. Little did he know those metric tools would do him little good in a country that only used inches and feet. By 1998 he was able to start his own home improvement business, becoming a roofing-only company in 2010. Klaus is well known for his historic work, using his ingenious creativity to update antique homes so their roofs perform properly while maintaining their architectural integrity. His attention to detail and Old World craftsmanship have earned him a reputation for helping to maintain New England’s rich history while integrating state-of-the-art roofing technology into it’s homes.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Landscape Design And Installation,Custom Stone Work,Hardscape Construction,Fine Landscape Gardening,Commercial Mulching.We also engage in many aspects of Excavation,Home Construction,Repair and Maintenance.

    Services Not Offered

    Plumbing, electrical, & Irrigation systems.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Seasons Home & Landscape

    How is All Seasons Home & Landscape overall rated?

    All Seasons Home & Landscape is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are All Seasons Home & Landscape open?

    All Seasons Home & Landscape is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does All Seasons Home & Landscape provide

    All Seasons Home & Landscape accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does All Seasons Home & Landscape offer free estimates?

    Yes, All Seasons Home & Landscape offers free project estimates.

    Does All Seasons Home & Landscape offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, All Seasons Home & Landscape offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All Seasons Home & Landscape offer a senior discount?

    No, All Seasons Home & Landscape does not offer a senior discount.

    Does All Seasons Home & Landscape offer emergency services?

    Yes, All Seasons Home & Landscape offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by All Seasons Home & Landscape?

    Yes, All Seasons Home & Landscape offers warranties.

    What services does All Seasons Home & Landscape offer?

    All Seasons Home & Landscape offers the following services: Landscape Design And Installation,Custom Stone Work,Hardscape Construction,Fine Landscape Gardening,Commercial Mulching.We also engage in many aspects of Excavation,Home Construction,Repair and Maintenance.

    Are there any services All Seasons Home & Landscape does not offer?

    Plumbing, electrical, & Irrigation systems.