Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Seasons Home & Landscape

Founded 2001 • With Angi since October 2010

All Seasons Home and Landscape is a small efficient home improvement company. Our focus is the highest quality of work and dependable service at reasonable, affordable prices. Our crews are talented highly skilled professionals. Projects finish on time and within budget.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Verified Reviews

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
Stephanie A.
5.0
09/13/2017
Professional and excellent quality of work.
Description of Work
Had some brush cut down and cleared. Also had brick patio totally rebuilt. Excellent professional results.
Category
lawn service, hardscaping, patios
Adam K.
5.0
05/16/2017
.
Description of Work
.
Category
landscaping
Jack T.
5.0
07/19/2016
Jay did a great job installing a multi-level paver patio and natural stone steps. He provided a quote for the job very quickly and completed the job within the promised time frame. We are very appreciative of Jay's design ideas and detailed workmanship. He always responded to our inquiries in a timely manner and was very accommodating of our schedule. It was a real pleasure dealing with Jay on this project. No stress and no hassles. The patio turned out great.
Description of Work
Large multi-level paver patio and natural stone steps.
Category
masonry, hardscaping, patios
David R.
5.0
05/28/2016
It went extremely well. Jay was professional from the start, returning phone calls, presenting a detailed and thorough quote, providing insurance documents. Our job was one that required a person with the ability to think creatively and solve problems on the fly. We knew that going in and we found that to be true with Jay. I didn't rate him on price because I got no other quotes to compare but I hired him based on other Angie's reviews, our initial meeting, and his ideas. Construction progressed smoothly and he was very willing to listen to my input, adjust when necessary, and regularly came to me when there were questions. Snow did hold up the project but Jay was here at all times possible and the project was completed in a timely fashion, right up through detail clean-up at the end. We were so pleased with the outcome that we kept adding to scope of the project while Jay was here. He fussed about details and the end result reflects that. We are very pleased, the work is beautiful and we would hire him again.
Description of Work
We had Jay and his assistant Chris complete variety of paver and hardscape jobs at our home - many of which required creativity and flexibility. He installed a ramp up to our existing entry using a blend of fieldstone and paver construction skillfully. The ramp is beautifully blended into a garden circle and existing structures including stone stairs. We had him install a paver entry to our main entrance including two sunburst patterns. We had him rebuild 4 door stoops with pavers, 2 that had been improperly installed by the previous hardscape installer, and 2 that were still just pressure treat lumber and needed to be rebuilt to match the others. We had him upgrade a back driveway defining it and topping it with processed gravel, and we had him return a hillside that was damaged by tree removal to a lawn.
Category
hardscaping
Frances F.
5.0
12/31/2015
He quoted a price that did not change. He kept to the quoted construction time. His price was reasonable. He was very professional. The quality of his work was outstanding. We will definitely use him again.
Description of Work
Expand bluestone patio, build outdoor shower, install flagstone walk, screens on gutters.
Category
gutter repair, landscaping, woodworking, hardscaping, patios
thierry D.
5.0
10/06/2015
Quick response and the work was done as planed. very clean
Description of Work
took down a huge limb that fell off during a storm and 2 more old and rotten trees.
Category
tree service, woodworking
karl K.
5.0
09/10/2015
The house is on a hill with many terraced stone walls. Landing like a spaceship was this hideous concrete mess known as stairs. Jay was great. I helped him with demolition (owing to the fact I own a 14 ton loader/back hoe). I guess I demolished a bit more than he anticipated (oops). He was gracious and the expected up-charge was unexpectedly reasonable. . His stonework is A) beautiful and, B) blends nicely with the existing stonework. The finished product blends in like it's been there at least 100 years. Now a year later & a winter has passed, his work did not budge with frost heaving. Only now as I write this I recall he did proper base prep for drainage and preventative frost heaving.
Description of Work
Jay removed the nasty patchwork repair of concrete steps and replaced them with cut stone steps to be more in keeping with our 1845 Greek Revival house.
Category
concrete repair, landscaping, masonry, hardscaping
Janet M.
5.0
10/16/2014
I am very peased with the job done for us by Jay Teklenski and his helper from All Seasons Hone and Landscape. They worked very hard and completed the work within a reasonable amount of time. They were polite and very professional making sure to explain the process and what they had found when the old patio top was removed. They also told us to contact them if we had any problems. They assisted us in our choice of pattern and paver choice so we could have it blend in well with our home. I would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
He completely rebuilt our old large bluestone patio correcting the pitch of the deck so water will run away from the foundation of the house instead of towards it. He replaced and compacted the base so the pavers when installed would be safe and secure and provide a good flat walking surface. He suggested we keep the outside wall front of the patio with the bluestone as our step gardens are fronted with the bluestone and steps into the house also are blue stone. The combination the the pavers on the deck of the patio and bluestone on the steps and the front of the patio and step gardens look great.
Category
woodworking
Jean Marie S.
5.0
04/25/2014
He was fantastic. He was very professional and he did a great job.
Description of Work
I used All Seasons Home and Landscape. He regraded the back yard and seeded.
Category
landscaping
Dane P.
5.0
04/12/2014
He re-framed the floor and put plywood down. It is nice and level and strong. in a prior project, Jay also did this for my bathroom plus sheet rocked and wainscoting the walls. I had trouble finding a contractor for this work and Jay did it no problem. Very reasonable price and does it with care addressing all issues as he goes. Does the job 150 % !
Description of Work
I needed to have the kitchen sub floor rebuilt and cabinets removed in my mobile home.
Category
flooring contractor, woodworking
Dane P.
5.0
04/12/2014
I needed basement stairs rebuilt for stairs that were broken. I had the wood for the stairs. Jay performed the work very quickly and complete. The stairs and banister are strong!
Description of Work
Repaired Basement stairs.
Category
woodworking
Martie K.
5.0
04/02/2013
See above.
Description of Work
Jay Teklenski and All Seasons Home and Landscaping has been indispensable to me for the extensive landscaping I was looking for. I have found him to be very knowledgeable concerning soils, topography, all aspects of horticulture, and creative design. Planning and managing any type and style of garden area, stone and brick work for walls, patios, and walk ways, lawn design and gravel driveway management have been services provided to me by All Seasons Home and Landscaping and have been very reasonably priced. He makes a point of being available for consultation in planning a project and also throughout the duration of the process. He takes pride in his work and it is very visible in the end results.
Category
landscaping, hardscaping, patios
virginia K.
5.0
11/03/2012
All Seasons did a great job, as always. I first met the owner, Jay Taklenski, six years ago when I was looking for bids on a very large landscape job at my home that would require both specialized equipment and attention to detail as far as the labor went. Jay's bid was the best of four and his references were real people I could call in my local area. They all raved about his work as reasonably priced and with a personal touch that is hard to find these days. I got more than my money's worth. Jay is a perfectionist and offered guidance throughout that project and all the other projects he has done for me over the years. For this most recent job of small carpentry and masonry repairs, I am well aware that I am lucky to have a contractor who will even look at this kind of list. The repairs are of excellent quality and he bought trim paint that was a perfect match for my existing trim paint. As far as my front steps go, they are now more stable than when they were first built. With my siding problem, he had to work hard to develop a method that would accommodate covering a gap where the old aluminum siding met a newer, wooden addition. His repair is a work of art. I will never use another contractor for anything yard or carpentry as long as All Seasons is around.
Description of Work
All Seasons Home and Landscape just took care of a long list of smallish repairs necessary to satisfy my homeowners insurance and to button me down for another harsh New England winter. They rebuilt my front steps, covered and protected my old aluminum siding on two ends of the house where storms had pulled it away from the house. Replaced rotted wood in a number of areas, rebuilt two window and door frames, cemented cracks in my foundation, replaced exterior caulking. This was very nit-picky work and I was glad to know a contractor who would help me with it!
Category
concrete repair, handyman service, masonry, replacement windows, woodworking, interior painters, foundation repair

Phone

Address

PO BOX 314

Scotland, CT 06264

Other Information

Services offered

Landscape Design And Installation,Custom Stone Work,Hardscape Construction,Fine Landscape Gardening,Commercial Mulching.We also engage in many aspects of Excavation,Home Construction,Repair and Maintenance.

Services not offered

Plumbing, electrical, & Irrigation systems.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

All Seasons Home & Landscape is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

All Seasons Home & Landscape is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

All Seasons Home & Landscape accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, All Seasons Home & Landscape offers free project estimates.

Yes, All Seasons Home & Landscape offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, All Seasons Home & Landscape does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, All Seasons Home & Landscape offers emergency services.

Yes, All Seasons Home & Landscape offers warranties.

All Seasons Home & Landscape offers the following services: Landscape Design And Installation,Custom Stone Work,Hardscape Construction,Fine Landscape Gardening,Commercial Mulching.We also engage in many aspects of Excavation,Home Construction,Repair and Maintenance.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Gerry Masonry LLC

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Gerry Masonry LLC

Gerry Masonry has over a decade of experience providing expert craftsmanship and exquisite stonework. Proudly serving all of Connecticut. We look forward to working with you on your next project. Fully insured and licensed. HIC# 0645069  

Sammy Masonry

5.0

(78)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Sammy Masonry

A family owned company for 27 years our experienced staff is available to assist you with all aspects of you masonry and construction needs Customer service is our top priority ,We specialize in brick work,stucco,blue stone ect..... Take a look at our gallery and contact Sammy Masonry to further assist you on your visions and make them come true !  

Simple man with a simple plan. I offer professional and concise at a competitive price. Specialized interior paint and design. With an eye for detail and the readiness to help in a very growing industry. Perhaps your place needs a little curb appeal or you're ready for a change of color in that room yeah you know the one. Willing to find you the best choice for your place. Two ways to do it 30$ per hour you buy the paint, or 3.50$ per square foot. Cash or Cash app, and PayPal only. Help Join us in our new Digital World. Thx again THE FINAL TOUCH Corey Robbins The Final Touch