Stewart's Lawnmower

Founded 1993 • With Angi since November 2011

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9 Glastonbury Ave

Rocky Hill, CT 06067

Description

We are a family run business. Sales and Repairs for Lawnmowers,Snowblowers,Chain Saws,Blowers,Trimmers any small engines. We take pride in our repair services. We also have pick-up and delivery service for surrounding towns....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/30/2021


Michael L.

Stewarts is the place to go! Very honest, trustworthy and humble owner. Willing to do whatever it takes to make you successful. I always go to him for any issues that I have with any outdoor equipment regardless of size or age. Case in point: I went to Mike (Owner) with a 30-year old Ariens Rototiller for the garden. It needed a new linkage mechanism to hold/control the throttle mechanism, which would require dismantling and draining the engine to access the pin that had fallen inside the block. Mike took a look at the assembly and said "Why do you want to pay me 2 hours labor + parts to fix this old and tired motor? Go to Harbor Freight and buy a replacement Predator Motor and not only will you have a completely new, stronger, and improved motor, but it will end up costing you less than I would charge you to fix this machine." Sure enough, I went to Harbor Freight and bought a 7 HP engine that bolted up perfectly to the original engine mount (replaced a 3 HP engine), and the pulley shaft was exactly the same 3/4 width! I pulled the old pulley off the old motor (be sure to spray the shaft and the set screws on the pulley with liquid wrench solvent and let penetrate), unbolted the old motor, cleaned the engine mounting pad of old grease/oil, installed the new engine with the same mounting bolts, filled the crankcase with 1/2 quart of oil, filled the gas tank, and it started with one pull! Thanks to the repair shop owner’s honesty and guidance, I now have a "reborn" machine with twice the power it had before! The Predator Engine fit so well on the frame that it looks like it came that way from the factory!! My Mother-In-Law asked if it was a new machine, and I said "No -it's just a new engine." Thanks for everything Mike!!!

Description of Work
Throttle Linkage Assembly on my Arien Garden Tiller

Category lawn mower repair

5.0

07/30/2018


Jack M.

Outstanding in every respect from ease of setting appointment to pickup / delivery at my home to repairs in 2 days to and making payment by phone. Cost was appropriate and repairs were top quality. Friendly and professional during what I expected to be a busy time for service.

Description of Work
The mower assembly on the tractor was off balance and blades were damaged, needing replacement. An oil change was also needed

Category lawn mower repair

5.0

04/10/2017


Laura R.

Outstanding service provided.

Description of Work
Quickly diagnosed the root cause of my mowers steering problem and fixed it properly. He picked up and returned the mower as promised. No hassles whatsoever. I also felt he charged a fair price for the overrall service me repair.

Category lawn mower repair

5.0

02/05/2016


Rick L.

They came to my home and picked up my snow blower for service. The problems were it was hard to start and was running rough. It also seemed to lose power. It was repaired and delivered back within a week. It now runs better than I ever remember it running. Starts on the first pull and runs very smoothly. All for a very fair price. I highly recommend Stewart's Lawnmower.

Description of Work
Repaired snow blower.

Category lawn mower repair

5.0

07/30/2015


Richard D.

Description of Work
Lawn mower would not start. They checked and cleaned fuel lines along with cleaning of carburetor and jets. | |

Category lawn mower repair

5.0

04/30/2015


Sean M.

Description of Work
Snow blower tune up

Category lawn mower repair

5.0

02/23/2014


Robert S.

They came and picked it up for us on a Tuesday, just when they stated. They had originally estimated they would be able to repair it (assuming they had all the parts they needed) and complete the tune-up by Thursday or Friday the same week, which I thought was very reasonable. But when we found out we were getting another big snowstorm on Wednesday night, they called us to let us know that not only had they completed the repairs and tune-up faster than promised, but that they wanted to get it delivered back to us before the snowstorm on Wednesday (just one day after they had picked it up from us). It was a huge relief to get the snowblower back so quickly and very considerate of them to work so hard to get it back to us earlier than promised so that we would have it in time for the storm. Plus, on Thursday, after the storm, the snowblower worked great and even better than it had in years. I'd definitely use them again for any snowblower or lawnmower repairs or tune-up and would highly recommend them!

Description of Work
I called Stewart's Lawnmower to fix the cable controlling our Snowblower's blades (it had snapped in the last snowstorm) and provide a tune-up for the Snowblower. Since I had no way to get it to them, they also picked it up and dropped it back off for us.

Category lawn mower repair

5.0

01/16/2014


Wayne S.

...

Description of Work
...

Category lawn mower repair

    Knife sharpening
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sales & Repairs for Power Equipment-Lawnmowers,Snowblowers,Leaf blowers,Chainsaws,Trimmers, Generators,Hedge Cutters

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Stewart's Lawnmower

    How is Stewart's Lawnmower overall rated?

    Stewart's Lawnmower is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Stewart's Lawnmower open?

    Stewart's Lawnmower is open:

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 11:00 AM

    What payment options does Stewart's Lawnmower provide

    Stewart's Lawnmower accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Stewart's Lawnmower offer free estimates?

    Yes, Stewart's Lawnmower offers free project estimates.

    Does Stewart's Lawnmower offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Stewart's Lawnmower does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Stewart's Lawnmower offer a senior discount?

    No, Stewart's Lawnmower does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Stewart's Lawnmower?

    Yes, Stewart's Lawnmower offers warranties.

    What services does Stewart's Lawnmower offer?

    Stewart's Lawnmower offers the following services: Sales & Repairs for Power Equipment-Lawnmowers,Snowblowers,Leaf blowers,Chainsaws,Trimmers, Generators,Hedge Cutters