Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ferrandino Enterprises LLC

Founded 2001 • With Angi since March 2012

4.4

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

18 Highview Rd

Ridgefield, CT 06877

Description

The Premier Home Remodeling Contractor in CT & NY Ferrandino Enterprises LLC is an established and well respected General Contractor that has been servicing customers over 20 years in Connecticut and New York. The company has completed a broad range of construction projects over the years, including bathroom and kitchen renovations, roof repairs, complete home remodels for investors and homeowners, large scale luxury home additions, excavation and site work projects, ground-up residential developments and provides construction services for a publically traded national home builder. Our firm also provides construction management services for any size project. The mission of Ferrandino Enterprises LLC is to provide a reputable and honest alternative to doing business. We vow to offer superior products and services, delivered with integrity, to our customers, and maintain a meaningful work environment for our employees. Our top services include kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodeling, home additions, storm repairs, and much more!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/06/2022


Scott T.

All of the work was done extremely professionally. The Bluestone work was Top Notch and a lot of extra work was done free of charge. This included re-cementing some blue stone stairs and redoing the stone dust on the front walkway of the house. Jason also replenished some gravel under our deck and filled in an area below a stone wall with gravel and fill. He is extremely knowledgeable and the work is done by professionals. You truly get what you pay for. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Rotted deck stairs, back door water damage, bluestone patio repair.

Category contractors, concrete repair, picture framing, masonry, hardscaping

5.0

03/27/2022


Scott B.

Jason Ferrandino was introduced to me by my pool contractor, Shoreline Pools. The project entailed gut renovating the entire 4 acre yard which involved site work, excavation, irrigation, masonry work and landscaping. We planted over 200 16-18 ft green giants, laid down 2 acres of sod and installed decorative plants around kitchen and pool hardscape. The outcome was amazing and I couldn't be happier. Jason is a consummate professional, extremely knowledgeable, responsive and great value for the money spent. He knows a lot about a lot and is a true savant. I look forward to working with Jason in the future to replace my roof and build a guest house on the property for my parents. An all around good guy who is trustworthy and who delivers on his promises and then some. Scott Brody

Description of Work
Gut renovation of yard

Category contractors, concrete repair, excavators, landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, masonry, mulch, drain pipe, driveway pavers, hardscaping

5.0

02/02/2022


Virginia W.

Jason and team helped us out after a leaky toilet damaged some drywall below. They were great to work with, receptive to changes and did a wonderful job. We were looking for quality and feel that we got what we paid for. We plan to use them again for future projects.

Description of Work
Drywall repair

Category remodeling, interior painters

5.0

12/22/2021


Jacob C.

We hired Ferrandino Enterprises to redo the floors throughout our home, make repairs to walls, doors, bathroom, kitchen and other parts of our home. They were quick and efficient and offered assistance on the proper way to make all of the repairs. Highly recommend and will use again on our next projects.

Description of Work
Home remodel - New Flooring, new paint, repairs

Category contractors, picture framing, remodeling, basement waterproofing, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

12/20/2021


Joseph L.

Jason was very professional and he gave me a reasonable quote and time of completion for the job. He did a great job in what he said he would do, he actually did. Job was done in the estimated time, it came out amazing! My wife and I are very happy with the results. I highly recommend and will do business with Ferrandino Enterprises in the future!

Description of Work
A new updated kitchen

Category contractors, home remodeling

1.0

05/13/2020


Nate D.

NIGHTMARE. DO NOT USE THIS CONTRACTOR. Ferrandino Enterprises is a contractor in CT that we hired to do some emergency water mitigation work at our home following a storm. We were pressured into signing a work authorization form and credit card authorization form given the emergency nature of the repairs with the expectation that it would be handled by insurance. We were never provided with an estimate or invoice for work done at our house, even after multiple requests, both written and over phone. Our insurance company, USAA, did send an adjuster whose information we provided to Ferrandino. Ferrandino did not complete the original work requested, nor did he return any calls or e-mails for 7 months. He would not supply us with a copy of the invoice or charges being presented to our insurance company (USAA) for 7 months. We received copies from the adjuster. After reviewing the invoice and charges being presented to the insurance company we realized they were grossly inflated both in scope, time of work, materials used and general labor. We asked our insurance company not to proceed further with adjusting the claim above their original estimates as he was attempting fraud. In discussions with other former clients of Ferrandino, we have discovered this is a pattern of preying on storm victims and then overcharging insurance companies for work either never completed or grossly overcharged. After getting as much as possible from insurance, Ferrandino then threatens homeowners for additional amounts due and often places liens on homes as a scare tactic. After exhausting his attempts to be paid an inflated amount by our insurance, Ferrandino eventually sent an invoice to us, 7 months after doing work at our house, and for amounts and labor never completed at our house. In e-mail, I explained that his invoice did not reflect the work done at our house and, in good faith, would be willing to pay him an amount that corresponds to the insurance estimate including any deductibles as well. After refusing that offer, he illegally charged my credit card for the full amount 3 months after our email exchange. We tried to resolve this directly by paying a reasonable amount for the services provided but cannot pay for services never rendered. He should not be allowed to conduct business given his history of predatory and unethical behavior. AGAIN, I WOULD STRONGLY DISCOURAGE ANYONE FROM DOING BUSINESS WITH THIS CONTRACTOR OR JASON FERRANDINO.

Description of Work
Emergency Basement Remediation

Category remodeling, basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

We gave [Member Name Removed] a cost prior to performing and project. [Member Name Removed] aslo signed a credit card & work authorization form to perform the mitigation services. The client to this day hasn't paid his bill.

2.0

02/12/2019


Dan A.

They did not want to have a contract and instead tried to maximize every dollar that the home insurance would pay by adjusting the prices accordingly as the work progressed (in

Description of Work
Waterproofing Basement

Category basement waterproofing, drain pipe, interior painters

1.0

04/18/2018


michael K.

They may be adequate for construction services, but they are NOT a snow plowing company, shoddy, sloppy work causing much destruction in our condo community, including knocking down signs, damaging building block and running over lawns. Often started work hours after snowfall terminus, which led to them plowing at 3-4 AM. Do yourself a favor and get someone else.

Description of Work
Snow plowing

Category landscaping

5.0

08/16/2016


Christina M.

I met with the owner and he was amazingly nice, professional, and very kind. He offered the best rate he could and kept in touch with me about the price. He was very kind and I really was grateful for the estimate.

Description of Work
I was getting an estimate for my basement to be finished.

Category remodeling

5.0

08/05/2016


Michelle T.

The job went really well and we are very pleased with the results. Jason was there to explain step by step what needed to happen and made recommendations along the way to help improve the final product. It was a lot more work than we realized but we were never disappointed throughout the process. Jason has a very professional team working for him. They were great at cleaning up at the end of every day and taking extra care to not damage any of the existing scrubs and trees near the project. Although we spent a little more than we planned initially, we are now pleased that we did as it improved the overall look of our new patio. The foundation is extremely solid and I'm sure will last many, many years. Jason and his team will not cut corners. They do it right from day one. Don't expect the cheapest price but you will get a fair price. Remember, most importantly, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!

Description of Work
Built two new patios with stone for a fire-pit and a large hot tub. They had to remove a lot of soil in our yard that's on a hill, pour concrete, and then cut and place various stone in the area in a rather complicated pattern.

Category masonry, hardscaping

5.0

08/02/2016


Pat M.

Looks amazing! Jason has great ideas and his crew rocks! Brian was exceptional and a pleasure to work with. Great response time and went over everything in detail. Very professional.

Description of Work
Did an amazing Unilock patio and privacy fencing.

Category fencing, hardscaping

5.0

06/30/2016


Marilynn G.

Excellent. We had them landscape and plant thirty large forsythia bushes, which makes a nice privacy screen for are back yard.

Description of Work
We needed to add a privacy screen between our yard and the adjoining properties.

Category landscaping

5.0

06/29/2016


denise C.

IT WENT FANTASTIC. JASON AND HIS CREW TOTALY TRANSFORMED MY BACKYARD IN LESS THEN 4 WEEKS. THEY WORKED NIGHT AND DAY 7 DAYS A WEEK SO THAT I COULD HAVE A PARTY FOR MY NIECE THAT WAS COMING HOME FROM THE ARMY. THERE IS NO ONE BETTER TO WORK ON YOUR PROPERTY. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND JASON FOR ANY WORK THAT YOU NEED DONE. HE PLEASANT, PROFESSIONAL, POLITE AND LOVES WHAT HE DOES. THEY DON'T COME ANY BETTER!!!!!!!!!!! THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS ONE NEIGHBOR THAT WAS DETERMINED TO CAUSE AS MANY PROBLEMS AS POSSIBLE.

Description of Work
removed trees excavated fenced entire backyard built raised handi-capped accessible garden beds built pergola installed TREX built raised stone planting beds installed proper drainage re-planted entire yard with new plants and trees and I am sure there are other things I forgot

Category excavators, fencing, landscaping, lawn service, mulch, tree service, drain pipe, hardscaping

5.0

06/20/2016


Adrian O.

Jason and Brian absolutely exceeded my expectations both in terms of the quality of their work and their customer service. They really went above and beyond in many ways. As an example, they built a beautiful stone retaining wall that merged into the walkway that was totally unexpected and added a very classy finish to the job. Their plants were of the highest quality and the few that we did not like (too short, the wrong color), they immediately changed them, no questions asked. Their landscaping crew led by Kyle were incredibly customer focused and professional and were so accommodating when my wife asking them to replant and move certain plants that were not quite to her liking. And the cherry on the cake was when they 'threw-in' some new flag stones instead of using some old stones that I had planned to recycle. In summary, I would absolutely recommend Ferrandino to any of my New Canaan friends and will most certainly be using them again. Thanks Jason and Brian for the great job and for going above and beyond!

Description of Work
Ferrandino installed a winding Bluestone walkway, landscaped the front of the house and seeded the lawn

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

11/17/2015


sharon S.

Our experience was great with this company. The owner is very knowledgable about masonry and building and helped us design a great outdoor environment. We went with a blue stone which looks so natural in the back yard environment. His guys were professional and worked so hard to hand build this stone patio. The owner and/or supervisor was onsite each day to oversee the work. I would use Ferrandino enterprise again for any project we have. The cost was well worth the quality product we got. We rarely used our deck and rarely spent time in our back yard. Now we are out there all year round and love spending time in our back yard. We are now the hosts for most of our summer BBQ with friends since we have the best backyard!

Description of Work
They built a gorgeous outdoor living environment with a patio, firepit and sitting wall.

Category landscaping, masonry, interior painters, hardscaping

5.0

11/01/2015


Usuru T.

I'm a Project Manager at a publicly traded company and one of the country's largest luxury home builders (Toll Brothers). Ferrandino Enterprises LLC is the best contractor I have ever worked with. As a Project Manager (PM) at one of the largest construction sites, I need contractors that are responsive, timely, professional and remain within the estimated budget. Ferrandino Enterprises exceeded all of my expectations and then some. Ferrandino Enterprises met all of our insurance requirements, homeowner and upper management expectations. As a result of the very highly satisfactory service, other Project Managers within the company now use Ferrandino Enterprises throughout the state of Connecticut and Westchester County New York. I would highly recommend this company for all the services that Ferrandino Enterprises provides. We are very pleased to have a reliable contractor within the Toll Brothers family. Respectfully, Rashee Tucker (Project Manager Toll Brothers Inc.)

Description of Work
Ferrandino Enterprises LLC provided the following for Toll Brothers Inc.(Rashee Tucker Project Manager): 1: Stone Walls along with entrance monuments. 2: Excavation and land services. 3: Landscaping Installation . 4: Landscaping Maintenance. 5: All aspects of masonry with stone and Unilock pavers.

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Thank you for your review. It's been a pleasure working for you and Toll Brothers Inc. Respectfully, Jason Ferrandino

5.0

10/27/2015


Julian L.

Ferrandino Enterprises was extremely competitive in their pricing. We always get a minimum of 3 bids on all projects and for some of this work, we got 5 quotes due to the extensive and expensive nature of the work. Not only was his pricing competitive but Jason Ferrandino worked with us to come up with a budget and payment schedule that met our needs. And Jason was very patient when we modified plans that necessitated him in submitting additional quotes. Jason was responsive to our phone calls and timeline, and he was easy to work with. We conducted multiple reference checks on Jason and based on them, as well as the experience and training that we learned about as we got to know him, we had confidence in his skill and recommendations. The employees at Ferrandino Enterprises are very skilled and dependable. We got to know the different crew members working on our projects and we felt comfortable even when they were in our house when we weren?t there. Jason assigned different specialists depending on the projects and we came to respect their skills and especially the pride they exhibited in what they did. We never felt that we had to monitor their work; they were conscientious and worked hard all day long, only taking a break for lunch. Jason came up with numerous ideas to help make the projects more successful and he clearly communicated his suggestions. We had previously used contractors where English was a second language and that had created some difficulty in communicating. This was not the case with Jason. It was a pleasure working with Jason and his crews. We were extremely pleased with the work they did and will not hesitate to use them for future work.

Description of Work
Initially contacted them for a pool renovation and masonry work but then got bids to renovate two bathrooms, enlarge one bath, and enlarge closets in the MBR. Ferrandino Enterprises was extremely competitive in pricing and we're so glad that we went with them because we only had ONE contractor to work with on everything. After the pool and masonry work, we had Jason's crew do the house renovations and then landscaping, drainage in the back and side yards, install a new backyard fence, repair roofing and even painting, both inside and out.

Category fencing, landscaping, masonry, pool cleaners, remodeling, roofing, drain pipe, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, swimming pools

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] & [Member Name Removed] Thank you for your review. It's been a pleasure working for the both of you. Respectfully, Jason Ferrandino

5.0

06/29/2015


Barbara Y.

This company brought back the curb appeal to my home. My yard needed a lot of tree cutting and new landscaping. They did an excellent job and the service was of high caliber. I have used this company over the years for many other services, such as interior remodeling, painting, etc. and have always been pleased with all their services and the end results.

Description of Work
Landscaping redesign, tree cutting, removal of many tree stumps, excavation, planting of 7 new large trees, etc.

Category landscaping, tree service, interior painters

Service Provider Response

[Member name], Thank you for your review. It's been a pleasure working for you. Respectfully, Jason Ferrandino

    Other local Pros in your area

    A Silverio Asphalt Paving

    Our philosophy here is simple. We offer quality and efficiency. Whether you are a private individual, needing a minor paving job, or a company that needs to repave an entire garage structure, you can count on our personalized service each and every time.  

    Alvarez Masonry Landscaping & Construction

    Alvarez Masonry Landscaping & Construction, Newtown, CT, 06470 prides itself on being the number one Home Improvement In the area. We have 28+ years experience and would like to apply that towards your project. We service both residential and commercial properties. We can also help with all of your asphalt needs. Stone Restorations, Brick Restorations, Barbeque Masonry, Block Foundations, Porch Installation ADDITIONAL: Professional Stone Masonry, Professional Masonry Contractor. We DO NOT pour concrete or do foundations.  

    Loja Masonry LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in masonry all tape and harscaping services. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide,great customer service! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    20%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    General Contractor, all phases of masonry services, landscaping, general remodeling, excavation services, all phases of construction.

    Services Not Offered

    Plumbing, HVAC & Electrical. Please contact us and we can refer.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ferrandino Enterprises LLC

    How is Ferrandino Enterprises LLC overall rated?

    Ferrandino Enterprises LLC is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ferrandino Enterprises LLC open?

    Ferrandino Enterprises LLC is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    What payment options does Ferrandino Enterprises LLC provide

    Ferrandino Enterprises LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Ferrandino Enterprises LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ferrandino Enterprises LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Ferrandino Enterprises LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ferrandino Enterprises LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ferrandino Enterprises LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Ferrandino Enterprises LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Ferrandino Enterprises LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Ferrandino Enterprises LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Ferrandino Enterprises LLC?

    Yes, Ferrandino Enterprises LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Ferrandino Enterprises LLC offer?

    Ferrandino Enterprises LLC offers the following services: General Contractor, all phases of masonry services, landscaping, general remodeling, excavation services, all phases of construction.

    Are there any services Ferrandino Enterprises LLC does not offer?

    Plumbing, HVAC & Electrical. Please contact us and we can refer.