Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Scribners Kitchen & Bath Design

Founded 1968 • With Angi since September 2010

4.9

(27) Verified Reviews

Description

Since 1968 Scribners Kitchen and Bath Designs has been the premier kitchen & bath remodeling company serving southeastern Connecticut. Our company was founded by Guy Scribner who believes that a strong commitment to quality and service is the foundation for a lasting and successful business. We design your space using the latest computer cad software 20-20, allowing us to create photo quality renderings and virtual tours that show our customers exactly what their new kitchen or bath would look like. We pride ourselves in being knowledgeable about the latest design trends, materials and techniques. We offer exciting and innovative design ideas that maximize efficiency. This combined with the customer’s vision creates the ultimate in luxury, form and function. We design, color coordinate, and completely remodel kitchens and bathrooms; including the necessary renovation work, cabinetry, countertops, plumbing fixtures, lighting, backsplashes and floor covering. We offer exciting and innovative design ideas that maximize efficiency to produce the ultimate in luxury and function. We also include full design services from our on staff designer. We welcome an opportunity to show you what we can do with a no cost in home survey....

Other local Pros in your area

Highland Window & Siding Company LLC

As a multi-year Super Service Award winner, Highland Window Company LLC is a family owned and operated business with over 18 years of industry experience. Our owner, Marc Cowan, will come to your home to deliver your exact written quote in 30 minutes. NO high pressure sales tactics and NO sales people working for high commissions. It is our goal to build a relationship with our clients that will last a lifetime. What sets us apart from our competitors is our dedication to put our customers first. All of our high quality, energy star rated products are covered by a lifetime transferable warranty. Our highly trained installers work only for Highland and have been working with Highland for over 10 years. That means that every review you read on Angie’s List was installed by the same team. The same team that will carry out your installation. Angie’s List members should feel confident about hiring Highland for all window, siding and roofing needs. We guarantee that we will take the stress out of home improvement!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Silverline Restoration, Inc.

We specialize in a variety of roofing, to include asphalt shingle, traditional tile, natural slate, flat, foam, or single-ply with a 50 year full material and labor warranty. We also specialize in fiber cement and vinyl siding. We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home improvement project as if it were our own. We offer a wide range of roofing expertise and experience to meet the specific needs of our clients. We specialize in a variety of roofing, to include asphalt shingle, traditional tile, natural slate, flat, foam, or single-ply. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Extra Mile Contracting Services

Going the Extra Mile to Build another smile! With 17 years experience in residential and Commercial remodeling, repairs, and beautification. Specializing in the replacement of windows and doors, as well as deck and trim work. That being said, we know the importance of integrity and reliability! Treating each job as if it is our home. We have successfully been established since 2012 and would love the opportunity to build a smile for you!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/02/2017

A fantastic job from start to finish. Realistic timelines were provided and we could not be happier with our new modern kitchen. Had quotes from other companies but they were by far the most organized personnel wise with design assistants, etc.

Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel (cabinets / counter tops / flooring / lighting / appliances) for a kitchen that was original to the house which was built in 1982. Renovation of an upstairs bathroom to add a second vanity and consolidate a separate bath and shower into a single unit along with new flooring.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,electrician,plumbing,home remodeling

5.0

08/29/2017

John, the carpenter & over all project manager always arrived on time & coordinated the dumpster arrival, at time electricians & plumbers were needed. We always knew when people were coming & everyone was always on time. Arrangements were made to keep dust sown & everything was cleaned up everyday. Project was completed on time & on budget. The bathrooms are beautiful!

Description of Work
Downstairs bathroom- removed closet in hallway, bumped out bathroom wall to accomodate single stall shower, new light fixtures, large cabinet, new sink vanity, medicine cabinet, new fixtures, floor. Upstairs bathroom- removed bathtub, designed & installed walk-in-shower- tiled, install glass doors, new floor, vanity, sink, lights, radiator cover, medicine cabinet, door.

Category home remodeling

5.0

03/31/2017

Scribners went over and above what was required as our contractor for the kitchen, pantry, hall and bathroom remodel. Remodel started June 13, 2016 completed July 6, 2016. Jim Moran owner of Scribners stated job would take four weeks . Job was completed early. From start to finish all aspects of the remodel went very smoothly. All contractors and sub contractors were punctual, professional and fri...

Description of Work
kitchen, pantry, downstairs hall and bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile,countertops,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling

5.0

03/20/2017

Done on time, professional installation, friendly, accommodating and clean employee/installer - also helpful design staff.

Description of Work
New Shower, tiling and floor in guest bath

Category ceramic tile,home remodeling

5.0

11/13/2016

I truly appreciate the exceptional customer service and professionalism I received from the moment I contacted Scribner's for the initial inquiry, through implementation of the job by Jim and his team. Everyone was extremely helpful. The quality of the work was exceptional, especially the cabinets and counter tops, which are gorgeous. Installation was flawless and I am pleased with the final produ...

Description of Work
Scribner's did a superb job designing and installing a replacement kitchen for my 1930's Colonial. In addition, they refurbished three (3) bathrooms. Services included design, demolition, installation, electrical , plumbing, painting and heating.

Category countertops,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling

5.0

07/05/2016

The job was executed in a very professional manner from the first meeting to the post job wrap up. The job was relatively small in scale, but we were treated as if our job was as important as all other work being conducted by Scribner's. The 320 pound tub was removed in one piece and taken down two flights of stairs without making a scratch. The new tub was brought in and walls were built out to accommodate the new dimensions per the design discussed in the office before the job started. The new tile installation was performed so that the tile layout was optimal in appearance and per the agreed-to design. Scribner's took the time before the job to work with the customer to select the tile type and layout using their database of photos from similar jobs. This was a large benefit to allow the customer to select material and geometry with confidence and the customer was never hurried to make the choice. The schedule was maintained by the seamless flow of the different staff members; there was no gap in time when the job was idle. I will recommend Scribner's to others for kitchen and bath renovations.

Description of Work
Cast iron bath tub removal and replacement as well as the replacement of the porcelain tiles surrounding the tub.

Category home remodeling contractor

5.0

01/24/2015

We were delighted with the level of service provided; from the owner to the general contractor to the plumber to the electricians + the designer. They were skilled, professional, and punctual.

Description of Work
We had a complete kitchen + bath remodel, and a living room update while the configuration of the kitchen + bath was not changed overall, more functional space was added.

Category room remodeling","home remodeling contractor

5.0

01/18/2015

It was like a will orchestrated symphony all were professional perfectionism plumber, electrician, carpenter. I have yet to find a single flaw.

Description of Work
Total bath remodel, center wall removed, walk in shower, granite counter top, storage cabinets, lighting, sink, toilet, new floor, painting.

Category countertop installation","home remodeling contractor

5.0

12/31/2014

We wanted to redo our shower cabin, which was too small for the size of our bathroom. From start to end we enjoyed working with the Scribners team. Jim and Vanessa have an incredible attention to detail, which is something we were looking for. From the initial engagement they spent ample time with us going through the design and material options. We never felt rushed to commit to the project and we did take a long time to decide. Due to the materials we selected the cost of the project was on the high side, but you do get what you pay for, no doubt about it. We picked the shower to be custom built using SynMar composite walls and base, frame-less glass and a rustic Italian tile to finish it off all around. Then once we signed the contract the project was a breeze and their workers were surprisingly clean throughout the process, even put down protective floor covers from the house door through the stairs and into the bathroom and took them away every day. We wanted to make sure the job was done right, precisely to our specifications and Scribners delivered on that promise.

Description of Work
Bathroom shower remodelling

Category home remodeling contractor

5.0

06/19/2014

The whole remodel went perfectly! The design process was easy and professional. The outcome was more than I ever expected. The workers were professional, punctual, polite and very respectful of our home. Three years later, I still say how much I love my new kitchen ! I highly recommend Scribner's and would definitely use them again!

Description of Work
A complete new kitchen along with expanding the existing kitchen area

Category room remodeling","home remodeling contractor

    Services Offered

    Design – Kitchens, Bathrooms, Home Offices, & Entertainment Centers. Build & Install – Cabinetry, Countertops, Appliances, Flooring, Walls, Windows, Doors, Electrical, & Plumbing. Drafting Services – Floor Plans, Elevations, Perspectives, & 20-20 Designs.

    Services Not Offered

    Plumbing Fixture Sales.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Ask for Details
    Warranties
    Ask for Details