Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Albana Roofing LLC

Founded 1993 • With Angi since December 2011

4.7

(148) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

40 Union City Rd SUITE F

Prospect, CT 06712

Description

We have been providing the highest quality roofing at a competitive price since 1993. We are fully licensed and insured. We service all of CT. Family owned and operated.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/26/2020


Matt J.

I hired Albana Roofing to replace the Soffit and Fascia on my house. It's a family-owned company and everyone was super nice and very knowledgable. They did a great job, arriving at 8:00 am each day to work a full day. They even worked on Saturday to get the job done quicker. I recommend them and would hire them again in the future.

Description of Work
Soffit and Fascia Replacement

Category siding

5.0

05/07/2020


Michael S.

Sonny, Al, and the team were fantastic. I had a very large tree fall on the house and damage a significant portion of my roof. They arrived quickly when first called to install an emergency roof tarp, preventing further damage to the house. Ultimately I decided to replace the entire roof and am so happy I did. They coached me through my shingle color decision, worked very efficiently, showed best in class professionalism, and the quality of the finished product was top notch. I’d work with the Albana team again anytime! I highly recommend Albana Roofing!

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

5.0

05/06/2020


Matthew N.

Al and his team were absolutely great. You can tell they take pride in their work, and offered a competitive price. From start to finish, everyone was happy to answer questions. Couldn’t be more happy with the final product.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

05/05/2020


willie H.

Skylight replacement was smooth and flawless. The scope of the job was thoroughly explained, well executed, and performed in a very timely manner. Very happy with the work performed.

Description of Work
roof and skylight replacement

Category roofing

5.0

04/19/2020


Sally C.

Albana Roofing LLC gave us a new secondary roof which was perfect. Additionally, our daughter had some roofing issues and had called two other roofing companies. They said they fixed the problems but did not. We found Albana on Home Advisor. They fixed both problems completely. They always show up as promised.

Description of Work
roofing

Category roofing

5.0

04/17/2020


Robert C.

Lost some ridgeline shingles during a recent storm. Called a few roofing repair outfits. Albana, in the midst of coronovirus and with a limited crew, made it the next day for the quote AND repair. They really went above and beyond and it was a huge relief to get the job done. However, even if they WEREN'T able to make it the next day, Sonny and Al were fantastic and we'd still recommend them. Professional, quality work. A family business. Will definitely call them again for any roofing needs.

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

5.0

04/14/2020


MJ E.

The customer service is excellent. Sonny, explained in detail and took pictures of the area that needed repair. I would recommend Albana Roofing to family & friends. Millicent E.

Description of Work
Repair of roof

Category roofing

5.0

04/11/2020


Janice T.

Extremely Well!! No doubt about it. We HIGHLY recommend this company. We dealt with Joe from the onset of this project and we made the choice to go with Albana Roofing because of him. He answered all our questions , is knowledgeable and trustworthy. It took one day for them to remove two layers of shingles and then replace it with a new roof. The workers persevered through this terribly windy and cold day. They cleaned up better than I could clean my own house. The roof came out amazing and our house looks like a totally new home! I would hire them to do another house in a heartbeat. The owners Hassan and Alban were easy to deal with and are accessible and available with any questions that we had. One or both of them were present throughout the day. Nicer guys are hard to find. They take pride in their business and rightfully so. So because of the outstanding experience we had we highly recommend Albana Roofing to everyone who needs a new roof or roofing issues. You will not be disappointed.

Description of Work
Replace entire roof for our ranch type home

Category roofing

5.0

04/11/2020


Cynthia M.

This is a wonderful family business. No hard pressure sales, honest and clear information on what the job will entail. Follow up, very professional. I gladly recommend Albana Roofing. It’s been a year and my roof is still gorgeous, I am confident it will stay for many years.

Description of Work
Replaced my roof

Category roofing

5.0

04/10/2020


Allison K.

Albana Roofing was professional and personable. They went above and beyond to match a required new siding with an existing and discontinued color. They were incredible fast and very tidy which I appreciated being that we have little puppy paws who walk around under their work. Great guy with a terrific and reliable business.

Description of Work
N/A

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

04/10/2020


Kayla M.

Work was done professionally with cistomer care. The company fixed my roof as if they owned it. Very responsible company. Great to work with!

Description of Work
Roof maintenance

Category roofing

5.0

04/10/2020


Seth K.

So glad I contacted Albana Roofing to install my new roof. Got multiple quotes for this project and their price was the best along with the amount of work being offered. Every step of the way they had covered and they were available for discussion on all aspects of the roof at any time. We also had to change the original date because of the weather and the reschedule was easy. The install itself couldn't have gone better. Sonny and his crew are complete professionals and very good at what they do. They are a family business who care about the job being done right and well. The roof looks great and I couldn't be more pleased with the process. Highly recommend giving them a call if you need any type of roof work done.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

5.0

04/10/2020


Millicent E.

Excellent work was done, Sonny was professional gave a written estimate of what will cost and also had picture of damage roof area. I would recommend services to family and friends!

Description of Work
Roof Replacement and roof maintenance

Category roofing

5.0

05/30/2018


Dawn P.

New gutters look great but more importantly are able to handle the water without overflowing and damaging all the landscaping. Quite pleased with the work😄

Description of Work
New gutters

Category gutter repair

5.0

05/21/2018


Rozalind S.

VERBAL ESTIMATE WAS GIVEN AFTER INSPECTION.

Description of Work
ESTIMATE ROOF REPAIR AND CAULKING

Category roofing

1.0

01/09/2018


Sherry C.

This company is dishonest and unprofessional. As a new homeowner an inspector told me I needed a couple shingles to be replaced so I purchased the package for roof repair. They came for 5 mins, looked at my roof and said It didn't need it to be done. If I wanted an estimate which is "free" then I would of had them just come for an estimate. Instead they took my money for a 5 min glance at my roof. Unacceptable. I tried calling numerous times with no answer. I can on and on. This company took my money and did not repair my roof. If I had to pay more for the repair I would of. But they said it didn't need it and did not refund me. I would not recommend them!

Description of Work
Needed a small repair.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Hello and Thank you for your review. I would like to start off by saying i apologize that you feel you did not get what you paid for, however if you look at the Angie's List Roof Maintenance package specifications before you purchased the $79 package you can clearly see that what a roof maintenance package entails is we would get on your roof, Seal all penetrations, address any popped nail issues that a customer may have and also inform the customer of any damage that would require work that would be considered outside of the roof maintenance package.Sealing and addressing minor popped nail issues is what is considered a minor repair. We also inspect the condition of the shingles and report back to the customer with everything that we see, and i can assure you that all of the penetrations on your roof were sealed, all of the exposed nail heads along your peak were also sealed, and the repair you are speaking of is in fact outside of the roof maintenance package. We do not advertise nor have a "Minor repair package" on Angie's List or any other website we advertise our company in for $79. Replacing shingles on any roof is not considered a minor repair. We spoke on the phone 2-3 times and all of those times I tried to explain that to you. Also, before we even went on your roof I personally explained to you what it was that we will be doing. We do that with every customer so that the customer knows what it is that will be done, and if they do not agree with it, they can most certainly get a refund before any work is done. As far as how long we were on the roof it was much longer than 5 minutes. We take safety very seriously and we are very professional with every job we do. As far as free estimates go, yes we do offer free estimates to any customer seeking to do business with Albana Roofing and we proudly stand by that. However, we did not measure your roof or give you a price on replacing your roof, therefore we did not give you an estimate. A roof maintenance package was performed on your roof. Again, it hurts us that any customer feels like they did not get what they paid for, but i assure you the work that was advertised on the Angie's List Roof Maintenance Package for $79 was performed. This Roof maintenance package was created to address issues that roofs have, which usually are at penetrations, popped nails, and exposed nail heads. You cannot buy a single shingle at any supply store, let alone one that matches every single house and still maintain an affordable price. In this case with the Angie's List $79 Roof Maintenance package, Angie's List takes 50% of that total which leaves our company with $39.5. The sealant that we purchase to complete these roof maintenance package costs our company $20 to purchase which leaves us with $19.5 for labor only. Now, a bundle of shingles costs us $33-$34 to buy which would mean we would be paying $13.50-$14.50 to perform this repair. This is why we do not advertise or consider replacing shingles on a roof a "minor roof repair." Again, we apologize for any inconvenience you have had, and had you asked for a refund before any work was done we would have gladly refunded your money.
5.0

12/14/2017


Joe B.

Went very well. Workers were very professional and meticulous. Cleaned up entire area when finished. Went above and beyond!

Description of Work
Roof inspection and repair

Category roofing

5.0

12/09/2017


Pamela P.

Sonny was on time, professional and helpful.

Description of Work
I had a roof inspection.

Category roofing

5.0

12/05/2017


Alexander K.

They came by on time, finished quickly and professionally, even did a few minor repairs we needed to have done. Our dutch colonial did require an additional fee (stated in the special offer, they even notified me prior to arriving what the additional fee might be if they couldn't easily walk the roof). Very professional, very knowledgeable, tidied up when they were done.

Description of Work
Bought one of their roof inspection packages.

Category roofing

1.0

11/03/2017


Ciera C.

So unprofessional!!!! Called and scheduled an appointment and the guy never showed up! Never called to cancel or reschedule, and didn't answer the phone or return our text messages when we called to see where he was. Thanks for nothing and for wasting our entire Saturday sitting around waiting for you to show up but you never did!

Description of Work
So unprofessional!!!! Called and scheduled an appointment and the guy never showed up! Never called to cancel or reschedule, and didn't answer the phone or return our text messages when we called to see where he was. Thanks for nothing and for wasting our entire Saturday sitting around waiting for you to show up but you never did!

Category roofing

5.0

10/11/2017


Charles T.

They were on time, told me what they would do, then they told me what they found and what they did.

Description of Work
Roof inspection and some basic maintenance

Category roofing

5.0

10/05/2017


Francis B.

Excellent workmanship. Extremely neat. Very fair pricing. Work completed on schedule. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
New roof and skylights.

Category roofing, replacement windows

5.0

08/27/2017


Stephen P.

Best contractors we have ever used. The results were amazing and completed quickly and totally professionally. Would hire these people again without hesitation. Very friendly people that showed us and answered questions every step of the way.

Description of Work
New roof and siding.

Category roofing, siding

5.0

08/27/2017


Robbie R.

It went great, the owner did a few things for what the deal stated. He advise me about my roof, which was very helpful. The repairs he did really made an improvement. He was clear when explaining things to me, neat, and cleaned up everything after. I would hire this company again.

Description of Work
Roofing maintenance deal for special of $99.00

Category roofing

5.0

07/04/2017


Ashley E.

Where do I start? Sonny, Al, and their parents were WONDERFUL. From the first time I met Sonny and Al for the estimate, to the last day of work they kept me well informed of everything they were going to do or were doing. They were all super friendly, and their work was impeccable. Before they put the new roof on we had numerous leaks in the house. Since the new roof it's been dry as a bone. They have a life long customer in me! If you need a new roof or repairs I highly recommend Albana Roofing! What a great experience!A++++++

Description of Work
We needed a new roof and gutters.

Category gutter repair, roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    MJD PAVING AND MASONRY INC

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today 203-390-1059 ask for Mike or John!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Luxury roofing & Design LLC

    We specialize in all phases of roofing services, repairs, replacements, installs, as well as all types of interior remodeling! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    MDA all care services LLC

    We are a commericial cleaning company that also does residential cleaning. *competitive prices* We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    0628893
    Trade License Locale
    Connecticut
    Trade License Authority
    Department of Consumer Protection
    Trade License Expiration
    11/27/2017
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential roofing, Commercial roofing, Siding installation, Gutter replacement, window replacement, Blown in attic insulation

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Albana Roofing LLC

    How is Albana Roofing LLC overall rated?

    Albana Roofing LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Albana Roofing LLC open?

    Albana Roofing LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Albana Roofing LLC provide

    Albana Roofing LLC accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available

    Does Albana Roofing LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Albana Roofing LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Albana Roofing LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Albana Roofing LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Albana Roofing LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Albana Roofing LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Albana Roofing LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Albana Roofing LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Albana Roofing LLC?

    Yes, Albana Roofing LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Albana Roofing LLC offer?

    Albana Roofing LLC offers the following services: Residential roofing, Commercial roofing, Siding installation, Gutter replacement, window replacement, Blown in attic insulation

    Are there any services Albana Roofing LLC does not offer?

    Ask for details.