Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Accurate Electrical Contractors LLC

4.9

(304) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since May 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
ELC.0189172-E1
Trade License Locale
Connecticut
Trade License Authority
Connecticut
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

123 Union city road

Prospect, CT 06712

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Please allow us to introduce our company. We can work in all phases of residential and commercial electrical work. Accurate Electrical Contractors, LLC has always specialized in commercial and residential as well as service work. We take pride not only in the work we perform but also in our customer relationships. We would appreciate the opportunity to submit a proposal for any future jobs you may have. References provided upon request for past jobs and builders we have performed work for. For all your electrical needs. Small jobs are our specialty. Call 203 509 7027...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(304) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

292

4

9

3

0

2

3

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (298)lighting (86)ceiling fan installation (26)generator service (5)landscape lighting (3)HVAC Companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 304 reviews
5.0

11/23/2021

Owner showed up on a Saturday ( day off) and did the work as he knew we were in a jam. Not only did he repair the wiring he went above and beyond and fixed some other issues. Was very personable and explained everything he was doing. Price was great. I would Highly Recommend Accurate Electrical which is something XI normally don’t do. Would definitely use them again

Description of Work
Needed some bad wiring rrpkaced

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the positive review. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to earning your business again in the near future.
5.0

01/22/2021

Called and spoke to the owner, Zaim, was given a price and appointment. His worker showed up on time, explained everything he was going to do, assembled the fans, installed them with no marks or damage to the ceiling, and explained how to use the remotes to me. Very courteous, neat and adhered to COVID precautions. Will definitely use this company again.

Description of Work
Install 2 large ceiling fans

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to earning your business again in the near future.
5.0

01/07/2021

Professional. Punctual. Excellent service. Zaim and Mario listened to our needs and provided a detailed explanation for the best solution. The work was completed with care and consideration for our home— they covered their shoes, did not scuff our walls and cleaned up after the work was completed.

Description of Work
Hard wired a 240 volt 20 Amp installation

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to earning your business again in the near future.
5.0

12/17/2020

Install of a 20kw whole-house standy generator was the fourth time we have used Zaim and his crew for major electrical work and we continue to be extremely pleased with the professionalism of the work he does. This job included installing the generator, wiring the automatic transfer switch, and configuring the load shedding relays. As always, Zaim shows up when he says he will, plans and discusses...

Description of Work
Standby Generator Install

Category electrician,generator service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to earning your business again in the near future.
5.0

11/20/2020

Work was completed on time, reasonable, professional and punctual. Very good communicator. Excellent!

Description of Work
Installation bathroom vanity lights, recess lights, closet lights, two chandeliers installed, entrance foyer light installed

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to earning your business again in the near future.
5.0

09/11/2020

Zaim and his co-worker showed up on time and performed the work I needed and explained in detail how to use the generator hookup, they were friendly and went beyond what I asked when they found a clamp that had to be screwed into the side of the house that the siding company forgot to do and remove and existing direct tv wiring harness that I did not need anymore. I will definitely be using them a...

Description of Work
Generator transfer switch to panel, 3 new interior electrical sockets and 1 exterior GFI socket replacement, 2 exterior light mounted and wired to existing wires.

Category electrician,lighting,generator service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

Images

Review for Accurate Electrical Contractors LLC - 123 Union city road, Prospect, CT - 38868549

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to earning your business again in the near future.
5.0

07/28/2020

This job could not have gone better. Called Accurate in the morning, I was given a price, and they were there around noon time to do the work. Did an awesome job with the install and cleanup, and the price for what was done was more than fair. I wouldn't hesitate to hire this company again for any electrical work I might need! Great guys!!

Description of Work
Replaced rotted outdoor conduit, and replace old outdoor light fixtures.

Category lighting,ceiling fans

Cost $395

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to earning your business again in the near future.
5.0

07/20/2020

Efficient, professional. Called back to set appt same day. Was running late and called to advise to ask if it was still ok to come by.

Description of Work
Replaced faulty GFCI outlet in basement.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to earning your business again in the near future.
5.0

07/19/2020

Extremely well. Ziam takes care to protect your furniture and floors. He pays attention to detail and it shows. I have used his service for many Electrical projects and I am totally satisfied. I highly recommend Accurate Electrical, LLC!

Description of Work
Replaced light fixture with a ceiling fan in bedroom.

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Cost $189

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to earning your business again in the near future.
5.0

07/19/2020

Zaim is absolutely wonderful! Always answers his phone and returns emails very promptly. The work was hard, and him and the crew did an amazing job! He is very knowledgeable about any job! I highly recommend them for all your electrical needs!!

Description of Work
Wiring for above ground swimming pool and ceiling fan.

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review. It was a pleasure serving you. We look forward to earning your business again in the near future.

Services Offered

24 Hour Emergency service. Specializing in: replacing outlets, switches, light fixtures, changing fuses to circuit breakers, recessed lights, bucket truck service available.

Services Not Offered

industrial, appliance repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, American Express
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes