Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Quality Electrical Contractors

Founded 1993 • With Angi since May 2012

Full service electrical contractor. No job too big or too small.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Verified Reviews

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
Blair R.
5.0
03/08/2018
Excellent! I was impressed with their level of professionalism and expertise. Job was done with best components, making this a long lasting repair. Overall I couldn't be happier with Quality Electric.
Description of Work
Electrical service repair
Category
electrician
Jackie T.
5.0
08/30/2017
Mr. Cubberly was extremely professional and I would recommend him to anyone. His work is very good.
Description of Work
Lighting in the bathroom and smoke/carbon monoxide detectors installed.
Category
electrician
Alex F.
5.0
08/07/2017
Everything went well except that some pieces of chandelier were broken during the rewiring.
Description of Work
Rewiring of a chandelier, hanging 2 chandeliers, installation of an outlet, installation of dimmer switches
Category
electrician
Gary H.
5.0
07/20/2017
Perfect! Spoke with Chuck on Wednesday, he gave me a price, and he came the next day and did the job. Knows his stuff, fantastic service!
Description of Work
Needed a timer installed on my pool filter.
Category
electrician
christopher M.
5.0
06/16/2017
My mother had an electrical issue at her home that needed to be resolved ASAP. They juggled their schedule and were able to get there in a flash. Fast and courteous. Responded to my request, was able to answer all my questions and completed the job in less time and money than stated. They are now my go to electrician and i will recommend them to all my family and friends. Thank you again!! A+++
Description of Work
Outlet issue, fuse panel issue
Category
electrician
Robert G.
5.0
03/16/2017
It went exceptional smoothly. They showed up on time (actually a little early), had everything they needed, and completed the work quickly and neatly. Both Charles Cubberly and his assistant were friendly and answered all of my questions completely. The price was competitive and they stayed late to finish the job. I would definitely recommend them.
Description of Work
I upgraded my main panel to 200 Amps, added a generator line and interlock, added a sub-panel in the basement, and replaced a sub=panel in the garage.
Category
electrician
Ali S.
5.0
11/09/2016
Very good. Problem solved a variety of issues and worked until the problems were completely figured out.
Description of Work
Electrical work: installation of box for garbage disposal, new chandelier, new ceiling fan, outlets, and thermostats.
Category
electrician, lighting
Marc T.
5.0
09/15/2016
I had a light that wouldn't work. Light has 2 - three way switches and 1 - four way switch. One of the three way switches wore out. Chuck identified the issue and resolved it quickly.
Description of Work
I had a light that wouldn't work. Light has 2 - three way switches and 1 - four way switch. One of the three way switches wore out. Chuck identified the issue and resolved it quickly.
Category
electrician
maranda S.
5.0
05/17/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
electrician
Matthew M.
5.0
05/22/2015
Charles was a pleasure to work with. He took the time to understand exactly what I was looking for and exceeded all my expectations. He was extremely professional and performed top notch work. I am a person who is big on communication and had no issues, scheduling, having questions answered, etc. Will definitely use Charles again!
Description of Work
Charles ran electrical for a pool pump and convenience outlet from main panel in basement, through garage and a 150+ foot trench to pool location.
Category
electrician
Jennifer B.
5.0
01/31/2014
Excellent service. We received the name through our home warranty and had a call back within minutes. The service was prompt and thorough. I would and plan to use them again.
Description of Work
installed new lighting fixtures and fixed miswired plugs and switches
Category
electrician, lighting
Marci A.
5.0
05/25/2012
We were assigned this contractor via our home warranty policy and received a phone call within just a few minutes of our request. He happened to be in our area and said he could come right by as soon as he completed the job he was working on. He came by and was able to quickly and easily resolve our issue. He was prompt, friendly and knowledgable about his business.
Description of Work
We had an electrical outlet in our basement that had stopped working and needed to be fixed. He replaced the breaker.
Category
electrician

Phone

Address

3 Charter Oak Dr

OXFORD, CT 06478

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

All kinds of electrical services, electric repairs, service upgrades, generator instillation, land scape lighting.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Quality Electrical Contractors is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Quality Electrical Contractors is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Quality Electrical Contractors accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Quality Electrical Contractors offers free project estimates.

No, Quality Electrical Contractors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Quality Electrical Contractors does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Quality Electrical Contractors offers emergency services.

Yes, Quality Electrical Contractors offers warranties.

Quality Electrical Contractors offers the following services: All kinds of electrical services, electric repairs, service upgrades, generator instillation, land scape lighting.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Parent Remodeling, LLC

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Parent Remodeling, LLC

Parent Remodeling, LLC  

PowerPlus Electric & Communications LLC

5.0

(10)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

PowerPlus Electric & Communications LLC

PowerPlus is a family owned and operated company. We provide high quality electrical and communication services to homes and businesses throughout the greater Connecticut area. We value our customers and we deliver our service with an emphasis on reliability, integrity and efficiency.  

Alko Electric LLC

5.0

(31)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Alko Electric LLC

Residential & Commercial New Construction Additions / Remodels Service and Panel Upgrades Pool Wiring Landscape Lighting Design and Installation Generators