Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Quality Electrical Contractors

Founded 1993 • With Angi since May 2012

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3 Charter Oak Dr

OXFORD, CT 06478

Description

Full service electrical contractor. No job too big or too small....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/08/2018


Blair R.

Excellent! I was impressed with their level of professionalism and expertise. Job was done with best components, making this a long lasting repair. Overall I couldn't be happier with Quality Electric.

Description of Work
Electrical service repair

Category electrician

5.0

08/30/2017


Jackie T.

Mr. Cubberly was extremely professional and I would recommend him to anyone. His work is very good.

Description of Work
Lighting in the bathroom and smoke/carbon monoxide detectors installed.

Category electrician

5.0

08/07/2017


Alex F.

Everything went well except that some pieces of chandelier were broken during the rewiring.

Description of Work
Rewiring of a chandelier, hanging 2 chandeliers, installation of an outlet, installation of dimmer switches

Category electrician

5.0

07/20/2017


Gary H.

Perfect! Spoke with Chuck on Wednesday, he gave me a price, and he came the next day and did the job. Knows his stuff, fantastic service!

Description of Work
Needed a timer installed on my pool filter.

Category electrician

5.0

06/16/2017


christopher M.

My mother had an electrical issue at her home that needed to be resolved ASAP. They juggled their schedule and were able to get there in a flash. Fast and courteous. Responded to my request, was able to answer all my questions and completed the job in less time and money than stated. They are now my go to electrician and i will recommend them to all my family and friends. Thank you again!! A+++

Description of Work
Outlet issue, fuse panel issue

Category electrician

5.0

03/16/2017


Robert G.

It went exceptional smoothly. They showed up on time (actually a little early), had everything they needed, and completed the work quickly and neatly. Both Charles Cubberly and his assistant were friendly and answered all of my questions completely. The price was competitive and they stayed late to finish the job. I would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
I upgraded my main panel to 200 Amps, added a generator line and interlock, added a sub-panel in the basement, and replaced a sub=panel in the garage.

Category electrician

5.0

11/09/2016


Ali S.

Very good. Problem solved a variety of issues and worked until the problems were completely figured out.

Description of Work
Electrical work: installation of box for garbage disposal, new chandelier, new ceiling fan, outlets, and thermostats.

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

09/15/2016


Marc T.

I had a light that wouldn't work. Light has 2 - three way switches and 1 - four way switch. One of the three way switches wore out. Chuck identified the issue and resolved it quickly.

Description of Work
I had a light that wouldn't work. Light has 2 - three way switches and 1 - four way switch. One of the three way switches wore out. Chuck identified the issue and resolved it quickly.

Category electrician

5.0

05/22/2015


Matthew M.

Charles was a pleasure to work with. He took the time to understand exactly what I was looking for and exceeded all my expectations. He was extremely professional and performed top notch work. I am a person who is big on communication and had no issues, scheduling, having questions answered, etc. Will definitely use Charles again!

Description of Work
Charles ran electrical for a pool pump and convenience outlet from main panel in basement, through garage and a 150+ foot trench to pool location.

Category electrician

5.0

01/31/2014


Jennifer B.

Excellent service. We received the name through our home warranty and had a call back within minutes. The service was prompt and thorough. I would and plan to use them again.

Description of Work
installed new lighting fixtures and fixed miswired plugs and switches

Category electrician,lighting

    Other local Pros in your area

    Juan Montesinos

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Baldessar home improvement llc

    Over 12 years experience on interior and exterior finish carpentry. We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Rocko Home Renovations

    Rocko Home Renovations is a family owned and operated business with over 20 years of combined experience in residential remodeling and renovations. We primarily specialize in kitchens and bathrooms. We are prepared to work with you in order to make your ideal home a reality.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    All kinds of electrical services, electric repairs, service upgrades, generator instillation, land scape lighting.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Quality Electrical Contractors

    How is Quality Electrical Contractors overall rated?

    Quality Electrical Contractors is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Quality Electrical Contractors open?

    Quality Electrical Contractors is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Quality Electrical Contractors provide

    Quality Electrical Contractors accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Quality Electrical Contractors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Quality Electrical Contractors offers free project estimates.

    Does Quality Electrical Contractors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Quality Electrical Contractors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Quality Electrical Contractors offer a senior discount?

    No, Quality Electrical Contractors does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Quality Electrical Contractors offer emergency services?

    Yes, Quality Electrical Contractors offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Quality Electrical Contractors?

    Yes, Quality Electrical Contractors offers warranties.

    What services does Quality Electrical Contractors offer?

    Quality Electrical Contractors offers the following services: All kinds of electrical services, electric repairs, service upgrades, generator instillation, land scape lighting.