Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hogan's Remodeling

Founded 1998 • With Angi since July 2010

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

18 Nancy Lynn Ln

OXFORD, CT 06478

Description

Trust a Skilled CT Handyman to Update Your Property Do you need minor home repairs completed? Are you ready to remodel your kitchen? Upgrade your bathroom? If you want to spruce up your space or renovate it completely, turn to Hogan's Handyman Services for help. Offering handyman services across Connecticut, we specialize in Oxford, CT home repairs, home renovations, decks and patios, additions, bathroom remodels and kitchen remodeling in Southbury, Oxford, Newtown, Middlebury, Seymour and more. We serve Fairfield County, New Haven County and Litchfield County, Connecticut with our handyman services and remodeling services....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

06/28/2021


James K.

Do not hire this contractor! After a signed contract and payment of deposit, contractor never showed up to do the job. Repeated emails and phone calls were not responded to. The few exceptions were not followed thru in good faith. A year later, June 2021, still trying to recover deposit!

Description of Work
Replace Deck

Category deck cleaning

5.0

08/25/2019


Andrew S.

Very professional! The quote from Hogan’s was an excellent value. They started when promised, finished on time and on budget. Will definitely use them again!

Description of Work
Tile replaced in entry and small bathroom - about 120 sq feet total of floor to tile. Replaced toilet. (Costs are labor and disposal and misc materials- we bought the tile and toilet ahead of time).

Category handyman service

5.0

07/16/2019


Ed F.

Excellent, great technician On time hard working

Description of Work
Rodent and pest control

Category handyman service

5.0

05/16/2019


Margaret K.

Excellent finished work and I was sent before and after pictures, since I live out of state and this is a rental of mine.

Description of Work
Bathroom repair of removing sheet rock and replacing with new, and painting. Repairing a shower stall.

Category handyman service

5.0

03/12/2019


Samantha R.

First, their work is incredible, our floor had rotted wood and old linoleum that was from the mid 50's. So as you can imagine it didn't look good at all. But the new flooring is stunning and changed the entire look of the bathroom. The shower was a major upgrade as well, The shower and bath was from the mid 50's as well so the finish was ruined and the tile on the walls was beyond repair because of all the wear and tear over the years. Same with the toilet. Everything is modernized and beautiful. Second, the workers were so nice I was home, sick and they all were nice and each of them said hi but were totally respectful to me. Third, they were great with our pets My dog is either in my room with me when they were here or she is crated if I leave. Ken made sure that he knew her name and called up to her when they got here the first day and said hi, which was super sweet because schatzki (my dog) is super protective of my dad and I. Also especially with our cat, He is very curious and crawled into the walls since they were open from one day to another, so I wrote a note asking them to check if he was in there before they started and thank god they did because he was in their. Definitely would recommend their services, couldn't be more pleased.

Description of Work
Redid our bathroom floors, installed a new shower, installed a new toilet, and Redid our window trim

Category drywall, handyman service, hardwood floor, insulation, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling

5.0

03/09/2019


Marc F.

Tyler did a beautiful job on the painting the cabinets, cleaned up each day so we could have some access to the kitchen, and made sure we were happy with the results.

Description of Work
Paint kitchen cabinets

Category handyman service

5.0

02/07/2019


Taylor D.

Excellent work. These guys are top notch. Ken and his crew transformed our kitchen in less than 2 weeks. I would highly recommend them for any work you need done. Punctual, friendly, responsive and professional.

Description of Work
Remodelled kitchen

Category handyman service, home remodeling

5.0

01/07/2019


Jeff S.

We were getting several quotes for dog fencing, dog door installations, and toilet replacement. Ken was very quick to come out and make some recommendations based on what we were looking for, and got us a quote almost immediately. I found the prices for the various projects we had him do to be quite reasonable. Once we agreed to the work, his workers got out quickly and did a careful, thorough job on everything. The whole team is not only very friendly, they take a lot of pride in what they do. I have a number of projects, big and small, coming up and I'll be talking to Ken again.

Description of Work
Dog fence, dog door installation, toilets

Category fencing, handyman service, plumbing

5.0

01/02/2019


Kristin D.

We've had "several" jobs that we have had them do for us over the years. They were the ones that actually built our home, they remodeled the basement, constructed an outdoor porch, remodeled the kitchen, and now they are putting up crown modeling in our home in several rooms upstairs and downstairs. The reason why we keep going back is because we trust him completely. We're able to let him work in the house when we're not there without any worry. I give him an A+

Description of Work
Crown molding in several rooms

Category handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pioneer Environmental

    25 years of indoor environmental experience. CMRS certified and IICRC certified; OSHA 10 and Hazwoper 40 certified. Licensed and insured. We perform Mold Air quality testing. We also do Fire, Water, Smoke, and Mold Remediation and restoration.  

    M&A Construction and Landscaping

    No job is too odd or too small! 15 years experience, free estimates and competitive pricing! Lawn care, concrete work, stairs, power washing, home remodeling (fire places, basement concrete wall/ floor patching etc, stone, concrete or paver patios and walkways.  

    DC Painting

    We are a professional painting contractor specializing in interior and exterior painting, powerwashing and deck staining. Our company has over 35 years experience with professional references. Our work is always high quality with the utmost in professionalism. We strive to create a unique business-customer relationship always attentive to the customers needs and schedules. We always offer senior citizen, law enforcement, fire fighter, military and all medical personnel discounts. Licensed, insured and bonded.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Not Licensed
    Trade License Number
    HIC0643787
    Trade License Locale
    Connecticut
    Trade License Expiration
    11/01/2019
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Handyman, Home Repair, Home Remodel, Bathroom Remodel, Kitchen Remodel, Basement Remodel, Home Additions

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hogan's Remodeling

    How is Hogan's Remodeling overall rated?

    Hogan's Remodeling is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hogan's Remodeling open?

    Hogan's Remodeling is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Hogan's Remodeling provide

    Hogan's Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Hogan's Remodeling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hogan's Remodeling offers free project estimates.

    Does Hogan's Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hogan's Remodeling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Hogan's Remodeling?

    Yes, Hogan's Remodeling offers warranties.

    What services does Hogan's Remodeling offer?

    Hogan's Remodeling offers the following services: Handyman, Home Repair, Home Remodel, Bathroom Remodel, Kitchen Remodel, Basement Remodel, Home Additions