Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JOE TAMBORRA PAINTING CO.

Founded 2001 • With Angi since October 2010

Family owned and operated painting business located at 23 Maple St. Norwich, Ct. since 2001. Call us today at (860) 886-8150 for FREE estimates and consultations. Many estimates can be done over the phone and jobs be completed within one day. Visit our website at joetamborrapaintingco.com to get much more information about us! We serve in the residential and commercial markets handling with excellence interior and exterior projects. You also can email us at tamborrapainting@aol.com for a quick response. We also offer services in power washing, drywall, carpentry, wallpapering, textured ceilings, and so much more!

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Verified Reviews

4.6

(22) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-22 of 22 reviews
paula B.
5.0
02/24/2021
It was seamless. They were professional. They were on time. They were trustworthy. I was very pleased with the job. They did what they supposed to do.
Description of Work
They did an exterior residential painting.
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review of our business, it was nice working for you and your husband. You have a lovely home , and it was my pleasure to be able to paint for you!
Michele B.
5.0
02/21/2021
Professional and trustworthy, Joe Tamborra is a painter we would easily refer to our friends and neighbors. He painted both the exterior of our home and several interior rooms, including ceilings and cabinetry. We have been more than pleased with his work and found him to be reasonable in his pricing and reliable in his scheduling. His work is topnotch!
Description of Work
House Painting
Category
house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the nice review! It is always great to work for nice people. And I am so glad you were willing to share your experience of dealing with our company!
Valerie P.
5.0
02/18/2021
It went very well I've been using them for 4 times they were polite and did the work and they have a reasonable price.
Description of Work
Interior painting
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for all the work [Member Name Removed]. It was nice painting for you!
Allan A.
5.0
02/10/2021
Joe and his team are extremely professional and did a great job. My house looks great and I am more than satisfied. Joe and his crew were on time and did what he said they would. No problems at all. I would highly recommend Joe Tambour Painting Co and I would use him again.
Description of Work
Joe and his team painted my house
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the kind words, and so glad we were able to paint for you!
George M.
5.0
10/21/2019
Joe did a great job and I would recommend him for all your painting needs!
Description of Work
interior painting
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], appreciate the nice review!
Danny D.
5.0
10/19/2019
I would like to say Joe and his worker Tyler was very polite and showed up on time did a very good job and cleaned up everyday when they were done for the day. The price was very fair compaired to the other guys I would definitely recommend or hire them again.
Description of Work
3 bedrooms
Category
interior painters
Kathleen J.
5.0
10/18/2019
We needed to get our house ready sale as soon as possible due to a sudden relocation because of our job. Joe Tamborra was recommended to us by a friend who had also used their service. We were very pleased with the service they provided. Friendly, trustworthy, and reasonable prices. Tyler, his foreman, made sure any concerns we had about the timeline was on the top priority list along with the best quality painting. Highly suggest Joe for all your painting needs!
Description of Work
Painting interior
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

It was my pleasure [Member Name Removed]to work for such a nice family. So glad I was able to meet all your expectations.
Heather B.
2.0
10/06/2019
After speaking to Joe several times about our job my husband I decided to hire him. He asked to meet at the house to give him 1/2 down and begin powerwashing. I met him at the house, my husband was on his way. The moment I was about to sign the contract and write the check he sold it to Phil Ogden (oddly, one of his reviewers?). Although Joe remained involved from the side lines (ie; when Phil tried charging me $1800 more, Joe took care of it), when the work started to come out poorly and I paid for work that had not been completed, Joe did not want anything to do with it. Bottom Line: If you hire Joe, make sure that he does not sell in the moment you sign the contract.
Description of Work
Exterior Paint Job
Category
pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

I understand that you are unhappy with my referral to Phil Ogden and his Painting company. It was not hidden from you that Ogden would be your Contractor. You knew that you were signing a Contract with Ogden, and you even issued all payments in Ogden's name. I did not perform any work at your property. Your grievance is with Phil Ogden, NOT Joe Tamborra Painting Co. Perhaps this review would be better placed on his profile not mine, as I have done you no harm!
Brittany T.
5.0
11/09/2018
It was one of the best contracting experiences I've ever had. They were very efficient, didn't leave a mess, were very nice to work with and the work looks wonderful.
Description of Work
Painted a few rooms in my house.
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

It was my pleasure [Member Name Removed] to help you in making your home a more beautiful place to live! Joe T.
Marcia S.
5.0
11/08/2018
They did a great job, were very punctual and professional. I had a very good experience with them. I will highly recommend and definitely use them, again.
Description of Work
Exterior and Interior Painting
Category
house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

It was a great experience to work with such a nice client painting the inside and outside of your property! Thanks so much for the work! Joe T.
Miriam B.
5.0
11/05/2018
He is very honest. He comes when he says he's gonna come. And if he is coming late, he will inform. I've had other estimates and they were never as good as his.
Description of Work
They did both interior and exterior painting. I have been calling him for painting works since 2004.
Category
house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Appreciate the work [Member Name Removed], hope all is well! Thanks again!
Vincent C.
5.0
11/05/2018
Joe and his team have painted almost all of my interior (seven rooms and two-and-a-half baths) walls and ceilings in stages over the previous two years. They are meticulous, honest, efficient, and friendly professionals. Joe provided me fair estimates, on-the-mark timelines, and courteous service. I enthusiastically recommend his work.
Description of Work
interior painting and taping; wood staining
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

Always love coming to work for you [Member Name Removed]. You have been a true gentleman and very hospitable the times we worked on your home! Joe T.
Fred K.
5.0
11/05/2018
Joe is a good worker! He cuts the best line by hand that I have seen in any painter I've seen for over 30 years. I will definitely recommend and absolutely continue to use him.
Description of Work
Interior Painting - Basement
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], It is always a pleasure to be able to come back and do more work for you. You have been awesome to work for through the years! Joe T.
Diane J.
5.0
11/05/2018
They went over and above! They were very communicative and did an excellent job! I will highly recommend and absolutely use them, again.
Description of Work
Exterior Painting, Drywall
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

It was my pleasure [Member Name Removed] to help you to not only preserve but to beautify your lovely home. Thanks again! Joe T.
Rita F.
3.0
08/07/2017
Polite and punctual workers. However the work was messy and sloppy. Workers did not come equipped with everything they needed. Several areas had to be repainted by us.
Description of Work
Inside painting and wallpaper removal
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

So sorry, [Member Name Removed] that you were dissatisfied with the work performed at your home. I assume this was the only job we ever did for you because I do not remember you from your comments here and your name. We do so many jobs each year, it is hard to remember all the people we work for.
JAMES T.
1.0
05/24/2017
Terrible work, they got paint on everything. Do not show up when promised and constantly have excuses. They got paint all over our brand new (2 weeks old) downspouts. Reluctantly finished the job complaining all the time, which took 5 weeks to complete. Never again will I use Tamborra painting.
Description of Work
Paint house, deck and foundation
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

So sorry [Member Name Removed] you were unhappy with all the hard work we put into painting your home. I do not agree that it was terrible work and we got paint all over everything. I believe we fulfilled our obligation to you and finished by the deadline we agreed upon when undertaking your job. As far as reluctantly finishing; you were the one reluctant about letting me finish the work; and if there were any complaints spoken of; it was about the poor treatment we received when you became adversarial. Concerning paint that got on your new down spouts; I accepted the responsibility that we did; and agreed to repaint them or take money off your bill. You accepted a reduction in price, and I assumed that was satisfactory. Joe T.
Thomas R.
5.0
06/30/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Painted exterior of house. It went very well!
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed], it was my pleasure working for you! Joe T.
Thomas R.
5.0
05/18/2015
Joe and his crew did an outstanding job. They were personable and on-task the entire day.
Description of Work
Mr. Tamburro painted the entire exterior of my home.
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the work [Member Name Removed], blessings to you! Joe T.
irene V.
4.0
01/31/2015
The painter did a fairly good job however we had to call him a couple of times as his workers did not show up on some of the days they were suppose to be here and the owner was out of town so we had to wait. But all in all,it was a decent job for what we paid for. He was the cheapest contractor that was available at the time. They rinsed their paint buckets on our black top driveway.
Description of Work
Power wash and apply stain to a 2 story Colonial house and 2 level deck.
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

Appreciate the work, and sorry I was out of town and could not personally supervise the whole job; generally jobs of this size I am around from start to finish. So glad you found the price a good value.
Leonard G.
5.0
09/22/2013
all in all it was a very good experience. Owner was on the job with his workers and was responsive to all my questions, The price was very competative and the whole job was completed on time. I would recomend him very highly.
Description of Work
powerwash and exterior preparation and painting
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the work [Member Name Removed]; it was a nice experience working for such a nice gentleman!
Stephen L.
5.0
07/24/2012
We bought the paint. His attention to detail was very good and he did good work. He stands behind his work and offered to come back to do a little free touch up if we needed it after we had some plumbing work done.
Description of Work
I used Joe Tamborra Painting for both interior and exterior painting and power washing.
Category
pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

So glad that I was able to paint inside and outside your home. You have a nice home; and I am glad you allowed me to handle your painting needs! Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your experience with us.
Mike M.
4.0
01/04/2012
He did a good job and i would recommend him.
Description of Work
I used Joe Tamborra Painting Co in the end of October for indoor painting. He painted the entire condo and four floors.
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the work [Member Name Removed], it is always a pleasure to work on such a beautiful home!

Phone

Address

23 MAPLE ST

Norwich, CT 06360

Other Information

Services offered

Residential and commercial interior and exterior painting, power washing, light carpentry, drywall, staining, waterproofing, and much more!

Payment options

Check
PayPal

FAQ

JOE TAMBORRA PAINTING CO. is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

JOE TAMBORRA PAINTING CO. is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

JOE TAMBORRA PAINTING CO. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

Yes, JOE TAMBORRA PAINTING CO. offers free project estimates.

No, JOE TAMBORRA PAINTING CO. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, JOE TAMBORRA PAINTING CO. does not offer a senior discount.

No, JOE TAMBORRA PAINTING CO. does not offer warranties.

JOE TAMBORRA PAINTING CO. offers the following services: Residential and commercial interior and exterior painting, power washing, light carpentry, drywall, staining, waterproofing, and much more!

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Simple man with a simple plan. I offer professional and concise at a competitive price. Specialized interior paint and design. With an eye for detail and the readiness to help in a very growing industry. Perhaps your place needs a little curb appeal or you're ready for a change of color in that room yeah you know the one. Willing to find you the best choice for your place. Two ways to do it 30$ per hour you buy the paint, or 3.50$ per square foot. Cash or Cash app, and PayPal only. Help Join us in our new Digital World. Thx again THE FINAL TOUCH Corey Robbins The Final Touch  

Alvarez Painting and Restoration, LLC

5.0

(8)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Alvarez Painting and Restoration, LLC

Alvarez Painting and Restoration LLC has recently opened in 2021 offering a home services for residential and commercial properties. We work with you to plan every step of the process and ensure that your satisfaction is met. With a team of experts and a variety of professional services available, you can be sure your house will be taken care of. From the smallest to the largest task, we believe your home deserves top-priority service that is efficient and reliable. This is why we started Alvarez Painting and Restoration LLC, to deliver quality professional services that you can trust.  

LTD PAINTING

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

LTD PAINTING

We offer quality and affordable painting services. Specializing in Residential & Commercial Interior & Exterior Painting/Deck Staining/Power Washing/ Sheetrocking/Refinishing & Restoration.