Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SERGIO'S PAINTING LLC

Founded 1991 • With Angi since August 2008

4.4

(29) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

269 STRAWBERRY HILL AVE

Norwalk, CT 06851

Description

At Sergios Painting, LLC we understand how important the appearance of your home or office is to you. Our success is built on a commitment to provide a quality service, tailored to each client's needs. We are dedicated to understanding and meeting our clients' needs and expectations. LICENSE

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/27/2017


Peter B.

All work done on schedule and quickly

Description of Work
Painted Exterior of house

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our business. It is always most rewarding to hear directly from our customers and specially those willing to provide their positive perspective with the online world and beyond. Please revisit us soon and often. Thank you again.
3.0

08/16/2017


Rom C.

Overall, a below average paint job: --poor preparation of the surface --workers did not seal, scrap, or sand some areas of the house before painting. --small bubbles have appeared in some areas --cracking and peeling of paint have appeared in some areas

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review. As business owner's we take pride in our work and use customer feedback to continuously improve our service. We are honestly quite surprised to hear about your experience. This is the first time we are hearing about your concerns and would not have known had we not been managing our online reputation closely. We kindly ask that you call our office at 203-855-8747 so we can resolve any issues. Sincerely, Sergios Painting
5.0

04/07/2016


Matthew M.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your feedback. We value all of our customers’ opinions and appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Sincerely, Sergio and Angela Sergio's Painting LLC.
5.0

02/04/2016


Charles P.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. & Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your feedback. We value all of our customers’ opinions and appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Sincerely, Sergio and Angela Sergio's Painting LLC.
5.0

08/28/2015


Daniel U.

We made the right choice. His crew of 4-5 painters did the work over a span of 1 1/2 weeks (weather delayed us alittle). Overall they did what they said they were going to and it an excellent job. To me, the painting is the easy part. I assume things will be missed, some trim not sanded, etc. The best part of working with Sergio was that ANY time I had a question, or identified something that needed attention - he was there the NEXT DAY rectifying it - NO QUESTIONS ASKED. An absolute pleasure to work with!!! Jackison Dutra was the carpenter he worked with. ABSOLUTELY wonderful! GREAT attention to detail. Beautiful work. Our home is in Easton, CT, has a walkout basement is approximately 3500 sq. ft. It was last painted 10 years ago. The fascia boards and window sills needed a lot of prep work. A few windows sills and clapboards needed carpentry work. We interviewed 8 painters and decided to go with Sergios Painting. We only spoke with local painters who advertised they could do carpentry also. Prices, including carpentry work ranged from 7 - 12k. We selected Sergio based on his Angie List reviews, the long time they spent asking questions and identifying potential problems, and they were the only one of 2 painters that brought a carpenter on a second visit to look at the house. Their price, which included the carpentry work, was lower than 50% of the other bids; there were 2 others with lower prices.

Description of Work
Painted entire exterior of house

Category woodworking, house painters

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your feedback. We value all of our customers’ opinions and appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Sincerely, Sergio and Angela Sergio's Painting LLC.
5.0

06/05/2015


Peter M.

Excellent. Did a great job in every way. Carpentry was especially well done, and reasonable. We were very pleased and will use Sergio again.

Description of Work
Painted exterior of house, replaced rotted sills, door and window trim

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your feedback. We value all of our customers’ opinions and appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Sincerely, Sergio and Angela Sergio's Painting LLC.
5.0

09/15/2014


Meredith K.

The service was excellent. Three guys came out and it took them three days to complete the job. I would say they are very professional and did great work.

Description of Work
They built book-cases in an entertainment center.

Category woodworking

5.0

09/11/2014


Catherine O.

He fulfilled everything we'd asked for, completed the work promptly and left the premises neat.

Description of Work
paint outside trim and gutters

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our business. Please call us again if you ever need our services. Thank you again. Angela Araujo Sergio's Painting LLC
5.0

08/06/2014


Marylyn T.

All worked out fine. Workers were courteous, punctual, skilled, cleaned up after job, No complaints. Recommend highly.

Description of Work
Paint exterior of building

Category house painters

4.0

02/02/2014


Ralph B.

They did a good job and were happy to do everything we asked. they were a little sloppy on some of the details but were timely in re doing a few items.

Description of Work
Painted the entire exterior of a large colonial

Category handyman service, house painters

5.0

12/06/2013


Pamela A.

Sergios painted my home and I gave him another home for 5,500 + to do. We were happy with the painting job. We were not given a coupon for the other home to apply.

Description of Work
.

Category house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

[removed member name] We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our business. It is always most rewarding to hear directly from our customers and specially those willing to provide their positive perspective with the online world and beyond. Please revisit us soon and often. Thank you again. Angela Araujo
5.0

03/24/2013


Meredith K.

This is the second time we've used Sergio. They are so professional and easy to work with, scheduling with Angela via email was very convenient. The crew arrived on time and did such a great job. Sergio's crew is polite, professional, and keep everything clean and organized while they work. We will definitely continue to use Sergio in the future!

Description of Work
Sergio's team painted two rooms in our house, one that was badly beaten up by the previous owners. There were literally chunks missing from the wall, and many many holes and cracks. Sergio's team made it look new again!

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

02/16/2013


patrick B.

Very professional from the phone call for estimate until the completion on time. Painters were very respectful of property. We have lived here for 24 years and the house has never looked better! Sergio was a pleasure to work with and plan to call him in Spring 2013.

Description of Work
House painted. (Exterior) We have a stucco/stone exterior finish and found Sergio extremely knowledgeable on the point application.

Category house painters

5.0

02/09/2013


Barbara C.

My experience with Sergio was mixed but I still give the company an A. Sergio steered us from what would have been a very bad exterior paint choice we picked originally to a gorgeous dark gray he said would look much better. We put our trust in him and he was absolutely right. We can't blame him for the delays in starting and finishing the job because the weather was to blame. The workers were at times messy which was really annoying but when I addressed the problems with Sergio directly he immediately took care of the problems. Sergio will work with you on all issues and is very responsive. It was a pleasure to work with someone who took issues seriously and worked with us. No contractor is perfect but it helps when the contractor knows that and works with you to resolve the issues. I would recommend him to friends and family and we would use him again.

Description of Work
Very good job

Category house painters

4.0

01/24/2013


Emilio and Karen R.

It went very well and we were pleased with them. They were very attentive and timely. If there was an issue due to weather he would call very early to let us know that they were not going to be here. The job was good all around and they were very punctual.

Description of Work
I used Sergio's Painting to paint the exterior of my home as well as my deck.

Category deck cleaning, house painters

1.0

01/07/2013


Lynn J.

Sergio's team was never on a set schedule. They did not prep all surfaces before painting, and did not apply primer. In fact, we caught them using California paint instead of Benjamin Moore. We had to stay on them constantly throughout the project. Lines were wavy, Spots on the walls. Much blue tape was applied to show them where they needed to come back and rectify. Sergio's team did not appear to know proper painting procedures, including how to prep surfaces and removing switchplates and light fixtures during painting. We have asked Sergio to come back and fix the corner guards, because he supplied corner guards for wallpaper, not paint, and they are falling off and removing paint behind them.

Description of Work
Sergio's was hired to prep and paint the hallways and stairwells in our condominium building, using only Benjamin Moore paint. He was to apply one coat of primer and two coats of paint to all surfaces. He was also supposed to attach 20 clear corner guards.

Category interior painters

2.0

12/29/2012


John K.

He tried to take shortcuts, required intense supervision, but with intense supervision and follow up and holding back payment until the work was done properly did complete a good job. If you use this contractor be sure you know painting and preparation, have time to supervise and hold back most of the payment until work is performed properly. It was a tiresome process ... as much work as if I hired my own labor to do the work.

Description of Work
Exterior painting. Significant preparation was needed and clearly spelled out in the agreement.

Category house painters

5.0

12/28/2012


CECIL W.

Amazing execution of near old-world craftsmanship quality. No issues.None. Beautiful work done expeditiously by masters. Managed and principally executed by one master craftsman of great charm who was on site and working full days on every day that weather permitted until job was completed.

Description of Work
Power wash and paint entire, exterior -- including all trim -- of 1858 home registered with Darien Historical Society, Included Painting entire exterior of attached barn and breezeway, and staining all exterior wooden decks.

Category deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

5.0

12/03/2012


Meredith K.

They did a nice job and were very fast and professional. I will use them again!

Description of Work
Painting of one interior bedroom.

Category interior painters

5.0

08/16/2012


Marcia D.

Sergio came out to prepare an estimate for us two days after my initial call and arrived on time for the appointment.

Description of Work
We requested an estimate for sanding, priming and painting the exterior of our home.

Category house painters

5.0

04/24/2012


Robert J.

Excellent job. Have used Sergio in the past and will certainly ask for an estimate in the future. Both times I have been very satisfied with his company's performance and responsiveness.

Description of Work
Power wash, sand and paint house exterior.

Category pressure washing, house painters

1.0

02/09/2012


Dorothy L.

The painters were messy, getting paint on the grout of the tile floors. Base board paint was on the walls. They threw the water they used to clean their brushes onto the foundation planting, coloring the plantings a grayish white. Of course the color eventually wore/washed off the plantings, but for many weeks there were splotches of grayish white on the plants. There were paint splatters on the blue stone walk They claimed that the splatters were there before and that they didn't put them there. The splatters eventually wore off the walk. From the job they had done a month earlier ( a different crew) a few places were missed and there were patches on the master bedroom ceiling that needed sanding and repainting. There were supposed to touch up these areas when they did the bathrooms. They didn't. It is now 7 months later and they never fixed the few areas that needed to be touched up.

Description of Work
Prepped and painted three bathrooms. A month earlier they repaired ceilings and walls in the living room and master bedroom and painted both. It was a different crew than did the living room and bedroom and the work was fine with a few areas that needed touching up.

Category interior painters

5.0

06/02/2011


Dorothy L.

Estimate given in a timely manner. Prepared the surface well. There were a few rotted boards. I told them to just paint over them. They didn't want to do that. Got the boards replaced with minimal additional expense. I'm glad they made me do the repairs. Protected gardens and shrubs well and treated the plantings with respect. The area was cleaned up well after the painting was done.

Description of Work
Painted the exterior of a 1700s barn. It needed a lot of prep work; scraping, sanding. It looked wonderful when completed.

Category house painters

5.0

06/02/2011


Dorothy L.

Came out to give an estimate in a timely. The estimate was a little vague in a few areas. Confirmed what exactly was to be done prior to starting the work. Willing to work on the pricing. Started work a little earlier than expected. It rained for 10 days or so interior work came first. Good preperation of some really bad plaster problems. Impressed how they made an almost crumbling wall look like new. The paint on the radiator bled through in a few small places which was not remedied. Will be painting the exterior of the house in a couple of weeks. Anticipate that it will be fixed at that time. Generally, very pleased with the job.

Description of Work
Extensive repairs to plaster in Living room and Bedroom. Painted both rooms. Neat, professional.

Category interior painters

5.0

08/13/2008


Margee R.

They did a fabulous job! From the start it was a positive experience. Their estimate for the job was a third less than all the others. They also were very flexible in working with us through the different stage of the homes construction.

Description of Work
I had them paint the entire interior of our house.

Category interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Avlis Home, Llc

     

    Angi Certified

    AAF Remodeling

    • Award Winning Service • For Over 10 Years, AAF Remodeling has been providing High-Quality Craftsmanship to all of Litchfield, Fairfield, & New Haven Counties! • We Offer a Range of Painting & Remodeling Services: Roofing, Siding, Windows & Window Replacement, Doors, Decks & Porches, & all Carpentry • We Offer Competitive Pricing WITHOUT Sacrificing Quality! • Visit us on Facebook @ https://www.facebook.com/Aafremodeling • Call (203) 490-9711 to Schedule a FREE Estimate or Appointment • Alternate Phone: (203) 917-1586  

    Angi Certified

    J & S Painting Plus Inc

    J & S Painting Plus, a family owned and operated business for over 30 years, has provided excellent quality interior and exterior residential painting, as well as, commercial painting services. As an expert painting contractor J & S distinguishes itself from the competition by providing clients with the highest standards in customer service while remaining true to its values as a family owned and operated business. Unlike other painting contractors, we offer quality service delivered with reliability and integrity. Additional Phone Number: (866) 489-3802. Free Estimates and plenty of references!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL WALLPAPER REMOVAL, STAINING, DRYWALL REPAIR, INTERIOR & EXTERIOR PAINTING.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SERGIO'S PAINTING LLC

    How is SERGIO'S PAINTING LLC overall rated?

    SERGIO'S PAINTING LLC is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are SERGIO'S PAINTING LLC open?

    SERGIO'S PAINTING LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 AM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 AM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 AM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 AM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 AM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does SERGIO'S PAINTING LLC provide

    SERGIO'S PAINTING LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does SERGIO'S PAINTING LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, SERGIO'S PAINTING LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does SERGIO'S PAINTING LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, SERGIO'S PAINTING LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does SERGIO'S PAINTING LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, SERGIO'S PAINTING LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by SERGIO'S PAINTING LLC?

    No, SERGIO'S PAINTING LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does SERGIO'S PAINTING LLC offer?

    SERGIO'S PAINTING LLC offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL WALLPAPER REMOVAL, STAINING, DRYWALL REPAIR, INTERIOR & EXTERIOR PAINTING.

    Are there any services SERGIO'S PAINTING LLC does not offer?

    Ask for details.