Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SERGIO'S PAINTING LLC

Founded 1991 • With Angi since August 2008

4.4

(29) Verified Reviews

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Description

At Sergios Painting, LLC we understand how important the appearance of your home or office is to you. Our success is built on a commitment to provide a quality service, tailored to each client's needs. We are dedicated to understanding and meeting our clients' needs and expectations. LICENSE #HIC0575713. ALSO SERVING, OLD GREENWICH, REDDING, RIDGEFIELD, RIVERSIDE, SHELTON, SOUTHPORT, STAMFORD, STRATFORD, TRUMBULL, WESTON, WESTPORT, & WILTON....

Other local Pros in your area

Precision Painting Plus

Precision Painting Plus is a well-established painting company serving the Westchester area. The Precision Difference upholds ourselves to the highest standards to deliver premium quality, honest pricing, and on-time project completion work for every customer. We only work with skilled, trained professionals that use premium paint for their project. We deliver honest pricing with no vague or hidden fees. With on-time scheduling and daily communication, we reassure customers a worry-free experience. You can count on us to deliver the best project experience for you.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
J & S Painting Plus Inc

J & S Painting Plus, a family owned and operated business for over 30 years, has provided excellent quality interior and exterior residential painting, as well as, commercial painting services. As an expert painting contractor J & S distinguishes itself from the competition by providing clients with the highest standards in customer service while remaining true to its values as a family owned and operated business. Unlike other painting contractors, we offer quality service delivered with reliability and integrity. Additional Phone Number: (866) 489-3802. Free Estimates and plenty of references!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Peter Smith Painting

For over 30 years the Peter Smith Painting Company, based in Norwalk, CT, has provided the highest quality interior and exterior painting services in Fairfield County, CT and Westchester County, NY. We are a fully licensed and insured premier residential and commercial painting company that brings much more to your project than the average house painter. We bring a sense of professionalism, commitment, and pride to to every painting job we do for you. That’s the reason so many satisfied customers call us back when they need a painter they can trust. We have built relationships with thousands of customers and today, more than 70% of our business is repeat business. If you are looking to hire a professional painting company, with experience you can trust, and a commitment to excellence and fine detail, please contact us today. We aways provide free estimates. Connecticut contractor registration #: HIC 0544045 and Westchester County, NY Home Improvement Contractor’s License # WC-22219-H09.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/27/2017


Peter B.

All work done on schedule and quickly

Description of Work
Painted Exterior of house

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our business. It is always most rewarding to hear directly from our customers and specially those willing to provide their positive perspective with the online world and beyond. Please revisit us soon and often. Thank you again.
3.0

08/16/2017


Rom C.

Overall, a below average paint job: --poor preparation of the surface --workers did not seal, scrap, or sand some areas of the house before painting. --small bubbles have appeared in some areas --cracking and peeling of paint have appeared in some areas

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category pressure washing,house painters

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review. As business owner's we take pride in our work and use customer feedback to continuously improve our service. We are honestly quite surprised to hear about your experience. This is the first time we are hearing about your concerns and would not have known had we not been managing our online reputation closely. We kindly ask that you call our office at 203-855-8747 so we can resolve any issues. Sincerely, Sergios Painting
5.0

08/28/2015


Daniel U.

We made the right choice. His crew of 4-5 painters did the work over a span of 1 1/2 weeks (weather delayed us alittle). Overall they did what they said they were going to and it an excellent job. To me, the painting is the easy part. I assume things will be missed, some trim not sanded, etc. The best part of working with Sergio was that ANY time I had a question, or identified something that needed attention - he was there the NEXT DAY rectifying it - NO QUESTIONS ASKED. An absolute pleasure to work with!!! Jackison Dutra was the carpenter he worked with. ABSOLUTELY wonderful! GREAT attention to detail. Beautiful work. Our home is in Easton, CT, has a walkout basement is approximately 3500 sq. ft. It was last painted 10 years ago. The fascia boards and window sills needed a lot of prep work. A few windows sills and clapboards needed carpentry work. We interviewed 8 painters and decided to go with Sergios Painting. We only spoke with local painters who advertised they could do carpentry also. Prices, including carpentry work ranged from 7 - 12k. We selected Sergio based on his Angie List reviews, the long time they spent asking questions and identifying potential problems, and they were the only one of 2 painters that brought a carpenter on a second visit to look at the house. Their price, which included the carpentry work, was lower than 50% of the other bids; there were 2 others with lower prices.

Description of Work
Painted entire exterior of house

Category woodworking,house painters

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your feedback. We value all of our customers’ opinions and appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Sincerely, Sergio and Angela Sergio's Painting LLC.
5.0

06/05/2015


Peter M.

Excellent. Did a great job in every way. Carpentry was especially well done, and reasonable. We were very pleased and will use Sergio again.

Description of Work
Painted exterior of house, replaced rotted sills, door and window trim

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your feedback. We value all of our customers’ opinions and appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Sincerely, Sergio and Angela Sergio's Painting LLC.
5.0

09/15/2014


Meredith K.

The service was excellent. Three guys came out and it took them three days to complete the job. I would say they are very professional and did great work.

Description of Work
They built book-cases in an entertainment center.

Category woodworking

5.0

09/11/2014


Catherine O.

He fulfilled everything we'd asked for, completed the work promptly and left the premises neat.

Description of Work
paint outside trim and gutters

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our business. Please call us again if you ever need our services. Thank you again. Angela Araujo Sergio's Painting LLC
5.0

08/06/2014


Marylyn T.

All worked out fine. Workers were courteous, punctual, skilled, cleaned up after job, No complaints. Recommend highly.

Description of Work
Paint exterior of building

Category house painters

4.0

02/02/2014


Ralph B.

They did a good job and were happy to do everything we asked. they were a little sloppy on some of the details but were timely in re doing a few items.

Description of Work
Painted the entire exterior of a large colonial

Category handyman service,house painters

5.0

12/06/2013


Pamela A.

Sergios painted my home and I gave him another home for 5,500 + to do. We were happy with the painting job. We were not given a coupon for the other home to apply.

Description of Work
.

Category house painters,interior painters

Service Provider Response

[removed member name] We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our business. It is always most rewarding to hear directly from our customers and specially those willing to provide their positive perspective with the online world and beyond. Please revisit us soon and often. Thank you again. Angela Araujo
5.0

03/24/2013


Meredith K.

This is the second time we've used Sergio. They are so professional and easy to work with, scheduling with Angela via email was very convenient. The crew arrived on time and did such a great job. Sergio's crew is polite, professional, and keep everything clean and organized while they work. We will definitely continue to use Sergio in the future!

Description of Work
Sergio's team painted two rooms in our house, one that was badly beaten up by the previous owners. There were literally chunks missing from the wall, and many many holes and cracks. Sergio's team made it look new again!

Category house painters,interior painters

    SERGIO'S PAINTING LLC

    Founded 1991 • With Angi since August 2008

    4.4

    (29) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    269 STRAWBERRY HILL AVE

    Norwalk, CT 06851

    Services Offered

    RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL WALLPAPER REMOVAL, STAINING, DRYWALL REPAIR, INTERIOR & EXTERIOR PAINTING.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Satisfaction