Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Giglio Landscape Svc

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2010

4.8

(44) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

388 Newtown Ave

Norwalk, CT 06851

Description

Our company that takes pride in customer service, quality of work, and complete satisfaction. Giglio Landscape Services LLC is owned and operated by John and Christopher Giglio, who have been working in the landscape business for over 30 years. John and Christopher along with their team of

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/17/2020


Tim R.

Giglio recently re-did the masonry on our front porch and back steps, and did a great job! The worked hard through very hot temperatures, and everything looks perfect. They were fairly priced and very professional...I would highly recommend using them for projects around your home.

Description of Work
Masonry - Front Porch, Back Steps

Category masonry

5.0

10/20/2019


Kimberly B.

originally got the wrong product shipped, but was it exchanged for correct item and installation went smoothly after that. I am quite happy with the results.

Description of Work
needed a Permeable Grass Parking / Turnaround area

Category landscaping

5.0

09/17/2019


Steve H.

Chris responded to me quickly. He texted me before he came and was right on time. Professional.

Description of Work
Top soil delivery

Category landscaping, mulch

4.0

04/13/2019


Karin S.

The response was prompt and estimate was submitted within short time, but the price quoted was $17,000 more than the other quotes.

Description of Work
Removing old driveway and walkway and two front stoops and paving same, slightly enlarging one front stoop.

Category landscaping, masonry

1.0

12/10/2018


Luis P.

Left messages via email & phone calls but never received any communication. Waisted my time getting an estimate from this company considering it's going into mid December and my lawn is still covered in leaves. They could've reached out to me if they were unable to do the job, instead I was ignored. Poor customer service, will never use again for any upcoming projects.

Description of Work
Fall cleanup

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

So sorry to hear how unhappy you are. We did email you an estimate on 11/27/18, and you accepted it on 11/28/18. We completed the work at your property on 12/11/18. I apologize if it was later than you expected, we were booking about 2 weeks out and verbalized this to you when you initially called in and when Andrew met with you on site to give you an estimate. We had to complete the work with clients that had given us the go ahead prior to you.
5.0

10/01/2018


sue P.

Chris and crew where able to fit me in short notice within a week of my call to the office, Everyone from the receptionist to the crew were knowledgeable and helpful. The work was beyond what I had expected they really went above and beyond to make the garden look amazing. I highly recommend Giglio Landscaping.

Description of Work
Clean and re-mulch garden

Category landscaping, mulch

5.0

06/27/2018


Justin B.

The entire backyard was transformed. Updates included a new patio using pavers, custom wood stairs with a landing, dry well for drainage, raised garden bed and new sod. The crew was professional and courteous while working on this project and did a thorough clean up each day.

Description of Work
Our old in ground pool and deck needed to be demolished.

Category landscaping, patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you! Hope you are enjoying your new backyard!
5.0

04/16/2018


Ronald S.

Went Terrific. Giglio performed the work promptly and to my satisfaction. John worked with us to enlarge the scope of the project at a reasonable cost. I am looking for them to com back for some addtional work.

Description of Work
Met John Giglio at a home show in Danbury, Ct. We reached out to John to help us with some erosion on our property

Category landscaping, drain pipe, hardscaping, patios

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words. Customer satisfaction is out number one goal!
5.0

12/21/2017


Cathy H.

Great job but travel time was built into the charge. They did a great job but maybe will need to find someone closer to our location next time.

Description of Work
Small tree removed as it was covered in vines; could not be salvaged. Large area around well cleared.

Category lawn service

4.0

08/31/2017


Noah L.

Delivery driver had issue with a pin that fell out so had to make two trips, but they didn't charge me. A little confusion with what the sizes between delivery charges. Found one large rock (12"X8") in fill pile. Overall, I'd say good experience with room for improvement.

Description of Work
Ordered clean fill to be delivered to house.

Category pavers, gravel

5.0

08/26/2017


Mark J.

Mike's crew was professional and efficient. The major work was done on time, executed with real skill, and came in exactly on budget. What else can you ask for? The new landscape looks great and the lawn has filled in. Six weeks after the first work began, we have a completely new (and very nice!) "curb". I would hire them again in a minute, and most likely will in the near future to take on the back of the house.

Description of Work
The front of our house was a disaster after all of our rhododendron's died from a parasite. And then the stoop was falling apart. So it was time for a major overhaul. We took the opportunity to start over with a new landscape concept, stoop and path (pavers) to the driveway, along with a small patio off of the (new) lawn.

Category excavators, landscaping, masonry, mulch, hardscaping, patios

5.0

08/25/2017


m C.

Mike, who oversaw the project was prompt, knowledgeable and very responsive. He graciously came out a second time when we expressed concerns. Once contract was signed, work commenced the following week and was completed as promised in two days. I can't say enough good things about everyone's professionalism! We were very happy with all phases of the project!

Description of Work
We needed site work around a new above ground pool and also site work along newly installed asphalt driveway. We had uneven ground and weeds. Now we have leveled ground and new grass meeting steeledging and river jack stones. In addition they extended an already existing raised planting bed and tidied up around the deck.

Category landscaping

2.0

04/28/2017


Shannon K.

Started well, they came promptly after I contacted them and described what would've been a very nice project removing the tree installing a small retaining wall and putting up new fencing. The fencing and tree were necessary everything else would be improving aesthetics. We likely would have used them for all of these but it took a really long time for them to get back to us (2 months?) and I ended up calling someone else to do the tree. I had to dig up a number of small fruit trees and plants to allow access to the tree so by the time they got back to me I was not interested in digging up the plants again to put in the wall again so I was only interested in getting the fence we need. This project did not interest them so they told me to find someone else to do it because they had missed out on the apparently more lucrative work and would not give me an estimate on just the fence (which is what I had contacted them for in the first place). I am disappointed because I was patient and didn't get someone else to do the work sooner. Cannot recommend.

Description of Work
We need a new fence for our dog/wildlife and a large dangerous oak removed.

Category fencing

5.0

03/16/2017


thomas A.

Chris and his team have been fantastic. They have consistently delivered excellent work and experience. We have done several projects with them and without exception they have gone above and beyond to make sure that everything was done to the highest level, and deliver a seamless experience. They from start to finish have been professional, dependable, and excellent in every way. I highly recommend them

Description of Work
They have done a number of projects for us year round, from general landscaping and maintenance, to Landscape and garden design and installation. We look forward to doing additional projects with them

Category landscaping, snow removal

5.0

01/16/2017


Moira B.

Excellent, did a spectacular job. Worked with Bill. Bill is great, listened to our needs and the project turned out just as we had hoped.

Description of Work
Landscaping a very steep hill and a cliff with erosion issues

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch

5.0

10/05/2016


Catherine H.

I am absolutely thrilled with the finished work done. Everything I expected from start to finish was completed to my total expectation. I am so very pleased with every aspect of the work performed and would highly recommend Giglio Landscape Services.

Description of Work
Received a double paver patio, sitting wall, planting of shrubs and grass.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

09/12/2016


Michele F.

This was a huge project and MAJOR change to our property. It was extremely stressful to take down so many large trees and figure out how to transform the property with safety, budget, future maintenance etc. in mind, and we are glad we did this with Dan and the team. Dan is very easy to work with, and worked with us to make a plan to stay in budget (which required him to come out several times and review ideas/changes with us). It took 5 full days to complete this project, and involved heavy equipment on the property. The guys worked super hard, were polite and professional (we were not surprised given our first experience with them last Fall). We give a shout out to John who was a master on the heavy equipment and super careful with our driveway. Originally we were going to grass the berm that was created (for a temporaty step) but realized on day 4 that it would be better to mulch it in prep for future plantings. This change on our part required Dan to come out again on site (which he had done each day of the project to check in) and figure out on the fly how to get 30 yards of mulch to the site (all trucks were already on other jobs this day). He said "I'll figure it out" and within a few hours the mulch was here. The guys that worked the landscape portion of the job were excellent too. Clean-up was wonderful (as it was the first time), and several days after the project was done, one of the team came out to pick up some boards used to protect the driveway. He inspected the lawn, and added more topsoil/seed in a few areas. We really appreciated this check-in, and it makes us feel like they really care that things are going right for us. Stephanie is always a pleasure to work with on the back-end office communications, and it's refreshing to know she is there for quick questions that we don't want to bother Dan with. She is always very prompt with follow-up too. This is a can-do company with polite, professional, and hard-working workers from Dan on through the whole team. They know what they are doing. It is no small thing for us to say that we are comfortable with any one of the team on our property.

Description of Work
Last Fall the Riccio team took down 20+ pine trees on our property. The second phase involved grinding remaining stumps, excavating some stumps to install lawn, re-grading part of lawn for backyard, and using excess materials to great a berm for plantings and privacy. End result features extended lawn (with grading to redirect water away from house), berm area for plantings/privacy barrier. Project basically transformed a 1/2 acre of our backyard/side yard from a pine tree/poison ivy forest into an actual usuable lawn area with privacy and berm platform for planting.

Category excavators, landscaping, lawn service, mulch

5.0

09/02/2016


Beverly L.

It went very well. The owner was very interested in making sure we were satisfied. He had a very good crew. We were quite particular about the types of stones to be used and showed them a few examples of other walls we liked.They followed these examples and created a wall that very much reflects what we wanted.

Description of Work
Build a low wall in front of our property

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

04/11/2016


Christina M.

Giglio has done lawn service, snow removal, junk hauls and graveled the driveway-and in emergency situations he has done roof raking at my home. If something is an emergency or needs to be done timely, they will assure that the job is done and done well! Prices are extremely reasonable and I haven't had a complaint!

Description of Work
Snow removal, lawn maintenance, driveway gravel, roof raking, junk removal.

Category landscaping, lawn service, roof snow removal, snow removal

5.0

03/24/2016


Jenni S.

I contacted Giglio Landscaping in late Spring about providing hardscaping services for a portion of my front and side yard. They came within a day to understand my needs and scope out the work that would be necessary. Since this was going to be a large project, they explained in general how work would proceed, including the effect of the project on other parts of my lawn, gardens and driveway area. Since we already knew we were going to use a concrete paver product, they suggested several products (Unilock, Nicolock, Cambridge, etc...) that would be readily available. As the paver companies were in our general area, it served us well to visit with the companies directly so that we were able to easily find the product that we wanted. Once we selected the product and developed a plan layout we quickly received a quote and the work began within a week or so. As machinery was brought on-site to accommodate the required excavation, we ran into some issues regarding ledge and other rock issues that would impede progress and also require a redesign of the original plan. Both Chris and John were available as we asked LOTS of questions and continually worked toward developing a new layout. I must say, I had some ideas that luckily they were very helpful in explaining why certain types of pavers, excavation or layouts would not "work" with my location or overall objective of the space. For that I am grateful! While work continued, the design continued to be fluid allowing us to visualize the space and make appropriate adjustments to make it "just right". I should add I am a bit picky - so this really was quite a task for them. As the concept came into focus, they worked with our electrician, plumber, builders (due to a rotten sill that needed to be replaced) to ensure the project stayed on track. We did not experience any significant delays due to their coordination efforts. John was excellent at listening to my ideas and being able to develop those ideas into tangible results. The project took over 100 days from beginning of work until late in the fall and we did not have any significant issues with any of the employees during that time. That is actually saying a lot because that is a long time to have people around your house and yard, especially when we were at work most of the time. The employees were very respectful and the lead on the project was able to answer almost all my daily questions or concerns. We waited until Spring to finish off the bluestone tops to my walls and they are already installing those now so that we can use our lovely patio this year.

Description of Work
Giglio Landscaping excavated for and built a 3,200 square foot patio, outdoor kitchen and fire pit area in my backyard, including a walkway from my front yard around back. The work involved also included demolition of an old deck and the fracturing of an enormous granite rock.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

12/20/2015


Jennifer B.

Very pleased with them. John returned my call same day and was upfront that it would be a week or so until they could come out. He called the day before to let me know they were coming. I left instructions with him and he showed up to make sure the guys knew what to do, then let them do their thing. They were efficient and did a great job, very thorough. Bagged the leaves and brought them curbside for pickup. My husband said they were courteous and professional (I wasn't there at the time). The price was very reasonable considering how much work they did. I'll definitely use them again for any landscaping work I need done.

Category landscaping, lawn service

5.0

09/05/2015


Julianna V.

Great work, worked within our budget and even came back to mulch a bed further. Awesome business.

Description of Work
Landscaped 3 beds, plant installation and design.

Category landscaping, mulch

Service Provider Response

We always strive to work with customers and their budgets, glad you are happy with the outcome. Thank you for your business.
5.0

09/01/2015


DAVID W.

Very hard workers - excellent

Description of Work
Cleaned up yard brilliantly

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

Glad you are happy with the yard clean up, good luck with the sale of your home. Hope you will keep us in mind for your next project.
5.0

07/07/2015


MICHAEL A.

It turned out great. They leave the area nice and clean when they're done.

Description of Work
They put down some soil and grass seeds and now I'm on their monthly fertilization program.

Category landscaping, lawn treatment, mulch

5.0

05/26/2015


Amy A.

Dan Riccio was very professional and responsive to all my questions and concerns. The project got off to a slow start because of town zoning issues, but Dan took the time to talk to town reps and work out a way to construct a driveway that we would be happy with and one that would meet town regulations. His entire team was professional, hard-working, and on-time. Choosing a contractor is a big decision, and I'm glad I chose Riccio Landscaping. I would definitely recommend them to others, and I would hire them again for future projects.

Description of Work
Riccio Landscaping widened my driveway, and constructed a new gravel driveway with a paver border. Additionally, they removed a concrete walkway, leveled my backyard, and re-seeded the lawn.

Category concrete driveways, excavators, landscaping, lawn service, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Loja Masonry LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in masonry all tape and harscaping services. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide,great customer service! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Alvarez Masonry Landscaping & Construction

    Alvarez Masonry Landscaping & Construction, Newtown, CT, 06470 prides itself on being the number one Home Improvement In the area. We have 28+ years experience and would like to apply that towards your project. We service both residential and commercial properties. We can also help with all of your asphalt needs. Stone Restorations, Brick Restorations, Barbeque Masonry, Block Foundations, Porch Installation ADDITIONAL: Professional Stone Masonry, Professional Masonry Contractor. We DO NOT pour concrete or do foundations.  

    Mario's Son Landscaping, LLC

    We have over 30 years of experience in the business. At Mario's Son Landscaping, LLC, we pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! We love what we do! You can expect friendly and professional service. Our range of knowledge in all aspects is vast whether it be general property, grounds keeping, lawn care, and so much more. We complete large and small projects from beginning to end within budget. Let us do the work for you so you can spend more time with your family!  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    HIC.0604369
    Trade License Locale
    Connecticut
    Trade License Authority
    Connecticut
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2023
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Full Service Property Management - Landscape Design & Installation, Lawn Renovation, Mowing, Hedging, Mulching, Flower Planting & Flower Bed Installation, Spring & Fall Cleanup, & Lawn Aeration.

    Services Not Offered

    Tree Services.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Giglio Landscape Svc

    How is Giglio Landscape Svc overall rated?

    Giglio Landscape Svc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Giglio Landscape Svc open?

    Giglio Landscape Svc is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Giglio Landscape Svc provide

    Giglio Landscape Svc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Giglio Landscape Svc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Giglio Landscape Svc offers free project estimates.

    Does Giglio Landscape Svc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Giglio Landscape Svc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Giglio Landscape Svc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Giglio Landscape Svc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Giglio Landscape Svc?

    No, Giglio Landscape Svc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Giglio Landscape Svc offer?

    Giglio Landscape Svc offers the following services: Full Service Property Management - Landscape Design & Installation, Lawn Renovation, Mowing, Hedging, Mulching, Flower Planting & Flower Bed Installation, Spring & Fall Cleanup, & Lawn Aeration.

    Are there any services Giglio Landscape Svc does not offer?

    Tree Services.