Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Corona Tree Service

Founded 2003 • With Angi since July 2010

We go out on a limb so you don't have to. Owner Manuel C. Corona has been in the tree service business for over 25 years and he knows that you have a choice in tree care companies. Since founding MC Corona Tree Service Company 10 years ago, we have built a solid reputation through our quality work, attention to detail and prompt reliable service. Aside from our expertise and providing exceptional tree care service, the secret to our success has always been our customer's satisfaction.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.6

(19) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews
Michael P.
5.0
06/28/2019
Great! They did an awesome job, they're on time, they cleaned up nicely after and they stay faithful on their quotes.
Description of Work
They took down 2 trees for me.
Category
tree service
Roberta T.
5.0
09/12/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
tree service
Donald T.
1.0
03/21/2016
The removal of the trees went great however after the work was completed their was damage to the Belgium stone that lines the drive way, multiple chain saw gauges, and a impression was made by the crane which results in a puddle forming after it rains. I was contact with Manuel who advised me would return within a week to repair the damage. As of today, there has been response to my communication by phone or email.
Description of Work
I hired them to remove two trees.
Category
tree service
Ronald K.
4.0
03/14/2016
I used them and they're good.
Description of Work
They cut down a big tree.
Category
tree service
Anna F.
5.0
10/30/2015
Corona Tree Service was great! Manuel the owner came when he said, gave us the best price, and was able to schedule our tree removal the very next day. (I think this was unusual, due to a change in their schedule.) Four hours after they started the tree was down, brush chipped, stump ground, and logs carted away. Everyone was very pleasant and accommodating--we couldn't be more pleased with this company.
Description of Work
Tree removal
Category
tree service
Monica Q.
5.0
07/20/2015
They cut down the trees for us, and removed the debris. Their service was great, and they were very affordable. The scheduling was a little tricky, but they were able to work with us. I would recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
They cut down 8 trees for us.
Category
tree service
Eugene G.
5.0
04/16/2015
unknown
Description of Work
A crew of 4 took down large tree that lost a large limb over the winter. |They removed all the wood & debris. Took about 4.5 hours. They were professional & reasonably priced. Because of the great experience I am using Manuel's team for spring cleanup & mulching.
Category
lawn service, tree service
Chenpai L.
5.0
12/06/2014
Manny, his foreman Ludy, and his crew were excellent. 3 day job to basically clear the entire property (it took 5 days due to weather). They did a great job, cleaned up when they were done, and did all work as requested (stump grinding, etc). They even cut and stacked smaller firewood pieces for me. He was the best price out of 5 quotes. They also do snow removal, gutter cleaning, and landscaping. We plan to use them again for sure.
Description of Work
Removed approximately 15 medium trees (30-50ft), 4 large trees (100ft), also got rid of a dozen large shrubs.
Category
lawn service, tree service
Kalina G.
4.0
06/23/2014
Very fair price, the best I found in the Fairfield area. Manuel is very responsive and very nice. Initially we had one date set but it rained so it took him three weeks to reschedule and once he did he called the night before if he can come the next day at 7:30am to cut the tree. Not ideal but a lot of people in the business do the same. His crew could have done a better job cleaning up.
Description of Work
Cut a huge tree covered with poison ivy near wetland. His crew did a great job following the guidelines of wetland commission (i.e. not leaving any wood chips). I obtained my own tree permit removal.
Category
tree service
Marla C.
5.0
06/03/2014
Manuel and his crew arrived early in the morning and worked hard all day long. We bought a property where the former owners had allowed the woods to grow very close to the house. We had several large trees removed. It was interesting to watch the workers who clearly knew what they were doing. Trees were carefully trimmed and cut so that our home was always safe from falling timber. After all of the work was done, the crew cleaned up the driveways, walkways, and lawn where debris had fallen. Manuel came with a large cherry picker to reach even the tallest branches. He also brought a wood chipper. We chose to keep a huge pile of the wood chips to use in another area of our land, and the rest of the chips were hauled away. I had no experience with tree services since we have only recently moved to the area. I went to Angie's List, and found Corona. I have more work to be done in our yard, and I will certainly call Manuel and his crew to do that work. Thanks, Angie's List!
Description of Work
We had about a dozen trees that needed to be cut down and many others needed trimmed. Other tree services told us that it would take two days to do the work. Manuel told us he could do all of the work (and more trees) in one day. He was right! The other services were going to charge us per day, as did Manuel. However, Manuel's crew did it in half the time!
Category
tree service
Jeremy B.
5.0
04/21/2014
Went above and beyond in the cleanup. Was able to perform the work sooner than originally planned. Nice guy to work with.
Description of Work
Took down 4 diseased/dead trees from the backyard.
Category
tree service
Julia O.
5.0
03/10/2014
He came when he said he would and did all the trimming that I wanted done. I was very satisfied with his work
Description of Work
Trimmed the trees around my home
Category
tree service
Connie D.
5.0
03/03/2014
Great job--removed two very large trees and many overgrown shrubs. Very fair price. Will use them again for sure.
Description of Work
Removed trees and trimmed shrubs.
Category
tree service
Claudia C.
1.0
09/23/2013
Manuel from Corona Tree service returned my initial call within 1 hour. He said he would come the next morning to see the tree we wanted to take down. Manuel gave us a quote which was reasonable. We had a coupon of his for $100 discount and asked if we could use the coupon. He said yes. We called him the next night to say that we would like him to do the job. He said he would take down the tree the following week. He never called or showed up to do the job. Over the course of several weeks we left 4-5 messages asking if he was still interested in doing the job and received no response from him. We ended up having to get someone else to do the job.
Description of Work
He did not show up to do the job
Category
tree service
David K.
1.0
12/17/2012
I did not use this contractor.
Description of Work
They quoted a price thousands more than I was able to get the work done by another contractor.
Category
lawn service, tree service
Roberta L.
5.0
12/17/2012
I would use them again. We had no problems.
Description of Work
Corona came in with a fair estimate, did the work quickly and professionally and cleaned up after removing a huge tree.
Category
tree service
Alison S.
5.0
07/27/2012
They were quick and it went without problems.
Description of Work
Corona Tree Svc removed a tree for us.
Category
tree service
Theresa M.
5.0
11/15/2011
They did a wonderful job! They came when they said they would. They worked very efficiently, safely and performed the work on schedule and on budget! Fantastic job and company. I highly recommend them
Description of Work
They removed a huge pine tree some smaller trees, a bunch of ground cover, leveled the property and planted a new lawn. !
Category
lawn service, tree service
Roberta L.
5.0
09/27/2011
They did excellent work. We were very pleased with what they did. They pricing was great.
Description of Work
They removed a tree out of our backyard.
Category
tree service

Other local Pros in your area

Leeds Land Services

Lawn care, mulching, top soil, hedge trimming, weeding, and more serving the communities of Stamford, New Canaan, Darien, Greenwich, and Norwalk. 5% lifetime discount on lawn cuts to those in the 06903 ZIP code Leedsland.com  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Mario's Son Landscaping, LLC

We have over 30 years of experience in the business. At Mario's Son Landscaping, LLC, we pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business! We love what we do! You can expect friendly and professional service. Our range of knowledge in all aspects is vast whether it be general property, grounds keeping, lawn care, and so much more. We complete large and small projects from beginning to end within budget. Let us do the work for you so you can spend more time with your family!  

Angi Certified

LD General Tree Care

Professional Tree Care at affordable prices. Call us today!  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

13 Deerfield Street

Norwalk, CT 06854

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

FAQ

Corona Tree Service is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Corona Tree Service is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

Corona Tree Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Corona Tree Service offers free project estimates.

No, Corona Tree Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Corona Tree Service offers a 1% senior discount.

Yes, Corona Tree Service offers emergency services.

No, Corona Tree Service does not offer warranties.

Corona Tree Service offers the following services: Lawn & Yard Work. Tree Service.