Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

The BullBag

Founded 2001 • With Angi since June 2012

The only reusable dumpster for home and job site cleanup. After purchasing the BullBag from a local retailer, you would bring it home or to your job-site, set it up, fill it and call us! Our goal is come out within 2-3 business days to empty it at your location. You then get your bag immediately back! These bags are guaranteed for life. You Fill It! We Dump It! You Keep It!

Amenities

Free Estimates
no
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Verified Reviews

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews
Patrick W.
5.0
05/20/2013
IT was great! I have never had a problem working with this company. The people (from the customer service reps to the billing to the drivers) have all been honest and realistic with expectations, answered all of my questions and never charged me more than what is advertised on their website. Patricia and Victoria have gone out of their way to return my many phone calls on the weekends too. You just don't get customer service these days anymore like the bullbag provides.They came when they said they would, did what they said they would do and did it professionally and pleasantlly. It is a pleasure working with such an honest and reputable company. Especially since the dumpster industry has not been know for this! These guys are definitely setting the bar high for all their competition.
Description of Work
Picked up and emptied my bullbag on time and at the price promised.
Category
dumpster service
Michael T.
5.0
01/16/2013
Great product and service. I anticipate being able to save $800-1000 per month by using the bullbag instead of a metal dumpster that charges me by the weight.
Description of Work
I used to use several dumpsters a month on remodeling jobs, but their cost ended up being 1.5-2x higher than what I just paid for the bullbag to be emptied. They even took some additional material that I had and only charged me a little extra.
Category
dumpster service
Michael T.
5.0
01/15/2013
Great product and service. I anticipate being able to save $800-1000 per month by using the bullbag instead of a metal dumpster that charges me by the weight.
Description of Work
I used to use several dumpsters a month on remodeling jobs, but their cost ended up being 1.5-2x higher than what I just paid for the bullbag to be emptied. They even took some additional material that I had and only charged me a little extra.
Category
dumpster service
Kim Q.
5.0
01/14/2013
It was so much easier than getting a dumpster. I paid less money than if I had gotten a dumpster because a dumpster charges by weight and since it snowed and rained, everything in the bag was wet - I would have paid a fortune!!! With the bullbag, I paid one set price and the cool part: I got the bag back to refill again and again. This company also recycles most of what is collected so less ends up in a landfill. No better business bureau complaints. One set price to empty. I get to reuse the bag over and over.
Description of Work
I had to clean out my basement and attic to make room for a family member's stuff. After checking them out on the better business bureau website, I saw they didn't have one complaint, while another company that is sold in a big store had hundreds of complaints. I made the obvious decision and I purchased a bullbag at Country Paint in North Branford. They told me how to set it up. I did this, called the company and they came out and emptied it. I even got the bag back to use again!
Category
dumpster service
Marilym Z.
5.0
12/19/2012
It went well! I expected it to take a long time to get it picked up, but I called for the bag to be emptied on Friday and they were here Saturday! I am already filling it up again. (We have a MESS from the storm and need to finish the kitchen before this weekend's company coming in from out of town.) I have already called them to request my bag be emptied on Friday, and they have me on the schedule! I can't believe the customer service is so great! This is not a regular dumpster company. I have a dumpster delivered last summer and they gouged my driveway. What a nightmare it was to get them to pay for the driveway to be fixed. NEVER AGAIN! It's BullBag only for our future needs.
Description of Work
We got hammered by Hurricane Sandy a month or so ago, and had fences broken, roof shingles ripped off, a waterlogged basement, and all of this while we were renovating our kitchen!
Category
dumpster service
Barry L.
5.0
12/17/2012
The gals I worked with were really nice. They told me everything to expect and everything went exactly like they said it would. I paid exactly what they quoted me. I had no surprises - accept that it was exactly as promised! I never did expect to be as easy and smooth as it was.
Description of Work
I had alot of damage from Huricane Sandy and they took all of the remodeled and damaged carpeting, cabinets, flooring, and items away.
Category
dumpster service
Michael S.
5.0
12/12/2012
We priced out dumpsters and initially, the dumpsters looked like the way to go but upon reading the fine print, we realized they would have cost more than a bullbag. Each dumpster was about $150-$200 BUT each ONLY included up to 1 ton of material, and the companies would charge me an additional $85/ton over it. The bullbag price was NOT based on weight but rather just filling the bag to the top of the bag. The bullbag not only saved me money, but the people were nice to deal with, but everything they said, they actually did. We have a house on the Cape and we will use them there too in March. We were told up front that there would be an additional $75 fee because of the location, but it is STILL cheaper and easier than a metal dumpster.
Description of Work
We lost alot of trees, and needed to do ALOT of repairs to our home from a recent storm. We hired the bullbag to remove all of the old trees and brush, as well as the remodeling material from the house, deck and fencing that was replaced or repaired.
Category
dumpster service
Tony D.
5.0
11/14/2012
Great! This company is professional, easy to work with, and offers a great value for the service. I did the leg work and compared them and their pricing with that of several dumpster companies and will continue to use the BullBag. Their pricing always blows the dumpsters away - BullBag doesn't charge by how much it weighs like a dumpster does AND I get to keep my BullBag. I don't have to wait for a dumpster to be delivered either.
Description of Work
This is the third time I have used this company. This time, I had to clean up my yard from the hurricane we had and this bag was great as it was easy to drag around the yard to put branches and such in it. The other two times I used them, I had filled it with roofing shingles and sheet rock, kitchen cabinets and kitchen and bathroom remodeling 'stuff'.
Category
dumpster service
Mark A.
5.0
10/31/2012
It went WELL! These guys are huge helps! They arrive faster than promised, they charge what they promise. There are no surprise charges like with a dumpster! I am now using a BullBag in CT and one in RI. I, alone, can keep this company busy!!!! They are awesome to work with! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM! One of their managers, Vicki, was so nice, pleasant and patient with me. I was frazzled with all of the damage my property received from the hurricane. She was great!
Description of Work
Call them when you know you are going to need your pickup rather than waiting until when you want your pickup - I thought they could come out the same day I placed my order...but they pickup within 48 business hours. They were able to squeeze me in which was a huge help as I have a huge mess to continue to clean up from the hurricane that damaged much of my property on the shoreline in CT and my home in Providence.
Category
dumpster service
Robert U.
5.0
10/29/2012
I have now had 4 pickups from this company. Each time it has been with different items: I have had my kitchen remodeled, a deck torn down and rebuilt, a new roof put on, old fencing disc arded, and a yard cleanup. The only difference in pricing was for the roofing and even though ti was more money it was STILL CHEAPER than a dumpster!!! I don't know how these guys do it, but they pickup on time, without issue andfor the cost quoted. I have turned each of my contractors onto them - now they are using them. SO MUCH cheaper and better service than any dumpster company I have used!
Description of Work
They picked up and emptied my bullbag now, 4 times, and each time the service has been excellent.
Category
dumpster service
Deb H.
5.0
10/25/2012
These guys are the greatest! They saved us a lot of money! We had a dumpster before the bullbag and for 3 tons of material and a week rental of the dumpster it cost us $486! We own the bullbag now, had a full bag - 3.5 tons - picked up and it was only $229! We didn't have any rental charges, excess weight fees, or anything! These guys did everything they said they would! OMG! Everyone should use these guys!!!!! Also, I got the bullbag back! I never have to buy another one and its ready to use whenever I feel like doing a clean out or renovation.
Description of Work
We needed to clean out our garage and basement, and next project will be to renovate our bathroom. The bullbag was used to dispose of the stuff we didnt' want or need any longer.
Category
dumpster service
David C.
5.0
07/02/2012
It went soooo well! When I called to request a pickup, I had no difficulty getting through via telephone. I learned that I could also place a request for my pickup via the internet/website too. I gave them my credit card, and walla! the next day, my bag was emptied and I went back to my project. Since I own this bag, I don't feel pressure getting it filled because it is being picked up at the end of the rental. I call when I'm ready! Not when someone else is.The best part of this was that, although on the surface, it appears to be more expensive than when you rent a dumpster, but with a dumpster you pay for the weight. This you don't. It makes life easier because you have no surprises. Plus my driveway and yard is still in tact and my wife doesn't complain about an ugly dumpster. Can you tell how happy we are! We would highly recommend this to all of our friends and family!
Description of Work
Instead of renting a dumpster and worrying about hidden charges and having my driveway destroyed by the dumpster delivery gorilla's, and not to mention, having to look at the stupid rusty thing, we bought a BullBag to renovate our bathroom. We were told it was guaranteed for life and fully reusable so we wouldn't have to ever buy another one.
Category
dumpster service
Verinica J.
5.0
07/02/2012
Their goal was to pickup and empty the Bullbag within 2 business days from when i called - they did it in 3. Not too bag. Bagster took us over 1.5 weeks! This company is based in CT. They are like working with our friends. They were professional, easy to work with, and the price was a fixed price - no surprise charges that dumpster companies always hit you with after they pick up the dumpster. The best part of this? We get to keep and reuse our bag again-it's guaranteed for life! No trips to HD anymore!!!! Definitely use them! You won't be disappointed!
Description of Work
We bought the Bullbag to clean out our garage. We got the largest one they had - the 6yd. We called to inquire about where we could put it and how much we could put in it, and were really surprised that we can fill it to the top without incurring any additional charges. We won't be charged for any weight incurred because of rain that got everything wet. Our clean out went well because of them.
Category
dumpster service
Jay C.
5.0
06/13/2012
It is very convenient, and reasonably priced. The only thing that they could work on is the punctuality of the pick up times. The rest of the experience was satisfactory. My daughter has also used them. I would highly recommend this service.
Description of Work
We purchased one of their Bull Bags to haul away construction materials. Once the container was filled, we then called them to come and empty it. We were able to keep the back for any upcoming projects we would need it for.
Category
dumpster service

Phone

Address

PO Box 978

North Branford, CT 06471

Other Information

Services offered

Whether you are remodeling, building, cleaning out your garage, basement or other area in your house or cleaning up your property the BullBag is the reusable dumpster bag that can help you do it. You pay one price regardless of weight, and we empty it for you. No fuel surcharges, no overweight fees, no rental fees. No surprise charges.

Services not offered

Unfortunately, due to environmental regulations, we must charge a small fee for the removal of tires, roofing shingles, asphalt, mattresses and box springs. We are unable to remove anything explosive, environmentally hazardous or biohazardous.

Payment options

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa

FAQ

The BullBag is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

The BullBag is open:

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

The BullBag accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

No, The BullBag does not offer free project estimates.

No, The BullBag does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, The BullBag does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, The BullBag offers warranties.

The BullBag offers the following services: Whether you are remodeling, building, cleaning out your garage, basement or other area in your house or cleaning up your property the BullBag is the reusable dumpster bag that can help you do it. You pay one price regardless of weight, and we empty it for you. No fuel surcharges, no overweight fees, no rental fees. No surprise charges.

Unfortunately, due to environmental regulations, we must charge a small fee for the removal of tires, roofing shingles, asphalt, mattresses and box springs. We are unable to remove anything explosive, environmentally hazardous or biohazardous.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Parent Remodeling, LLC

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Parent Remodeling, LLC

Parent Remodeling, LLC  

Budget Dry Waterproofing is family owned and operated, We also an Angie's List Super Service Award winner and have been since 2011. We offer free inspections and estimates to home owners and business owners. We also offer both 0% interest and monthly payment plans, accept all credit cards, personal and business checks. Mention Angie's List on your initial call and save 5%. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today! 203-421-8560  

Wps remodeling

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

Wps remodeling

Remodeling general, kitchen, bathroom, finish carpentry and framing, small addition and decks. We do not offer solar panel installation or services.