Tom Saint Painting & Remodeling LLC

5.0

(144) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since September 2013

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

30 MT. PLEASANT RD

Newtown, CT 06470

Description

Tom Saint Painting & Restoration is dedicated to providing our customers with a clean and professional painting results done with top quality craftsmanship at reasonable prices. We handle both new construction and home restoration. And all jobs are done with the highest standard of quality....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(144) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

139

4

2

3

2

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
interior painting (91)house painting (75)woodworking (54)drywall (32)pressure washing (28)hardwood floors (25)deck cleaning (24)decks & porches (22)wallpaper removal (19)cabinet refacing (16)tile installation (15)home remodeling (14)
Showing 1-10 of 144 reviews
5.0

02/24/2021

The job was well done and on schedule. The team was very professional and attentive.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting and flooring

CATEGORY drywall,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,wallpaper removal,interior painters,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/08/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] Thanks so much for your continued support & this positive review! We're so glad you're pleased & look forward to our next project! Sincerely, Tom Saint Painting & Remodeling LLC
5.0

07/25/2020

Superb job: Tom provided expert advice and a detailed quote. His team showed up on-time and they were professional, courteous and well prepared. The attention-to-detail and quality of the paint job was excellent. We absolutely love the way our house looks; and it has significantly added to the value of our home. If you are looking for a quality house painter, call Tom. Seriously. On time. On budge...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior house painting and deck refinishing

CATEGORY decks,house painters

COST $16,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed]thanks for the awesome reviews see you again soon regarding your pool decking resolution! Have some fun in 2021! Tom Saint Painting & Remodeling LLC
5.0

06/25/2020

TOM AND HIS MEN WERE GREAT THEY DID A GREAT RESTORATION ON OUR 105 YEAR OLD FARM HOUSE I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HOUSE RESTORATION

CATEGORY house painters,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

THANKS [Member Name Removed] FOR YOUR POSITIVE REVIEW ! ALL THE BEST & GOD BLESS. BE SAFE & WELL! TOM SAINT
5.0

05/06/2020

Tom and his team are very professional and did an excellent job on our house. They were very responsive, timely and easy to work with, coming up with great ideas for the repairs and color schemes.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Full exterior paint /gutter replacement/window trim paint/repairs

CATEGORY gutter repair,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], THANKS FOR YOUR KIND REVIEW & WER'E VERY HAPPY YOU FOLKS ARE THRILLED! THE HOUSE IS STUNNING ! BE WELL & GOOD LUCK IN 2020!! TOM SAINT
5.0

02/21/2020

Wow! I’m in love with my new kitchen and it’s all thanks to Tom and his amazing team! They made it easy and stress free! They are professional, reliable and talented. I can’t wait for them to do our bathrooms next!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete kitchen remodel

CATEGORY woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/03/2020

Images

Photo for Tom Saint Painting & Remodeling LLC - 30 MT. PLEASANT RD, Newtown, CT - 38401166
5.0

02/18/2020

Tom and his crew were very professional, courteous and great to work with. Tom kept us informed, every step of the way, of what was being done. This was very helpful because we were out of the country while the house was being renovated. We came back to a brand new home which is absolutely gorgeous. Thanks Tom and your crew.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Restoring a 1970 home to present style

CATEGORY drywall,hardwood floor,wallpaper removal,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed] I'm sure giving me a F grade was a oversight on your part. If possible please correct this & all the best in 2020! Tom Saint Painting & Remodeling LLC
5.0

11/08/2019

Tom Saint and his team are the definition of professional experts in their field. In addition to their amazing craftsmanship when restoring the exterior of my home - power washing, sanding, replacing rotting wood, and so much more before even getting to painting (!!!) - they were efficient and responsive in all of my questions, educating me on everything that was taking place. When making an inves...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Restoring exterior of home

CATEGORY gutter repair,deck cleaning,pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/08/2019

5.0

08/28/2019

Great work On time Fair price Very responsive by owner Followed up on any and all issues Workers excellent and very personable

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior/exterior work

CATEGORY remodeling,woodworking,house painters,interior painters

COST $120,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2019

5.0

05/22/2019

Superb job! Tom was very responsive in the quoting process and very easy to work with. He has a great eye for design and color coordination and his punctuality and execution was tremendous. We were out of town when Tom and his team did the work and it was a gift to know our house would be well cared for, secured, and updated during our absence. I am completely happy with the work Tom and his team ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patching of sheet rock and taping, caulking and fixing wood trim, and painting two very large and challenging rooms, along with a buff and refinishing of hardwood floors.

CATEGORY drywall,hardwood floor,woodworking,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] Thank you so much ! Please call on us any time & enjoy your summer ! God Bless my friend ! Tom Saint
5.0

04/12/2019

They’ve done nice job which met our expectation pretty good. Tom and the crew were responsive and finished the work timely. Would recommend to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting and Floor refinishing

CATEGORY hardwood floor,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2019

Services Offered

Painting, Wood Floor Restorations & Installation, Carpentry / bathrooms / kitchens / additions / all phases of Remodeling, Moldings, Updates, Sheetrock Repairs, Board Replacements , roofing, decking, cabinet making & painting

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No