Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

RED BARON CARPET CLEANING LLC

Founded 1987 • With Angi since January 2006

4.8

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

305 South Main Street

Newtown, CT 06470

Description

For more than 30 years Red Baron has expanded into nothing less than a very well-rounded professional service company. Proudly serving Fairfield, New Haven, and Litchfield counties, we offer full cleaning and restoration services, complete flooring sales and installation, tile and grout cleaning, and even full in-plant cleaning of your area rugs. Our core business philosophy centers around total customer satisfaction and "Where Quality Comes First."...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/16/2017


Blair R.

Excellent! No complaints. We priced them out and they came in $200 less than Home Depot. Very polite and professional. The owner came out to our house to measure. A wonderful local and family owned business.

Description of Work
Carpet Replacement

Category flooring contractor

4.0

01/28/2014


Joseph S.

This provider was recommended by our kitchen designer, who was outstading in every other way. We did not find what we wanted in his showroom, but when we found it elsewhere, he ordered and installed it. Once we placed our order and made our down payment, we were unable to reach him. His staff was defensive and unprofessional. No matter how urgent the message, even when we left it on a voice mail, he did not respond. The only time his staff responded was when we asked the kitchen designer to call on our behalf. This continued after the installation, when we had a problem, and only after the designer's assistant called him did he send his installer back.

Description of Work
The owner measured, discussed the pros and cons of different types of flooring, and helped is decide.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

01/21/2014


Bridget N.

The most recent time that they've been here was to clean our master bedroom carpet which is a very light cream color and I'm embarrassed to say, hadn't been cleaned since we've lived in the house (about 10 years). We had a sick cat, so we were waiting until she passed away. There were many stains from the cat's vomit. I was going to buy a new carpet, but called red baron instead. The carpet came out beautifully, and I have no plans on replacing the carpet any time soon. (My date of service and cost of service are approximate, because I do not remember which month they came, but I was very happy with the price as well.)

Description of Work
They have cleaned our finished basement's carpet about three times and I've always been satisfied.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

03/09/2013


DOUG S.

Very helpful loaning samples, great suggestions to a different approach on the stairs. Installer was on schedule, did a wonderful job and cleaned up everything. Highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Replaced carpet in 2 bedrooms, and a hallway as well as a runner on 2 flights of stairs and 1 hallway.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

02/04/2013


Carol W.

Red Baron was great - on time and professional. I was sure the carpets had to be replaced, but they were able to get them looking almost new again. They protected the carpets from future stains by putting plastic protectors under the feet of all the furniture and after 6 months, they're still looking good. I chose them based on a previous review on Angie's List and was glad that I did. When we're finally ready to replace the carpeting, you can be sure I"ll choose them first.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning - 2 rooms

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/08/2012


Carol W.

I received a quote over the phone, and then an actual estimate when the cleaner arrived (which was less than the original.) They arrived within the one-hour time frame they'd promised. I was expecting to be told that the carpet in one room was too soiled and should be replaced, but that wasn't the case. The cleaning was very thorough and the carpets look better than I could have imagined. (They were in place when we bought this home a few years ago and were very dirty.) The cleaner was friendly and professional, showed us the few stains he couldn't remove and put small plastic shields under the legs of the furniture when he replaced it, to prevent additional soiling. Much of the furniture (for example, dining room hutch, built-ins, heavy pieces) had to be left in place and he was very careful not to damage anything. I would definitely recommend Red Baron, and will use them again without hesitation. When I'm ready to replace the carpeting, I'll certainly look there first.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaned and scotchguarded in two rooms.

Category carpet cleaners

4.0

09/22/2011


Susan G.

arrive on time, did the job as estimated, professional work and attitude.

Description of Work
carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/12/2011


Bonnie K O.

Excellent, understanding and very helpful with carpet choices, and installation.

Description of Work
Replaced carpeting in my finished basement after my wall to wall carpet had to be removed because of water damage and flooding after washing machine connection came apart and flooded entire basement.

Category carpet cleaners,carpet installation

5.0

06/08/2010


Ryan C.

We normally rent our own carpet cleaner and clean our carpets ourselves, but we decided to try a professional service. A very good experience. We have two young kids and a dog, so our carpets get a lot of wear and tear. Red Baron representative showed up at 9am and worked until 1:30pm. High traffic areas were treated and cleaned until the representative was satisfied with the result (high traffic areas cleaned multiple times). Very professional and punctual. Service representative explained all steps of the process and walked us through the house to inspect the result. 100% improvement over cleaning carpets yourself. Outstanding results. The carpets look new. I'm probably not qualified to comment on price because I did not get competitive price quotes. I'm sure there are cheaper services offered, but I wonder if the quality of service might suffer at a lower price (i.e. Red Baron equipment is truck mounted, which I assume provides better heat and suction vs. a portable machine that you rent or other service providers use).

Description of Work
The company cleaned all the carpets, stairs, and runners. 1040 sq ft of carpet cleaned plus 2 sets of stairs.

Category carpet cleaners

4.0

01/26/2006

THEY WERE VERY GOOD. THEY DID A LOT OF WORK ON MY OFFICE, SO THEY WERE GOOD. THEY INSTALLED CARPET IN MY NEW OFFICE IN A TIMELY MANNER. THEY WERE PUNCTUAL DOING IT. THE QUALITY WAS OK.

Description of Work
IT WAS CARPET CLEANING OF THE FAMILY ROOM CARPET.

Category carpet cleaners,carpet installation

    Other local Pros in your area

    All Dry Stamford

    At All Dry, we understand that every water damage situation is different, and we treat each one with the utmost care and professionalism. Whether you need a simple clean up or complete restoration of your property after a flood or leak, we are here for you 24/7. Burst pipes Flooding Mold Cleanup Sewage Cleanup Storm damage Odor Smoke Fire  

    Professional Design Wood Floors

    Custom wood floor design and wood floors Professional Design Wood Floors was organized in October Of 2004, under my sole name. I work in the home improvement division, but have specialized in hardwood floors for 6 years. My customers are treated with respect and integrity. For any type of service they can call and I will personally attend to their request.  

    Environmental Assessments & Solutions, Inc.

    Since 1992, Environmental Assessments & Solutions, Inc. has been providing mold and indoor environmental testing and consulting services, 24 / 7 / 365. In our nearly 30 years of service, we have conducted tens of thousands of environmental inspections and bring this wealth of practical experience to your home or business. EAS, Inc. does not charge extra for evening or weekend appointments. EAS, Inc. is fully licensed and insured to conduct Mold and Moisture Assessment, Asbestos Material and Contamination Inspection, Lead Paint Inspection / Risk Assessment, Odor Assessment and Indoor Environmental Health Hazard Assessment services in New York State, Connecticut State, New Jersey State and New York City. EAS, Inc. will provide numerous references from satisfied clients in your Town who have had similar issues and problems as yours. EAS, Inc. ONLY performs unbiased and independent inspection services potentially saving you significant money and unnecessary remediation work. EAS, Inc. NEVER conducts abatement / remediation services, as it is unethical and unlawful to conduct the work being recommended. When you hire EAS, Inc. there is NEVER a conflict of interest as we NEVER conduct any of the work we recommend. A unique difference between EAS, Inc. and our competitors is that your home or business will personally be inspected by the owner, Charles Schwartz. Additionally, your site specific and detailed report will be written by the owner, Charles Schwartz. Charles Schwartz always makes himself available to review his inspection findings and report with you personally at no additional charge. EAS, Inc. is rated A+ with the Better Business Bureau (BBB), rates A with Angie’s List and rated 5 star with Yelp. EAS, Inc. has been awarded the Angie’s List Super Service Award for each of the last 5 years from 2017 - 2021. EAS, Inc. has a 30 year proven track record of successfully providing mold contamination, asbestos material and contamination, lead hazard, rodent and vermin contamination assessments with mitigation options and and other related services from initial inspection where we diagnose the problem and it's cause to ensuring the environmental problem is safely and completely corrected. EAS, Inc. provides services to residential, commercial and institutional clients. EAS, Inc. is court qualified to provide expert litigation support services. Our inspection and testing services are site specific and detailed following the latest industry standards and guidelines. Call us if you are having unexplained health issues or have been diagnosed with Sick Building Syndrome or Building Related Illness, have non-specific or unpleasant odors, are getting ready to renovate, sell or purchase a home or recently went through a problematic renovation which may have created water problems, uncontrolled humidity or inadequate ventilation leading to suspect mold growth or disturbed older building materials which may have contained asbestos, lead paint or exposed areas of vermin / rodent waste EAS, Inc. will properly assess and diagnose your home or business for mold and other environmental issues and offer independent and technically accurate recommendations on how to safely and properly address your environmental issue or problem. In the age of COVID-19, be assured the inspector will come to your home or business wearing a proper face mask and gloves through out the inspection and will review any concerns you have about the process before the inspection.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Environmental Assessments & Solutions, Inc. on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    CARPET SALES, INSTALLATION AND CLEANING SERVICES. FLOOR COVERINGS INCLUDING CARPETING, LINOLEUM, WOOD LAMINATE, AREA RUGS. UPHOLSTERY CLEANING. FIRE, SMOKE, WATER, FLOOD DAMAGE RESTORATION. RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL SERVICES.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about RED BARON CARPET CLEANING LLC

    How is RED BARON CARPET CLEANING LLC overall rated?

    RED BARON CARPET CLEANING LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are RED BARON CARPET CLEANING LLC open?

    RED BARON CARPET CLEANING LLC is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does RED BARON CARPET CLEANING LLC provide

    RED BARON CARPET CLEANING LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does RED BARON CARPET CLEANING LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, RED BARON CARPET CLEANING LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does RED BARON CARPET CLEANING LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, RED BARON CARPET CLEANING LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does RED BARON CARPET CLEANING LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, RED BARON CARPET CLEANING LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by RED BARON CARPET CLEANING LLC?

    Yes, RED BARON CARPET CLEANING LLC offers warranties.

    What services does RED BARON CARPET CLEANING LLC offer?

    RED BARON CARPET CLEANING LLC offers the following services: CARPET SALES, INSTALLATION AND CLEANING SERVICES. FLOOR COVERINGS INCLUDING CARPETING, LINOLEUM, WOOD LAMINATE, AREA RUGS. UPHOLSTERY CLEANING. FIRE, SMOKE, WATER, FLOOD DAMAGE RESTORATION. RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL SERVICES.