Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

RED BARON CARPET CLEANING LLC

Founded 1987 • With Angi since January 2006

For more than 30 years Red Baron has expanded into nothing less than a very well-rounded professional service company. Proudly serving Fairfield, New Haven, and Litchfield counties, we offer full cleaning and restoration services, complete flooring sales and installation, tile and grout cleaning, and even full in-plant cleaning of your area rugs. Our core business philosophy centers around total customer satisfaction and "Where Quality Comes First."

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Verified Reviews

4.8

(12) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
Blair R.
5.0
01/16/2017
Excellent! No complaints. We priced them out and they came in $200 less than Home Depot. Very polite and professional. The owner came out to our house to measure. A wonderful local and family owned business.
Description of Work
Carpet Replacement
Category
flooring contractor
Brenda M.
5.0
06/23/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Removed old carpet and installed new padding and carpet
Category
carpet cleaners
Joseph S.
4.0
01/28/2014
This provider was recommended by our kitchen designer, who was outstading in every other way. We did not find what we wanted in his showroom, but when we found it elsewhere, he ordered and installed it. Once we placed our order and made our down payment, we were unable to reach him. His staff was defensive and unprofessional. No matter how urgent the message, even when we left it on a voice mail, he did not respond. The only time his staff responded was when we asked the kitchen designer to call on our behalf. This continued after the installation, when we had a problem, and only after the designer's assistant called him did he send his installer back.
Description of Work
The owner measured, discussed the pros and cons of different types of flooring, and helped is decide.
Category
carpet cleaners
Bridget N.
5.0
01/21/2014
The most recent time that they've been here was to clean our master bedroom carpet which is a very light cream color and I'm embarrassed to say, hadn't been cleaned since we've lived in the house (about 10 years). We had a sick cat, so we were waiting until she passed away. There were many stains from the cat's vomit. I was going to buy a new carpet, but called red baron instead. The carpet came out beautifully, and I have no plans on replacing the carpet any time soon. (My date of service and cost of service are approximate, because I do not remember which month they came, but I was very happy with the price as well.)
Description of Work
They have cleaned our finished basement's carpet about three times and I've always been satisfied.
Category
carpet cleaners
DOUG S.
5.0
03/09/2013
Very helpful loaning samples, great suggestions to a different approach on the stairs. Installer was on schedule, did a wonderful job and cleaned up everything. Highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Replaced carpet in 2 bedrooms, and a hallway as well as a runner on 2 flights of stairs and 1 hallway.
Category
carpet cleaners
Carol W.
5.0
02/04/2013
Red Baron was great - on time and professional. I was sure the carpets had to be replaced, but they were able to get them looking almost new again. They protected the carpets from future stains by putting plastic protectors under the feet of all the furniture and after 6 months, they're still looking good. I chose them based on a previous review on Angie's List and was glad that I did. When we're finally ready to replace the carpeting, you can be sure I"ll choose them first.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning - 2 rooms
Category
carpet cleaners
Mime B.
5.0
06/25/2012
Excellent work.
Description of Work
Red Baron cleaned a couch, a large area rug, small bedroom rug, and stripped and cleaned our slate entry hallway. The service rep was on time, very courteous, didn't rush, and the service was excellent. The slate floor had layers of wax build-up and came out beautifully. The carpeting and couch looked great and smelled fresh. Extremely professional and would highly recommend them.
Category
carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning, floor cleaning
Carol W.
5.0
06/08/2012
I received a quote over the phone, and then an actual estimate when the cleaner arrived (which was less than the original.) They arrived within the one-hour time frame they'd promised. I was expecting to be told that the carpet in one room was too soiled and should be replaced, but that wasn't the case. The cleaning was very thorough and the carpets look better than I could have imagined. (They were in place when we bought this home a few years ago and were very dirty.) The cleaner was friendly and professional, showed us the few stains he couldn't remove and put small plastic shields under the legs of the furniture when he replaced it, to prevent additional soiling. Much of the furniture (for example, dining room hutch, built-ins, heavy pieces) had to be left in place and he was very careful not to damage anything. I would definitely recommend Red Baron, and will use them again without hesitation. When I'm ready to replace the carpeting, I'll certainly look there first.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaned and scotchguarded in two rooms.
Category
carpet cleaners
Susan G.
4.0
09/22/2011
arrive on time, did the job as estimated, professional work and attitude.
Description of Work
carpet cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners
Bonnie K O.
5.0
04/12/2011
Excellent, understanding and very helpful with carpet choices, and installation.
Description of Work
Replaced carpeting in my finished basement after my wall to wall carpet had to be removed because of water damage and flooding after washing machine connection came apart and flooded entire basement.
Category
carpet cleaners, carpet installation
Ryan C.
5.0
06/08/2010
We normally rent our own carpet cleaner and clean our carpets ourselves, but we decided to try a professional service. A very good experience. We have two young kids and a dog, so our carpets get a lot of wear and tear. Red Baron representative showed up at 9am and worked until 1:30pm. High traffic areas were treated and cleaned until the representative was satisfied with the result (high traffic areas cleaned multiple times). Very professional and punctual. Service representative explained all steps of the process and walked us through the house to inspect the result. 100% improvement over cleaning carpets yourself. Outstanding results. The carpets look new. I'm probably not qualified to comment on price because I did not get competitive price quotes. I'm sure there are cheaper services offered, but I wonder if the quality of service might suffer at a lower price (i.e. Red Baron equipment is truck mounted, which I assume provides better heat and suction vs. a portable machine that you rent or other service providers use).
Description of Work
The company cleaned all the carpets, stairs, and runners. 1040 sq ft of carpet cleaned plus 2 sets of stairs.
Category
carpet cleaners
4.0
01/26/2006
THEY WERE VERY GOOD. THEY DID A LOT OF WORK ON MY OFFICE, SO THEY WERE GOOD. THEY INSTALLED CARPET IN MY NEW OFFICE IN A TIMELY MANNER. THEY WERE PUNCTUAL DOING IT. THE QUALITY WAS OK.
Description of Work
IT WAS CARPET CLEANING OF THE FAMILY ROOM CARPET.
Category
carpet cleaners, carpet installation

Other Information

Services offered

CARPET SALES, INSTALLATION AND CLEANING SERVICES. FLOOR COVERINGS INCLUDING CARPETING, LINOLEUM, WOOD LAMINATE, AREA RUGS. UPHOLSTERY CLEANING. FIRE, SMOKE, WATER, FLOOD DAMAGE RESTORATION. RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL SERVICES.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check

FAQ

RED BARON CARPET CLEANING LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

RED BARON CARPET CLEANING LLC is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

RED BARON CARPET CLEANING LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Yes, RED BARON CARPET CLEANING LLC offers free project estimates.

No, RED BARON CARPET CLEANING LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, RED BARON CARPET CLEANING LLC offers emergency services.

Yes, RED BARON CARPET CLEANING LLC offers warranties.

RED BARON CARPET CLEANING LLC offers the following services: CARPET SALES, INSTALLATION AND CLEANING SERVICES. FLOOR COVERINGS INCLUDING CARPETING, LINOLEUM, WOOD LAMINATE, AREA RUGS. UPHOLSTERY CLEANING. FIRE, SMOKE, WATER, FLOOD DAMAGE RESTORATION. RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL SERVICES.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Water Fire Fix, LLC

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

Water Fire Fix, LLC

Our family owned business provides professional, eco-friendly cleanup and restoration services throughout Connecticut. We specialize in residential and commercial damage due to water, fire, mold, and natural disaster.  

Big Apple Mold Removal

4.0

(9)

Angi Certified

Big Apple Mold Removal

Water Damage and Mold infestation are very serious issues. Big Apple Mold Removal, Inc. has developed a meticulous, professional, and reliable approach to restoring the indoor air quality of your home or business. Quite simply, we are confident in our services and you will be too. You will experience this feeling of being in "safe hands" for yourself, as you see us efficiently handle the worst of interior Mold and Water Damage. Big Apple Mold Removal, Inc. fully guarantees the elimination of all mold, mildew, moisture and odor from your Home or place of Business. Big Apple Mold Removal, Inc. uses only state of the art equipment and EPA approved disinfectants to rid your property of mold, mildew, moisture and odor.. Our highly experienced staff is dedicated to providing premium service. We work closely with our clients to understand their needs and concerns both during and after the mold inspection and/or mold remediation processes. Experience relief working with Big Apple Mold Removal. Alternate Phone Number: (347)768-1807  

Procyon

5.0

(3)

Angi Certified

Procyon

We can offer Mold Testing and Remediation. Water Damage. Smoke Damage. Fire Damage. Our owner is on site for all jobs! Call today we work flawlessly with your insurance company.