Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alvarez Masonry Landscaping & Construction

Founded 2000 • With Angi since May 2017

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 583

Newtown, CT 06470

Description

Alvarez Masonry Landscaping & Construction, Newtown, CT, 06470 prides itself on being the number one Home Improvement In the area. We have 28+ years experience and would like to apply that towards your project. We service both residential and commercial properties. We can also help with all of your

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Jon G.
5.0
09/26/2021
We have used Pedro and his crew for over 10 years for a variety of jobs - walks, landscaping, Belgian block edging, even a new driveway. I have nothing but good things to say about them. Everything has been done to a high standard, and the value received for the price is excellent. You will not be disappointed by them.
Description of Work
Masonry, landscaping, plowing
Category
concrete repair, landscaping, lawn service, masonry, driveway pavers, hardscaping
stacey M.
5.0
03/25/2021
The project came out absolutely beautiful!! The crew worked hard their skill is impeccable and meticulous! Communication was ongoing and open during entire project. We will definitely recommend Alvarez Masonry!!!! Thank you for an outstanding job!
Description of Work
Patio, Belgium Block edging, stairs, Walkway
Category
concrete repair, landscaping, masonry, pavers, gravel, patios
Robert P.
5.0
09/17/2020
The process went very well. We had worked with Alverez Masonry in the past with good results. This project was without hiccups or delays from start to finish. Although it wasn't a very large job, it was treated as if it was. The resulting patio has received a steady stream of compliments from the neighbors. They are starting to plan their patios as well. I expect to see Mr Alverez busy for a long time to come.
Description of Work
Remove old paver patio and replace with cemented patio tile.
Category
home builders, patios
James B.
5.0
05/25/2020
We have used Alvarez Masonry for over 15 years now in Wilton, CT, from an initial massive property reclamation when we purchased our house to current yearly maintenance. Pedro and his crew show up on time on the day they say they will be there. Our lawn is cut like clockwork each week from spring to fall, and is immaculate for a competitive price. Pedro is exceptional at timing the driveway plowing in the winter, coming before I leave early for work (and not nickel and diming me by coming when only 3/4" of snow falls). This company is good for anything from weekly cuts to full service masonry walls and patios, or from fall and spring cleanups to massive oak tree removals. Good prices as well and no subcontracting.
Description of Work
Spring and Fall Cleanups, Lawn Cuts, Snow Plowing, Tree Removal
Category
concrete repair, gutter cleaning, landscaping, lawn service, masonry, mulch, pavers, gravel, tree service, hardscaping, patios
Lisa G.
5.0
08/16/2019
They did a great job. I've been them using them for years. He's very receptive to feedback, and they are just reliable.
Description of Work
They did lawn cutting for me.
Category
lawn service
Anthony A.
5.0
08/15/2019
I've been using them for 12 years and I been very satisfied in their work They came when they said to come and they had a fair price.
Description of Work
They did some landscaping and masonry work.
Category
landscaping, masonry
LYNDA COOPER C.
5.0
08/14/2019
Great. It looked great when they were finished. It was exactly what I wanted.
Description of Work
cementing the area in front of my steps
Category
concrete repair, landscaping
Russell S.
5.0
08/02/2019
They're excellent, reasonably priced, responsive, and customer-oriented. We've been very happy with the work they've done here.
Description of Work
They do general landscaping, masonry, snow plowing, and debris removal. Most recently they mowed our lawn which they do every week.
Category
landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Arnold's Masonry and Construction LLC

    Call us today for a free estimate! 203-808-6886 E-mail: arnoldbestmason@aol.com Since 1973, Arnold's Masonry And Construction LLC is a Family Owned and Operated business. We bring decades of experience on masonry and construction. Providing the old worlds craftsmanship to the new world projects. We are fully insured and licensed. High quality craftsmanship, reasonable rates, local references upon request. We will treat your home like it is ours and make sure we leave you 100% satisfied with our work. Our Service will exceed your expectations! We cater to any type of masonry, concrete, landscaping and asphalt work.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    A Silverio Asphalt Paving

    Our philosophy here is simple. We offer quality and efficiency. Whether you are a private individual, needing a minor paving job, or a company that needs to repave an entire garage structure, you can count on our personalized service each and every time.  

    Angi Certified

    Gerry Masonry LLC

    Gerry Masonry has over a decade of experience providing expert craftsmanship and exquisite stonework. Proudly serving all of Connecticut. We look forward to working with you on your next project. Fully insured and licensed. HIC# 0645069  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    Hic 0572723
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Masonry Contractor, Masonry Company, Masonry Service, Masonry, Fireplace Construction

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alvarez Masonry Landscaping & Construction

    How is Alvarez Masonry Landscaping & Construction overall rated?

    Alvarez Masonry Landscaping & Construction is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alvarez Masonry Landscaping & Construction open?

    Alvarez Masonry Landscaping & Construction is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    What payment options does Alvarez Masonry Landscaping & Construction provide

    Alvarez Masonry Landscaping & Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Alvarez Masonry Landscaping & Construction offer free estimates?

    No, Alvarez Masonry Landscaping & Construction does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Alvarez Masonry Landscaping & Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Alvarez Masonry Landscaping & Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Alvarez Masonry Landscaping & Construction?

    No, Alvarez Masonry Landscaping & Construction does not offer warranties.

    What services does Alvarez Masonry Landscaping & Construction offer?

    Alvarez Masonry Landscaping & Construction offers the following services: Masonry Contractor, Masonry Company, Masonry Service, Masonry, Fireplace Construction