Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

UNITED CABINETS

Founded 1993 • With Angi since July 2006

3.2

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

128 DAY ST

Newington, CT 06111

Description

Custom Kitchen and Bath Cabinetry. We produce only the best quality cabinets possible. Everything from the wood used, the method of assembly, the hardware and the finishes are all top quality. We do not cut corners. We are not done with your cabinets until you say we are!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

11/21/2016


Pamela Z.

Most horrible experience I've ever had with a contractor. Completely incompetent staff, unscrupulous management charged me for things I never got. This company took months finally get my cabinets into production md then took over four months to install them. Installed cabinets were crooked, hardware missing, broke the glass in them, ... I could go on and on......this was incredibly stressful. Friends of mine had their kitchens done in four months beginning to end. Mine took ten months and still not done.

Description of Work
Kitchen design and install

Category custom cabinets

1.0

04/15/2016


Cynthia E.

Horrible customer service. Don't understand why this company is still in business!!!!!

Description of Work
Ordered a simple floating island and a single cabinet door replacement Nothing is correct with the ordered, I was lied to, the cabinet was incorrectly painted and even when they told me the job would be complete on 4/15/16 the installers were sent without the door and told me they still had to order it. It's been almost 8 weeks and I was promised 4 to 6. They still haven't made the door. They made me pay complete at the day of the order. I should have known then. I Would never recommend this company

Category custom cabinets

2.0

11/20/2013


David M.

The remodel took an excessive amount of time and now (a few years later) things are falling apart. Grout is coming out and doors do not close. This was done by one of their companies in Texas (Preferred Builders of Texas) that I can no longer fine. The local BBB has them rated and "F" so I guess that tells you something about this company now, at least in Houston, Texas. If you find them ... buyer beware!!

Description of Work
Complete remodel of bathroom

Category home remodeling

5.0

08/14/2013


antonio S.

They did great work. The quality of the work was good. The installers did a nice job with the installation and the cleanup. I had no major problems.

Description of Work
They installed our kitchen cabinets.

Category custom cabinets

5.0

08/14/2013


Ketti M.

They did an okay job. Everything including scheduling was satisfactory. No issues rose throughout the experience.

Description of Work
They put in new kitchen cabinets. They also removed the old ones.

Category custom cabinets,home remodeling

5.0

07/07/2006


Michelle T.

THEY WERE VERY GOOD. THEIR TIME COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER FROM THE TIME I HAD THE ORDERING AND TO THE TIME THEY HAD DELIVERED. THEY WERE VERY CLEAN. I WOULD TELL MY FRIENDS IF THEY CAN WAIT FOR THE ORDERING TO COME IN THEN GO FOR IT.

Description of Work
THEY HAD REBUILT THE WHOLE KITCHEN FROM THE FLOORS UP.

Category home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Spaces LLC

    Spaces LLC is the market leader in providing residential, commercial, and industrial services throughout Connecticut. We offer experienced remodeling, remediation, restoration, and more for your home, office, or industrial space. We stop at nothing to deliver unrivaled maintenance and repair services to our clients.  

    Offers by Spaces LLC on Angi
    Fine Home Contracting

    Fine Home Contracting provides exceptional kitchen, bathroom and whole home interior and exterior renovations and remodeling services. We have been trusted to assist homeowners turning their dreams into reality for nearly 20 years! We pride ourselves in quality craftsmanship, transparent communication and cutting edge technology to create a best in class experience that sets us apart in the industry.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    KB Remodeling, LLC

    Welcome to KB Remodeling, LLC. We are the premier professional home improvement company in the Hartford area. We offer the highest quality and most attentive customer service.  We are known to pay exquisite attention to detail while making customer satisfaction our top priority. Please call us today to schedule your appointment!  

    Offers by KB Remodeling, LLC on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    KITCHENS, VANITIES, GRANITE, LAMINATE & CORIAN COUNTERTOPS, PROFESSIONAL INSTALLATION, COMPUTER AIDED DESIGN.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about UNITED CABINETS

    How is UNITED CABINETS overall rated?

    UNITED CABINETS is currently rated 3.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are UNITED CABINETS open?

    UNITED CABINETS is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does UNITED CABINETS provide

    UNITED CABINETS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does UNITED CABINETS offer free estimates?

    Ask UNITED CABINETS for details on free project estimates.

    Does UNITED CABINETS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, UNITED CABINETS offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does UNITED CABINETS offer a senior discount?

    No, UNITED CABINETS does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by UNITED CABINETS?

    Yes, UNITED CABINETS offers warranties.

    What services does UNITED CABINETS offer?

    UNITED CABINETS offers the following services: KITCHENS, VANITIES, GRANITE, LAMINATE & CORIAN COUNTERTOPS, PROFESSIONAL INSTALLATION, COMPUTER AIDED DESIGN.

    Are there any services UNITED CABINETS does not offer?

    Ask for details