Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Electrical Connection Inc

Founded 2003 • With Angi since November 2007

Electrical Connection, Inc. is a central Connecticut based full service electrical contractor with over 27 years of experience. Our large staff of licensed skilled electricians and a fleet of over 17 fully equipped vans are available to you 24/7. Electrical Connection, Inc. takes pride in offering quality service to the entire state of Connecticut.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
Paul K.
5.0
10/14/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
electrician
Mary S.
4.0
04/01/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Inspect and perform maintenance on our generator. |
Category
electrician, generator service
George L.
5.0
01/18/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Very professional and knowledgeable. They redid all the wiring into the house including the meter and the box. Fast workers: They worked from 8am thru 2pm.
Category
electrician
Karen A.
5.0
10/20/2015
The initial consult for the work was thorough and I had a quote in minutes. Bill called the office and scheduled the work to be done in two weeks. He was on time, professional, helpful ( explaining what he found, where), thorough, and clean (he even vacuumed. I would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
I had a sidewalk worked on and the installer hit the electrical line running to a post light. Electrical Connection found and repaired the damage caused by a shovel and replaced the lights damaged by it. I purchased new post and light, lights for outside the garage and front door and they installed them and moved an outlet in the basement and installed two timer switches.
Category
electrician, lighting, outdoor lighting
Laura B.
5.0
07/17/2015
We live in a condo association. Electrical Connection met our community's insurance requirements and received good references on Angie's List, so I called them to do some work in the community. The unit owner was extremely pleased with the quality of their work, professionalism, that they showed up on time and would definitely use them again. I will continue to recommend them to other unit owners in the community.
Description of Work
installed outdoor electrical pathway lights
Category
electrician
Don N.
4.0
05/28/2015
Was on time, but spent the first half-hour casing the work to be done and (I gather) phoning HQ to determine a price. Technician was very good, knowledgeable, quickly puzzled out two wiring patterns that were not immediately clear. He spent an hour and a half, doing the work very efficiently. Even with an Angie's List discount it was $554, or $370/hour, which I'd call on the pricey side. He had been prepared to scout the work and present me with a contract proposal, assuming I'd want him to come back another time. I don't know what would have happened if I'd said the price was too high, call HQ back.
Description of Work
Replaced two ceiling light fixtures and switches; rewired switch to lights in bump out window.
Category
electrician, lighting
Steve A.
2.0
05/21/2015
unknown
Category
electrician
Louise M.
5.0
05/14/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Emergency replacement of outlets that shorted out
Category
electrician
Greg F.
5.0
03/10/2015
Our experience was great!. Our electrician was very kind and EXTREMELY knowledgeable about everything. We asked him a TON of questions and he was more than happy to answer all of them. Since we are new homeowners we were getting worried about what type of wiring we had throughout our house (we wanted to upgrade some of the lighting fixtures and some other things as well) and gave us peace-of-mind while giving us advice about certain things for us to think about doing in the future. We would recommend this company 100% and if we need electrical help in the future we will be calling them! It was also great that they offered us a 7:30 am appointment. Thanks for the amazing service!
Description of Work
Inspected electrical box and installed a whole house surge protector (and gave lots of advice and information!).
Category
electrician, lighting
Maria A.
5.0
10/01/2014
Great. I love that they offer a 7 am appt--as a single working person it's often hard to fit in seeing work people. Electrician was prompt, very clean (even put booties on to come into the house), exceedingly pleasant and explained everything, including charges and potential costs of different kinds of switches. Would definitely recommend and will absolutely use again.
Description of Work
Two electronic dimmer switches had ceased working--he replaced them.
Category
electrician, lighting
DONNA D.
5.0
09/14/2014
Extremely satisfied with all aspects of service. Serviceman went out of his way to answer all my questions even after he was finished with the jobs. This is my first house so, believe me, I had a lot of questions. Will definitely be doing business with them again. Thanks, Bill!
Description of Work
Replaced outdoor motion light to floodlight. Installed dimmer switch in kitchen to replace one with a short inside. Found lose connection in light over kitchen sink and repaired.
Category
electrician, lighting, outdoor lighting
Cheryl H.
5.0
07/30/2014
In addition to having a great rating on Angie's List, Electrical Connection was recommended to me by a neighbor who has them service his generator. From the moment my call was answered, I knew that I was in good hands. Marcie worked with me to schedule my service and my neighbor's for the same day. Bill arrived on time and went right to work. He was wonderful about explaining the importance of servicing my generator on a regular basis and showed me how to check the generator myself to see the number of minutes the generator has clocked. When the job was completed, Bill explained the cost and the choice to have a service contract with the company. Bill also mentioned a new type of central air that works well with a cape. I mentioned some other electrical issues that I had. Bill wrote down my information and agreed to pass on the information to Marcie. Marcie and I spoke the next day and I scheduled a day for Bill to take care of my electrical problems, and a day for Dan to come out to price and explain the new air conditioning system. I couldn't be happier with the service from Electrical Connection.
Description of Work
Serviced Generator
Category
electrician, generator service
Bao L.
5.0
04/16/2014
Thought that the bathroom fan was bad and need to replace. The vendor did the initial troubleshooting in the bathroom outlet and didn't see the circuit was on. I then request the full diagnotic to see where was the disconnect. it turned out be a separate circuit breaker in the basement that was off. The cost was little high but the service was great.
Description of Work
Troubleshoot why my bathroom fan wasn't working.
Category
electrician
JULIE B.
5.0
04/17/2013
unknown
Description of Work
They did some work on a generator for me. Everything turned out fine.
Category
generator service
Reginald L.
4.0
04/15/2013
The service went well. It was a little expensive.
Description of Work
They did the electrical in our bathroom.
Category
electrician
Margot L.
5.0
04/15/2013
The service turned out fine. The young man that came was very nice. He was careful and very pleasent.
Description of Work
I hired them to hang a chandelier for me.
Category
lighting

Other local Pros in your area

ADT

ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Bellingrath Bros Landscape & Design LLCLLC

With over 11 years of professionalExcavation, utility excavation, retaining walls, propane and septic tanks, property grading, lawn maintenance, land clearing, drainage, landscape design. Call our office today for a free estimate. 860-490-2817  

Angi Certified

Wave Sound and Security, LLC

Wave Sound and Security, LLC is a fully licensed and insured low voltage installation company. We specialize in residential and small businesses installations of Burglar Alarm Systems , Surveillance Systems, Home Control Systems, Home Theater systems and more.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

36 Holland Dr

Newington, CT 06111

Other Information

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

FAQ

Electrical Connection Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Electrical Connection Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Electrical Connection Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Electrical Connection Inc offers free project estimates.

No, Electrical Connection Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Electrical Connection Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Electrical Connection Inc offers emergency services.

No, Electrical Connection Inc does not offer warranties.

Electrical Connection Inc offers the following services: Residential & Commercial, Generator Installation & Service, Electrical Home Safety Inspections, New Wiring, Renovation & Additions, Service Upgrades, Whole House Surge Protection, Lighting Installation & Repair, Ceiling Fan Installation, Chandelier Installation, Light Post Wiring & Installation, Fire & Smoke Alarms, Attic & Exhaust Fans, Cable Tv & Computer Wiring, Tv Wall Mount, Central Vacuum Systems, Security System Installation & Monitoring, Surround Sound System Installation & Repair