Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

B&B Overhead Door LLC

With Angi since July 2010

5.0

(26) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

16 Progress Circle

Newington, CT 06111

Description

B&B Overhead Door is a garage door specialist for residential applications, proudly serving the Meriden and Newington area. We would love for you to visit our showroom at 16 Progress Circle. There, our team can give you personalized advice in purchasing a garage door, an installation that meets the highest industry standards, and unequalled after-sales service thanks to our maintenance and repair program. Our full range of products also includes electric garage door openers as well as many other accessories to go with your garage door. Think of us when it comes to buying, installing or repairing any type of garage door. We have more than 5 employees ready to give you the fastest service in the industry. Our showroom is located at 16 Progress Circle and is open Monday to Friday from 8:00AM to 4:00PM and Saturday by appointment. We invite you to come and visit us, and on behalf of our entire team, we thank you for considering our company....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/02/2021


Bernard R.

It was excellent. They've been good. I will definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
put in two new garage door lift.

Category garage doors

5.0

06/14/2018


Candace K.

Great job done, quickly done and workman very pleasant. Would absolutely call again if anything needed.

Description of Work
Garage door repair

Category garage doors

5.0

06/14/2018


Candace K.

B & B was great!, Quick response, successful repair, very nice people!

Description of Work
Broken Garage door mechanism

Category garage doors

5.0

01/05/2018


Brenda B.

Great service..thank you!

Description of Work
Fix malfunctioning garage door opener

Category garage doors

5.0

10/11/2017


John K.

They were very punctual.

Description of Work
They repaired 2 garage doors very nicely.

Category garage doors

5.0

09/21/2017


Richard G.

The owner, Bruce, came to my home and took measurements and ordered the new doors. In a few weeks, he called and his crew came out, removed the old doors and installed the new Garaga doors. They arrived on the agreed time and worked quickly and professionally. The new doors look great and work great.

Description of Work
New garage doors

Category garage doors

5.0

08/05/2017


Diane D.

Great service. Did exactly what they were expected to do.

Description of Work
Replaced Garage Doors

Category garage doors

5.0

06/14/2017


Robert P.

All done and done well

Description of Work
NEw Openers

Category garage doors

5.0

06/06/2017


Julie S.

No problems. Very pleasant.

Description of Work
Replace garage door opener motor.

Category garage doors

5.0

05/10/2017


Aaron G.

Excellently!

Description of Work
Diagnose and repair garage door opener. Ultimately decided on replacement of two door opener units.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/16/2017


Susan P S.

Superb timely and professional service. Will call them when other opener does! Very pleasant fellow who did a wonderful job.01/05/

Description of Work
Garage door opener failed after 18 years. Was replaced.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/19/2016


EILEEN F.

Description of Work
Highly recommended.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/08/2016


Frank S.

.

Description of Work
Garage door tune up. Replaced pulleys. Replace broken beam. Replaced cable. Technician very cooperative, informative, and easy to communicate with.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/06/2016


Frank S.

Description of Work
Friendly, professional, ready for repairs. No need to go back to the shop. Price for labor and parts was very reasonable.

Category garage doors

5.0

10/21/2015


Anita S P.

Description of Work
Installed two garage doors with automatic door openers. Done well and timely. Would recommend them highly. |

Category garage doors

5.0

08/13/2015


Vidyadhar K.

Went well. The person who came by to provide a quote did so professionally. They called prior to install date to confirm that they would be coming to install the doors. Technicians showed up on time and did a good job.

Description of Work
Removed old garage doors and installed new doors and controllers

Category garage doors, doors

5.0

08/12/2015


Debra R.

We've used B&B many times in the past and have never been disappointed. They have replaced our garage door openers and repaired our gabrage doors. They are always fairly priced, quick to respond and very professional. The doors look amazing and are much quieter. We couldn't be happier. We are always quick to recommend them.

Description of Work
Removed old doors and installed two new garage doors and runners.

Category garage doors, doors

5.0

07/30/2015


Nancy K.

.

Description of Work
.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/03/2015


Steven P.

Ordering and installation were flawless. Doors looked very good and worked perfectly for most of the first year. One door developed intermittent problem of not closing fully then opening. After phoning B&B before the end of the 1 year warranty period, they immediately scheduled a maintenance visit, arrived on time and fixed the problem in under 10 min. for no charge. I have no complaints.

Description of Work
Removed two single old wood overhead garage doors. Installed new single metal insulated overhead garage doors with windowed strip. Installed two motorized openers. Subcontracted to an electrician for the power wiring.

Category garage doors

5.0

02/26/2015


DIANA Y.

One of the springs had snapped on my very old garage door opener. I contacted B&B to replace the opener as well as the springs. They were professional and prompt from start to finish. Installer was very knowledgable and friendly - explaining to me what he was doing and the functionality of the equipment he installed. Cost included new Liftmaster opener, 2 springs, tune-up of existing tracks and labor.

Description of Work
Replace old garage opener with new one - including replacing springs

Category garage doors

5.0

02/20/2015


Elyse K.

The tech who came to my house was great. I explained the concerns I had with my garage doors (they occasionally wouldn't close) and he made sure that all of the parts were in working order. He also identified that one of the doors needed strengthening, and installed a steel beam (at no cost) to extend the life of the door. When it comes time to replace our garage doors I will definitely go with B&B Overhead Door.

Description of Work
Garage door tune-up

Category garage doors

5.0

09/04/2014


Lucie C.

Garage door shopping was not something I have done before and I spent some time gathering information about the various door brands as well as installer's and decided to go with B+B Overhead doors. Bruce was prompt in giving a estimate for replacing 2 doors which included removal of all the old equipment that many others added as an additional cost. Once the door's arrived the install went well and everything was done quite professionally. I would hire these folks again and recommend them to friends and family.

Description of Work
Removed old garage doors and opener and installed 2 new doors and 2 new garage door openers.

Category garage doors, doors

5.0

06/29/2014


Steven T.

We got a few estimates to replace both of our aging garage doors, and we went with B&B. Their pricing was excellent, and they were extremely responsive in both giving the estimate and in coming to do the work. They presented us with a number of options, and worked with us to select what was right for us. They were great to work with, and the work was done as promised, on the date requested.

Description of Work
Replaced both garage doors and did a great job!

Category garage doors

5.0

11/15/2013


EILEEN F.

When I called to set up an appointment the person was very helpful. It was right before the weekend so he scheduled the appointment for the beginning of the next week. The office called the day before to confirm and gave me a time. When the serviceperson inspected the garage door opener he said it was a very old and that he could not repair it. He gave me a very reasonable price to replace it and said he'd be back in two days. He returned as promised and installed a new opener. He explained everything clearly, worked diligently and was very professional. I was very impressed with the company and I will recommend them highly to people looking for a reliable company that repairs and installs overhead garage door openers. What a pleasure doing business with Band B Overhead Door.

Description of Work
Initially I called to arrange for someone to repair my garage door opener. Upon inspection, I needed to replace my garage door opener. It was very old and not able to repair.

Category garage doors

5.0

10/31/2013


RC D.

Installation was done a bit past the estimated date but my overall experience with Band B was very positive. Office/showroom personnel was terrific and knowledgeable. Transaction went very smoothly. Installation was great. Very professional, neat, clean job. Well done. Would definitely use Band B again and recommend to anyone needing garage door service.

Description of Work
Installed new garage door and opener.

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mascolo Overhead Doors & Maintenance LLC

    We specialize in garage door installation and openers. We also do repairs and maintenance work on doors such as track and roller repair, spring replacement, replacing panels, keypads and remotes, along with trim work.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    American Overhead Door

    Residential and commercial garage door and opener sales and service. We can service and repair all major brands of doors and openers throughout the entire state of CT. We pride ourselves on having the BEST service anywhere and have a huge showroom in Middletown with several doors on display as well as openers and small color and material samples. We have been in business in Connecticut for over 30 years and are experts in garage door and opener replacement and repair. If your garage door is broken, off the tracks, has broken springs or is just not working properly, do not attempt to repair the door yourself. There are components on the door that can cause serious injury if not handled properly. Call the professionals at American Overhead Doors. American Overhead Doors offers a wide selection of Clopay door styles and construction options to meet your home style and budget. From custom carriage house doors to insulated raised panel doors, we have it all. Financing available. Cost is determined by job.  

    Offers by American Overhead Door on Angi
    G&G Overhead Doors

    We provide garage door service and installation. We service all name brands of garage door openers and door.  

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Installation and repair of garage doors and openers.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about B&B Overhead Door LLC

    How is B&B Overhead Door LLC overall rated?

    B&B Overhead Door LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are B&B Overhead Door LLC open?

    B&B Overhead Door LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 AM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does B&B Overhead Door LLC provide

    B&B Overhead Door LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does B&B Overhead Door LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, B&B Overhead Door LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does B&B Overhead Door LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, B&B Overhead Door LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does B&B Overhead Door LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, B&B Overhead Door LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by B&B Overhead Door LLC?

    No, B&B Overhead Door LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does B&B Overhead Door LLC offer?

    B&B Overhead Door LLC offers the following services: Installation and repair of garage doors and openers.