Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Advance Plumbing & Heating Inc - Newington

4.8

(601) Verified Reviews

Founded 1956 • With Angi since July 2006

Licensed
Trade License Number
PLM.0204461-P1
Trade License Locale
CT
Trade License Authority
Connecticut
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

700 D N Mountain Rd

Newington, CT 06111

Description

If you're looking for an emergency plumber in Newington CT, than look no further! Since 1956, Advance Plumbing & Heating has provided professional plumbing and heating services to clients throughout Connecticut. Our work is 100% guaranteed. Fast, local, and reliable service in Newington is just a phone call away! Additional email - michael.advanceplumbing@gmail.com, advplumbing700@gmail.com...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(601) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

539

4

27

3

6

2

15

1

14

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (567)drain cleaning (97)water heaters (81)HVAC Companies (34)home remodeling (25)sewer cleaning (12)appliance repair (12)gas leak repair (4)drain pipe installation (4)well & water pump repair (4)water softeners (4)house painting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 601 reviews
5.0

05/07/2021

We have done business with Advance Plumbing for a number of years now and have been pleased every time. Each technician has been a complete pro, and all work has been completed for a good price.

Description of Work
Diagnose leak in kitchen / Replace faucet

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2021

5.0

04/05/2021

This plumbing company was so responsive and professional. We are in the process of selling the house a a few things came up during a home inspection. I called them and up and they essentially were able to come ASAP. We called over the weekend and the technician was awesome on the phone. He suggested that we had the job done on a weekday so that we were up charged for a weekend fee. He was able to ...

Description of Work
Leaky faucet in bathtub and toilet reseal

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2021

5.0

03/11/2021

They were punctual, neat, made the conversion quickly so we didn’t lose much heat. Michael was the most prepared of the people that came to give an estimate, and the price was very competitive. We had a few issues with the hot water and they were very responsive

Description of Work
Oil to gas conversion

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water heater repair,gas leak repair

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2021

Images

5.0

02/12/2021

The technician was prompt, professional and thorough. He spent 2 hrs cleaning roots out of the line and found a break which will require the line to be replaced. He scheduled an appointment for the following day for someone to come out and give us a quote. Great job cleaning up after and followed Covid protocols.

Description of Work
Clean out sewer line.

Category appliance repair,sewer cleaning

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2021

1.0

10/25/2020

Very bad I asked him to put new faucet in shower and he said that wasn’t going to do that he wanted to replace all the pipes behind the shower for 1990.07 me and my husband replaced the faucet for 80.00 and now have no leak I called a plumber because we didn’t know how to fix the leak but with professionals on the internet we were able to fix it

Description of Work
Leak in bathtub

Category plumbing

Cost $291

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

5.0

09/04/2020

Gregg, the technician/plumber that did the repair was very courteous and professional! He was able to complete the work in one visit.

Description of Work
Repair a piping leak

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

1.0

09/02/2020

The plumber came late and didn’t come prepared with all equipment. He did NOT know what the problem was so we explained everything again and he still didn’t know what the issue was so he snakes they toilet looked in the basement and told us the problem could be that water is coming in from outside the house from the basement door which was wrong. He told us we could call him back if the problem wa...

Description of Work
There’s was a problem with the main sewage

Category appliance repair,plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], I am sorry to hear you did not have a positive experience regarding the problem at your home, I am attempting to look into the matter however I do not see your name and or address listed in our computer system here at Advance Plumbing & Heating. If you would like to call me at the office 860-232-3053 I would be happy to look into the matter further Thank you Nicole
5.0

08/18/2020

It was very good. Will recamend. Very professional.

Description of Work
Hot water tank valve

Category appliance repair,water heater repair

Cost $259

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

5.0

08/17/2020

Very well-quick unclog of shower drain

Description of Work
Clogged drain

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2020

5.0

06/20/2020

If you need a true plumber, then look no further. This long established family own plumbing and heating business does it all from “soup to nuts”. Courteous, quick, professional and experts in their field. If you want the job done right the first time, they know what they’re doing and how to do it. I definitely recommend Advance Plumbing and Heating. Hands down the best!

Description of Work
Replace Water Heater

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2020

Services Offered

Full Service Plumber - Plumbing Installations & Remodeling, Plumbing Repairs, & Water Heaters. Heating Service & Repair.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes