Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Advance Plumbing & Heating Inc - Newington

4.8

(609) Verified Reviews

Founded 1956 • With Angi since July 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
PLM.0204461-P1
Trade License Locale
Connecticut
Trade License Authority
Connecticut
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

700 D N Mountain Rd

Newington, CT 06111

https://www.advanceplumbingheating.com/?utm_source=angieslist.com

Description

If you're looking for an emergency plumber in Newington CT, than look no further! Since 1956, Advance Plumbing & Heating has provided professional plumbing and heating services to clients throughout Connecticut. Our work is 100% guaranteed. Fast, local, and reliable service in Newington is just a phone call away! Additional email - michael.advanceplumbing@gmail.com, advplumbing700@gmail.com...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(609) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

546

4

27

3

7

2

15

1

14

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (574)drain cleaning (97)water heaters (82)HVAC Companies (34)home remodeling (26)appliance repair (16)sewer cleaning (13)drain pipe installation (5)gas leak repair (4)well & water pump repair (4)water softeners (4)house painting (1)
Showing 1-25 of 609 reviews
3.0

02/17/2022


Eric F.

Very quickly. Technician was done in less than 20 minutes. Friendly and professional. $240 for that job strikes me as way too high. I know the prices come from a standard book, but really, $240?? When your toilet is backed up, you're usually not in a position to shop around for best price (and availability). I may have to find a 2nd plumber to do the "small stuff", and use Advance for bigger jobs.

Description of Work
Unclog 1st floor toilet

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Cost $240.05

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2022

Service Provider Response

Hi Mr. [Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Advance Plumbing, I am happy to see you were please with our responsiveness and punctuality. As you stated we do have a standard book for pricing, you lucked out at your visit with one of our most experienced and efficient drain technicians. The standard pricing allows us to have consistent pricing among out team as well as provide a price up front before we start work. I do see you rated us at a 5 for professionalism which we very much appreciate. Jobs big or small we are happy to help.
5.0

02/01/2022


Ugo M.

Now it is working. I hope it will last. The plumber was very patient in spite of the challenge. Very nice person. Thank you!

Description of Work
I had water coming back in the kitchen sink

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Cost $360

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2022

5.0

12/23/2021


John C.

Don't hesitate to contact Advance Plumbing for any plumbing issue. I have used them for years, and they are responsive, fair, and honest. I can't recommend them enough.

Description of Work
Water Heater Repair

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2021

5.0

12/01/2021


Peter G.

They got there very quickly and the price I paid was very normal. Every job I've used them for has been perfect.

Description of Work
I had a toilet clogged in a 1 bathroom rental property.

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning

Cost $262

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/22/2021

5.0

09/22/2021


Floyd W.

A short time after calling Advance Plumbing and Heating a plumber arrived. He was pleasant but professional and he quickly fixed the problem. I highly recommend Advance Plumbing and Heating. Everything was done to my satisfaction and the mount charged was reasonable.

Description of Work
Toilet tank water would not shut off & water shut off valve for the water supply line was frozen.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, it is truly the best compliment. I am happy to hear your problem has been resolved and you were happy with our service.
5.0

09/02/2021


Lesley M.

Plumber arrived when scheduled and installed a new garbage disposal. All went very smoothly.

Description of Work
replace garbage disposal

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! We are so happy to hear you were pleased with our services.
5.0

08/21/2021


Mary T.

Very well. Tech arrived within time range - removed the old faucet, which was not an easy job, and put the new one in. He triple-checked his work, and made sure everything was clean before he left.

Description of Work
Replace kitchen faucet

Category plumbing,home remodeling

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2021

5.0

08/11/2021


Christine F.

Awesome. It was a difficult job due to limited space but the plumber Joey was terrific. The office manager was wonderful and very accommodating. I would use them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Pipe replacements

Category appliance repair,plumbing,drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2021

5.0

05/07/2021


James Matthew N.

We have done business with Advance Plumbing for a number of years now and have been pleased every time. Each technician has been a complete pro, and all work has been completed for a good price.

Description of Work
Diagnose leak in kitchen / Replace faucet

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2021

5.0

04/05/2021


Nina Z.

This plumbing company was so responsive and professional. We are in the process of selling the house a a few things came up during a home inspection. I called them and up and they essentially were able to come ASAP. We called over the weekend and the technician was awesome on the phone. He suggested that we had the job done on a weekday so that we were up charged for a weekend fee. He was able to come on Monday and was very honest and professional. I feel like these are one of the few companies that do their job because they love it and does what needs to be done. Thank you so much for your help today! We will definitely be calling again if anything else comes up (hopefully nothing comes up lol).

Description of Work
Leaky faucet in bathtub and toilet reseal

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2021

5.0

03/11/2021


David M.

They were punctual, neat, made the conversion quickly so we didn’t lose much heat. Michael was the most prepared of the people that came to give an estimate, and the price was very competitive. We had a few issues with the hot water and they were very responsive

Description of Work
Oil to gas conversion

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water heater repair,gas leak repair

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2021

Images

Review for Advance Plumbing & Heating Inc - Newington - 700 D N Mountain Rd, Newington, CT - 39242516
5.0

02/12/2021


Peter P.

The technician was prompt, professional and thorough. He spent 2 hrs cleaning roots out of the line and found a break which will require the line to be replaced. He scheduled an appointment for the following day for someone to come out and give us a quote. Great job cleaning up after and followed Covid protocols.

Description of Work
Clean out sewer line.

Category appliance repair,sewer cleaning

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2021

1.0

10/25/2020


Stephen B.

Very bad I asked him to put new faucet in shower and he said that wasn’t going to do that he wanted to replace all the pipes behind the shower for 1990.07 me and my husband replaced the faucet for 80.00 and now have no leak I called a plumber because we didn’t know how to fix the leak but with professionals on the internet we were able to fix it

Description of Work
Leak in bathtub

Category plumbing

Cost $291

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

5.0

09/04/2020


Hans N.

Gregg, the technician/plumber that did the repair was very courteous and professional! He was able to complete the work in one visit.

Description of Work
Repair a piping leak

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

1.0

09/02/2020


Mike P.

The plumber came late and didn’t come prepared with all equipment. He did NOT know what the problem was so we explained everything again and he still didn’t know what the issue was so he snakes they toilet looked in the basement and told us the problem could be that water is coming in from outside the house from the basement door which was wrong. He told us we could call him back if the problem wasn’t fixed at no charge. It happened again and we called him and he told us he had to charge us, he had us explain for 20 minutes on the phone what our issue was and claimed he fixed it a month ago. I called another plumber told him the same issue we had and he didn’t even come to our house and he said the problem is the main sewage. But we hand already spent $250 on a plumber who we called 4bdays ago who charges us an emergency fee to come out 3 days later. I will never refer him and will never use him again. He has the knowledge of a novice plumber. Money down the drain

Description of Work
There’s was a problem with the main sewage

Category appliance repair,plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], I am sorry to hear you did not have a positive experience regarding the problem at your home, I am attempting to look into the matter however I do not see your name and or address listed in our computer system here at Advance Plumbing & Heating. If you would like to call me at the office 860-232-3053 I would be happy to look into the matter further Thank you Nicole
5.0

08/18/2020


Robert J.

It was very good. Will recamend. Very professional.

Description of Work
Hot water tank valve

Category appliance repair,water heater repair

Cost $259

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

5.0

08/17/2020


Bill H.

Very well-quick unclog of shower drain

Description of Work
Clogged drain

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2020

5.0

06/20/2020


Louis T.

If you need a true plumber, then look no further. This long established family own plumbing and heating business does it all from “soup to nuts”. Courteous, quick, professional and experts in their field. If you want the job done right the first time, they know what they’re doing and how to do it. I definitely recommend Advance Plumbing and Heating. Hands down the best!

Description of Work
Replace Water Heater

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2020

5.0

05/21/2020


Bruce S.

Advance Plumbing is outstanding. In the past 3 years they have been doing small jobs of unclogging drains, but just recently I had a big project. The main line (cast iron line in my cellar ) cracked. They came down and had to remove that pipe and re-plum over 100 feet of pipe. They took the pipe out and installed new piping in less then 6 hours and left the cellar in a lot cleaner then they found it (that's in a clay cellar). The lady in the office (Nicole) was fast in getting help to us. I would recommend them for any job from plumbing and heating. GOOD PEOPLE

Description of Work
remove the main cast-iron drain line

Category plumbing,drain pipe,gas leak repair,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2020

5.0

05/20/2020


Kathleen P.

It went better than expected and things are working and not leaking.

Description of Work
Fixed leak between toilet bowl and tank.

Category plumbing

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2020

5.0

05/12/2020


Gilbert G.

Absolutely OUTSTANDING price, customer service, communication(Nicole), & work(Zack). We couldn’t be happier with the entire experience.

Description of Work
Tub & shower hardware replacement/leak.

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2020

5.0

05/07/2020


Jim F.

Advance Plumbing contacted me promptly. The technician arrived on time. He was polite and competent and did the job perfectly. He left the area where he worked clean and orderly.

Description of Work
Delta Faucet replacement

Category plumbing