Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Right Choice Painting

Founded 1998 • With Angi since April 2012

4.7

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

568 Danbury Rd Ste 2

NEW MILFORD, CT 06776

Description

Right Choice Painting has being in business for over 16 years... Our costumers are very important to us and don't mater if you have big or small jobs, we will treat you the same!

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/17/2016


Olivia W.

Great.

Description of Work
Painting of the entire interior of home.

Category interior painters

5.0

06/02/2016


Edward D.

Description of Work
Did not use but was very professional in our deslings

Category pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

1.0

05/27/2016


Brian N.

Description of Work
They never contacted me

Category pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

5.0

12/14/2015


Stephanie P.

They showed up on time, were neat, courteous and professional. I am very impressed with the work that was done and will definitely be using Right Choice painting again.

Description of Work
Prepare and paint most of the first floor of my house.

Category house painters

5.0

09/24/2015


Lorraine S.

Description of Work
Painted and primed kitchen, living room and dining room and ceilings. Also refinished my floors. Great job very neat and thorough.

Category pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

4.0

07/27/2015


Richard M.

Right Choice was prompt, professional and hard working. Sanding the old deck was hot, hard, dirty work. They did a great job. Then they pressure washed the deck, caulked all seams and screw holes, and applied stain. They worked diligently and finished quickly. The deck looks great. They were the alternative to rebuilding the deck. Calling Right Choice was definitely the right choice for me.

Description of Work
Refurbished a 20 year-old deck: sanding, opening closed board seams, cauked, pressure washed and applied solid stain.

Category pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us the chance to work with you. It is our goal to provide quality work. We hope to work with you in the near future. Right Choice painting
5.0

05/25/2015


Norman G.

Great!

Description of Work
Paint interior and exterior. Stain decks.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

08/20/2014


Lawrence Z.

They were fantastic. I was very happy with them.

Description of Work
I used Right Choice Painting. They did the carpentry work and the exterior painting.

Category custom cabinets, house painters

5.0

11/12/2013


Jim H.

What a great job!!! Not only were all members of the team professional, but they went way beyond in providing the right service to complete the job in a timely manner. I can't say enough, so won't. I would hire them again in a heart beat. The sequence was as follows: I chose three contractors and placed phone calls. RCP (Mike Leite) responded right away. Mike showed up, took measurements, asked my input, told me how he would approach the job, and put it in writing within 24 hours. He wasn't the most cost competitive, but appeared to listen and respond. We contacted Mike a few days later. He came out to verify what was to be done, choose color, and set up a time and date. His crew showed up at exactly the time he stated they would come, power washed off the old stain, and cleaned up. He called with the date to stain. His crew showed up, sanded down some rough spots, stained the deck, and touched up some spots that were not his responsibility. In other words, he fixed my mess.

Description of Work
Right Choice Painting power washed, sanded, and stained our pool decking.

Category pressure washing, house painters

5.0

09/07/2012


doris V.

They arrived at 8am, right on time, and they were done at 12.30. It was a perfect experience

Description of Work
I needed a small bedroom repainted, including some spakling and the trim.

Category stucco, house painters, interior painters

4.0

06/01/2012


Patricia B.

Everything went well until 2007. I had two broken arms so I could not see what was going on. I had tried to call to have a couple of things touched up but never got a call back. They had typically been very responsive but then they stopped returning calls. They still did very good work.

Description of Work
I've used him for exterior and interior painting for years.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

04/21/2012


Paul C.

After a couple of slow starts due to early spring weather issues, the very professional group of 3 young men powerwashed our entire house and roof, completed prep and sanding work, and painted the house to our satisfaction. They were also able to help us with some minor wood rot repairs and some minor shingle replacements. We STRONGLY recommend this fine team and company. ***Our lead contact was Jessie Fernandez and he was a good communicator. The business owner, Mike Leiter was quick to respond to all of our inquiries as the work progresses. Great Team all around!

Description of Work
My wife and I needed to paint the exterior of our 2-story Colonial Home and we called five New Milford based painting firms for estimates. The estimates ranged from $3200 - $6200 to do the exact same job. We researched the companies and decided on Right Choice Painting as they had a preferred recommendation from the Better Business Bureau and they had the lowest bid. Job estimates were for the following: Powerwash the entire house, roof, and back decks. Replace rotted wood on four corners of the exterior home. Repair and replace damaged shingles on garage roof. Replace rotted wood panel on front of the home. Bondo and sand damaged wood trim and garage door. Paint entire exterior of home with primer/paint mixture.

Category house painters, interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    AAF Remodeling

    • Award Winning Service • For Over 10 Years, AAF Remodeling has been providing High-Quality Craftsmanship to all of Litchfield, Fairfield, & New Haven Counties! • We Offer a Range of Painting & Remodeling Services: Roofing, Siding, Windows & Window Replacement, Doors, Decks & Porches, & all Carpentry • We Offer Competitive Pricing WITHOUT Sacrificing Quality! • Visit us on Facebook @ https://www.facebook.com/Aafremodeling • Call (203) 490-9711 to Schedule a FREE Estimate or Appointment • Alternate Phone: (203) 917-1586  

    Angi Certified

    EJZ llc

    For more than 15 years our painting company has served hundreds of satisfied customers around the New York and Connecticut area with experience in doing residential and commercial work. We are both licensed and insured making our business trustworthy and reliable. Our staff is trained to give our customers the best quality service. Even through COVID- 19 we are still available to safely meet your needs. Give us a call for a free estimate.  

    Angi Certified

    Star Painters, LLC

    Star Painters LLC is a Painting service company in operation since 2005 in the Connecticut. Our areas of expertise is interior and exterior painting. When you work with Star Painters Contractors, you can trust that the job will be done right, the first time, every time. You will see the same crew and foreman throughout the project, and they’ll know your specifications start to finish. The job is not complete until you the customer are completely satisfied. Our crews are friendly, prompt and reliable. Our professional work will take years off the age of your home or business.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Star Painters, LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Interior & Exterior House Paining, Commercial Painting, Pressure Washing & Deck Staining & Refinishing, Epoxy floor painting.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Right Choice Painting

    How is Right Choice Painting overall rated?

    Right Choice Painting is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Right Choice Painting open?

    Right Choice Painting is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:30 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Right Choice Painting provide

    Right Choice Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Right Choice Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Right Choice Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does Right Choice Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Right Choice Painting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Right Choice Painting offer a senior discount?

    No, Right Choice Painting does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Right Choice Painting offer emergency services?

    Yes, Right Choice Painting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Right Choice Painting?

    No, Right Choice Painting does not offer warranties.

    What services does Right Choice Painting offer?

    Right Choice Painting offers the following services: Interior & Exterior House Paining, Commercial Painting, Pressure Washing & Deck Staining & Refinishing, Epoxy floor painting.