Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A2Z Home Maintenance services

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

Broad Street

New London, CT 06320

http://a2zcanfixit.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are available to do interior work. During this covid-19 epidemic depending on the situation. We are doing sheetrock repair painting kitchen and bathroom remodels also trim work

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
 Mobile Home Bathroom Remodel

Mobile Home Bathroom Remodel

bathtub refinishing202006320
Customer contacted me about removing a garden tub and installing a 48 inch shower. I said sure. She said she had another contractor install tub walls a few years ago. Well they did a horrible job and leaving water leaks and horrible craftsmanship. We ended up gutting the whole room ebading the mold and giving her the bathroom she dreamed of.

Description

We understand what it means to let someone new into your home, and we work very hard to earn your trust with good communication and attention to detail. Customer referrals drive us, so getting it right is important to us every time. We are experts Home improvement services including, roofing, deck repair, remodels, electrical, interior painting, exterior painting, and plumbing repairs. Give us a call today! contractor also a A+ accredited member with the Better Business Bureau of Connecticut...
 Mobile Home Bathroom Remodel project
Mobile Home Bathroom Remodel

bathtub refinishing

202006320
New deck build project
New deck build

electrician

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (5)decks & porches (2)roofing (1)insulation (1)countertop installation (1)cabinet makers (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

03/14/2022


Roger N.

Excellent service

Description of Work
Replace bathroom faucet, repair kitchen cabinet

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2022

5.0

09/04/2021


Charlene H.

Very well. Paul was on time and completed the job quickly and neatly. He was cordial and the cost was reasonable. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
put together a outdoor storage container

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2021

5.0

05/28/2021


Kristen M.

Awesome, they did a great job on deck and roof was completed in 1 day

Description of Work
built new deck around pool and new roof

Category decks,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2021

5.0

02/27/2021


Greg B.

Excellent work! Not only was their work very good, A2Z gets an A+ for communication. If you have ever been frustrated by a contractor who doesn't call back, give A2Z a shot. My new walls, doors and flooring repairs came out perfectly.

Description of Work
General repair & Carpentry

Category handyman service

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2021

5.0

11/16/2020


Steven J.

They were great, knowledgeable, timely passion and cleaned up after work.

Description of Work
They insulated basement and pipes.

Category insulation

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

5.0

10/02/2020


William A.

Wonderful. They did a great job and were the only ones who addressed our urgent need

Description of Work
R&R rear entry door and replace Sheetrock in garage ceiling

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2020

Service Provider Response

You Mr. [Member Name Removed] for your honesty It wasn't for your wife reaching out to me Stating that it was in emergency I would not have been out there which is out of my area In which I really did not have
5.0

09/22/2020


Tony B.

It was good, they came when they said they will gonna come, they finished in 2 days.

Description of Work
They built a deck for us.

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2020

5.0

09/22/2020


George Z.

It was done in a professional manner, he was on time, price is reasonable and I will hire him again.

Description of Work
He installed kitchen cabinet and counter top.

Category custom cabinets,countertops

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2020

5.0

09/11/2020


Chris S.

The service was awesome! He was very good He showed up early and he was very nice. I'll use his service again.

Description of Work
They did some carpentry, roofing, staining. Fixed my porch.

Category handyman service

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

    Services Offered

    We offer a wide range of handyman services in New London, CT and surrounding communities. Whether you need something installed, built, fixed or maintained, we are your reliable and local handyman for all electrical service, deck repair, and bathroom remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A2Z Home Maintenance services

    How is A2Z Home Maintenance services overall rated?

    A2Z Home Maintenance services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are A2Z Home Maintenance services open?

    A2Z Home Maintenance services is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does A2Z Home Maintenance services provide

    A2Z Home Maintenance services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does A2Z Home Maintenance services offer free estimates?

    Yes, A2Z Home Maintenance services offers free project estimates.

    Does A2Z Home Maintenance services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A2Z Home Maintenance services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A2Z Home Maintenance services offer a senior discount?

    No, A2Z Home Maintenance services does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A2Z Home Maintenance services offer emergency services?

    Yes, A2Z Home Maintenance services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A2Z Home Maintenance services?

    Yes, A2Z Home Maintenance services offers warranties.

    What services does A2Z Home Maintenance services offer?

    A2Z Home Maintenance services offers the following services: We offer a wide range of handyman services in New London, CT and surrounding communities. Whether you need something installed, built, fixed or maintained, we are your reliable and local handyman for all electrical service, deck repair, and bathroom remodeling.