Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Tracey Energy Services LLC

Founded 1931 • With Angi since March 2017

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

325 Howard Ave

New Haven, CT 06519

Description

We are an 88 year old third generation full service heating oil company. We are based in New Haven and our qualified & experienced HVAC Department can handle maintenance, repair and installation of warm air furnaces, boilers, water heaters and air-conditioning. We offer many solutions to properly heat or cool your home properly. We work with both #2 heating oil and natural gas fuels....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/02/2019


Jason D.

The customer service at Tracey Energy is always top notch. They respond immediately. Tried others in the past and these folks are always head and shoulders above with there response and professionalism. Get the service and repair plan, worth it all day long.

Description of Work
Emergency delivery - ran out of oil

Category heating oil companies

5.0

05/24/2018


WILLIAM C.

Tony, Keith and Richie arrived on time. They answered all my questions at the beginning of the installation and my questions as I checked on them. They were knowledgeable and performed the services that my husband and I agreed to. Tony made sure the A.C. was sending cold air our of the ducts before they left. They did not track any mud in, as the ground was a little soggy. I am very pleased with the service, from my contact with Gary, who answered my email in a timely manner and came to my condo to give me a detailed 5100.00explanation of what they could do and what we needed done. Very knowledgeable and professional. We will use their services for maintenance of our furnace and air conditioner.

Description of Work
Installation of a Rheem Air Conditioning Unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/08/2018


Jeff A.

One of the things that I appreciate that make them stand out, they don't try to sell you on the things that you don't need. They will give you honest appraisal and will take time to explain what they are doing.

Description of Work
Annual cleaning. They worked for me for 8 to 9 years now

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/05/2018


ralph D.

They maintain my older furnace with a fair price, and they are always there when you need them.

Description of Work
Annual cleaning and trouble shooting

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/05/2018


A. K.

Very well, the technicians are always on time and very professional. They were helpful and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend this company for heating and air conditioning needs as well as an oil delivery company. The oil drivers are just as courteous and professional.

Description of Work
Annual tune-ups

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, heating oil companies

5.0

03/05/2018


Thomas J.

Service showed up when they said they would. Very professional. Quoted price before doing repair. No mess left when job finished.

Description of Work
Emergency furnace repair. Black smoke coming from chimney.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/02/2018


Zaiden D.

They came in less than a hour at 1am. the service tech was nice, fast and extremely helpful.

Description of Work
Not enough oil pressure was getting to my furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/02/2018


Cindy S.

Excellent! My oil tank was replaced quickly and the Service Techs did a wonderful job. They were courteous and professional. I would definitely hire Tracey Energy again.

Description of Work
Oil tank replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    AIRplus Heating & Cooling Llc

    We specialize in all phases of heating and cooling services, installs, repairs, maintenance, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Allied Chimney

    Family owned and operated for over 23 years! Providing unparalleled customer service and quality workmanship for over in the New York Metro area, Long Island and Connecticut. Call us today for an immediate response!  

    Offers by Allied Chimney	 on Angi
    HARP Home Services LLC

    We joined Angie's List in August of 2007 and have earned their Super Service Award every year since 2009 when they started that program. HARP Home Services, LLC is here to take care of all your heating and air conditioning needs. Whether you are looking for a free quote on a new central air conditioning system or are ready to install radiant floor heating or a new boiler for those chilly winter months, we're just a phone call (or e-mail) away. Residential & Commercial.  

    Offers by HARP Home Services LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    0392441
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    yes
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Full HVAC Services...Maintenance, Repairs and Installations of all oil or gas furnaces, boilers, water heaters, oil tanks, central air conditioning or mini-split systems.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Tracey Energy Services LLC

    How is Tracey Energy Services LLC overall rated?

    Tracey Energy Services LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Tracey Energy Services LLC open?

    Tracey Energy Services LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Tracey Energy Services LLC provide

    Tracey Energy Services LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Tracey Energy Services LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Tracey Energy Services LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Tracey Energy Services LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Tracey Energy Services LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Tracey Energy Services LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Tracey Energy Services LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Tracey Energy Services LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Tracey Energy Services LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Tracey Energy Services LLC?

    Yes, Tracey Energy Services LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Tracey Energy Services LLC offer?

    Tracey Energy Services LLC offers the following services: Full HVAC Services...Maintenance, Repairs and Installations of all oil or gas furnaces, boilers, water heaters, oil tanks, central air conditioning or mini-split systems.