Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

24H Garage Doors

Founded 2017 • With Angi since June 2017

4.7

(59) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

91 Shelton Ave Suite 110

New Haven, CT 06511

Description

24h Garage Doors is Connecticut’s Premier Garage Door Company. Our technicians work quickly and efficiently to get the job done! We offer specials featured of our website. We respond to emergency calls promptly and treat each customer with the utmost importance. We offer 24 hours service. At 24H Garage Doors we offer a full range of residential and commercial garage door services, installations and repairs. Whether you desire a traditional style garage door or contemporary style, we have what you need to carry out your specific vision. Our custom residential and commercial garage doors are easily designed to accommodate both single-car or multi-car garages with a deep selection of styles, colors, and window options. Call us at 1888.541.2344 to know more....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

03/25/2022


Kim J.

Failure to provide information to make a proper decision.

Description of Work
move sensor of garage door

Category garage doors

1.0

10/22/2020


Sharon L.

I am a 79-year-old senior citizen I had the privilege of meeting Jacob the owner what do you says I need a new door it will be $1800 plus taxes I told him I do not have that kind of money he became very upset to the point it scared me then he came back saying he could fix the door by replacing the rollers for $12 a piece plus labor it was over $800 I told him I would think about it after doing my homework found found A honest reliable company to put a brand new door in for the price he was going to fix my door for this company preys on the elderly Jacob should be in jail Please don’t have any business doing with this company

Description of Work
Garage door

Category doors

2.0

03/24/2020


Nick Z.

They came out and told me they did not have the proper parts. I was told that they would return at 10am the next day. A technician finally arrived after 6pm.

Description of Work
Door cable repair

Category garage doors

5.0

03/02/2020


grnt H.

Their service tech replace my old opener with a nice quiet new one. A little over a month later the unit started to partially open and close. I called for service and they came out promptly and fix the problem that I probably caused one of the sensor units was out of alignment and I could have hit that with a bucket of sand. They showed me how to fix it if I happened to bump into it again. I am happy with their fast reliable service. I have another unit that's about 30 years old and when that one fails I will use them again. Grant Hayden

Description of Work
garage door opener

Category garage doors

5.0

01/26/2020


Shilarna S.

Jacob and his colleague were great. Foolish me: my kids had moved stuff in the garage and blocked the sensor. I called these guys for nothing and--amazingly--they charged me nothing after they made the trouble of coming out. I do want to replace door mechanism and doors soon. When he visited, Jacob discussed it with me clearly and constructively. I think the estimate is fair and when we have finished other home projects, we'll be calling on Jacob for our garage door work. Courteous, prompt, and kindly. Looking forward to contacting them again.

Description of Work
My garage door wouldn't close. I was also interested in upgrades to make our garage door less noisy.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/13/2020


richard A.

Jacob asked the right questions and was knowledgeable about the issue. He recommended what to do in the future, and issues we may see down the road. He did not pressure or press the issue. He said and I appreciated this, "The customer must be happy. " And I am. He was on time and the job was done efficiently and quickly. Thanks Jacob!

Description of Work
garage door repair

Category garage doors

5.0

01/02/2020


Noe A.

The guys were very friendly, worked fast and cleaned up after themselves. Explained the work that was being done and gave me tips to prolong the life of my garage door. Very happy with the service.

Description of Work
Garage Doors

Category garage doors

5.0

01/02/2020


T Y.

We had two separate garage doors malfunction. I called on New Years Eve at 4:45 and they were there in less than 20 minutes. They even came back New Years day to do additional work. I cannot say enough good things about Jacob and his company!

Description of Work
Repair

Category garage doors

5.0

01/01/2020


Frank P.

Work was done on-time and to a high quality. Would definitely recommend this company for any garage door work.

Description of Work
Garage Doors

Category garage doors

5.0

12/20/2019


Rakeesha J.

Very well!! The door is working perfectly.

Description of Work
The garage door wouldn't open or close with the remote due to many issues prior to this occupant.

Category garage doors

5.0

12/19/2019


Wendy L.

Everything went really smooth. The team did an excellent job and the price is reasonable.

Description of Work
New garage door opener and door

Category garage doors

5.0

12/17/2019


anthony G.

Jacob and John were professional, quick, friendly, and hard-working. They were willing to come on a weekend, and even helped with unrelated garage lighting an wiring. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
replace garage door motor and keypads

Category garage doors

1.0

07/10/2019


Brian P.

I had an appointment today between 9-11. The contractor did not show up.

Description of Work
Garage door estimate

Category garage doors

5.0

06/07/2019


Daniel P.

Barry did a great job on our garage doors. 24H lost our initial appointment for Friday afternoon, so he came on a Sunday to do our repair and installation.

Description of Work
Garage-door opener repair and installation

Category garage doors

5.0

05/06/2019


Millie R.

If you want your garage motors or doors installed or repaired correctly, call these guys! They installed 2 garage motors, replaced the pins on my garage doors and fine tuned my old garage doors. Honestly, I feel like I have new garage doors, they did a phenomenal job! Jacob is great, he is reasonably priced, and 24H Garage team is extremely professional. I would use them again in a heartbeat! Thank you 24H Garage for making this so easy.

Description of Work
install 2 new garage motors - replace pins and arm door

Category garage doors

5.0

04/23/2019


Kris C.

All was performed perfectly. The door works properly. Joe the door technician identified the issue and repair was done correctly.

Description of Work
Spring tension adjustment and door tune up

Category garage doors

5.0

04/19/2019


Daryl D.

Jacob was extremely professional, thorough, and efficient. Very happy with this company!

Description of Work
Garage cable repair

Category garage doors

5.0

03/15/2019


Alex H.

They were punctual, reliable and trustworthy. Everything was handled up front, so I did not need to be there when they did the work. Their prices are very affordable, and even came out on a Sunday.

Description of Work
Replaced cable system for garage door

Category garage doors

5.0

03/14/2019


Maria C.

Very well. The technician (Miguel) got the door to move quietly and smoothly instead of the noisy way it did before. Camila, at the office, was very friendly and was able to book me an appointment for service the very next day. I am very happy with the service received from this company. Thank you

Description of Work
Garage door tune-up

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much and. [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure doing business with you!
5.0

01/23/2019


John R.

Excellent customer service very professional very fair pricing

Description of Work
To much tension on garage door which they repaired and we needed new door wheels on the guide tracks

Category garage doors

5.0

01/03/2019


Owen B.

AWESOME! I would recommend 24H Garage Doors to anyone that required installations or repairs on garage doors!

Description of Work
Garage Door Repair

Category garage doors

5.0

12/21/2018


jo W.

Angel was a professional worker and did a very good job.

Description of Work
door repair

Category garage doors

5.0

12/11/2018


Cynthia M.

very professional, explained everything they were doing and why, cleaned the area completely before they left and did a few extra things that were not necessary but were very helpful. my garage door is large but they did an excellent job and seemed to really enjoy their work.

Description of Work
new garage door with improved hardware

Category garage doors

5.0

12/10/2018


Lynn D.

Verry well Jacob was very good did a great. Job and a fare price I recomend 24 HR garage doors

Description of Work
Spring repair

Category garage doors

5.0

11/14/2018


Thomas B.

Very well. They determined the problem, offered solutions, did the work expertly and quickly, and cleaned up. Very pleaded!

Description of Work
Replace garage door opener

Category garage doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mascolo Overhead Doors & Maintenance LLC

    We specialize in garage door installation and openers. We also do repairs and maintenance work on doors such as track and roller repair, spring replacement, replacing panels, keypads and remotes, along with trim work.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    American Overhead Door

    Residential and commercial garage door and opener sales and service. We can service and repair all major brands of doors and openers throughout the entire state of CT. We pride ourselves on having the BEST service anywhere and have a huge showroom in Middletown with several doors on display as well as openers and small color and material samples. We have been in business in Connecticut for over 30 years and are experts in garage door and opener replacement and repair. If your garage door is broken, off the tracks, has broken springs or is just not working properly, do not attempt to repair the door yourself. There are components on the door that can cause serious injury if not handled properly. Call the professionals at American Overhead Doors. American Overhead Doors offers a wide selection of Clopay door styles and construction options to meet your home style and budget. From custom carriage house doors to insulated raised panel doors, we have it all. Financing available. Cost is determined by job.  

    Offers by American Overhead Door on Angi
    Oronoque Home Improvement LLC

    Your home is the most important investment of your life. It is our job to protect that investment through our extensive experience, addressing all your needs to maintain the value of your home. Together with our outstanding staff, we provide quality home improvement services to the area. We encourage a lasting relationship with our customers, as our satisfied customers are our best advertisement. We offer no obligation estimates dealing directly with the owner. With your estimate you will receive local references and our certificate of insurance. We would be happy to consult with you regarding every aspect of your project. Certified Lead Renovator. Additional phone number: 1-866-775-1920  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    HIC.0654254
    Trade License Locale
    Connecticut
    Trade License Authority
    Connecticut
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Garage Door Services - New Installation, New Motor & Openers, Current Opener Repair, Torsion Spring Replacement, Off-Track Door Repair, Sagging Door Repair, New Panel Match, Garage Door Adjustment & Lubrication, New Truck Roller, New Cable Installation, Garage Door Inspection, Wall Key Pad Set & Installation, Additional Clickers, Custom Garage Doors, Rubber Stripping & Weather Seals – Top & Bottom Sides.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 24H Garage Doors

    How is 24H Garage Doors overall rated?

    24H Garage Doors is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are 24H Garage Doors open?

    24H Garage Doors is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does 24H Garage Doors provide

    24H Garage Doors accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does 24H Garage Doors offer free estimates?

    Yes, 24H Garage Doors offers free project estimates.

    Does 24H Garage Doors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, 24H Garage Doors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 24H Garage Doors offer emergency services?

    Yes, 24H Garage Doors offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by 24H Garage Doors?

    Yes, 24H Garage Doors offers warranties.

    What services does 24H Garage Doors offer?

    24H Garage Doors offers the following services: Garage Door Services - New Installation, New Motor & Openers, Current Opener Repair, Torsion Spring Replacement, Off-Track Door Repair, Sagging Door Repair, New Panel Match, Garage Door Adjustment & Lubrication, New Truck Roller, New Cable Installation, Garage Door Inspection, Wall Key Pad Set & Installation, Additional Clickers, Custom Garage Doors, Rubber Stripping & Weather Seals – Top & Bottom Sides.