Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carpets To You-Flooring Center

Founded 1993 • With Angi since January 2006

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

86 State Route 37

New Fairfield, CT 06812

Description

When it comes to carpet and flooring, there are plenty of choices out there. And while many dealers may say that they offer quality service and skilled installation, how can you really be sure? There’s only one true way to tell: experience. And that’s where Carpets To You Flooring Center shines. With many years of experience in commercial and residential carpet and flooring installation, our track record speaks for itself. We encourage you to come by and see for yourself. Whether it’s carpet, wood, ceramic or vinyl, our highly skilled, professional team delivers trusted, dependable sales and service for all your flooring needs. In fact, we like to think of ourselves as the flooring store at your door! That's because we offer a shop at home service designed to provide you with the utmost convenience in today's busy world. By bringing samples to your home or business, we can offer you personalized service, the expertise of a color consultant and – most importantly – the opportunity for you to see exactly how your favorite options will actually work in your home. This service is an excellent value by itself, and when you add our professional installation services to the equation, you've practically got a steal on your hands! Give us a call today or stop by our showroom!!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/01/2020


Michelle C.

Carpets To You Flooring Center has so many high quality products to choose from and such experienced and professional staff to work with. Mike and Denise are all so helpful and detail oriented so you are sure to select the best flooring for your home with their guidance.Their team of highly skilled installers will make sure it looks beautiful too. Highly recommend Carpets To You to anyone near New Fairfield, CT for any flooring installation needs! :)

Description of Work
Flooring Installation

Category carpet installation

2.0

12/12/2017


James C.

Installation was poorly executed. When we attempted to follow up with the owner (Mike), his response and attitude was terrible. Several issues remain that we decided to live with rather than continue to work with this company. We will likely pay a more reliable contractor to tidy up the problems carpets to you caused (big gap between front door and new floor - mice getting in), splintered ornate front door, pantry and kitchen door no longer open/close fully, show mold has excess glue that won’t wash off and looks grubby, large gaps in joints of shoe mold, corners rounded off with shoe mold - one corner I can fit my hand between the mold and the wall. Terrible finish, terrible customer experience. We are a normal family with normal expectations.

Description of Work
Linoleum floor replacement, 2 small rooms

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

03/13/2016


Miranda V.

Carpets to you has a great showroom and selection. The team was very helpful finding us what we were looking for without overwhelming us with the selection. The carpet installers were efficient, professional, and friendly. We expected the installation to take two days; however, we were pleasantly surprised that it was finished on the same day. I would highly recommend Carpets to you.

Description of Work
Removed old carpet and installed new carpet in 3 bedrooms and a hallway

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

12/03/2015


Harrison H.

Mike was very attentive, checking in every step of the way. It's clear that he and his installers take pride in their work. I was planning to use a basic budget builder's grade carpet. Mike gave me the option of using some much higher quality, but factory defective carpet, for a much better price. The defect was dots of small grease stains, every few feet, in a row along one end of the roll. For a much better price, he could cut out the stains for the hall and stairs, and put the stains towards the back of the bedrooms where they'd be covered with furniture. Not only is the carpet installed perfectly and much higher quality than I planned for, but his guys got the stains out! Extremely pleased.

Description of Work
Installed carpet on stairs, hallway, two bedrooms, and three closets.

Category carpet installation

5.0

05/21/2015


David C.

Fantastic work and great communication!

Description of Work
Installation of carpet

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

11/11/2014


Mary Ann W.

As is indicated in the stellar A rating in every category, I couldn't have been more pleased with all aspects of the products and services offered by Carpets to You. I have been patronizing this business for several years for tile and carpet throughout a number of renovations in our home. I have never been at a loss for options or assistance in making a decision and couldn't imagine using anyone else. Very highly recommended!

Description of Work
Removed, disposed of old carpet and padding and installed new. Came at the scheduled time, worked quickly and left everything in perfect order.

Category carpet installation

5.0

09/24/2014


Jeffrey F.

Description of Work
Mike and his team were a pleasure to work with. They were punctual, did a good job and cleaned up all of the debris afterwards.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

09/24/2014


Alan F.

Description of Work
Spent significant amount of time showing us carpets and tiles for self installation. Very knowledgeable and cute pus and the flooring was available within 1 week for pickup. Thanks!

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

06/27/2014


Deborah V.

Mike was GREAT! His responsiveness to our initial call was awesome - he was here the next day and brought samples of the types of carpeting we had discussed. He was very knowledgeable about the carpets and our needs (as we have 6 cats and were concerned about claws and stains). We signed contracts that day. His installers were also AWESOME. They ripped up the old original carpeting to the house and disposed of it and cleaned up perfectly when they were done. I would definitely recommend him to others in the area.

Description of Work
Installed new carpeting downstairs

Category carpet installation

5.0

10/04/2013


Christopher R.

It went great! They spent a lot of time with us so they could understand our specific needs (children, pets, basement, etc) and gave us great advice about the kinds of carpet that would work best for our situation. Installation was quick and professional, and they went over expectations.

Description of Work
Installed new carpet on basement floor.

Category carpet installation

5.0

08/08/2013


NORA D.

It was slow to get started because we visited them before the July 4 holiday and their installer had a vacation planned. We were told about it up front, so we knew there would be a delay for measuring. It took about two weeks for the carpet to be delivered. They installed it almost as soon as it arrived. We asked them to save half of the pad and carpet for another room - and they did. They also had to move a pool table back and forth across the room during the removal and installation. Our carpet was patterned, so it required more effort to get the right match across the seam. It looks great and is a huge improvement for the space.

Description of Work
Removed existing carpet, installed about 460 sq ft of carpet and pad, including a set of stairs.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

03/24/2013


Stephen R.

The overall process, from initial estimate through carpet ordering and installation, went smoothly and was completed in a timely manner. A written estimate was not provided initially, but Mike adhered to the work scope and cost that had been verbally agreed upon. A written receipt was provided after the work was completed. This approach is more casual than I would have liked, but Mike proved to be an honest businessman and there were no problems as a result.

Description of Work
Remove old carpeting, and replace with new carpeting in 4 bedrooms. Included moving large furniture and removing and disposing of old carpeting material.

Category carpet installation

5.0

02/22/2012


dawn C.

Went to visit Doug on a Saturday to look at carpet - choose what I wanted and brought the sample home for my husband to check out. Doug came over THE NEXT DAY to measure (notice it was a Sunday). Carpet was ordered and they worked around our schedules. Within 15 days the job was complete. It took 2 days for the carpets to be installed because of the furniture moving - which they did the heavy part of - both out of the room and back in place. They did NOT charge extra for this much-needed and appreciated task and removing/disposing of the old carpet was also included. I think they also left me a carpet sample outside my front door! They were careful to cover the areas that had the new carpet when installing. My only concern was a broken bureau handle and some scratches on the door openings (where carpet had to be dragged in and out) and on 1 chair. Otherwise we were very, very happy with the whole process. Did I mention the price was GREAT? I would highly recomment Doug as your go-to carpet/flooring man.

Description of Work
They installed carpets in 6 areas of our home - lots of corners, seams, and about 1000 sf of carpet as well as 60 sf of foyer area in linoleum.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

06/30/2011


Dolores and Philip C.

He was very good. We had a problem in the kitchen and he came back and took care of that. It was a great job of both installation and removal. I thought that the price was fair. He was a good man to do business with.

Description of Work
We have had carpet installation about a couple of years ago by Carpets To You. It was the installation of the family room carpet and he did quite a large area. He removed the old one and installed the new one.

Category carpet installation

5.0

06/07/2011


paul F.

There was no proposal from them. They did a real nice job. We needed a 15 ft. wide carpet and there aren’t that many that you could find. They were able to find the exact color, texture and density from a Georgian carpet company. It was ordered and it came within a week and they were right on schedule when they said they were coming to do the work. They had a technician to pick out the carpet and put in the new one. It was done very professionally.

Description of Work
Carpets To You completed the work about 2 weeks ago. They removed the old carpet and installed the new ones.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

01/26/2006


SHERI B.

THEY WERE VERY FRIENDLY, INFORMATIVE AND KNOWLEDGEABLE. IT WAS GOING TO BE A PLAY ROOM. I WANTED TO BE SURE IT WAS GOING TO BE EASY TO CLEAN, MAINTAINABLE AND LONG WEARING BECAUSE I HAVE A DOG, TOO.

Description of Work
IT WAS NEW CARPET AND INSTALLATION IN THE PLAY ROOM AND ON THE STAIRS.

Category carpet installation

    Other local Pros in your area

    Artwood Floors LLC

    Artwood Floors LLC - Providing the finest flooring services for every space and style. Our services include hardwood, vinyl and laminate floor installation. We also provide hardwood floor polishing and refinishing.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Artwood Floors LLC on Angi
    Artworks Home Improvement LLC

    Artworks Home Improvement, LLC has over 10+ years of experience in the residential construction/renovation business. Through our experience, knowledge, and service, we provide professional results and help assist them in achieving their dream home. Our clients have the confidence to refer us to their friends, relatives, neighbors, and co-workers because they know our reputation for quality, professionalism, and integrity. Artworks painting takes great pride in its ability to provide professional service and efficient completion of all of your residential or commercial painting needs. Our staff of courteous professionals is capable and attentive to detail. they will prepare the workspace and protect all surroundings. Our business founded on the basic principles of honesty, quality, and customer service.  

    Floor Coverings International

    We will come to your home with the specific skill to design for you the flooring solution to inspire you, and that is perfect for your home. We are trained to be an expert in both flooring knowledge and flooring design. We are experts in knowing the features and benefits of all types of flooring material, and how to create for you the right design, either from one material, or using several in one design. Our job is to inspire you, and to open up for you a world of opportunity to create the most beautiful and appropriate flooring solution. The Floor Coverings Customer Experience has been crafted to ensure that from the first moment you contact us, through the installation of your floor and beyond, you will feel valued and held by our company. Whoever you talk to and meet at Floor Coverings International, we would like you to know that the measure of our success lies solely in the measurement of your satisfaction of us. Award winning. Additional phone - (800) 342-5324. Additional DBA - Majc Enterprises LLC.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Flooring Store: • Carpet • Area Rugs • Stair Runners • Vinyl • Laminate Floors • Ceramic • Pre Finished Hardwood Floors

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet Cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Carpets To You-Flooring Center

    How is Carpets To You-Flooring Center overall rated?

    Carpets To You-Flooring Center is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Carpets To You-Flooring Center open?

    Carpets To You-Flooring Center is open:

    Tuesday: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Carpets To You-Flooring Center provide

    Carpets To You-Flooring Center accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Carpets To You-Flooring Center offer free estimates?

    Yes, Carpets To You-Flooring Center offers free project estimates.

    Does Carpets To You-Flooring Center offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Carpets To You-Flooring Center does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Carpets To You-Flooring Center offer a senior discount?

    No, Carpets To You-Flooring Center does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Carpets To You-Flooring Center?

    Yes, Carpets To You-Flooring Center offers warranties.

    What services does Carpets To You-Flooring Center offer?

    Carpets To You-Flooring Center offers the following services: Flooring Store: • Carpet • Area Rugs • Stair Runners • Vinyl • Laminate Floors • Ceramic • Pre Finished Hardwood Floors

    Are there any services Carpets To You-Flooring Center does not offer?

    Carpet Cleaning