Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carpet & Tile by the Mile

Founded 1995 • With Angi since July 2009

Showroom with an abundant amount of samples. Remnants and closeouts available. Stocked warehouse on site for faster installation. Family owned and operated. Free local estimates. Senior Discounts, contractor discounts, volume discounts are available. Additional email - denise@tilebythemile.com.

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to: https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
Lorraine M.
5.0
05/08/2015
I am very happy with both the carpet & service Carpet & Tile By The Mile provided. Denise came to my home to help me pick out a carpet brand & color. With her help I decided to go with the Mohawk Smart Strain in a neutral color Having wall to wall carpeting installed is a disruptive process, ( everything has to be removed from the room) but Trevor & the installers made it as least disruptive as possible. The installers worked efficiently, clean & were a pleasure to be around. It was very nice to work with a family owned business that gives that personal touch!! I plan to use them again for all my flooring needs Lorraine
Description of Work
carpet purchase & installation
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Linda R.
5.0
07/29/2013
They came in on Monday at 9:00 and was finished by 4:00. I was thinking that the job would be done by Tuesday and instead the completed the job on Monday which was surprising. They were very neat an polite. Yes if I need any flooring I would contact them. Denise is wonderful to work with, she plans on the time and date knowing when to do the work, I was having other things done that week and Denise coordinated when I needed to have the plumber come in and remove the toilet and sink and it worked great. Timing was right on and everything was removed by the time they came over to remove the old flooring.
Description of Work
They removed the old tile in the bathroom and replaced it with the new one.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Louise C.
5.0
06/08/2013
I was in the store today, looking for tile for my kitchen. As always the woman in the store was helpful and friendly. All my experiences with buying and installing carpet and tile have been positive.
Description of Work
Over the years, we have bought and installed tile and carpet.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor
wendy B.
5.0
11/28/2012
Trevor and Denise were great to work with from start to finish. They were on time for both the in-home estimate and the actual install. They took the time to explain the process to us, made sure the floor was replaced well and looked good. They also recommended a plumber to us to use for the other parts of the bathroom that we were having upgraded.
Description of Work
We had the vinyl tile and subfloor replaced with ceramic tile.
Category
ceramic tile
Nichole C.
5.0
07/16/2009
OUTSTANDING
Description of Work
Trevor was professional and attentive - we were under a time constraint and he remained unflappable - he took us back to the warehouse to really SEE the carpet they had in stock and pulled down multiple rolls until we found the one that was prefect. He came the next day to measure and was back later to install. It is the best experience I have ever had purchasing flooring and would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone.
Category
flooring contractor
5.0
07/31/2006
THEY MADE SURE EVERYTHING WAS LINED UP AND WAS SETTLED. THEY DID A GREAT JOB OF ADAPTING THE TILING ON CORNERS AS WELL AND MADE IT LOOK GREAT. THEY DID A GREAT JOB ON THE INSTALLATION.
Description of Work
THEY PUT CERAMIC TILING IN OUR REMODELED KITCHEN.
Category
ceramic tile
5.0
07/31/2006
THEY CAME TO OUR HOME AND WERE VERY POLITE WITH GREAT MANNERS. THEY ALSO DID A LITTLE PATCH WORK ON ANOTHER ROOM FREE OF CHARGE. WE THINK THAT THEY DID AN OUTSTANDING JOB ON THE FLOOR.
Description of Work
WE HAD INDOOR/OUTDOOR CARPET INSTALLED IN THREE ROOMS OF OUR HOME.
Category
carpet installation

Other Information

Services offered

Area Rugs, stair runners, carpet, hardwood flooring, laminate flooring, ceramic and porcelain tile, natural stone & luxury vinyl tile floors.

Services not offered

Ask for details.

Payment options

Discover
MasterCard
Visa
American Express
Check
Financing Available

FAQ

Carpet & Tile by the Mile is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Carpet & Tile by the Mile is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Carpet & Tile by the Mile accepts the following forms of payment: Discover, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Check, Financing Available

No, Carpet & Tile by the Mile does not offer free project estimates.

No, Carpet & Tile by the Mile does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Carpet & Tile by the Mile does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Carpet & Tile by the Mile offers warranties.

Carpet & Tile by the Mile offers the following services: Area Rugs, stair runners, carpet, hardwood flooring, laminate flooring, ceramic and porcelain tile, natural stone & luxury vinyl tile floors.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

EP Floors LLC

5.0

(9)

Angi Certified

EP Floors LLC

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in hardwood flooring services, we guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Floors And More By Erick LLC

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Floors And More By Erick LLC

Floors And More By Erick LLC is a locally owned and family run business. We specialize in flooring installs including laminate, luxury vinyl, vinyl, hardwood; we also have expert experience in carpentry and woodworking. We take pride in our ability to perform quality work at a fair price. Call or text us directly at (203) 667-1201 to set up a free quote.  

JTM Construction LLC

5.0

(9)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

JTM Construction LLC

We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!