Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carpet & Tile by the Mile

Founded 1995 • With Angi since July 2009

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

554 Boston Post Rd

Milford, CT 06460

Description

Showroom with an abundant amount of samples. Remnants and closeouts available. Stocked warehouse on site for faster installation. Family owned and operated. Free local estimates. Senior Discounts, contractor discounts, volume discounts are available. Additional email - denise@tilebythemile.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/08/2015


Lorraine M.

I am very happy with both the carpet & service Carpet & Tile By The Mile provided. Denise came to my home to help me pick out a carpet brand & color. With her help I decided to go with the Mohawk Smart Strain in a neutral color Having wall to wall carpeting installed is a disruptive process, ( everything has to be removed from the room) but Trevor & the installers made it as least disruptive as possible. The installers worked efficiently, clean & were a pleasure to be around. It was very nice to work with a family owned business that gives that personal touch!! I plan to use them again for all my flooring needs Lorraine

Description of Work
carpet purchase & installation

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

07/29/2013


Linda R.

They came in on Monday at 9:00 and was finished by 4:00. I was thinking that the job would be done by Tuesday and instead the completed the job on Monday which was surprising. They were very neat an polite. Yes if I need any flooring I would contact them. Denise is wonderful to work with, she plans on the time and date knowing when to do the work, I was having other things done that week and Denise coordinated when I needed to have the plumber come in and remove the toilet and sink and it worked great. Timing was right on and everything was removed by the time they came over to remove the old flooring.

Description of Work
They removed the old tile in the bathroom and replaced it with the new one.

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

06/08/2013


Louise C.

I was in the store today, looking for tile for my kitchen. As always the woman in the store was helpful and friendly. All my experiences with buying and installing carpet and tile have been positive.

Description of Work
Over the years, we have bought and installed tile and carpet.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

11/28/2012


wendy B.

Trevor and Denise were great to work with from start to finish. They were on time for both the in-home estimate and the actual install. They took the time to explain the process to us, made sure the floor was replaced well and looked good. They also recommended a plumber to us to use for the other parts of the bathroom that we were having upgraded.

Description of Work
We had the vinyl tile and subfloor replaced with ceramic tile.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

07/16/2009


Nichole C.

OUTSTANDING

Description of Work
Trevor was professional and attentive - we were under a time constraint and he remained unflappable - he took us back to the warehouse to really SEE the carpet they had in stock and pulled down multiple rolls until we found the one that was prefect. He came the next day to measure and was back later to install. It is the best experience I have ever had purchasing flooring and would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

07/31/2006

THEY CAME TO OUR HOME AND WERE VERY POLITE WITH GREAT MANNERS. THEY ALSO DID A LITTLE PATCH WORK ON ANOTHER ROOM FREE OF CHARGE. WE THINK THAT THEY DID AN OUTSTANDING JOB ON THE FLOOR.

Description of Work
WE HAD INDOOR/OUTDOOR CARPET INSTALLED IN THREE ROOMS OF OUR HOME.

Category carpet installation

5.0

07/31/2006

THEY MADE SURE EVERYTHING WAS LINED UP AND WAS SETTLED. THEY DID A GREAT JOB OF ADAPTING THE TILING ON CORNERS AS WELL AND MADE IT LOOK GREAT. THEY DID A GREAT JOB ON THE INSTALLATION.

Description of Work
THEY PUT CERAMIC TILING IN OUR REMODELED KITCHEN.

Category ceramic tile

    Other local Pros in your area

    Artworks Home Improvement LLC

    Artworks Home Improvement, LLC has over 10+ years of experience in the residential construction/renovation business. Through our experience, knowledge, and service, we provide professional results and help assist them in achieving their dream home. Our clients have the confidence to refer us to their friends, relatives, neighbors, and co-workers because they know our reputation for quality, professionalism, and integrity. Artworks painting takes great pride in its ability to provide professional service and efficient completion of all of your residential or commercial painting needs. Our staff of courteous professionals is capable and attentive to detail. they will prepare the workspace and protect all surroundings. Our business founded on the basic principles of honesty, quality, and customer service.  

    New Generation Flooring LLC

    Specializing in HARDWOOD FLOORING SERVICES! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Lotus Wood Flooring LLC

    With over 13yrs of professional flooring experience, Lotus Wood Flooring specializes in all aspects of flooring from sanding, finishing to flooring installation!! We proudly served the needs of commercial and residential clients throughout Fairfield County, Rockland County and Westchester County in New York for years. Our team offers the knowledge and expertise to make your floors rich, vibrant and beautiful while lasting for years to come. Contact us today for your free estimate! We look forward to serving you! We do everything except tile and carpet.  

    Offers by Lotus Wood Flooring LLC on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Discover, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Area Rugs, stair runners, carpet, hardwood flooring, laminate flooring, ceramic and porcelain tile, natural stone & luxury vinyl tile floors.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Carpet & Tile by the Mile

    How is Carpet & Tile by the Mile overall rated?

    Carpet & Tile by the Mile is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Carpet & Tile by the Mile open?

    Carpet & Tile by the Mile is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Carpet & Tile by the Mile provide

    Carpet & Tile by the Mile accepts the following forms of payment: Discover, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Check, Financing Available

    Does Carpet & Tile by the Mile offer free estimates?

    No, Carpet & Tile by the Mile does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Carpet & Tile by the Mile offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Carpet & Tile by the Mile does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Carpet & Tile by the Mile offer a senior discount?

    No, Carpet & Tile by the Mile does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Carpet & Tile by the Mile?

    Yes, Carpet & Tile by the Mile offers warranties.

    What services does Carpet & Tile by the Mile offer?

    Carpet & Tile by the Mile offers the following services: Area Rugs, stair runners, carpet, hardwood flooring, laminate flooring, ceramic and porcelain tile, natural stone & luxury vinyl tile floors.

    Are there any services Carpet & Tile by the Mile does not offer?

    Ask for details.