Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

GeoMetric Moving & Storage

Founded 1984 • With Angi since December 2009

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

31 Franklin Street

Middletown, CT 06457

Description

GeoMetric Moving has been a local business for 25 years, in Connecticut. It was started by Ronald Adamowicz Sr. back in 1984, moving local families and business. In 2002, the household moving division was turned over to Ronald Adamowicz Jr., and moved to the Middlesex County. GeoMetric Moving and Storage is now GeoMetric/Middlesex Moving & Storage in Middletown, CT. Geometric Moving is now a proud part of the Middlessex Chamber of Commerce, helping the community. Our reputation has been built by working closely with our customers to make their move easy and problem-free. Our experienced movers are trained in all areas of household and commercial moving. All Connecticut local moves are charged by the hour. We accept personal checks, money orders, and cash....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/05/2017


Nancy W.

The movers were great, very careful and took direction well, as not all the furniture in the house was being moved. Owner of company was on-site to get the move started, then returned when job was finished to calculate the total cost and receive payment. Only snafu was that he realized a while later that he under-charged based on the signed contract, so he came back to pick up additional money.

Description of Work
Move from Madison to Clinton.

Category moving companies

5.0

01/20/2016


Christina S.

Description of Work
Excellent prompt service. They arrived ahead of schedule to verify that they had the right size truck; wrapped my furniture in plastic to prevent damage; padded the banisters in both places so they weren't damaged. They were fast, efficient, careful and made certain everything was moved within my time frame. Extremely polite and pleasant to work with. I would use them again and highly recommend this company

Category moving companies

1.0

07/09/2015


Jay G.

Description of Work
I contacted this company through Angie's List and got no response. Then I went to their website and contacted them through there. Still got no response. Would not recommended this company if you're looking for any kind of call back or email back.

Category moving companies

5.0

03/18/2015


jennifer G.

Excellent.

Description of Work
Moved both my mother and me over the last month. Mom to assisted living. I moved into new home

Category moving companies

5.0

06/24/2014


kathy C.

Description of Work
Ron did an excellent job with my move. His crew was professional even when we had to move bedroom furniture into three rooms until I liked where it was. This is the fifth move with geometrical they are absolutely top notch .

Category moving companies

5.0

06/05/2014


Michael N.

Description of Work
We contracted with Geometric movers for a Sunday move in October 2013. They arrived on time with three men and a truck. We were moving from a 7 room colonial to a condo. The move was professionally handled. Furniture was wrapped, moved, and unwrapped in a very timely manner. No damage to the furniture or buildings. Their estimate was right on and very reasonable. If we move again we would definitely use them

Category moving companies

5.0

05/20/2014


mary alice P.

Description of Work
This was a quite large moving job. They were on time and on the job. No foolishness. They were also very kind regarding any worries that I had and very knowledgeable about furnishings. There was a long walk between the house and where they had to park but they did not make a big to-do about it. Overall very professional, gentlemanly, and real hard workers. Anyone would make the right decision in retaining this company.

Category moving companies

2.0

08/15/2013


Heather U.

I was never contacted by this organization, at all.

Description of Work
Via Angie's List, I requested to be contacted to set up an estimate for my move.

Category moving companies

Service Provider Response

I had my office review all messages, we have no record of your call. We receive 10 to 20 calls daily requesting estimates, the calls we miss go to our company messaging system, we always respond within a few hours. Thank you, Ronald Adamowicz President GeoMetric Moving & Storage
5.0

05/13/2013


Jennifer H.

Both times the move went really well. They were on time. They were professional, friendly, and didn't waste time. They put stuff right where I told them to. They took care and had respect for both my possessions and for the property. Geometric charges by the hour, and the rate was reasonable. I am using them again this July to move to my new home. I have recommended them to others and would not hesitate to do so again. I did not even consider using a different moving service.

Description of Work
I used Geometric Moving in June of 2010, and again in June of 2011 for moving services. Both times the moves were short distances, less than 45 minutes maximum. They were recommended to me, and I liked them especially because I saw that they worked with antiques. I don't know if that's still listed on the website, but I have a huge old rolltop desk that is a little wobbly and they took good care of it. They had to carry that thing down three flights of stairs. They wrapped it in plastic as well as the sofa. They took care with my stuff and didn't make a mess, and cleaned up after what little there was (plastic from wrapping the sofa, etc.) Last year my fiance and I moved in together, so they had to first pick up his stuff, then pick up my stuff, and then take it to the new place; they also took my washer and dryer to my mother's apartment because I was giving them to her. They do offer a packing service. I choose to pack my own items. If I pack items myself they are not liable for damage, which is perfectly reasonable - it's just something to be aware of. I have never used their packing service but I am careful in how I pack and label items that need care.

Category moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    Workaholic Express LLC

    Moving with Care 100% satisfaction guaranteed! At Workaholic Express our main goal is to establish an outstanding reputation with our client’s. We understand that the fine points of customer service is what drives a successful business. We have no problem going that extra mile to see to it that our client’s are beyond satisfied. Book with our premium local and long distance moving service.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Workaholic Express LLC on Angi
    CT Moving and Storage

    We are a moving & storage company that offers all the services that include climate controlled storage, packing services, and more. ☎ at 800-552-3478 today. From start to finish, we work to provide you with top-notch services and unbeatable results. Each of our team members is clean-cut, honest, and hardworking. They will respect you, your belongings, and your needs. Our moving company maintains clean and well-equipped trucks. As one of the most respected moving companies in CT, we know working with a moving company can be a nightmare, so we work to make your experience like a dream.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    ADVANTAGE MOVING

    Advantage Moving & Storage wants to move you!! We are a local Plainville, CT based full scale moving and storage company that prides itself on excellent service and unbeatable price. We promise to offer the very lowest rates on any move, and the most impeccable service. Our movers are experienced, hard working, clean cut guys that understand moving is more then a job and more of an art. What you move are your life long possessions, everything you have worked hard to acquire to represent you, and don’t you want them to be handled with the up most care and respect. We offer full packing materials and unpacking at the lowest cost. We have a large climate controlled warehouse for all your storage needs. We are fully licensed and insured. You’re in good hands, but don’t forget the best part of all… We have the ABSOLUTE LOWEST RATES and your going to save lots of $$$$. Call us today for a free estimate. Please visit our website  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Household & Commercial Moving The GeoMetric Moving Guarantee! Runners covering the floors. Free Plastic wrapping on fabrics. Pads covering the railings. Experienced fulltime movers. Licensed in Connecticut Free moving boxes

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about GeoMetric Moving & Storage

    How is GeoMetric Moving & Storage overall rated?

    GeoMetric Moving & Storage is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are GeoMetric Moving & Storage open?

    GeoMetric Moving & Storage is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does GeoMetric Moving & Storage provide

    GeoMetric Moving & Storage accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does GeoMetric Moving & Storage offer free estimates?

    Yes, GeoMetric Moving & Storage offers free project estimates.

    Does GeoMetric Moving & Storage offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, GeoMetric Moving & Storage does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does GeoMetric Moving & Storage offer emergency services?

    Yes, GeoMetric Moving & Storage offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by GeoMetric Moving & Storage?

    Yes, GeoMetric Moving & Storage offers warranties.

    What services does GeoMetric Moving & Storage offer?

    GeoMetric Moving & Storage offers the following services: Household & Commercial Moving The GeoMetric Moving Guarantee! Runners covering the floors. Free Plastic wrapping on fabrics. Pads covering the railings. Experienced fulltime movers. Licensed in Connecticut Free moving boxes