Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Litchfield County Home and Handyman LLC

Founded 2015 • With Angi since October 2015

4.9

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O. Box 980

Litchfield, CT 06759

Description

We're a family-owned and family-operated company that will handle your projects safely and professionally at a fair price.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/27/2019


Nicole E.

We hired Mike for a major bathroom renovation that included taking down walls, moving almost all of the plumbing, and building a custom shower. He and the crew were professional and very skilled. It was a large renovation that took weeks to complete. We gave them the code to our front door. They came and went as they needed. We had some unexpected issues with the spa tub, and when they installed the window, they found wood rot on the external siding that needed to be fixed. We had a change order for that. They completed the project as-promised for the price quoted. They were honest, and professional. I love the way it turned out. We were so happy with the project, we had them come back and renovate our hall bathroom a few months later.

Description of Work
Major master bath renovation and smaller bath renovation

Category handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling

1.0

11/13/2018


Charles C.

Tried contacting twice - no contact back. At least respond with a "Sorry can't help you now" - just don't leave people hanging.

Description of Work
Several Handyman jobs

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], I'm sorry for this. I have notes showing that I returned messages from you three times, and I also drove by the address you shared while I was in the area on another job, so I'd know where you lived if/when we connected. Perhaps I jotted down the wrong number. Again, my apologies.
5.0

12/06/2017


Gary G.

The work was meticulous and the price tag was very reasonable!

Description of Work
They replaced my mailbox post, installed a new storm door and removed and built a set of steps from our garage into our house.

Category handyman service

5.0

02/12/2017


Phillip R.

On schedule, on budget, neat, clean and well done.

Description of Work
A variety of light carpentry, electrical, masonry and painting projects.

Category handyman service

5.0

11/30/2016


Darcy B.

It went *so* well. We worked with Michael and Bob, primarily, and they were both wonderful. First, Michael stopped by to check out what we needed done and to make a list. The work started promptly after that, and Michael was always quick to respond if we had questions along the way. Bob did a beautiful job painting some antique furniture and cleaning up our mailbox, but his most impressive work came in installing an overhead lighting fixture that we wanted in a particular room, but which didn't quite fit in the spot we wanted it. In just a matter of hours, Bob had basically re-done a section of our sunroom ceiling so that the light would fit! It looks perfect. We've stayed in touch with Michael, who has always been available to answer our silly home questions. It's basically like we have a good friend who also happens to be an expert in all things house and home. I can't recommend Litchfield County Home and Handyman highly enough. We are already planning to have Bob build us some built-in bookshelves, and I know we'll use this company for years to come.

Description of Work
We've worked with Litchfield County Home and Handyman on a number of projects. When my husband and I first moved into our new house, we had a whole list of things that needed to be done, but didn't know where to start. We needed our mailbox repaired, a window pane replaced, a gutter replaced, an overhead light fixture hung, a large metal sign hung, and a number of pieces of furniture painted. We wondered: should we try to find specialists for each individual thing, or find one company who could do it all? I did a search for handyman services, and saw that Litchfield County H&H had great reviews. I wrote to Michael, who was so helpful and responsive from the get-go.

Category handyman service, remodeling

5.0

11/20/2016


Daniel K.

very well.

Description of Work
Grounds-keeping, property management tasks

Category handyman service, landscaping

5.0

11/09/2016


john S.

We were so pleased with the work, we are currently using them for repairs to the siding on our house which was a disaster!

Description of Work
We had several jobs that required attention as the previous work had resulted in rot and water damage. Litchfield Home and Handy was excellent in making those repairs as well as helping guide us to what the underlying cause was. The work was superior and done to the highest standards.

Category handyman service, remodeling

5.0

10/27/2016


Wayne P.

Excellent, professional work. Fairly priced and prompt. Responds quickly to emails and phone calls.

Description of Work
FIxed leaking roof and rerouted gutters, reinforced sagging floors, stained house exterior

Category handyman service, remodeling

5.0

10/25/2016


Susan S.

Excellent job on my renovation; very professional and dependable. Great customer service - I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Complete bath and kitchen remodel; flooring installation.

Category handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

06/28/2016


Richard Z.

Contacted me immediately, set a date and time to come do the work and was here right on time as promised. I met with the installer, left for work and was very, very impressed when I came home. The work was done, the yard and area was neat as a pin. He not only completed the work, he picked up all the debris and even discarded my old post and mailbox without my asking. He put away all the items I left for him to use to do the job without my even asking or expecting it. Outstanding job.

Description of Work
Installed a new post and mailbox in the ground

Category handyman service

5.0

04/28/2016


Kelly O.

It was great. They were very respectful of our time and space. They worked with our schedule and always kept us up to date on projects. Very friendly and a joy to have around the house!!

Description of Work
Mike and his crew performed a variety of jobs for us. Painting, building small greenhouses, trim, furniture repairs, built new coat racks.

Category handyman service

5.0

04/13/2016


Gary G.

Fantastic service. Very friendly folks. The price was well below what we expected to pay. They are coming back to do planting work for us soon. Great to have a service like this available!

Description of Work
Replaced two rails and two posts on split rail fence. Cleaned out debris from border of about 100 ft. of fencing

Category handyman service

5.0

11/08/2015


Hilary R.

All work was done very well and with little direction. They are professional and competent. It is a service that I have been looking for for a long time. I'm thrilled that I found them++

Description of Work
Many little jobs all done very well. They put together a chicken coop run, planted shrub, garden bed preparation, and moved some things around the house.

Category handyman service, landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review! I'm sorry that you couldn't easily change that accidental "F" for "Price" while on the website. My Angie's List account manager says it's quick and easy to make the change via phone, at (888) 888-5478. Again, thanks so much.
5.0

10/10/2015


Michael B.

Really nice guy and professional work. Got here to do the jobs quickly at the scheduled time and it was all done well.

Description of Work
Chip came and took care of a bunch of things we needed done, like hanging some shelves, fixing a broken gutter, getting rid of a couple old appliances, etc.

Category handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Creative Closets

    interior paint interior repairs- shelves, cabinet repair organize closets, rooms, garages install shelves  

    Angi Certified

    Diane Cassoli Cleaning

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Pro Painters

    Pro Painters provides full-service commercial and residential painting in Watertown, CT and the surrounding areas. Family owned and vastly experienced we provide a full range of services that improves the interior and exterior look of your home, or business  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    HIC-0643646
    Trade License Locale
    Connecticut
    Trade License Authority
    State of Connecticut
    Trade License Expiration
    08/01/2017
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Plumbing; Carpentry; Electrical; Repairs; Kitchen; Bathroom; Tile; Flooring; Attic and basement cleanouts; Decks; Patios; Spring and fall cleanup; Pool Maintenance; and More

    Services Not Offered

    New-home construction; Foundations; Large roofing jobs

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Litchfield County Home and Handyman LLC

    How is Litchfield County Home and Handyman LLC overall rated?

    Litchfield County Home and Handyman LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Litchfield County Home and Handyman LLC open?

    Litchfield County Home and Handyman LLC is open:

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Litchfield County Home and Handyman LLC provide

    Litchfield County Home and Handyman LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Litchfield County Home and Handyman LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Litchfield County Home and Handyman LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Litchfield County Home and Handyman LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Litchfield County Home and Handyman LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Litchfield County Home and Handyman LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Litchfield County Home and Handyman LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Litchfield County Home and Handyman LLC?

    No, Litchfield County Home and Handyman LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Litchfield County Home and Handyman LLC offer?

    Litchfield County Home and Handyman LLC offers the following services: Plumbing; Carpentry; Electrical; Repairs; Kitchen; Bathroom; Tile; Flooring; Attic and basement cleanouts; Decks; Patios; Spring and fall cleanup; Pool Maintenance; and More

    Are there any services Litchfield County Home and Handyman LLC does not offer?

    New-home construction; Foundations; Large roofing jobs