Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

LEFFINGWELL POOLS

With Angi since October 2010

1.0

(3) Verified Reviews

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Other local Pros in your area

A & B Excavation and Concrete

We take great pride in our extreme professionalism, timeliness and superior customer service on every job. We develop lasting relationship so that the next time service is needed there is no question on who to call. Satisfaction is guaranteed! Call us today!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

06/05/2017


Peter D.

Contract for one month. Took 10 months!

Description of Work
Pool install

Category concrete repair,swimming pools

1.0

06/15/2015


Katherine T.

The first time we saw him, after 5 phone calls was May 27th, he sent one worker with a jackhammer and saw to rip up concrete. The same worker was dropped off the following day, May 28th. There was still concrete left to be removed, but he didn't show up for the next 5 days. We called him and told him not to bother coming back. We are still trying to recover a $1500 deposit given to him in November 2014. At this point, on June 15th, 2015, it's nearly impossible to find another company that has the time to finish the job. All we have is an empty pool, with a ripped liner, and a patio of jacked up concrete pieces. It's an absolute disaster. We had to cancel two parties that we planned last year, for this time, because the pool is not usable.

Description of Work
He promised to start the job and complete it in the fall of 2014. The work was to rip out existing concrete patio surrounding an inground pool A new liner and stamped concrete was to be installed by May 1st 2015. He agreed to close the pool before winter 2014. After 3 or 4 phone calls in November he showed up after we just closed the pool ourselves. He brought a contract that stated all work would be completed by May 1st 2015.

Category concrete repair

1.0

12/18/2014


Kathryn M K.

Description of Work
previously reviewed this provider but they restarted their Angie's account with a new address. We had this company install a hot tub. Process took 4 months. 2 of which their bobcat sat in yard because it was stuck. The whole process was a disaster. Note: owner wants all his money up front- don't do it. He takes on other jobs. His payment was my only leverage. He never keeps his appointments. Here's an example of the quailty: one year after installation, the concrete pad under the tub is dissolving away. Called owner and did not get any call back. I paid to have someone else run.

Category concrete repair

    LEFFINGWELL POOLS

    With Angi since October 2010

    1.0

    (3) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    384 PUMPKIN HILL RD

    Ledyard, CT 06339

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No