Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

PROFESSIONAL EXTERMINATING

Founded 1986 • With Angi since September 2010

5.0

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

120 COW HILL RD

Killingworth, CT 06419

Description

We are a local pest control company servicing the Shoreline Connecticut area for over 25 years specializing in wood destroying insects, pantry pests, rodent and nuisance wildlife control. We accept credit cards, but do not accept American Express....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/15/2022


Megane W.

Amazing, very professional!!

Description of Work
Bees removal

Category pest control

5.0

04/07/2022


Renee G.

Brian was courteous and knowledgeable about the issue. Very professional and easygoing.

Description of Work
We had an assessment done to address a mouse problem.

Category pest control

5.0

02/17/2022


Jen S.

Excellent! Always on time, courteous, easy to schedule.

Description of Work
Maintenance of pest control boxes

Category pest control

5.0

06/18/2018


Kathleen D.

Office staff and technician answered all my questions and put all my concerns to rest. Everyone acted in a courteous and professional manner. Didn’t pressure me into services that I didn’t need.

Description of Work
Pest control

Category pest control

5.0

09/18/2017


Susan W.

Wonderfully. Ken really knows his business. He knew where to put deterrents for the animals, and knew where to look for the invading critters. He was there when I needed him. I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
I had multiple animals that were coming into the house, and I needed them to be convinced that they weren't welcome inside my house (I had voles that were making themselves comfortable in the kitchen). I also needed animals that had died to be removed.

Category pest control

5.0

08/02/2017


Barbara S.

Very well. Professional responded within one day and did a very thorough inspection of my property.

Description of Work
Inspection for potential rodent or raccoon infestation

Category pest control

5.0

07/12/2017


michael G.

They did great

Description of Work
Ants,spiders and pest were at my rental

Category pest control

5.0

09/26/2016


Joanne D.

It went very well. They came out and installed bait traps that were safe for our dog and took care of the problem. We have used them before for problems with carpenter ants and they took care of that problem as well.

Description of Work
Elimination of mice in area over family room that is inaccessible from inside the home.

Category pest control

5.0

09/03/2016


Melissa T.

Description of Work
Excellent service and got the job done. We live in the woods and have had an exterminating service for field mice for 14 years. This year, the mice won! Not anymore. Richard's crew came in, evaluated their source of entry's and then developed a plan of attack. We are catching and killing the rodents now.

Category pest control

5.0

08/03/2016


Kevin N.

Description of Work
.

Category pest control

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Some of the pests we control include termites, carpenter ants, roaches, bed bugs, moths, mice, squirrels, raccoons and skunks, just to name a few.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about PROFESSIONAL EXTERMINATING

    How is PROFESSIONAL EXTERMINATING overall rated?

    PROFESSIONAL EXTERMINATING is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are PROFESSIONAL EXTERMINATING open?

    PROFESSIONAL EXTERMINATING is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does PROFESSIONAL EXTERMINATING provide

    PROFESSIONAL EXTERMINATING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does PROFESSIONAL EXTERMINATING offer free estimates?

    Yes, PROFESSIONAL EXTERMINATING offers free project estimates.

    Does PROFESSIONAL EXTERMINATING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, PROFESSIONAL EXTERMINATING offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does PROFESSIONAL EXTERMINATING offer a senior discount?

    No, PROFESSIONAL EXTERMINATING does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by PROFESSIONAL EXTERMINATING?

    No, PROFESSIONAL EXTERMINATING does not offer warranties.

    What services does PROFESSIONAL EXTERMINATING offer?

    PROFESSIONAL EXTERMINATING offers the following services: Some of the pests we control include termites, carpenter ants, roaches, bed bugs, moths, mice, squirrels, raccoons and skunks, just to name a few.